123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 03:56 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Apr 15 2010, 03:44 PM)
@evofantasy
yea, been checked and there is a Starcraft II game in my "manage"
Congrats that means its real, just gl hf and Gg
talexeh
post Apr 15 2010, 03:59 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 15 2010, 02:06 PM)

battle.net on sc1/war3/diablo2 etc:

us east

us west

asia

europe

all the links/answers/google you've provided is pointing to that. nuff said.
You requested for source on region lock, that's what you get. People are expecting that Blizzard will raise the bar by allowing players from all over the world to play against each another. They're basically trying to kill of LAN simulators & non-sanctioned competitions / leagues that utilized their products. No flying spaghetti monster, no iCCup, no KESPA. I sincerely believe that's the very reason they removed the LAN capability in StarCraft 2.

Yet, it looks like they're punishing the players by putting up so many limitations. When we play games "online", there should be no boundary that separates us from the rest of the world. They wanted to eliminate all the aforementioned factors, yet they don't really have a solution that benefits us players. Now, this reminds me of The Burning Crusade's "You are not prepared!" doh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 15 2010, 04:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

blame the players who pirate the game.
blame the ones who created gayrena.
melvintcs
post Apr 15 2010, 04:03 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 03:56 PM)
Congrats that means its real, just gl hf and Gg
u 2 biggrin.gif
hope im the one say gg after my opponent tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 15 2010, 04:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

a quick question for those who are already playing the beta.

how good is the general population of the current beta players oh?

they rush good?

they kena rush good?
evofantasy
post Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 15 2010, 04:06 PM)

they rush good?

they kena rush good?
actually they varies depending on which league are u in and what they scouted u...
always scout and react accordingly >.<
that's wut i've noticed...
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 04:18 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 15 2010, 04:06 PM)

they rush good?

they kena rush good?
Try and win all 5 of your placement games and kick some platinum league asses. icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
evofantasy
post Apr 15 2010, 04:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 04:18 PM)
Try and win all 5 of your placement games and kick some platinum league asses.  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
with our latency, it wont be easy >.<
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 04:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 15 2010, 04:19 PM)
Its a good challenge thought.
TSCheesenium
post Apr 15 2010, 04:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 15 2010, 04:19 PM)
How lagging would it be for us to play on US servers?
Quazacolt
post Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 15 2010, 03:59 PM)
You requested for source on region lock, that's what you get. People are expecting that Blizzard will raise the bar by allowing players from all over the world to play against each another. They're basically trying to kill of LAN simulators & non-sanctioned competitions / leagues that utilized their products. No flying spaghetti monster, no iCCup, no KESPA. I sincerely believe that's the very reason they removed the LAN capability in StarCraft 2.

Yet, it looks like they're punishing the players by putting up so many limitations. When we play games "online", there should be no boundary that separates us from the rest of the world. They wanted to eliminate all the aforementioned factors, yet they don't really have a solution that benefits us players. Now, this reminds me of The Burning Crusade's "You are not prepared!" doh.gif
well, thats just too much to expect honestly, and again, blizzard is still in the process of revamping the entire b.net system, and this is still a beta after all. while they did mentioned specifically that they wont be streamlining the entire bnet yet, who knows if it will become a reality in the near future?

whats certain for now, is that the "region" thingy is no different than the current bnet/WoW model, so if you're already playing the current bnet or WoW, totally nothing to worry about.

Added on April 15, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 15 2010, 04:34 PM)
How lagging would it be for us to play on US servers?
from war3/WoW exp: a min of 200-300 ms ping, avg out at 300-400, then attribute this to coding etc, thats what delay you'll get.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 15 2010, 04:43 PM
TSCheesenium
post Apr 15 2010, 04:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM)
well, thats just too much to expect honestly, and again, blizzard is still in the process of revamping the entire b.net system, and this is still a beta after all. while they did mentioned specifically that they wont be streamlining the entire bnet yet, who knows if it will become a reality in the near future?

whats certain for now, is that the "region" thingy is no different than the current bnet/WoW model, so if you're already playing the current bnet or WoW, totally nothing to worry about.

Added on April 15, 2010, 4:43 pm

from war3/WoW exp: a min of 200-300 ms ping, avg out at 300-400, then attribute this to coding etc, thats what delay you'll get.
I thought in WC3 you can change server regions? Rather than locking into one.

Still,why dont they allow the players to connect to other region's players? What would happen if you stay at the border of Europe at Asia,when Korean, Chinese etc players are so far away from you compared to Europeon players?

Added on April 15, 2010, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM)
Damn,thats quite high for a game like SC2.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 15 2010, 04:53 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 15 2010, 05:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

in wc3, anyone can create a free account on battle.net, provided that a wc3 / frozen throne with a legit cd key is used to connect to battle.net

in the new battle.net, the battle.net account is like our steam account.

but i dun see the reasoning to region lock us.

steam does not region lock us also.
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 05:05 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 15 2010, 05:02 PM)
in wc3, anyone can create a free account on battle.net, provided that a wc3 / frozen throne with a legit cd key is used to connect to battle.net

in the new battle.net, the battle.net account is like our steam account.

but i dun see the reasoning to region lock us.

steam does not region lock us also.
Hi wanna play SC2 now?
Quazacolt
post Apr 15 2010, 05:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
I thought in WC3 you can change server regions? Rather than locking into one.

Still,why dont they allow the players to connect to other region's players? What would happen if you stay at the border of Europe at Asia,when Korean, Chinese etc players are so far away from you compared to Europeon players?

Added on April 15, 2010, 4:53 pm

Damn,thats quite high for a game like SC2.
AFAIK you could do the same when the bnet system goes live. just that you cant play with korea server folks from say, us server. what people want now, is the entire bnet streamlined into 1 server.

and no, the latency issue isnt that bad if you're used to it in war3. if anything, war3 is a ton more micro intensive than sc2 would ever be. (OH LOOK I DEATHCOILED A CORPSE etc. etc.)
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 15 2010, 05:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 05:05 PM)
Hi wanna play SC2 now?

still at opis la now.
later. maybe after 10pm.

fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 05:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 15 2010, 05:13 PM)
still at opis la now.
later. maybe after 10pm.
aiyo, so late a. Latter then la.
DuskBin.Marksman
post Apr 15 2010, 06:28 PM

Latency wise, its playable thats for sure.

Starcraft II FPVODs

These are some FPVODs from a Malaysian Starcraft 1 now playing Starcraft II. Sometimes its quite smooth sometimes horrible but generally, its playable.
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2010, 07:03 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Apr 15 2010, 06:28 PM)
Latency wise, its playable thats for sure.

Starcraft II FPVODs

These are some FPVODs from a Malaysian Starcraft 1 now playing Starcraft II. Sometimes its quite smooth sometimes horrible but generally, its playable.
Are you on Bnet 2.0? Mind to share give us your nick and id? Mine is megazero.axelay
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 15 2010, 07:22 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

starcraft is similar to Warcraft 3 right? i need to get a rough guess on what im gonna play when im buying it lol.

123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.5247sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:32 PM