bobsoon
post Jun 25 2010, 11:35 AM

ps3 cost a bomb~~
yngwie
post Jun 25 2010, 11:41 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

depending on size. 15" selling under 250. no other tyre come close to it's performance per price.
bobsoon
post Jun 25 2010, 11:43 AM

oh~~really??where can i get it??i'm using 195/55/R15 only~~it just slightly above my budget...
yngwie
post Jun 25 2010, 11:54 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

klang area selling 'em at cheaper price.
browse thorough TYRE PRICE LIST for more info.
bobsoon
post Jun 25 2010, 12:01 PM

i'm browsing over there.i stay at klang area too.hav to go n ask around dy...thanks~
VeeJay
post Jun 28 2010, 11:34 AM

3,848 posts

Folks, just wanted to get your suggestion in comparison between these 2 tires

205/60R15
Falken ZIEX ZE-912
Michelin Primacy LC

linkokkeen
post Jun 28 2010, 03:44 PM

278 posts

wat is the latest price for Bridgestone Turanza GR80(195/60/R15) n AR10(195/60/R15), is it good for Perodua Alza ah? thanks
stinger82
post Jun 30 2010, 08:40 PM

288 posts

hi Chee ann,

i just got conned/advised by one shop into installing the camber nuts, total is rm70 for both side.

will the tyre damaged faster by this camber nut? any consequences?

i mean, since its adjustable, so, after driving and wear and tear, the nut will loosen faster and causing me extra money for adjustment fee during balancing& alignment?

i read about this camber nut con story long ago, but i'm tempted to see if there is a difference in it. or maybe the shop guy too good in talking.

my car pull to left side since 1st day from factory. it seems like able to fix that problem, not sure if its just my own imagination.
yngwie
post Jun 30 2010, 08:52 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

answering on behalf of che ann tongue.gif
camber nut is where the tyre / alignment shop made the most. a piece of camber nut alone could cost as much as 45 bucks sweat.gif
but camber nut does work in some way; it help in holding the suspension / lower arm in the best possible way. thus eliminate the
one side tyre wear problem or car can't go straight while the steering is in straight position.
camber nut help in protecting your tyre wear by distributing the wear evenly.
avoid going through pot holes when the adjustment is still on camber nut. it may caused the nut to bend thus alignment might change.

btw, in some case, worn out steering bush / drive shaft / lower arm bush does contribute to the unstable ride icon_rolleyes.gif

stinger82
post Jul 1 2010, 12:02 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 30 2010, 08:52 PM)
answering on behalf of che ann  tongue.gif
camber nut is where the tyre / alignment shop made the most. a piece of camber nut alone could cost as much as 45 bucks  sweat.gif

avoid going through pot holes when the adjustment is still on camber nut. it may caused the nut to bend thus alignment might change.

btw, in some case, worn out steering bush / drive shaft / lower arm bush does contribute to the unstable ride  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks smile.gif
zyde
post Jul 4 2010, 03:37 PM

296 posts

i'm looking for tyre + sportrim. right now considering between klang and rawang. i know in klang price is cheaper then any place in KL but i just heard from my friend the trade in rate for 2nd hand tyre in rawang is much higher then klang and both of the price for both place almost same. Anywhere i'm still using rim besi for my car..

Can anybody confirm this?..thanks
master_q
post Jul 4 2010, 04:51 PM

14 posts

Dear all-experts,

Currently i am sourcing 4 new tyres, size 185/50/R14.

I'm comparing between Michelin XM1, Pirelli P3000 & open to other recommended brand, like Yokohama.

most of the time i'm driving @ highway, hence comfort is my major concern.

Pls advice.
yngwie
post Jul 4 2010, 06:40 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(zyde @ Jul 4 2010, 03:37 PM)
trade in price will be very much depending on the tyre condition. price wise, it's very subjective.
fyi, i can get a cheaper price for certain brand in cheras, while other brand selling cheaper in klang.
you can go to klang and compare the price from a few well known tyre shop over there. you can't go wrong with it.

QUOTE(master_q @ Jul 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
what car are you driving?
if you're mainly into comfort and quiet, michellin xm1 and falken ziex912 would be a good buy. both are quiet and comfort.
yokohama a.drive is another option with good treadwear rating but i doubt it will be more quieter than the 2 brand above.
frequent highway driving will be quite hard on tyre wear which is another consideration
if am not mistaken, xm1 treadwear is around 320 while falken ziex912 is rated higher at 360.
not sure if falken available in profile 50 for 14" though. do check around.

KTCY
post Jul 4 2010, 07:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(bobsoon @ Jun 25 2010, 11:35 AM)
ps3 cost a bomb~~
Am using ps3. Not really la. I got mine for 22x per pcs tongue.gif
master_q
post Jul 5 2010, 12:09 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jul 4 2010, 07:40 PM)
what car are you driving?
if you're mainly into comfort and quiet, michellin xm1 and falken ziex912 would be a good buy. both are quiet and comfort.
yokohama a.drive is another option with good treadwear rating but i doubt it will be more quieter than the 2 brand above.
frequent highway driving will be quite hard on tyre wear which is another consideration
if am not mistaken, xm1 treadwear is around 320 while falken ziex912 is rated higher at 360.
not sure if falken available in profile 50 for 14" though. do check around.
Thank you for your prompt reply.

I'm driving HondaCity 2002 version. Well, in term of treadwear, roughly Yokohama a.drive is higher than xm1 or lower?

How about the price, if compared the 3 options as mentioned, which is most expansive, middle and least expensive?

I was quoted RM185/pcs for xm1 inclusive of balancing and alignment, is this a good buy?

Thank you ahead for your help.

This post has been edited by master_q: Jul 5 2010, 12:11 AM
yngwie
post Jul 5 2010, 11:26 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 4 2010, 07:50 PM)
22x bucks for 195/55/r15 is cheap. i've got mine at 240 bucks x2 pcx with free balancing.

QUOTE(master_q @ Jul 5 2010, 12:09 AM)
treadwear ; falken ze912 and yokohama a.drive rated at 360 which is higher than xm1 at 320.
not so sure about current pricing but based on performance per bucks, i will rather take falken 912 or a.drive instead.
fyi, beside the lower treadwear rate, xm1 grip is worst than the 2 tyre above.
we might need those extra grip from the tyres during unforeseen circumstances smile.gif
the xm1 pricing you're quoted at is standard.
linkokkeen
post Jul 5 2010, 04:13 PM

278 posts

want to ask sifu here, price for PS3 RM 240 per piece include balancing n alignment. is it consider good deal ah? thanks
the_catacombs
post Jul 5 2010, 06:23 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Jul 5 2010, 04:13 PM)
want to ask sifu here, price for PS3 RM 240 per piece include balancing n alignment. is it consider good deal ah? thanks
consider normal
yngwie
post Jul 5 2010, 08:16 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

the_catacombs was right. it was a standard price almost everywhere for ps3 of 195/55/r15.
at that price, x2 pcs free balancing x4 pcs will be free balancing and alignment(labour).
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 5 2010, 08:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:40 PM)
hi Chee ann,

i just got conned/advised by one shop into installing the camber nuts, total is rm70 for both side.

will the tyre damaged faster by this camber nut? any consequences?

i mean, since its adjustable, so, after driving and wear and tear, the nut will loosen faster and causing me extra money for adjustment fee during balancing& alignment?

i read about this camber nut con story long ago, but i'm tempted to see if there is a difference in it. or maybe the shop guy too good in talking.

my car pull to left side since 1st day from factory. it seems like able to fix that problem, not sure if its just my own imagination.

if pulling 1 side then do 1 sida la~
y need to do both side? ? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 30 2010, 09:52 PM)
answering on behalf of che ann  tongue.gif
camber nut is where the tyre / alignment shop made the most. a piece of camber nut alone could cost as much as 45 bucks  sweat.gif
but camber nut does work in some way; it help in holding the suspension / lower arm in the best possible way. thus eliminate the
one side tyre wear problem or car can't go straight while the steering is in straight position.
camber nut help in protecting your tyre wear by distributing the wear evenly.

btw, in some case, worn out steering bush / drive shaft / lower arm bush does contribute to the unstable ride  icon_rolleyes.gif

very the smart u~ whistling.gif
cost price per nut is only few ringgint only~

QUOTE(master_q @ Jul 4 2010, 05:51 PM)
Dear all-experts,

Currently i am sourcing 4 new tyres, size 185/50/R14.

I'm comparing between Michelin XM1, Pirelli P3000 & open to other recommended brand, like Yokohama.

most of the time i'm driving @ highway, hence comfort is my major concern.

Pls advice.

i neva know XM1 got produce tis super wierd size 185/50-14~ rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:57 PM