12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 08:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ May 19 2009, 07:58 PM)
heh actually the thing is, on normal days before i start my exercising routine, i just eat normally without restrictions one, but i will be at a weight of about 45.5kg and it wont move. i've always got the tummy but only lately i wanted to work on it. so i started exercising and all. but at the same time, ive been like constantly putting on weight these 2 weeks. therefore im worried. now im 47.3kg, 162cm tall. could it be the Jacob's High Fibre biscuit i've been eating?
how much i wish i hav a body like u,162cm with 47.3 blush.gif
i am 162cm too,but i am 52.5kg today...constipation 2 days.. cry.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 08:54 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 08:30 PM)
Ah...the picture is now clearer. I had a suspicion that you were a in the normal weight range.

It's not fat that you're putting on but you're building muscles. BMI is used as a rough indicator whether you're in your normal weight range or not, provided that you're not a fitness freak or an athlete. You're bit beyond the lower end of the normal weight range which is 18.5. You're 18.1.

From what i understand from the fitness folks here, to get a smaller stomach, is to build some muscles through cardio and situps. Also, start holding your tummy in - that will build up the muscle and not let the flabby muscle show u having a tummy.

You might also want to take in some green leafy vegetables. They don't add up a lot of calories, provided that you avoid the starchy veggies. You'll need the nutrients in there to keep your body going and healthy. They would also fill up your stomach so that u don't get hunger pangs.
i know im in a normal weight range..
but i feel i am fat..specially my tummy and arms!
even i build muscles on my arms,my arms also look FAT..very THICK u know..i juz trying so hard to be underweight
i want to look THIN,not average...i feel myself fleshy
Ok,i try
thx wikisan wub.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 19 2009, 09:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 19 2009, 08:59 PM)
Not u lah clarkfann. tongue.gif U already have PT so I'm sure they can keep an eye on you. That post was for Shenay. tongue.gif
LOL!SRY...misinterpreted ur post tongue.gif
i dont hav PT..they're juz coach/instructor wink.gif

Added on May 19, 2009, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(gajah91 @ May 19 2009, 09:08 PM)
i lost almost 5 kg after going to ns for 1 and a half month.. laugh.gif
hope i can lose that 5kg too sad.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 19 2009, 09:17 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 20 2009, 03:55 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ May 20 2009, 09:45 AM)
anybody has any recommendation about daily diet to maintain??
coz i lost weight during summer.. so i need to maintain and aiming to lose another 5kg.

its winter overhere.. i need something that i can eat but not gaining weight..

is dark choc good choice??
yes,dark choc is good choice
but dont eat so much also,thou its pure choc..less sugar wink.gif

Added on May 20, 2009, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 20 2009, 11:24 AM)
i gain like 10 kg for the first month in camp.. lolx 6 meals a day, luckily i shred off during near end of the program.

Myremi, what's the example of starchy vegetable.
broccoli is a kind of a starchy vege wink.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 20 2009, 03:58 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 20 2009, 06:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 20 2009, 05:56 PM)
fantegero : Don't you dare touch dark chocolate if you're losing weight. tongue.gif The problem with winter is that it's hard to sweat or people slack at their exercise.

Dark chocolate has sugar and fat. Even the high % ones aren't so good!

If you want to eat dark chocolate, you gotta sweat it out hard hard hard!

Added on May 20, 2009, 5:58 pmSyd G : how do you know he's retaining water? Because his BF drop by that much?
dark choc does contain sugar ,but very less
depends on how much cocoa%,where it made from
magz and newspaper said dark choc is good snacks,for our heart sweat.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 20 2009, 06:21 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ May 20 2009, 06:18 PM)
true.. that's why Caucasian damn fat.. lol.. some cold weather country the fatness damn ridiculous for us.
ehmm any good suggestion then
that;s what i read somewhere before also.
anyway.. cornflake ok or not if eat during night time.. like replacement for potato chips tongue.gif

thanks for sharing.

anyway, i read that egg can be eaten without worrying the cholesterol and stuff unless u fried the egg la
egg WHITE can be eaten without worrying the cholesterol
CORNflake is good to replace potato chips,but make sure its pure CORNflake,not cococrunch...honey star..those kinda sweet cornflake,actually muesli is BEST wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 20 2009, 06:32 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ May 20 2009, 06:28 PM)
http://www.naturalnews.com/025995.html
the one that i read.. also read in news paper.

yeapp pure conrflake..
when i went back malaysia last time.. i can taste that the nestle cornflake in msia is processed one.. with sugar summore..

overhere,, just plain cornflake..
yea,but do u know egg yolks contain high cholesterol?i wont suggest anyone eat many eggs in a day
egg white is fine,but if egg yolks...pls avoid,if u eat 3 boiled eggs,i suggest u eat an egg with egg yolks,but other 2 eggs juz take egg white pls

oh..plain cornflake!GOOD for supper wink.gif dont mixed with choc milk/strawberry milk
small amount of low fat plain milk should be enough wink.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 20 2009, 06:33 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 27 2009, 08:12 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ May 27 2009, 07:33 PM)
Syd G,

White bread at the moment...is it bad? and should i change to brown bread instead??

One more question. What type of weight training that will help burn the fat better?? i mean, the less weight and high reps, or normal one, or heavier weight and 5 reps?? I'm really confius with this. i read some said do less weight high reps, some said no difference, some even said heavy weight all the way. Huhu.

thanks again.
its,yea..u should change to wholemeal bread,if can afford,choose breakthru. wink.gif
2nd question-depends on ur target and ur body type. wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 28 2009, 03:42 PM

377 posts

new progress pic,taken in 27th May 09
heavier than before,coz i gain lotta muscle on my arms
51.2kg,but my tummy is flatter than before,i posted the pic that time was 50.8kg

TSClarkFann
post May 28 2009, 04:18 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 28 2009, 04:12 PM)
clark fann . It's good to gain muscle so you can eat more smile.gif
LOL!yea..should eat more protein foods biggrin.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 28 2009, 04:41 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 28 2009, 04:38 PM)
The creepy thing is that your stretch marks on the right side of your belly is the location of one of mine too. *shudder*
LOL!coz i lost so much weight....those stretch marks is my proof !LOL!
TSClarkFann
post May 28 2009, 05:12 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 28 2009, 05:04 PM)
hi..

i hv one very difficult question..

how do ppl stay on carbless diet for long? wat do u do when u feel like binging carb?
drink water either taking fruits
determination is the key
TSClarkFann
post May 29 2009, 09:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(rice01 @ May 29 2009, 12:14 AM)
There is no such formula for this, just use cardio and jock every day .
if you use cardio for 30 mins every day you will loose 3-4 lbs in a week...
cardio for 30 mins everday U WILL LOOSE 3-4lbs in a week?
r u bullshiting dude?maybe ur body is weird

Added on May 29, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 28 2009, 09:06 PM)
erm... i don't see any stretch marks there..  rclxub.gif

@clarkfann: you got a nice curve there but do some abs exercise to tighten it up.. then it'll be fuh lala instead of just nice..  brows.gif
LOL!thx hun wub.gif
yea,i do abs exercise,no matter gym time/non gym time wink.gif
but i think maybe i should lose some weight more?

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 29 2009, 09:06 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 29 2009, 09:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 29 2009, 09:30 PM)
U look really skinny in the picture already, I think you should firm up maintain your weight instead..
skinny?!LOL!But i am 50-52! doh.gif :lol:FLESHY i guess rolleyes.gif
i should firm up..but i dont think i should maintain my weight...my POV is 50-52 is kinda heavy for a girl with 162cm
thou im big boned laugh.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 29 2009, 11:17 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 29 2009, 10:10 PM)
I just think it's time you gain some muscle. Right now your body looks, soft. It lacks that tight, Megan Fox look, and I'm pretty darn sure it's cuz of your lack of muscle mass.
im gaining muscle,thats why my weight didnt drop..but my tummy looks flatter than before
i did gained a lotta muscle on my arms..havent really started to training my abs hard
yea,my tummy is soft,ur rite
those r fat flesh! doh.gif i will turn it into 6 packs..i need time. blush.gif
TSClarkFann
post May 31 2009, 07:43 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 31 2009, 04:58 PM)
six pack for female....hmmm.......maybe she wont have a normal female lifestyle afterall...no need to have menstrual on monthly baisis.....
wei.........why r u being so sarcastic to me? dry.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ May 31 2009, 07:31 PM)
u look prefect from the pic and so do ur height and weight dee....
so do my height and weight dee?whats dee? rolleyes.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ May 31 2009, 01:00 PM)
I don't think you may see 48 kg if you want a 6 pack lah. Not unless you're very very short.
i am 162cm,not tall also laugh.gif tongue.gif
so u think i would still being around 50+ kg?even if i got 6 packs?
maybe,i think unsure.gif
my body sucks cry.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 31 2009, 07:46 PM
TSClarkFann
post May 31 2009, 09:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 31 2009, 09:00 PM)
went grocery shopping at jusco just now and saw a few of those skeletons. aside from the outfit, skin colour and no big belly, could have mistaken them for those starving african kids shown in tv.
@ Clarkfann: You gotta stop worrying about your weight. Like seriously. No offence but it's kinda annoying with you obsessing wanting to get under 50kg. You're not fat like you used to. In fact you look just fine although you need to toned up to look mighty fine. And you KNOW when you toned up you'll most prolly add extra numbers on the scale.
Which do you want? hot toned body or slim skeletal soft body? I hope you pick the former.
Why not instead obsessing about being <50kg, you target to get your bf% lower?
actually my target is to become 16%bf,now is 21.5-22%bf.. rclxub.gif
but 48kg
sounds impossible and insane laugh.gif im big bone structure..agree
if i drop under 50kg,i might look like skeletons...maybe...
indeed i want a hot toned body,but why i cant get 48! cry.gif never mind,lets see..how
im still weight training+cardio thrice a week in gym.. wink.gif
maybe 50kgs OK..50 juz fine for me tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ May 31 2009, 08:35 PM)
clarkfann : OK, you're going to have to take a serious step back and really look at yourself. You have lost so much weight that you're now a sweet pretty and beautiful young lady.

If you drop another 2 kg, you're going to look like a skeleton. You want that?!?

If you want your 6-pack, then you're going to see that scale move but your BF % will drop.

Also, don't forget. You have SPM to get through this year.

Take it easy, relax. And I think I would hide that scale from you for the next 2 weeks of school holidays. Take a break lah.
ok,i try to take it easy
im taking easy now...recently i eat A LOT crappy foods[THIS IS MY 1ST TIME DOING THIS DANGEROUS THING TO MY BODY,SINCE I STARTED TO LOSE WEIGHT]but my weight is still 50-52 sweat.gif
very weird,maybe my BMR has increased..my body automatically burn calories.. laugh.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(tengster @ May 31 2009, 09:04 PM)
CF - I am not being sarcastic. I am being straight to the point. Female to achieve 6 pack is rather tough with very low BF. A very low BF will affect woman hormonally.....and that links to menstrual.

I think it's abit pathetic to rely on just scale. Look at the mirror.
and i dont know am i look good in the mirror,and i always dont believe other's opinion
i am a pessimistic person unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: May 31 2009, 09:25 PM
TSClarkFann
post Jun 1 2009, 02:42 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 1 2009, 08:44 AM)
CF - see...your problem is your mindset.....it aint about the scale. be ocnfident but keep working out.....dont be surprised alot who read your comments get annoyed by your attitude and pessimism......
im not surprised,i already get used to it sad.gif
Ok,i try to be confident,and still[I WORKOUT LIKE MAD] laugh.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 1 2009, 09:02 AM)
CF : At the same time know that we do care about your well-being and don't want to see you destroyed in your journey to be fit and healthy.

One healthy diet : dried seaweed. I took the small packet one. Low calorie and high in nutrients. smile.gif Shake off any excess salt though. smile.gif
Okk,thx for ur concern..
dont worry,recently i eat a lot..but weight keep dropping sweat.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 1 2009, 09:22 AM)
CF is seriously lack of carbo. Take more and pump more in gym, haha.
Wei..chargie
recently i eat a lot already..and u knew that dry.gif and i always workout like mad..[and yea,i can see my progress,i am slimming down]
i aint lack of carbo,i lack of blood,i am anemic doh.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Jun 1 2009, 02:46 PM
TSClarkFann
post Jun 2 2009, 07:00 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Dollydoll @ Jun 2 2009, 10:44 AM)
Actually a healthy weight loss a month is about 1 to 2 kg.. if over do it will fat back easily. check out the women health magazine website here Womens health mag
i know
dont worry,my weight now keep maintaing 50-52...and recently i eat like mad
my weight is still 50-52,i think its bcoz i workout like mad also laugh.gif
TSClarkFann
post Jun 2 2009, 07:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 2 2009, 07:18 PM)
Well, good for you then. smile.gif
thx,but u noe my target is beyond to be maintaining like this tongue.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top