woh fatt music shop

Fenderr
post Dec 12 2009, 09:52 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM)
Yeah ! Din is very friendly ! I go there also can try many guitars, but that time the chinese boss not around .. only him & another skinny funny guy tongue.gif I tried to play the double neck SG =.= So fkin bulky & i duno how to play the 1st neck which has 12 strings =.=  doh.gif  & 1 more thing, Din like to play the Doraemon theme song tongue.gif
HAHAHAHA. YEAHHH! HE SHOWED ME LOL. i was like.. HAHAHAHAA
He likes to play blues too! His blues are awesome. wink.gif
liez
post Dec 12 2009, 10:08 AM

1,346 posts

WOw blink.gif This thread is kinda shocking shocking.gif

I didnt encounter such a thing before. I guessed that's becoz my mum had been mass trading with them for the past 10 years. Anyway, they dont dare to lansi me coz I speak very loud and solid.. and I know stuffs.
Fenderr
post Dec 12 2009, 10:42 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Dec 12 2009, 10:08 AM)
WOw  blink.gif This thread is kinda shocking  shocking.gif

I didnt encounter such a thing before. I guessed that's becoz my mum had been mass trading with them for the past 10 years. Anyway, they dont dare to lansi me coz I speak very loud and solid.. and I know stuffs.
LOL. duhh, ur mum is like their number one customer, sure they treat you nicely hehe. laugh.gif
kingkhong2008
post Dec 12 2009, 11:51 PM

123 posts

Ic ic....today went to midvalley and just breeze thourgh rhapsody.... doenst appeal to me...lol
MBA7X
post Dec 13 2009, 04:55 PM

14 posts

went to woh fatt yesterday. got lost walk so far.haha
i saw it was like wah like kedai runcit shocking.gif

i went there looking for bass stuff lah.saw nice epi V bass. drool.gif

then i was looking the one uncle ask me what i want sort of in a tai kor way.
i said wan to see bass strings.he was quite helpful and sort of friendly only thing that put me off was his way of talking.
Fenderr
post Dec 13 2009, 05:55 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(MBA7X @ Dec 13 2009, 04:55 PM)
went to woh fatt yesterday. got lost walk so far.haha
i saw it was like wah like kedai runcit shocking.gif

i went there looking for bass stuff lah.saw nice epi V bass. drool.gif

then i was looking the one uncle ask me what i want sort of in a tai kor way.
i said wan to see bass strings.he was quite helpful and sort of friendly only thing that put me off was his way of talking.
Ey! Do they sell Epi LP Customs? Guitars i mean. laugh.gif
MBA7X
post Dec 14 2009, 02:26 PM

14 posts

epi guitars..got gua.i oso not sure but i saw like maybe almost 10 gibsons or epis' around.
now skool holiday go lah.
ashportal
post Dec 14 2009, 05:25 PM

750 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 13 2009, 05:55 PM)
Ey! Do they sell Epi LP Customs? Guitars i mean. laugh.gif
i believe they do, if not on display, just ask the uncle lah, surely they have stock at the back haha
alan6six6
post Jan 12 2010, 12:45 PM

i went there few times to buy AHB-2. Bfore that i already call to comfirm they have the stock or not. & they like aaa? aaaa? what is that? & told me come & c for urself lahh. i really want the pickups after few month survey. & when i get there they as me to look by my self. aiyo. they just like dun have time for cust. & finally they told me they dont order that type & sugest me to get gibson. wtf? i play metal lol. & i already bought from guitar store cheras. dead eye also good. & now i would like to ask them again bout TL-2 metal distortion. they are my last choice.
warghhhhhhhhhh

This post has been edited by alan6six6: Jan 14 2010, 05:57 PM
shame126
post Jul 17 2010, 01:12 PM

29 posts

Just to share my opinions.

I just called them to inquire about a price of a guitar model.

Someone answered in a very impatient and rude manner.

me: do you sell hofma guitars?
wf: yes
me: Do you sell the model 302
wf: no stock
me: how much is it?
wf: can't remember
me: hm, can you check please?
wf: no can't remember and no stock anyway
me: errr ( I was quite shocked at this point that he had this screw you attitude)
wf: furthermore we do not tell prices over the phone.
me: ..... ok thanks bye.

I am still at the state of shock! I just don't understand how businesses can afford to treat their customers like this.

He didn't even have the courtesy to treat me with respect and I wasn't even asking for much.

But if anyone knows how much this model cost please tell me! Thanks
TheCarpenters
post Jul 17 2010, 11:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(shame126 @ Jul 17 2010, 01:12 PM)

me: errr ( I was quite shocked at this point that he had this screw you attitude)

I am still at the state of shock! I just don't understand how businesses can afford to treat their customers like this.

He didn't even have the courtesy to treat me with respect and I wasn't even asking for much.

i'd double shocked sweat.gif
ini macam bisnes pun ada ka..

btw i guess the price slightly above 300.. owned 1, bot it used one dat are 200
y u ask the exact model?
shame126
post Jul 18 2010, 01:08 PM

29 posts

Because someone wants to sell me that model second hand for 300. So wanted to check what is the original price.
whatsupbro
post Jul 18 2010, 02:31 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

wow.. this thread is still alive....

hrmm... woh fart.. kedai runcit of musical instrument.... kedai runcit treatment..... even kedai runcit nearby my house is way better....

sleep.gif''
ZintanthraX
post Jul 18 2010, 02:38 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jul 18 2010, 02:31 PM)
wow.. this thread is still alive....

hrmm... woh fart.. kedai runcit of musical instrument.... kedai runcit treatment..... even kedai runcit nearby my house is way better....

sleep.gif''
jahat la u call wog fart.hahaha....btw,i think they shud sell ikan la....d condition of d shop suits d fish.hahahahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Jul 18 2010, 02:39 PM
whatsupbro
post Jul 18 2010, 03:06 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

XD

typo pulak... biggrin.gif

been there once... and the "pakcik" stares at me like Im going to grab a guitar and ran away with it...

This post has been edited by whatsupbro: Jul 18 2010, 03:08 PM
TheCarpenters
post Jul 18 2010, 07:02 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(shame126 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:08 PM)
Because someone wants to sell me that model second hand for 300. So wanted to check what is the original price.
google at inet, there's a site dat sell 299 new.. lol

i think 200 for used guitar 4 dat model is ady too pricey.. nowadays there's so much china acoustic dats even batter w/ lesser price..

plus, the guitar really suck!!! the 6th string always stuck between the frets n neck.. wtf
la bella
post Jul 18 2010, 07:50 PM

962 posts

Last time i chatted with the uncle in woh fatt before, i asked why never renovate their shop, i was told they aren't focusing much on walk-in customers, cos their main business is wholesale.
whatsupbro
post Jul 18 2010, 11:16 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

oh.... they are like a hub for musical instrument la.... patutla... buat bodo je with walk in customer like me...
ashportal
post Jul 19 2010, 09:20 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(shame126 @ Jul 17 2010, 01:12 PM)

Hey dont worry, i always receive the same treatment, u know my school is quiet near woh fatt, so last time after school i use to hang there and GAS drool.gif , they always give me this expression --> hmm.gif but yes, during that time i have no money, i'm only a kid, but now i am an adult, i have job and willingly to spend, they still give me the same treatment vmad.gif , so i just go to other shops la, what to do, i want give them money but they dont want, sometimes i do not understand what policy they use doh.gif
la bella
post Jul 19 2010, 10:55 AM

962 posts

Woh fatt is wholesale, unlike bently and other guitar shops which focusing on retail, that's why woh fatt customers service not that good. By the way, woh fatt stuffs aren't very cheap though.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:49 PM