14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

woh fatt music shop

jcyh
post Dec 7 2009, 12:22 AM

222 posts

u wanna go bentley ah fenderr? call me comelah, sure they layan damn good wan!
Everdying
post Dec 7 2009, 12:25 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i want go bentley buy fender floyd rose strat.
oh wait, bentley doesnt bring those in.
damn faggots tongue.gif

closest is the charvel san dimas at RM4199, !$!@$^%!#!@#.
reza.o
post Dec 7 2009, 12:40 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 5 2009, 07:02 PM)
"Sir, this price, only for you."
LOL
typical sales dude...use sir somemore doh.gif
SUSphantomkid
post Dec 7 2009, 06:35 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(reza.o @ Dec 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
typical sales dude...use sir somemore doh.gif
I call/address anyone "Sir" as long as they are older and respectable man. Ah Bengs do not deserve this title. I also address people I respect "Bro", that's if I know that person well enough. Lol. And I agree with you lah. Typical salesman are always sweet talking to get customers.
kingkhong2008
post Dec 7 2009, 08:35 AM

123 posts

isn't this thread supposed to talk about woh fatt?? haha...
IpohBoY
post Dec 7 2009, 12:09 PM

722 posts

Btw, is Woh Fatt open on Sundays?
la bella
post Dec 7 2009, 02:15 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Dec 7 2009, 12:09 PM)
Btw, is Woh Fatt open on Sundays?
Woh fatt is closed every Sunday and public holiday. I wanna go there buy something but always can't find a suitable time heading down to the shop. The shop closed quite early.. 6 or 7pm if i'm not mistaken. You may contact them via this tel no. 03-20705968

This post has been edited by la bella: Dec 7 2009, 02:16 PM
Fenderr
post Dec 7 2009, 06:26 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(jcyh @ Dec 7 2009, 12:22 AM)
u wanna go bentley ah fenderr? call me comelah, sure they layan damn good wan!
HAHAHA! AWESOME rclxms.gif
DemonTweakZ
post Dec 8 2009, 03:43 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

I went there before, not bad la the service. As far as I can remember, one oldish lady was quite helpful when I went to get a guitar for my brother. She even let me test it. I also went there to do some wiring long time ago. Quite pricy but the wiring worked. No complaints there. But there was also a time I went in, and nobody layan me. I was just browsing around so it's ok la I guess. The only thing I can say is that Woh Fatt sells cheap guitars and their more expensive ones are kept in a glass case so since I won't settle for the cheaper guitars and can't afford the more expensive ones, I don't see myself going back to buy my 2nd guitar.
Fenderr
post Dec 10 2009, 11:45 AM

268 posts

MM. I went to Rhapsody yesterday in Mid Valley! Their service was actually good! well, that dude was really helpful and friendly, his name was Din, abit buff, shoulder length hair. Only the boss was abit, hahhahaa, i was playing on their Les Paul Custom when he came and said, "Sir, cannot let you play too long, after have to change the strings."
LOL. i thought to myself, "Ill just buy you a new set of strings if you're so cheapo. LOL" sweat.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 10 2009, 02:36 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 10 2009, 11:45 AM)
MM. I went to Rhapsody yesterday in Mid Valley! Their service was actually good! well, that dude was really helpful and friendly, his name was Din, abit buff, shoulder length hair. Only the boss was abit, hahhahaa, i was playing on their Les Paul Custom when he came and said, "Sir, cannot let you play too long, after have to change the strings."
LOL. i thought to myself, "Ill just buy you a new set of strings if you're so cheapo. LOL" sweat.gif
That's ridiculous, takkan wanna berkira till like that? I remember once when I was about to try the G-400, and I was about to use my pick and the chinese dude told me cannot use pick and in fact kept on playing the guitar instead of letting me try it. I think I tested it for only about a minute then he grabs it and plays every god damn Metallica riff. As if he's the one who's gonna buy it instead of me. It's a big turn off when they treat customers like that.
Fenderr
post Dec 10 2009, 02:43 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 10 2009, 02:36 PM)
That's ridiculous, takkan wanna berkira till like that? I remember once when I was about to try the G-400, and I was about to use my pick and the chinese dude told me cannot use pick and in fact kept on playing the guitar instead of letting me try it. I think I tested it for only about a minute then he grabs it and plays every god damn Metallica riff. As if he's the one who's gonna buy it instead of me. It's a big turn off when they treat customers like that.
Haha, a chinese dude? Idk about him lol. I know the boss is a chinese lol.
The guy who helped me was a malay dude, lol, he gave me a pick to play. AHHAHA, BUT ONE THING THAT REALLY HIT ME. They use like some old paper, and some cellophane tape to cover the pickguard while you're playing.LOL, that was a first for me. sweat.gif
But the malay dude, was really nice, he plays it first, let you listen to how it really sounds like, then he'll give it to you, for your own musical preference.
Go and ask for him! His name is Din, abit buff and has long hair, shoulderlength. smile.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 10 2009, 02:58 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Err...
Is this Woh Fatt shop is opposite Mydin near that Pudu there?

I went in few times for window shopping lol, but never really care their looks on me

I even snapped their shop's pictures....
kingkhong2008
post Dec 10 2009, 04:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 10 2009, 02:43 PM)
The guy who helped me was a malay dude, lol, he gave me a pick to play. AHHAHA, BUT ONE THING THAT REALLY HIT ME. They use like some old paper, and some cellophane tape to cover the pickguard while you're playing.LOL, that was a first for me. sweat.gif
But the malay dude, was really nice, he plays it first, let you listen to how it really sounds like, then he'll give it to you, for your own musical preference.
Go and ask for him! His name is Din, abit buff and has long hair, shoulderlength.  smile.gif
I think he's the one i ask whether can try the v drums.... he say cannot.. and then later he bang it like hell.... occasionally there is this chubby girl behind the counter also.... also tak layan eventhough i stand at the counter wanting to buy something.
well, rhapsody is one shop that i never step foot in many years now. a turn off shop...
reza.o
post Dec 10 2009, 04:32 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kingkhong2008 @ Dec 10 2009, 04:08 PM)
I think he's the one i ask whether can try the v drums.... he say cannot.. and then later he bang it like hell.... occasionally there is this chubby girl behind the counter also.... also tak layan eventhough i stand at the counter wanting to buy something.
well, rhapsody is one shop that i never step foot in many years now. a turn off shop...
the chubby chick need some chubby man lovin dawg!!!
Fenderr
post Dec 10 2009, 07:41 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kingkhong2008 @ Dec 10 2009, 04:08 PM)
Give it another try! Haha, serious, ask for Din. He's the best ever. I was just walking around looking for a guitar, and he straight came to me, asking do i need anything eventhough he knew i was just a 14 year old with no cash at hand. haha.
AND I JUST REMEMBERED! I wanted to try the Epiphone Les Paul Custom. And he said, that i cannot play it with the amp, after his boss make noise. *He was making a annoyed face at his boss* LOL. But he still, brought it, plugged it in, played it for a while, show its capabilities, and handed it to me. I was like, your boss leh? He said, aiyah, take only la. HAHHA. he was so nice.
satchman
post Dec 11 2009, 11:59 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 10 2009, 11:45 AM)
Haha, I've been there a few times and all those times, when I asked to demo something, the sales person played the instrument himself. I mean, is he trying to sell something to himself?

Anyway, at least they don't ask you for a deposit - unlike some places...
jasontantenghuat
post Dec 12 2009, 12:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(satchman @ Dec 11 2009, 11:59 PM)
Haha, I've been there a few times and all those times, when I asked to demo something, the sales person played the instrument himself.  I mean, is he trying to sell something to himself?

Anyway, at least they don't ask you for a deposit - unlike some places...
Deposit for what?
xMika
post Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Dec 10 2009, 02:43 PM)
Go and ask for him! His name is Din, abit buff and has long hair, shoulderlength.  smile.gif
Yeah ! Din is very friendly ! I go there also can try many guitars, but that time the chinese boss not around .. only him & another skinny funny guy tongue.gif I tried to play the double neck SG =.= So fkin bulky & i duno how to play the 1st neck which has 12 strings =.= doh.gif & 1 more thing, Din like to play the Doraemon theme song tongue.gif
la bella
post Dec 12 2009, 01:27 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM)
Yeah ! Din is very friendly ! I go there also can try many guitars, but that time the chinese boss not around .. only him & another skinny funny guy tongue.gif I tried to play the double neck SG =.= So fkin bulky & i duno how to play the 1st neck which has 12 strings =.=  doh.gif  & 1 more thing, Din like to play the Doraemon theme song tongue.gif
i've been there quite a lot of time, agree that Din is one friendly guy, he likes to play 'more than words' everytime i ask him to demo acoustic guitar. lol. Another sales person which is the skinny funny guy looked blur when i ask him about the price and instrument specs, but he's not bad la while doin demo. I've never bought anything from this shop though.. overpriced..

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:52 PM