123 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

MYNAMEISJASON
post Apr 18 2010, 01:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 17 2010, 11:35 PM)
I do feel pity for all the work Blizzard done to please the Koreans,in the end,Koreans doesnt want it at all.

This is worse than CS:Source.
I don't think you understand the situation, KESPA was long a douche to the Korean Community and they certainly do not represent the korean gaming community.
The only reason they did that is Blizzard does not want starcraft 2 to become a property to KESPA like starcraft 1 and KESPA demands control.

They are greedy bastards after all.

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Apr 18 2010, 01:27 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 18 2010, 01:24 AM

4,463 posts

Kespa is pathetic. Their just trying to make money off starcraft 2 rolleyes.gif

It would be funny if despite their review, sc2 sells massively in south korea (which by the way is probably #1 fanbase for the series in the world. Remember sc1 is really popular over there that even blizzard announced sc2 over there to prove it.)

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 18 2010, 01:26 AM
evofantasy
post Apr 18 2010, 08:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/6254656

pro micro on the zealots!
gtboy2
post Apr 18 2010, 08:43 PM

42 posts

i found this ip 175.144.111.10 ...it appear this few month(i guess)
i never saw tjis ip before ==?? is this new ip?
n this ip conect to US site smooth than others ip..

This post has been edited by gtboy2: Apr 18 2010, 08:44 PM
TSCheesenium
post Apr 19 2010, 05:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

gtboy2
post Apr 19 2010, 06:19 PM

42 posts

hahaha..that fat guys dun noe wtf happening lol
C-Note
post Apr 19 2010, 06:39 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys how much is the collector's edition selling for in KL?

I plan on getting from Aussie for AUD148(about RM429)

isit worth it?

http://www.ebgames.com.au/pc-150168-StarCr...tors-Edition-PC
TSCheesenium
post Apr 19 2010, 06:43 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 19 2010, 06:39 PM)
hey guys how much is the collector's edition selling for in KL?

I plan on getting from Aussie for AUD148(about RM429)

isit worth it?

http://www.ebgames.com.au/pc-150168-StarCr...tors-Edition-PC
Still undecided,as GAME havent come out with their price yet.

EDIT: GAME also charging 150AUD. Need 50 AUD as deposit for CE, 10AUD for Standard. doh.gif

Expensive siao.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 20 2010, 01:17 PM
melvintcs
post Apr 20 2010, 10:03 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

for those who already get the beta invitation, i wanna ask either u all able to do "hit and run"?
i using 1M streamyx and my game is delay about 0.5~1 sec. U all face the same problem?
talexeh
post Apr 20 2010, 10:41 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

A few useful info that may improve your StarCraft 2 gameplay. wink.gif

C_Sagi
post Apr 20 2010, 11:55 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Apr 18 2010, 08:43 PM)
i found this ip 175.144.111.10 ...it appear this few month(i guess)
i never saw tjis ip before ==?? is this new ip?
n this ip conect to US site smooth than others ip..
Dont think its new...been using this for 2 months now.
kianweic
post Apr 20 2010, 12:02 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I wanna look for Starcraft 1 and Diablo 2 series.

Managed to get my Warcraft 3 Reign of Chaos and Frozen Throne registered on Battlenet. Also managed to download non-CD version from Battlenet.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 20 2010, 01:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm ...
anyways, I will attempt to do some local distribution of my own.

those who are interested in pre ordering from me can visit this link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1309776
SmileyJeff
post Apr 20 2010, 11:41 PM

Hi all, i just got beta not long ago. I didn't read through all the pages here. So i am not sure if this is posted before ><

Is there any port i need to forward? Because when i create game and play with computer. Oso laggy. Is not computer problem as i can play other games at ultra like DoW2 without lag. I also tried lower settings, but it didn't help.

I oso dun think is streamyx cos i can play TF2, LoL, HoN, Babo, DoW2 smoothly without any delay. But on Bnet the delay is very obvious =/ Any hint and tips?

This post has been edited by SmileyJeff: Apr 20 2010, 11:46 PM
kEazYc
post Apr 21 2010, 12:36 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Apr 20 2010, 11:41 PM)
Hi all, i just got beta not long ago. I didn't read through all the pages here. So i am not sure if this is posted before ><

Is there any port i need to forward? Because when i create game and play with computer. Oso laggy. Is not computer problem as i can play other games at ultra like DoW2 without lag. I also tried lower settings, but it didn't help.

I oso dun think is streamyx cos i can play TF2, LoL, HoN, Babo, DoW2 smoothly without any delay. But on Bnet the delay is very obvious =/ Any hint and tips?
So the question you wanted to ask is, what's the problem making your starcraft 2 lag with all ultra settings, while other game it won't happen?
Port forwarding doesn't solve any pc lag problem.

Well that could be the problem coming off from the "launcher" if you get what i mean, some "launcher" are not optimized nicely and it will make your game lag, but if you're playing on the official bnet, you won't get any pc lag, but delay will still be in the game.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 09:39 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 19 2010, 06:43 PM)

EDIT: GAME also charging 150AUD. Need 50 AUD as deposit for CE, 10AUD for Standard. doh.gif

Expensive siao.
considering there is gonna be 3 games to the starcraft 2 franchise, buying 3 limited edition to me isn't worth the money for a single game.

Depends on what sort of downloadable content they are giving ....

- music cd = can torrent
- comic = interesting ...
- dog tag = nice but not really needed. I already own the starcraft battle chest which has sc1 and broodwars....
- art book = i love the sc art..... so maybe
- downloadable content = any missions extras ??? this is gonna be the main reason why to bother getting ce.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 21 2010, 10:06 AM
kianweic
post Apr 21 2010, 09:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 19 2010, 06:43 PM)

Expensive siao.
Not really compared what I paid for Warcraft 3 CE and it was really limited stocks.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 21 2010, 09:55 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

deng, it seems like many people are interested in CE.

kianweic
post Apr 21 2010, 10:09 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I hope Blizzard make enough of them this time.

Last time, there was shortages for Warcraft 3, I had to scour the whole city to find it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 21 2010, 10:19 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

gah. i hope i can get enough for everyone.

now i is pressing my friend for confirmation.

123 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 PM