104 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

SUSadvocado
post Jun 21 2009, 08:17 PM

2,948 posts

Peugeut 308 Turbo 1.6 output 140HP is considered mediocore only. But depends on how the fuel consumption works out.

Coz Proton/Honda/Toyota 1.6 already output 125HP, so I assume a typical Peugeut 1.6 Engine will output much less than 125HP, the Turbo probably gives a 20-30HP boost so can't really say it's the best engine unless it gives really good fuel ratings.

Mazda 3 is 1.6 only 105HP are you sure? I though I heard on the radio it's 2.0cc
billytong
post Jun 21 2009, 08:34 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

You are in Malaysia, fuel consumption wont matter, fuel is cheap here. What matter most is the price of the car u gonna buy.

It is still cheaper to buy a car that is priced 100K lower but consume twice as much fuel.
santaclaus
post Jun 22 2009, 01:32 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(quak58 @ Jun 20 2009, 09:43 PM)
mazda 3 is a lot bigger then civic. =) Go in and take a look.
aiks ... went to test drive but feel its smaller than civic hmm.gif even my fren who came with me ( he owns a civic ) says mazda3 quite small ... anyway stil bought it coz dun nid so much space tongue.gif
Intrigue
post Jun 22 2009, 09:16 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 21 2009, 08:34 PM)
You are in Malaysia, fuel consumption wont matter, fuel is cheap here. What matter most is the price of the car u gonna buy.

It is still cheaper to buy a car that is priced 100K lower but consume twice as much fuel.
yea.. we r still cheaper than our neighbouring country *sarcasm*
newmaster
post Jun 22 2009, 09:23 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 21 2009, 08:17 PM)
Peugeut 308 Turbo 1.6 output 140HP is considered mediocore only. But depends on how the fuel consumption works out.

Coz Proton/Honda/Toyota 1.6 already output 125HP, so I assume a typical Peugeut 1.6 Engine will output much less than 125HP, the Turbo probably gives a 20-30HP boost so can't really say it's the best engine unless it gives really good fuel ratings.

Mazda 3 is 1.6 only 105HP are you sure? I though I heard on the radio it's 2.0cc
my advice to u, pls go to mazda malaysia website and look for mazda 3,and find how MANY variant/version it have..don just heard heard onli and waiting for ppl answer..

This post has been edited by newmaster: Jun 22 2009, 09:25 AM
TSkokben
post Jun 22 2009, 01:56 PM

35 posts

it's ok..let us tell u

mazda 3 in malaysia only has sedan for this time around

and it comes with 1.6 engine or 2.0 engine...

and only automatic transmission
phelix
post Jun 22 2009, 03:25 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

i'm still in considering the mazda 3 1.6..
any 1.6 owner here??
definitely the Peugeot 308 Turbo spec is much better than M3..
but when it comes to outlook.. i still love mazda 3 more.. if i'm willing to buy 2.0 than case settle.. but my budget only around 110K+..
2nd hand value shell be my consideration too... coz i aims to change my car after 3 years...
what do you guys feel about 2nd hand value of this lovely baby Mazda 3 1.6 vs Peugeot 308 Turbo...
i think japs car deserve better 2nd hand value..
TSkokben
post Jun 22 2009, 06:58 PM

35 posts

well..sometimes buying a car.....really depends on individual..for me definately i will priority on what i like the most 1st...as for ur case..u r sitting ur car for at least 3 years...if u buy something that u dun like...everyday u gonna see something like that and make urself suffer for 3 years..that's not a good thing either..well it's a known fact peugeot and mazda ..resell maybe not so good.. but after 3 years...say u compare to lancer GLS or civic 1.8...or altis..how is their values after 3 years....izzit some where around there..if it's plus minus RM5k...just go get what u like bro...

peugeot 308 can be a good deal..if u like the car..hatchback and how it looks..definately it's not as futuristic as mazda 3 lor...mainly depends on u like the tubro or u like the looks...

anyway i think if u wana buy mazda 3...buy 2.0 la.then change car in 5 years time lor =)
Travies
post Jun 22 2009, 11:18 PM

1,048 posts

M3 cannot compare with 308 lar... 1 is CBU and 1 is CKD.
M3 technically is larger than civic, but many of us will say civic is bigger, maybe is becoz civic wheelbase is bigger, and civic engine space is very small, while M3 engine take up alot of space actually. i dunno much about engine, but when i open up the engine of civic and M3, u will notice and ask why M3 engine is so complicated and full of other things compare to honda civic.
TSkokben
post Jun 23 2009, 01:34 AM

35 posts

yah so complicated......but power still civic more...some...but if i didnt recall wrongly... 0-100 the previous mazda 3 was on par with the current civic...

not too sure this new mazda 3 wit the 5 speed gearbox will be better or not..

anyway everyone still compares whether now is CKD or CBU..

resale value seems to play an important role for malaysians
billytong
post Jun 23 2009, 08:41 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 22 2009, 03:25 PM)
i'm still in considering the mazda 3 1.6..
any 1.6 owner here??
definitely the Peugeot 308 Turbo spec is much better than M3..
but when it comes to outlook.. i still love mazda 3 more.. if i'm willing to buy 2.0 than case settle.. but my budget only around 110K+..
2nd hand value shell be my consideration too... coz i aims to change my car after 3 years...
what do you guys feel about 2nd hand value of this lovely baby Mazda 3 1.6 vs Peugeot 308 Turbo...
i think japs car deserve better 2nd hand value..

Well on resale value wise, I would say Mazda still have slight better resale value than the Peugeot. Mainly because 1st it is CBU and secondly as what you said a Japs car having better resale value. if you ask me I would say save another 20K and go for that mazda 2.0 or u wait for another 6 months take the showroom unit or hope there is a second hand for sale. Mazda 1.6 is just too overpricing. Later if u want to resale just the lack of features, much smaller engine alone can easily kill the resale value by a wide margin. if I got a Mazda3 2.0 I probably able to boost the engine size + the features it has as my main selling point. The features of Mazda3 2.0 is probably still going to be as good as others for the next 3 years, so it is still makes sense to customer even after 3years.
QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 23 2009, 01:34 AM)
resale value seems to play an important role for Malaysians

Part of the reason I dont know why Malaysian bother resale value unless they plan to change car every 3-5years. Even after 5 years, the diff probably is about 5-10K only. Civic might be better resale value but lets not forget that there is also enough civic for sale too. So civic owner cannot hold their price too high, because across the street, there is also a few similar civics for sale too.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 23 2009, 08:47 AM
phelix
post Jun 23 2009, 11:09 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 22 2009, 06:58 PM)
well..sometimes buying a car.....really depends on individual..for me definately i will priority on what i like the most 1st...as for ur case..u r sitting ur car for at least 3 years...if u buy something that u dun like...everyday u gonna see something like that and make urself suffer for 3 years..that's not a good thing either..well it's a known fact peugeot and mazda ..resell maybe not so good.. but after 3 years...say u compare to lancer GLS or civic 1.8...or altis..how is their values after 3 years....izzit some where around there..if it's plus minus RM5k...just go get what u like bro...

peugeot 308 can be a good deal..if u like the car..hatchback and how it looks..definately it's not as futuristic as mazda 3 lor...mainly depends on u like the tubro or u like the looks...

anyway i think if u wana buy mazda 3...buy 2.0 la.then change car in 5 years time lor =)
QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 23 2009, 08:41 AM)
Well on resale value wise, I would say Mazda still have slight better resale value than the Peugeot. Mainly because 1st it is CBU and secondly as what you said a Japs car having better resale value. if you ask me I would say save another 20K and go for that mazda 2.0 or u wait for another 6 months take the showroom unit or hope there is a second hand for sale. Mazda 1.6 is just too overpricing. Later if u want to resale just the lack of features, much smaller engine alone can easily kill the resale value by a wide margin. if I got a Mazda3 2.0 I probably able to boost the engine size + the features it has as my main selling point. The features of Mazda3 2.0 is probably still going to be as good as others for the next 3 years, so it is still makes sense to customer even after 3years.
Part of the reason I dont know why Malaysian bother resale value unless they plan to change car every 3-5years. Even after 5 years, the diff probably is about 5-10K only. Civic might be better resale value but lets not forget that there is also enough civic for sale too. So civic owner cannot hold their price too high, because across the street, there is also a few similar civics for sale too.
both of you also suggesting to get M3 2.0...
there's many used civic on sales now.. yeah.. so true..
a 3 years civic 2.0 now selling at RM100k...
if 3 years later a mazda 3 2.0 selling at RM100k.. will u buy it?
this is a very interesting topic.. for me if i see a mazda 3 2.0 selling at 100k i will buy!
hohoho
TSkokben
post Jun 23 2009, 01:33 PM

35 posts

the old 3..no..the new 3 yes!

but instead there's people rather get a caldina 2005 model about price range as the mazda 3...caldina ZT version...
phelix
post Jun 23 2009, 02:05 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 23 2009, 01:33 PM)
the old 3..no..the new 3 yes!

but instead there's  people rather get a caldina 2005 model about price range as the mazda 3...caldina ZT version...
caldina is an old car... wondering how many years this car can last.. maybe 3 more years?
if i were go for caldina.. i will rather go for civic 2.0 used.. first lost covered by the first hand owner already.. haha
let me save more money.. mazda 3 2.0 is good.. i am coming for u~ hoho!
TSkokben
post Jun 24 2009, 12:48 AM

35 posts

caldina is a unique car..we do not know whether is another caldina coming out in future or not..definitely the model still can last long...

but everything about mazda 3 2.0 is just too good to resist too! haha
razorzx66
post Jun 24 2009, 10:14 AM

343 posts

i can't resist mazdaspeed 3
TSkokben
post Jun 24 2009, 01:22 PM

35 posts

mazdaspeed 3..can buy evo x isnt it ?
razorzx66
post Jun 24 2009, 01:40 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 24 2009, 01:22 PM)
mazdaspeed 3..can buy evo x isnt it ?
i think so...but compare to evo x...the favorable still on mazdaspeed 3 laugh.gif
billytong
post Jun 24 2009, 05:04 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

The look of EvoX is ugly enough to reject me. All the older generation Evo seems to look a lot better than the EvoX.

For your info the interactive screen in mazda3 just looks as good or better than my mazda6. but for the steering I am still prefer my Mazda6 steering. Well thats comparing the interior designs.
Beach_Boy
post Jun 24 2009, 05:59 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 21 2009, 08:17 PM)

you cannot just look at the figures alone, you have to look at the power delivery too
so what if an 1.6litre NA engine produces 125bhp, but with all it's power and torque at the higher end of the powerband

in real world situation, not many drivers rev past the 3/4k rpm mark, peugeot's turbocharged engine delivers all of it's torque from 1.4k rpm onwards, while NA engines often delivers peak torque on the 3k odd mark(4.5k rpm, in CPS' case)
in other words, the car will feel much faster than it is

104 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 AM