Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

billytong
post Jun 8 2009, 11:10 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Looking @ the Civic 2.0 ..... and compared with this .... looks like Civic is not so great any more.

IMO, in the Honda series like city/civic/Accord, Civic is the most overprice with its quality it has.
billytong
post Jun 9 2009, 06:18 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 9 2009, 01:27 PM)
keyless entry.. is damn cool... u can see it on M6 2.5 still.. hohoho..
M3 2.0 is features is almost as good as M6 2.5 with cheaper price..
that's why i feel like wanna go for M3 2.0... still cheap roadtax + high tech car like M6 2.5

It is like the mini version of Mazda6. but still design wise, I think the M6 still look better. smile.gif

If only they sell 10-20K cheaper, then they will really treaten Honda/Toyota. But we all know Vincent Tan stuffs wont be cheap.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 9 2009, 06:20 PM
billytong
post Jun 14 2009, 02:42 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jun 14 2009, 03:17 AM)
scout for 2nd hand M6 2.5 then, but i guess u hardly can find 1. so far i havent see anyone selling 2nd hand M6 but there is plenty of ppl selling 2nd hand accord which around the same launching time with M6. apparently all M6 owner are satisfy with their ride.

I feel happy everytime I am looking @ my M6 2.5.

1st even it is slightly older, still look sportier and better than M3.
2nd It is smiling @ me. laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

I havent got time to look up the M3, but design wise it is very good. btw, does the Timesquare roadshow still going on? I hope is not another 3days showcase. I hate to go showroom with salesman keep disturbing me with *how the car is good etc.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 14 2009, 02:43 PM
billytong
post Jun 15 2009, 12:10 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 14 2009, 10:07 PM)
I feel most likely i'm getting the M3 2.0 over civic 2.0.. Since i wont change car for quite some time so no point i think of the resale value.
This tuesday test drive Civic, Thursday going Autocity to Try out the M3

Agree resale value wouldnt matter if u plan to use your car >5 years. After 5 years the resale value difference will be very little. A Good car will keep a driver happy for at least 5 years. If he sell his car <5years not because of financial prob, it only means that driver are not happy with the car. If thats the case why buy the car at the first place tongue.gif

I planned to use my car at least 7-8years or may be 10years. I am not going to feed the Gov with Huge car Tax every 2-3years by changing new car. My money is better to feed myself than those politic pigs.
billytong
post Jun 15 2009, 06:46 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Jun 15 2009, 02:17 PM)
if between camry n this mazda 3, which one u will choose?

dun tell me it cannot be compare as different class.
dun bother abt class... juz see the looks, which one nicer??

If u are > 50years old u may think Camry look better. If you are 20-30years old youngster, Mazda3 will look better than camry.

on top of that, if u really want to compare like that, it is best to compare Mazda6 2.5L, which look even sportier and better than mazda3.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 15 2009, 06:47 PM
billytong
post Jun 15 2009, 08:51 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Jun 15 2009, 08:00 PM)
but tat m6 2.0, inside not nice la.. like kosong mia.

tat mazda 6 2.5 is outside n inside nice.. but then 171k..
my budget below 150k only sad.gif

that is still only <15% more than ur budget. If u are getting a M6 2.0, u might as well sticking back to M3 2.0, although it is slightly smaller in size, but not A LOT smaller but there is a huge diff in features.

QUOTE(dr3w @ Jun 15 2009, 08:03 PM)
i like both actually, you havent seen the TRD camry or called aurion in australia
TRD aurion front view

TRD aurion back view

We are talking about Malaysia Market and is Stock version from Manufacturer for local market. It is about comparing Stock Ver. Toyota Camry Malaysia vs Stock Ver. Mazda3.
billytong
post Jun 16 2009, 12:31 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Well this is Malaysia, we got expensive cars, overpriced local cars, inefficient Gov servant, Stupid internet, Stupid Astro. doh.gif

Basically the current price of Mazda3 is hugely affected by the import tax.
billytong
post Jun 17 2009, 08:18 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 17 2009, 06:41 PM)
wah...
sad story!
they should decrease the price..
so more ppl can get mazda...

Sadly they dont have people in that understand whats the meaning of volume sales.
billytong
post Jun 18 2009, 05:00 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 18 2009, 11:52 AM)
u get more goodies compared to altis, and to a certain extend civic...

u get 6 airbags for that price...
civic 4 airbags...
altis, only 2 airbags only....

not to mention u get paddle shift like civic and its a 5 speeder, VSA...
altis? no paddle shift, 4 speed traditional auto gearbox, (traction control got or not?)

why is it that hard to justify?
look at the spec sheet and this M3 makes the altis look ridiculously overpriced

You do know that most public think the brand "Toyota/Honda" worth a lot more. Why, it is because of the Brand. These 2 brands in local are popular, and up until today, I have yet to see a TV ads about Mazda3 & 6. I have seen city/vios, Accord, Camry. but Not cars from Mazda even the ads in newspaper are fall lesser than Honda/Toyota. Bermaz Marketing people are sleeping.

I am a Mazda6 owner, if not because of the roadshow @ Berjaya Times Square last time. I wouldnt even know Mazda6 got a new car. You can imaging how bad their marketing is.

It is true that the spec is decent, but 130K on a not so popular brand in Malaysia seems to hard to justify for average driver(who dont give a damn about those features). If Mazda really want to capture the local market share, they really should have selling @ the same price or close to Honda/Toyota, plus a little bit more of advertising. Right now they are increasing the price which just killing themselves.

The sudden high demand of Mazda3 ending up waiting 3/4 months is just temp after that it is cool down. Because these early bird group people are smart enough to notice the different Mazda between Honda/Toyota, and pick the car of their choice. Lets see how mazda3 do in another 6-9months.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 18 2009, 05:06 PM
billytong
post Jun 19 2009, 08:02 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Jun 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
billy, is the mazda service centre good ??

Jchue73 is saying the truth, all the service centre are not 1st class. You just have to get lucky, from my experience, sometimes I go early become the 1st customer walk in the day. I endup getting my car service done pretty quick. Sometimes it takes 2-3hours. or even 4 hours. It is just random.

As for reliability it is the same old problem. things that come from local spoil first. I do have problems with my Car sensor, which is locally assembled. But Mazda6 got me fix the problem Free of charge under warranty. Up untill now I have no problem at all.
billytong
post Jun 21 2009, 08:34 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

You are in Malaysia, fuel consumption wont matter, fuel is cheap here. What matter most is the price of the car u gonna buy.

It is still cheaper to buy a car that is priced 100K lower but consume twice as much fuel.
billytong
post Jun 23 2009, 08:41 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 22 2009, 03:25 PM)
i'm still in considering the mazda 3 1.6..
any 1.6 owner here??
definitely the Peugeot 308 Turbo spec is much better than M3..
but when it comes to outlook.. i still love mazda 3 more.. if i'm willing to buy 2.0 than case settle.. but my budget only around 110K+..
2nd hand value shell be my consideration too... coz i aims to change my car after 3 years...
what do you guys feel about 2nd hand value of this lovely baby Mazda 3 1.6 vs Peugeot 308 Turbo...
i think japs car deserve better 2nd hand value..

Well on resale value wise, I would say Mazda still have slight better resale value than the Peugeot. Mainly because 1st it is CBU and secondly as what you said a Japs car having better resale value. if you ask me I would say save another 20K and go for that mazda 2.0 or u wait for another 6 months take the showroom unit or hope there is a second hand for sale. Mazda 1.6 is just too overpricing. Later if u want to resale just the lack of features, much smaller engine alone can easily kill the resale value by a wide margin. if I got a Mazda3 2.0 I probably able to boost the engine size + the features it has as my main selling point. The features of Mazda3 2.0 is probably still going to be as good as others for the next 3 years, so it is still makes sense to customer even after 3years.
QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 23 2009, 01:34 AM)
resale value seems to play an important role for Malaysians

Part of the reason I dont know why Malaysian bother resale value unless they plan to change car every 3-5years. Even after 5 years, the diff probably is about 5-10K only. Civic might be better resale value but lets not forget that there is also enough civic for sale too. So civic owner cannot hold their price too high, because across the street, there is also a few similar civics for sale too.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 23 2009, 08:47 AM
billytong
post Jun 24 2009, 05:04 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

The look of EvoX is ugly enough to reject me. All the older generation Evo seems to look a lot better than the EvoX.

For your info the interactive screen in mazda3 just looks as good or better than my mazda6. but for the steering I am still prefer my Mazda6 steering. Well thats comparing the interior designs.
billytong
post Jun 25 2009, 10:32 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Jun 25 2009, 12:54 AM)
ppl who buy mazda, where got so fast sell... rugi teruk u know. sure they will be using the car 5-10years. tongue.gif

billy, ur mazda is 2.5 or 2.0??
Many of us Mazda6 owner here is 2.5, including myself. If u ask me, until today I am still playing with my car's features, especially the keyless entry. So the features in mazda3 2.0 makes alot of sense in your every day drive.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 25 2009, 10:32 AM
billytong
post Jun 25 2009, 08:54 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 25 2009, 02:51 PM)
but mazda 2.0 didn't come with keyless entry + start stop button...
too bad! that is one of the feature i want the most... shit...

yup it is pretty bad without those 2 thing. Those 2 come in very handy for your everyday drive. smile.gif Something I have been keep wondering why would the local version is always a cut down version compared to foreign one?

here is the local spec for mazda3
http://202.43.44.109/$sitepreview/maz...om.my/spec.html

and btw mazda 3 1.6 is 4 speed auto while the 2.0 is 5 speed auto. smile.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 25 2009, 09:04 PM
billytong
post Jun 28 2009, 11:54 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Jun 26 2009, 01:55 AM)
what is so nice abt that keyless entry ??
how many cars tat got such feature? camry? accord??

basically that keyless + push start button combo is the best feature of my car. I can unlock/open my car door in STYLE. I can Start my car in STYLE. STYLE is all that what you need. A Stylish car with a stylish way to use it. tongue.gif
billytong
post Sep 2 2009, 09:28 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 2 2009, 08:05 PM)
m3 is compact and fun to drive, especially the 2.0 comes with lots of gadget inside ( check the spec and u know what i'm talking)

m6 definitely much more comfort compare to m3.. i test drove both m3 2.0 and m6 2.0.. i will choose m6 2.0.. (i believe those gadget i'll feel bored, one thing i don't like to most on the m6 2.0 is the most useful volume control over steering is not available, i already used to have that feature on my current car gen2)

accord give u much bigger space and slightly better power.. the look is good too but mazda is younger and sportier.

camry.. i really like their headlamp.. according to the review is the most comfort.. but the interior.. OUCHH~ so old... the wooden thingy..

booking M3 easily have to wait for 2 - 3 months.. M6 got existing stock can get it within few weeks time... can ask for discount as well~
last time i got quoted from mazda dealer giving me RM5k discount..
for me i rather wait for another few month and see how's the new NAP announcement by gov first..

If i ask me the 2.0 M6 aint sporty by much. You need quite a bet of minor mod especially the car RIM, which is simply ugly and unacceptable. or u can save another 6months- 1year and just get 2.5 M6 tongue.gif

Tbh, even my M6 2.5 RIM doesnt look nice to me either. Might change it, after 2-3years

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 2 2009, 09:30 PM
billytong
post Sep 6 2009, 11:34 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 4 2009, 10:47 AM)
yo.. i'm interesting on mazda 6 bro...
demo car with special discount will be great.

You can discuss about Mazda6 HERE.

The current thread is all about Mazda3.
billytong
post Jan 14 2010, 01:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Dec 30 2009, 11:01 PM)
Yeah...correct...

Added on January 1, 2010, 10:03 amHey..How about Mazda 6 2.4?? Any comment??? Maybe will looking for this model.

Added on January 10, 2010, 1:04 amEllo~~~~ This thread NOT ACTIVE Oledi??????????????

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:11 am

No body in this thread oledi????

As far as I know there is a Mazda6 thread in this forum. Just did a search button for u

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=733910&hl=

Days ago I saw a mazda6 2.5L Sept 2008 22K miledge selling @ 149K from thestar newspaper.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jan 14 2010, 01:27 PM
billytong
post Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I think acceleration of a car is rather important when considering the amount of traffic lights we have in our normal everyday city drive.

But in the end it wouldnt matter much because the number of road hogs hogging the right lane of the road or the road have a lot of "traps", bad design of road like the one in mont kiara--> segambut where center divider is facing the right lane of the road at the junction. LOL

0.0240sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:36 AM