125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

kokhing520
post Jul 27 2011, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 26 2011, 11:32 PM)
just wondering if i using 15" rim can i use myvi disc brake and caliper?
i stock RIM14" also using myvi caliper + myvi brake pad..
but i dun really recommend...
if u really wanna change it, better change the WHOLE Myvi Brake set...which include the master pump..

if nt wil same like mine...nid to step further deep to brake....
not like new car brake.....step a little only T^T

Added on July 27, 2011, 1:57 am
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:41 PM)
tongue.gif

some simple idea for your front perhaps? smile.gif
wat is the meaning of DRL??

Added on July 27, 2011, 1:58 am
QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:30 PM)
hello~ New member Joined Here~~

Mine Viva is 1.0 auto Full spec that one which included power steering, ABS and also the auto flip side mirror..

for the FC, haiz~ RM50 of Ron95 Esso only can go for max. 260km....Sadly!!
My mod :
- 3-1 Extractor
- Twist Bullet with 2"inlet and 2"outlet
- Replica HKS S-flow
- Denso iridium spark plug
- Works MYVI 1.0 replacement Air-Filter
- UR front Strut bar
- UR Anti Roll bar 14mm
- Front Tanabe MYVI sport Spring
- Rear Myvi Lower Spring
- Rear Myvi Greber Absorber
- 5-40 Eneos Fully Synethic Engine oil

Base on my mod..
i can't found out the problem that could make my car FC become soooo seriously!!!!
compared to my Friend viva with almost the same Exhaust system setting...
it still can go for 300KM++ for RM50 Ron 95 Petrol..

can anyone tell me wat happne on it??

P/S:car had been checked by Perodua Service center and also outside workshop, all car sensor is working and no spoil at all...only one abnormal situation is...
- the O2 sensor had give out the result some time RICH and sometime FIRM...
- foreman checked that spark plug is quite yellowish...

anyone can help?? 3 years AUTO VIVA~ rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
can anyone else more help me to solve this problem T^T!

This post has been edited by kokhing520: Jul 27 2011, 01:58 AM
Aaron135LC
post Jul 27 2011, 02:04 AM

360 posts

err.. DRL = Daytime Running Lights/LED ?
skincladalien
post Jul 27 2011, 02:20 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

not actually changing to myvi brake set. just wondering because aftermarket brakes like brembo dont have for viva, so wonder can put brembo that is for myvi
noblesse
post Jul 27 2011, 06:18 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:55 AM)
piping is 1.6....but the bullet inlet 2.0 only..
tat ppl welding it alr..

5-40 any problem??
perhaps 5-40 abit 'heavy' for our 1.0cc. try using back 5-30 and see.

how come bullet inlet 2.0? i think best is 1.6 whole exhaust, until muffler..

or maybe u can try using other petrol and see, besides esso.
for me shell gives me best mileage.. petronas sucks..

so far my mileage still ok. rm50 ron95 can go about 350km (auto 1.0cc)

-stock exhaust system
-denso iridium spark plug
-works engineering drop in filter & CAI
-15 x 7JJ rims
-5-30 perodua oil
-HWL fully adjustable front & rear
-hotbits front strut bar
-1.5 years old car

xshiro
post Jul 27 2011, 06:37 PM

133 posts

friends, is it normal that the engine has idling tek tek tek sound? i drove my wifey viva sometimes, she blames me for the loud sound...she thinks i trashed the engine

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 27 2011, 06:40 PM
noblesse
post Jul 27 2011, 08:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 27 2011, 06:37 PM)
friends, is it normal that the engine has idling tek tek tek sound? i drove my wifey  viva sometimes, she blames me for the loud sound...she thinks i trashed the engine
something loose perhaps?
what was the idling rpm when u heard the sound?
post Jul 28 2011, 02:15 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 27 2011, 06:37 PM)
friends, is it normal that the engine has idling tek tek tek sound? i drove my wifey  viva sometimes, she blames me for the loud sound...she thinks i trashed the engine
I am experiencing the so called "tek tek tek" sound while idling (rpm below 820) too. It was cause by an accident last time. Ur car is accident-free right? The sound is from the engine bay or within the cabin itself?
noblesse
post Jul 28 2011, 04:30 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Jul 28 2011, 02:15 AM)
I am experiencing the so called "tek tek tek" sound while idling (rpm below 820) too. It was cause by an accident last time. Ur car is accident-free right? The sound is from the engine bay or within the cabin itself?
optimal rpm shld be around 1k

try going back to perodua SC and get them to adjust your idling rpm higher..

usually if drop too low also will have the weird sound.. sounds like engine about to die
post Jul 28 2011, 07:42 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Jul 28 2011, 04:30 PM)

usually if drop too low also will have the weird sound.. sounds like engine about to die
Sry, wrong info. Actually is around 850~870rpm when idiling. The engine doesn't seems like stalling. Whereas the noise is cause by the vibration. Just that occasionally it went lower than the normal value and the noise get louder. rclxub.gif
xshiro
post Jul 28 2011, 07:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Jul 28 2011, 07:42 PM)
Sry, wrong info. Actually is around 850~870rpm when idiling. The engine doesn't seems like stalling. Whereas the noise is cause by the vibration. Just that occasionally it went lower than the normal value and the noise get louder. rclxub.gif
yes, just like what you have explained. the car had very minor accident before, just scratched bumper thats all. i dont think its because of the accident.

i will try to upload a video

Added on July 28, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(noblesse @ Jul 28 2011, 04:30 PM)

ok will try this, thank you

Added on July 28, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(11768 @ Jul 28 2011, 02:15 AM)
its from engine bay, something like rotating thing sound...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 28 2011, 08:06 PM
noblesse
post Jul 28 2011, 09:27 PM

65 posts

if after adjust rpm still same, then my guess is engine mounting loose?

kokhing520
post Jul 30 2011, 12:57 AM

anyone mod their viva no matter bodykit or performance part??

Added on July 30, 2011, 12:57 amanyone mod their viva no matter bodykit or performance part??

This post has been edited by kokhing520: Jul 30 2011, 12:57 AM
TSWhiteWing
post Aug 1 2011, 10:08 AM

2,854 posts

Somebody is modding the bodykit and performance part at here. They no longer at here to post all this laugh.gif
skincladalien
post Aug 3 2011, 04:26 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

planning, donno will it be good:
GAB absorber+spring
Brembo brake disc+caliper
??? brake hose + pump
Motul engine oil + coolant
kelvin_RGV
post Aug 10 2011, 05:58 AM

QUOTE(Naim=) @ Dec 31 2010, 03:07 AM)
eh guys, this version of viva spoiler still available anywhere?

Here

refer to deepy3k's post.  unsure.gif
my car's having that spoiler. you can still get it at 99 accessories shop. i bought it in bukit mertajam. rm 170+installation =D

Added on August 10, 2011, 3:33 pmanyone changed their shift stick to a better looking ones? need help. =D

This post has been edited by kelvin_RGV: Aug 10 2011, 03:33 PM
TSWhiteWing
post Aug 14 2011, 12:52 PM

2,854 posts

Knn mad.gif ~

Park at tepi jalan also ppl will bang me .... doh.gif

ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2011, 01:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 14 2011, 12:52 PM)
Knn  mad.gif ~

Park at tepi jalan also ppl will bang me ....  doh.gif

Ouch.. Sad.. But at least its not a hit and run.. So still can claim the lorry's insurance..
Got banged cos parking illegally at the roadside.. tongue.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Aug 14 2011, 01:57 PM

2,854 posts

That one is housing area,lol.... so huge road,12 feet also wanna bang me.. don't know can claim the lorry insurance or not now sad.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2011, 01:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
That one is housing area,lol.... so huge road,12 feet also wanna bang me.. don't know can claim the lorry insurance or not now sad.gif
Good thing u took a pic of the lorry with the number plate.. To be on the safe side go together and make a report with the lorry driver.. At least u know that the lorry fella has made a report and u can claim insurance.. If the fella run away dont report then its going to be tough for u..

And do kamcheng with the lorry driver.. Say that he banged u while driving.. Dont say u park ur car at the roadside.. If the police a bit lansi then u will have difficulty cos by law its illegal to park at the roadside.

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:07 pmHi guys..
There is this car waxing shop in sunway mentari that i have visited b4 last time.. Shop name is Maxshine.. Have visited them once b4 in May to polish my whole bonnet when they newly opened but prices that time was very expensive.. They are using Meguiar's product and their skills are on par with KC's technique of waxing.. No hacks at all and end result very good.. Now their polishing package is only RM38.80.. Very cheap for waxing and polishing and comes with unlimited car wash.. Definitely will recommend u all to try it out.

Im not affiliated in anyways with this shop.. smile.gif Just want to share good stuffs..
http://groupego.com.my/r.php?r=yEXQN8LZoQY=

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 14 2011, 02:07 PM
TSWhiteWing
post Aug 14 2011, 02:18 PM

2,854 posts

Habis alr.. lol.. I said I park at tepi jalan .. but with no yellow line and white line..

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:34 PM