125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Hookah Stuff
post Jul 22 2009, 01:15 AM

54 posts

Anyway, besides, talking about the aesthetic of Viva and the version and model and what not.

What about the technical parts? Maintanence? Etc?

I've been into my Viva for months, and notice quite a few things and manage to learn it.

Anyway, lets start first as what is your preferred engine oil for your Viva and notice any difference when using it? Currently, I'm using a 1.0 Auto and Castrol Magnatec 10-40W for my engine oil which is so much better, comparing to the previous Mineral shit that Perodua gave made by Petronas.

Difference?

CASTROL MAGNATEC 10-40W:

- Recommended change interval is 5K-8K. Or, within 8 months.

Smoother engine performance and less noise. Don't notice any fuel consumption difference overall, gives you more confidence when it comes to high revving your engine on highways or when overtaking. Even quiter when it is stationary. Doesn't give out that loud noise.

PETRONAS PERODUA (Don't know what line):

- Recommended 5K. Or withing 8 months.

Rough noise to the engine, sounds like a god damn proton. Just feel that my engine has to give more effort when accelerating and rough feel to it when it revs.

My mileage is still below 30K, so about gear box oil. Still waiting for its time to be change. Guys and girls, when it comes to car, its not always about aftermarket hardwares. Its what making it running better.

This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Jul 22 2009, 01:22 AM
ping_pinky
post Jul 23 2009, 09:47 AM

want to share these info to all~

thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1089917

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Jul 22 2009, 09:28 AM)

Added on July 22, 2009, 9:29 amuser posted image

Added on July 22, 2009, 9:30 amuser posted image

Added on July 22, 2009, 9:34 amUP COMING MODEL..

660cc BX RM25k+  BASIC

660cc EX RM28.8k

850cc EX RM32.9k

1000cc BX RM35k+  BASIC

1000cc EZ RM42,900 (new bumper and hood)

1000cc GX RM37,900 (new bumper and hood)

1000cc EZi RM44,900 (new bumper hood,with fog lamp and etc)

Added on July 22, 2009, 9:36 amNEW color Mid night BLUE B71
earl-ku
post Jul 23 2009, 09:51 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 22 2009, 01:15 AM)
Anyway, besides, talking about the aesthetic of Viva and the version and model and what not.

What about the technical parts? Maintanence? Etc?

I've been into my Viva for months, and notice quite a few things and manage to learn it.

Anyway, lets start first as what is your preferred engine oil for your Viva and notice any difference when using it? Currently, I'm using a 1.0 Auto and Castrol Magnatec 10-40W for my engine oil which is so much better, comparing to the previous Mineral shit that Perodua gave made by Petronas.

Difference?

CASTROL MAGNATEC 10-40W:

- Recommended change interval is 5K-8K. Or, within 8 months.

Smoother engine performance and less noise. Don't notice any fuel consumption difference overall, gives you more confidence when it comes to high revving your engine on highways or when overtaking. Even quiter when it is stationary. Doesn't give out that loud noise.

PETRONAS PERODUA (Don't know what line):

- Recommended 5K. Or withing 8 months.

Rough noise to the engine, sounds like a god damn proton. Just feel that my engine has to give more effort when accelerating and rough feel to it when it revs.

My mileage is still below 30K, so about gear box oil. Still waiting for its time to be change. Guys and girls, when it comes to car, its not always about aftermarket hardwares. Its what making it running better.
which oil using from petronas? the gold or silver?

am on the gold one that change interval is 10k

Added on July 23, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Jul 23 2009, 09:47 AM)
want to share these info to all~

thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1089917
f*** shit the old old ezi model no fog lamp also ... and same price ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jul 23 2009, 09:51 AM
suzanne2196
post Jul 23 2009, 11:46 AM

43 posts

i am planning to sell my Viva..but how is the procedure to check how much that i still owe to bank?

i bought SX, loan 33200k.....interest i not so sure, around 3.5-3.7%
monthly installment 414. car since May 08.

so how to calculate??
ping_pinky
post Jul 23 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 23 2009, 09:51 AM)

Added on July 23, 2009, 9:51 am
f*** shit the old old ezi model no fog lamp also ... and same price ...
no, the price 44,900.. increase 700 lar doh.gif

lunar sea
post Jul 23 2009, 05:29 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Jul 23 2009, 11:46 AM)
i am planning to sell my Viva..but how is the procedure to check how much that i still owe to bank?

i bought SX, loan 33200k.....interest i not so sure, around 3.5-3.7%
monthly installment 414. car since May 08.

so how to calculate??
y wanna sell ?

i think your is 850cc one right ? looking at ur monthly payment , i suppose ur loan is 9 years.

u have paid RM414*14month = RM 5796

u own bank RM33200 + RM33200*(3.7%)interest*(9)yearsofloan=RM44255.6

RM44255.6 - RM 5796 = RM38459.6

Ur current car market value = RM 27000

U sell the car, u still need to pay bank RM38459.6 - RM 27000 = RM 11459++.

Example calculation only. But SX 1.0 current value is between 27k -29k .

Sell then car, u need to fork out 11k , how to sell ?

suzanne2196
post Jul 23 2009, 07:03 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(lunar sea @ Jul 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
y wanna sell ?

i think your is 850cc one right ? looking at ur monthly payment , i suppose ur loan is 9 years.

u have paid RM414*14month = RM 5796

u own bank RM33200 + RM33200*(3.7%)interest*(9)yearsofloan=RM44255.6

RM44255.6 - RM 5796 = RM38459.6

Ur current car market value = RM 27000

U sell the car, u still need to pay bank  RM38459.6 - RM 27000  = RM 11459++.

Example calculation only. But SX 1.0 current value is between 27k -29k .
Sell then car, u need to fork out 11k , how to sell ?
ya...my is 9ys loan and SX 1.0..i tot the interest counted yearly?
if sell, i need to pay for 9yrs interest?i tot till 14months only?? doh.gif
brianccg
post Jul 23 2009, 07:34 PM

3,024 posts

This is not the way to calculate full settlement. I think you still owe your bank around RM31K if you make full settlement. I will suggest you call to your banker to check.
IcedNyior
post Jul 24 2009, 01:25 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 21 2009, 07:06 PM)
heavy footed+in city drive? ?    laugh.gif  laugh.gif
more like heavy footed and like to jalan2 alot through jams >.<

but yea, mostly city drive. hehe

abit sakit hati coz that day i bang an a&w delivery guy who made an illegal uturn in front of me from my left side (i was going straight - coz cant uturn or turn right on that road) then just rempit off. deep scratches down the side of my front bumper. idiot mad.gif

i swear its not my fault (not this time anyway)
cheeann
post Jul 24 2009, 08:27 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 24 2009, 02:25 AM)
more like heavy footed and like to jalan2 alot through jams >.<

but yea, mostly city drive. hehe

abit sakit hati coz that day i bang an a&w delivery guy who made an illegal uturn in front of me from my left side (i was going straight - coz cant uturn or turn right on that road) then just rempit off. deep scratches down the side of my front bumper. idiot  mad.gif

i swear its not my fault (not this time anyway)
u should run him down mah~ smile.gif
din't remember his bike's plate then try find him nearest A&W lo~ nod.gif nod.gif
suzanne2196
post Jul 24 2009, 09:31 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 24 2009, 08:27 AM)
u should run him down mah~  smile.gif
din't remember his bike's plate then try find him nearest A&W lo~  nod.gif  nod.gif
cheeann, do you know how to calculate how much i need to top up or earn if i sell my viva?you can read my situation on above.

thanks for help.
cheeann
post Jul 24 2009, 09:50 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:31 AM)
cheeann, do you know how to calculate how much i need to top up or earn if i sell my viva?you can read my situation on above.

thanks for help.
u'll lose 30% of ur car's value but better consult d bank u get d loan cuz diff bank diff calculations~
y not sell it 2 ur relative n ask them pay only d balance? ?
suzanne2196
post Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM

43 posts

thanks for your help.

sell to relative?i don't think they willing to buy it coz if they buy n pay for the remaining balance, it is lik waterfish to them sad.gif
earl-ku
post Jul 24 2009, 10:38 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM)
thanks for your help.

sell to relative?i don't think they willing to buy it coz if they buy n pay for the remaining balance, it is lik waterfish to them sad.gif
depending on the amount of years you took for the loan, the initial few years are just repaying the interest. you will definitely lose money ...
Nitjinsu
post Jul 26 2009, 09:57 PM

What the...Ur Viva only RM 33000 for 1000 cc ...My RM 33000 solid only 850 cc with only 2 year warrantly...not even have free gift like tinted...darn...modify cost me RM 6000 somemore..
cheeann
post Jul 26 2009, 10:00 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Jul 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
thanks for your help.

like tat u mai give 2 them n ask them 2 pay for d remaining lo~
suzanne2196
post Jul 27 2009, 11:21 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Nitjinsu @ Jul 26 2009, 09:57 PM)
What the...Ur Viva only RM 33000 for 1000 cc ...My RM 33000 solid only 850 cc with only 2 year warrantly...not even have free gift like tinted...darn...modify cost me RM 6000 somemore..
u din request for discount r??

got ppl wan buy my car?price at 30k
Nitjinsu
post Jul 27 2009, 10:21 PM

happy.gif Discount happy.gif"My is first batch u ask for discount ar @_@""....after buy my car for few month already bang my friend Perodua Kelisa buttock >_<""Is raining day...After few month bang Stair again front bumper got stratch....Few more month behind bang my friend car again happy.gif""....This car buy frm a few week the front tayar ald drop inside a big hole jo happy.gif"SO SAD >_<" is my first car afterall...Do u guys knw why my car engine so loud and why the tayar so loud as well?My friends Viva is different feel quiet and smooth..I m using Supra Korean Tayar...

This post has been edited by Nitjinsu: Jul 27 2009, 10:22 PM
earl-ku
post Jul 27 2009, 10:38 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Nitjinsu @ Jul 27 2009, 10:21 PM)
happy.gif Discount happy.gif"My is first batch u ask for discount ar @_@""....after buy my car for few month already bang my friend Perodua Kelisa buttock >_<""Is raining day...After few month bang Stair again front bumper got stratch....Few more month behind bang my friend car again happy.gif""....This car buy frm a few week the front tayar ald drop inside a big hole jo happy.gif"SO SAD >_<" is my first car afterall...Do u guys knw why my car engine so loud and why the tayar so loud as well?My friends Viva is different feel quiet and smooth..I m using Supra Korean Tayar...
hahaha now that u have said so much bout ur car, i think you will even lose more money if u wanna sell ... kkekeke
andlind3
post Jul 27 2009, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Jul 20 2009, 07:08 PM)
how about the 850 model? do you know about it and what is the difference between 1.0 and the 850 one? other than engine power
Hi i am new viva owner and new to forum. I have done 1700km on my 1000cc auto viva and I must say the fc is not impressive, only 13.3km/l . I am surprise given the high ratings on fc. Does anyone have any experience if this fc would improve after the 5-10k run in period? would apprec any comments on this. tq

Added on July 27, 2009, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 15 2009, 10:13 AM)
then ur gf ?  drool.gif  drool.gif
average after 2nd service onwards average fc for viva 1.0[A] is ard 380-470km depending on driver's right foot~
b4 12st n 2nd service might bad a bit  ard 330-410km~
Hi i am new viva owner and new to forum. I have done 1700km on my 1000cc auto viva and I must say the fc is not impressive, only 13.3km/l . I am surprise given the high ratings on fc. Does anyone have any experience if this fc would improve after the 5-10k run in period? would apprec any comments on this. tq

This post has been edited by andlind3: Jul 27 2009, 10:47 PM

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:35 AM