12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post May 17 2009, 10:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ May 17 2009, 09:22 PM)
what is the best thing to do in gym, if wanna loose weight? say, in 1hour/day for 5times/week?
FIRST DIET
THEN EXERCISE
3 time is enough,we're not athlete wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 17 2009, 11:08 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
clarkfann : just realised, you haven't posted up your birthday party pics no? How did it go for cinderella? smile.gif
how is my transformation in a year? brows.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 17 2009, 11:14 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 17 2009, 11:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 17 2009, 11:37 PM)
1 word...." WOW"...

pic at the left and right..u sure is the same person keh???
YA LAR! sleep.gif dry.gif
I used to be fat mah...i lost 15kg within 4 months..last year
Sep-Dec
i was borned natural curly hair...right one i put on wig..and put on make up mah..sudah slimmed down..can dress like woman already~
make up is powerful wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 17 2009, 11:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 17 2009, 11:41 PM)
apalah..no wonder..it's the wig~..

hey..this world no ugly woman..just lazy woman...if u rajin to make up..u wouldnt become ugly... laugh.gif
nah,the make up is not my own works
its a make up artist,a beautician did it for me. wink.gif
u should say no lazy woman,if u rajin to "DRESS UP"u wouldnt become ugly..
i had being a tom boy for 6 years..well,coz by my damn curly short hair..it make me cant dress up like a woman
im now growling it long,4 months more will go to rebonding

TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 12:12 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(g3rbera @ May 17 2009, 11:57 PM)
woooo..
15kgs in 4 months? rclxms.gif  congrats girl
it tooks me nearly a year to lost 15kgs
u look good
just watch u diet and exercise.
no need to do it extremely
gorgeous babe
yea,im always watching my diet
since i started to lose weight,from last year August
yea,i do exercise thrice a week,large cardio+ few strength training wink.gif
i wanna lose 5kg more..but its hard..
i had met my weight plateau now,my weight keep maintaining 50-52 rclxub.gif cry.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 12:16 am
QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 12:06 AM)
clarkfann : you do beautiful dearie. wink.gif

now, don't lose focus and don't forget to study for your SPM in another few more months gal.
awww,thx wub.gif
i TRY to focus on my spm...coz im very concentrate on losing weight..too concentrate..im going to collapse
really,im now having thyroid prob,urine prob,low blood pressure,hypoglycemia,anaemia..lack of protein and vitamin A also
my skin is very very dry
would do medical check up sooner...i guess im risking my health by this..DIET.
i was DIET in a danger way..

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 18 2009, 12:16 AM
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 01:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 01:14 AM)
Well, at least u know now. And because you have been going to the gym, the exercise should keep your weight problem down.

Re-evaluate your diet intake and substitute foods if you need to.

As for your skin, try out E45 brand although I'm not if can find in Malaysia. I found out in UK it's very popular for skin problems.
i dont see E45 at pharmacy sad.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 18 2009, 09:41 AM)
@clark
you beat marie body france model to it=)
real transformation, with hard work and determination!!
haha laugh.gif ,yea nod.gif
thx tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 18 2009, 10:08 AM)
Change diet and exercise style. One method is to allow urself to weigh heavier while maintaining BF% for 1 month. Then you can lose more weight on the following months.
i see,coz do strength training will make me gain muscle mass...so i should allow myself to weight heavier while maintaining bf for a month?afterthat,i can see weight loss rite? rolleyes.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 10:56 AM)
What is your food diet like these days clarkfann?
2 slices wholemeal bread for breakfast,
mixed rice/noodle[small portion] for lunch
fruits/[kiwi,apple,papaya]protein shake for dinner. wink.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(fearz @ May 18 2009, 11:28 AM)
OMG PLeaseeeeeeee have proper nutrition when dieting girl, you don't have to sacrifice your health to lose weight!
Get proper intake of veges/fruits/protein and carbs please...roughly 30-40% protein 40-60% carb 20-30% fat roughly.

When I eat chap fan I usually take 2 servings of vege, 2 servings of meat, with no rice at all. With a diet like that its easy to lose weight + be healthy at the same time. Have at least minimum 1 full meal a day with proper nutrition.

Take your time losing weight, what are you rushing for lol, its a lifetime effort to keep your figure in control, your SPM is much much more important. You will have plenty of free time after SPM believe me. And don't exercise to the extreme, 1 hour per day is more than enough for whatever goals you may have. I usually weight lift 3x a week for 50mins and do cardio 3x-5x a week 50mins each too. Seperate those times so your body can rest inbetween.

And be careful about cutting carbs too low, I notice I have much less energy to do cardio when I eat less carbs.
yea,i agree with ya
i feel less energy when eat less carbs too
my diet is like u actually,but juz lack of protein..i seldom eat meat
and kinda lack of carb also...LOL!

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 18 2009, 02:15 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 02:31 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 02:19 PM)
lunch : add some green veggie in. since you're young, i cut u some slack with the rice and noodle.

dinner : i think reconsider  having a proper meal rather than protein shake. there are a lot of recipes out there with < 500 calories, even chinese style meals. Just don't take rice and you reduce a lot of calories already.
yea,i did!u now HAM CHA?yea...my lunch most is HAM CHA..
huh...dinner...having a proper meal is hard to me
i get used to not taking dinner already... unsure.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 02:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zulkapan @ May 18 2009, 02:46 PM)
stop eating rice especially at nite..
doing simple workout at house ma..
not enouf workout at gym for couple time only..
I DONT TAKE RICE AT NITE
and i workout at gym THRICE a week "not juz COUPLE TIME"
i gym from afternoon untill the nite
every single time.NOT ENOUGH FOR u????
my consultant and those staff at gym also said im insane rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 18 2009, 02:49 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 03:24 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zulkapan @ May 18 2009, 03:02 PM)
haiya..only thrice a week ma..
i got a fitness everyday to build up my six pads n muscle..
my pilot couch,always force me to doing heavy activities..
even it's pain but worth ma..don't give up,keep trying..
losing weight is not like DOING EXTREME WORKOUT at GYM
we must balance it,DIET+REGULAR EXERCISE should be ok
i aint athlete,THRICE a week its not ONLY
we should interval workout,not daily workout like a gym maniac
we gonna let our body/muscle rest
the other side,i am female
ur male.Our body structure and needs are different

Added on May 18, 2009, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 03:24 PM)
Ham cha? What's that? Economy rice? >.>
no...its...a mixed rice with various vege...and some peanut..
u now mint soup?its with mint soup also

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 18 2009, 03:25 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 03:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 03:36 PM)
Hang on, is it lui cha? The hakka dish?
YES YES YES! IT IS!
We called ham cha here..sry tongue.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 03:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 03:43 PM)
oh okie lol! That dish is better if it was homemake because it can contain a lot of oil. Also, the peanuts may be fattening so don't take too much of it.

Hmm...did you ever count your calorie intake for your lunch and dinner meals? Just wondering. Or you just based it on how much you can lose weight?
yea,i know
erm..idk how to count calorie
but i know what foods can make me fat...scale is my bestfriend rolleyes.gif
i weight myself everytime before&after taking a meal wink.gif i avoid junk food.[include biscuit,cake]
my daily intake calorie should be 1200cal,if wanna maintaining my weight
but i m going to take lesser than that,i wanna lose weight,not maintenance wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 05:02 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 18 2009, 04:38 PM)
Actually, I get the feeling that you're probably getting some oil from the ham cha and fat from rice/noodles.

For the protein shake, what brand are you using? The thing about protein shakes is that it's not necessarily a good choice for meal supplements. It's good for post-workout drink but for meal, maybe not. Your body is mostly designed to breakdown foods, not take things that are simplified forms.

As for your thyroid issue, hmm... how about mixing some seaweed into your ham cha? Use the Nori sheets that are used for making sushi. Or make your own furikare which is a dry ingredients seasoning that is put on top of rice or sushi. It ususally has dried seaweed inside it. The seaweed would have iodine to fix your thyroid issue. I'm guessing anyways. smile.gif

Are you taking any supplements? Like vitamins, multi vits, trace minerals, etc?
not really,my ham cha isnt fat
i tried tons of hamcha around here,this one is the least fatness one
i was taken Amway Nutrilite protein.
yea,i am taking supplements...
L carnitine,Phaseolamin 2250 and Kordel's wild alaskan salmon oil. wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 08:43 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ May 18 2009, 05:38 PM)
Everyone has different goals and to an average person, 3 times a week is already considered damn good.

You can train your ass off in the gym but still not grow if you dont eat and rest right.
I was also wondering wtf is ham cha. I tot some salted tea.  tongue.gif

Sorry my cantonese damn char  doh.gif
nah,ham cha is a kind of mixed rice,with various of vege
and added some peanut mix it with mint soup..u noe?a hakka dishes?

Added on May 18, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(twhg @ May 18 2009, 06:52 PM)
yea i agree rice is the main cause of weight gain..too much carbs. btw TS what kind of diet u on?
2 slices wholemeal bread in the morning
mixed rice[small portion] for lunch
fruits,[kiwi,apple,papapaya]for dinner
i dont recommend anyone follow my diet,coz im having an unbalanced diet actually..

Added on May 18, 2009, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(yingjee @ May 18 2009, 07:04 PM)
Seriously, I think you look thin enough. Wouldnt even hurt to gain abit more. But you look dam hot now lo laugh.gif
LOL!thx wub.gif
but i dont feel i am thin now,i feel i am fleshy...sorta fat actually tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(happy4ever @ May 18 2009, 07:06 PM)
Bigger sized ladies are good looking. More voluptuous and bigger breast size
i hope everyguys hav the same taste like u do tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(fantagero @ May 18 2009, 07:09 PM)
ehmm didnt know this thread exist..
i stopped eating rice regularly for alsmost 8 month. the result amazed even for myself.

so.. rite now, doing
breakfast : cornflake with milk. and banana
lunch: fish fillet maybe bread with cheese sometime with broccoli.
no dinner.

i'm not like pure no-rice diet. sometime break some rule too coz study and damn cold here.. so ate choc for heat.. sweat.gif
once a week, rice with meat and vege. once a week or if got occasion

is that ok??
not ok..not enough nutrition
and if u ate choc,pls take dark chocolate
choose at least contain 70% cocoa one,dark choc is good for our heart wink.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 18 2009, 08:50 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 18 2009, 09:44 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 18 2009, 09:01 PM)
increase muscle mass = increase metabolism rate.
increase metabolism rate = burn more fats passively.
burn more fats passively = need me to explain more?

So, eat more to gain muscle 1st, then ... u know what to do la
OKOK
so i should eat more protein 1st...im searching some nice whey protein
so i hav to GAIN and CUT rite? rolleyes.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 04:43 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(g3rbera @ May 19 2009, 04:40 PM)
Sometimes i used this as guide line. Now i prefer to take brown rice rather than noodles. I hope everyone can read Malay's rclxms.gif

Kategori:Kuih Muih
1. Kasuiberkelapa parut (sekeping) = 160 kalori
2. Kuih lapis (sekeping) = 130 kalori
3. Bingka ubi (sekeping) = 220 kalori
4. Cekodok Pisang (sebiji sederhana) = 180 kalori
5. Popia goreng (satu) = 130 kalori
6. Popia basah (satu) = 95 kalori
7. Pisang goreng (sekeping) = 170 kalori
8. Kek biasa tanpa krim (sepotong) = 87 kalori
9. Karipap (sebiji) = 130 kalori
10. Sandwich sardin (sekeping) = 70 kalori
11. Bubur kacang (semangkuk) = 100 kalori

Kategori: Lauk Pauk
1. Ikan kembong kari berkuah (seekor) = 85 kalori
2. Ikan tenggiri goreng bercili (sepotong) = 142 kalori
3. Ikan kembong goreng (seekor) = 140 kalori
4. Ikan senangin masam manis berkuah (sepotong) = 210 kalori
5. Daging lembu kari berkuah (2 kotak mancis) = 130 kalori
6. Ayam kari berkuah (sepotong) = 250 kalori
7. Ayam goreng (sepotong) = 255 kalori
8. Ayam tandoori (sepotong) = 220 kalori
9. Sambal udang (setengah cawan) = 70 kalori
10. Sambal sotong (setengah cawan) = 55 kalori
11. Telor goreng (sebiji) = 110 kalori
12. Taukua goreng (sekeping) = 110 kalori
13. Kacang panggang dalam tin (2 sudu makan) = 40 kalori
Kategori: Makanan Rutin
1. Nasi putih (satu setengah cawan) = 260 kalori
2. Nasi lemak bersambal (sepinggan) = 400 kalori
3. Nasi goreng bertelur (sepinggan) = 635 kalori
4. Nasi briyani berayam (sepinggan) = 880 kalori
5. Nasi minyak kosong (sepinggan) = 445 kalori
6. Nasi ayam kosong (sepinggan) = 300 kalori
7. Mee goreng kosong (sepinggan) = 660 kalori
8. Mee sup (semangkuk) = 380 kalori
9. Mee hoon goreng (sepinggan) = 550 kalori
10. Roti putih (2 keping) = 156 kalori
11. Roti canai kosong tanpa kuah (sekeping) = 200 kalori
12. Capati tanpa kuah (sekeping) = 180 kalori
13. Pau ayam (sebiji) = 203 kalori
14. Emping jagung kosong (secawan) =160 kalori

Kategori: Makanan Segera
1. Peha ayam goreng (satu) = 130 kalori
2. Nugget ayam (satu) = 60 kalori
3. Kentang lecek (satu tub kecil) = 90 kalori
4. Sayur kobis hancur (satu tub) = 75 kalori
5. Burger keju (satu) = 425 kalori
6. Kentang goreng (satu kantung kecil) = 405 kalori
7. Sate ayam (secucuk) = 35 kalori
8. Pizza berkeju (sepotong) = 240 kalori

Kategori: Buah-buahan
1. Tembikai (sepotong) = 20 kalori
2. Betik (sepotong) = 45 kalori
3. Pisang emas (2 biji) = 76 kalori
4. Durian (5 ulas) = 64 kalori
5. Limau (sebiji) = 42 kalori
6. Jambu batu (sebiji) = 110 kalori
7. Nenas (sepotong) = 59 kalori
8. Epal (sebiji) = 63 kalori
9. Ciku (sebiji) = 44 kalori
10. Mangga (sebiji) = 103 kalori

Murtabak/mutton - 1 piece - 722 kalori
Cheese Cake - 1 slice - 400 kalori
Roti Telur & Dhal - 1 piece & 1/2 cup - 414 kalori
Laksa Kari - 1 bowl - 589 kalori
Nasi Lemak - 1 complete - 644 kalori
Mee Goreng Mamak - 1 plate - 660 kalori
Lor Mee - 1 bowl - 383 kalori
Mee Rebus - 1 plate - 556 kalori
Mee/Bihun Goreng - 1 plate - 510 kalori
Kuey Goreng Kerang - 1 plate - 743 kalori
Mee Wantan - 1 plate - 409 kalori
Laksa Penang - 1 bowl - 436 kalori
Mee sup - 1 bowl - 381 kalori
Lor Mai Fun - 1 plate - 422 kalori
Nasi Briyani Kambing - 1 plate - 587 kalori
Nasi Minyak + Rendang Daging - 1 plate - 664 kalori
Nasi Campur + 3 dish - 1 plate - 620 kalori
Century Egg Porridge - 1 bowl - 423 kalori
Nasi Ayam - 1 plate - 600 kalori
Nasi Goreng Biasa - 1 plate - 637 kalori
Nasi Claypot - 1 bowl - 898 kalori
Bah Kut Teh - 1 bowl - 348 kalori
Sotong goreng tepung - 1 small plate - 630 kalori
Sup Krim - 1 rice bowl - 375 kalori
Cheese burger with extra beef - 1 whole - 438 kalori
Fried fish cake with bun - 1 whole - 433 kalori
sundae chocolate - 1 cup - 380 kalori
Apple Pie - 1 piece - 260 kalori
Cheese & meat sauce - 1 small plate - 444 kalori
sandwich chicken salad - 1 whole - 481 kalori
Pasembur - 1 plate - 752 kalori
Rojak Buah - 1 plate - 443 kalori
teh tarik - 1 glass - 83 calori (if you take 4 cups a day, it will equal to 1 1/2 bowl rice
wah...........THX! notworthy.gif great info for us! rclxm9.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 04:54 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 04:45 PM)
Errr...a calorie is not a calorie these days.

I can also say that it's safe to eat McDs and KFC stuff based on the calorie details that they now provide. But their content of fat is very very high.

The problem with eating out is that you can't tell how much sugar and fat are in the meals and those are the hardest to break down. Not only that, sugar in the form of carbo are equally hard to burn off if it's a lot.

Also, even though the calorie may be low, if it gives out sugar too fast, your body will consume it fast that your blood sugar goes up very high and then comes down very fast as well, causing hunger pangs.

clarkfann has real fears to work through and overcome. Dunno whether she can overcome them or not, tbh. She has to take in more vegetables and more variety of them, especially the nite meal.

Added on May 19, 2009, 4:47 pmclarkfann : jaga when you eat things on that list. maybe will balloon if not careful!
ah...yea..ur rite
but i never take meals at night,i juz eat fruits
btw,overcome what?junk food?high calories food?dont worry,i never touch them
since i started to diet,i m very determined and tough
my friends said i eat like a refugees,i used to...
but now i am juz normal,been taking wholemeal bread for breakfast quite long ago...
lunch mostly NON OILY hamcha,sometimes mixed rice..but small portion
dinner is fruits[apple/kiwi/papaya]
i wont get lure by those gabbage foods,i never eat them also,im very self concious,i am very clear about what i've been through,FOR LOSE WEIGHT.So..im juz get used to it my diet lifestyle now..my life is juz like LOSE WEIGHT LOSE WEIGHT..non stop losing weight laugh.gif
my family can eat KFC in front of me,and i juz take garden salad..even thou my dad non stop convincing me to eat those fried chicken.
if i cant overcome that,i wont lost so much weight,btw...i been dieting 10 months
slightly a year wink.gif
btw,i m very fears about that kinda high calories food..really
if my mum said "wanna buy nasi goreng for u ?lunch time?" i will like>>>>> vmad.gif
and said,"sry mum,dont u noe i am losing weight?"LOL!I hav no break time...no cheat meals since i started to diet
my family&friends said my eatling lifestyle is cruel,living like me my life is MEANINGLESS..LOL
im struggling so hard to get my 48...whatever it takes..maybe sooner i'll get anorexia after that.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 19 2009, 04:59 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 05:14 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(g3rbera @ May 19 2009, 05:09 PM)
yep,
actually we have to keep eye on kalori,fat,sugar
myself-sometime i follow,sometime i ignore
: biggrin.gif
my family asked me to ignore sometimes
but i cant...i always follow the right diet for losing weight
i care too much bout my weight.But now my skin is extremely dry...lack of fats i guess...
sigh...dunno when can reach my 48
EXHAUSTED
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 06:04 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 05:59 PM)
g3rbera : pandai u come clean about ignoring good rules. notti notti.

clarkfann : overcome your fears of putting on fat. that's why u don't want to eat. you want to meet your goal but u also scared of many things.

you should try to look up the calorie of vegetables. you can chop them up into small pieces and eat them. raw veggie will fill u up.

as for the fat hmm.... u could try udo's oil. that may help you out. it's a safe fat to eat and fitness ppl take it. u can find them at homeopathic shop.also, buy those vaseline body moisturizes. those are cheap from pharmacy and i usually bring them to cold countries. they keep moisture in.

and i thought your target was 50 kg? not 48kg?
yea,it was 50kg...but my final target is 48
i had reached 50.6...
thx,i will try udo's oil then;)
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 06:44 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 06:26 PM)
http://www.johnberardi.com/articles/reviews/udos.htm : This is the article I was reading about Udo's oil.

http://www.t-mag.com/html/body_98udo.html : Another one.

http://www.udoerasmus.com/articles/udo/udo_index.htm : The site that provided info about it.

I think the bottle is not exactly cheap. It was in the range of RM30-RM60 per bottle but you don't have to take too much of it.
Ok,i'll try udo next time wink.gif
thx wub.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 07:37 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 07:04 PM)
It shouldn't be the whey protein but probably something else.

What did you eat today and yesterday? Include any sugared drinks, quantities, etc.

It's probably hidden sugar, carbs or oil. Or portions too.

Added on May 19, 2009, 7:22 pmclarkfann : On my way back from UK, I picked up a free magazine. It's a BBC magazine called "olive!" and it is also available online.

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/content/recipes/special-diets/

This is their special recipe page where a lot of low-calorie dishes are available. They do international fare and you can see how they are creative with their recipes.

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/10970/m...edamame-noodles

I was inspired by a picture of the above recipe so it is now my bento lunch meal for tomorrow. Hopefully less than 500 calories. I had the soba noodles for awhile now after seeing it in an organic shop.

wow!!!!!!!delicious healthy foods! drool.gif drool.gif awesome!!!!! rclxm9.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0479sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:01 PM