130 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

eujinee
post Aug 8 2009, 04:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 8 2009, 03:25 PM)
not much... since its quite worn out and i'm not expecting anything out of it anyway ... smile.gif
to be honest, i didn't plan for any upgrade... only wanted to change all four tires... but yesterday i was being impulsive...dangerously impulsive...hahaha
this 1 sure kena poison by tire shop itself..ahahhaha....
jctasoga
post Aug 8 2009, 06:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 8 2009, 04:45 PM)
dun kid urself VerM, u can do more stable cornering with the lower profile tyres.... brows.gif

any differentiation to your stock car is always called an upgrade.. hehehe

for me, i just serviced 10k. put in bardahl 5w-30 engine oil. no X1-R this time. and also denso iridium spark plugs. then the normal oil filter + coolant changes. all is good. i'm not expecting any superb improved performance but the iridium did make the high revs more stable. previously the ori spark plugs might be flightly fouling so making the high rev a bit choking.

so far my upgrades:
1) K&N airfilter
2) denso iridium (IT20 for S4PH)
3) soundproof all 4 doors & front fenders (fender DIY)

wishlist:
1) 17" 2nd hand nippon-mali rims + falken 912
2) uprated springs (probably R3 or GAB)
3) Mythology LCP

in-my-dreams wishlist:
1) CPS turbo.. laugh.gif

well, i think i'm getting a bit too far out but its nice to just share with follow CPSers.

p.s. let the poisons begin!!
pearjar
post Aug 8 2009, 08:04 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
how bout GAB spring..any comment?
So far so good. Improve lots at cornering... Little bit low if using 17"..
QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
changing mine to GAB SS..heheh....soon...project under goin..now wana change tyres 1st...sudah dah syok...drifted my car during rain...scared the shit out of me...
Uih... using GAP SS also ekk.. Me already sold it... tongue.gif Will buy adjustable after my wife give birth... drool.gif
QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Aug 7 2009, 02:38 PM)
hye guys!!

anyone of u using gen2 cps?am thinking of putting 17" wheels on my car (gen2 cps)..anyone ever had experience?how was it?heard that u can feel a bit 'berat' on acceleration..is it true?

thanx guys..
Yap, berat abit... But still ok... Find japan made one, more light than taiwan made... icon_rolleyes.gif
monster2020
post Aug 8 2009, 09:23 PM

386 posts

Hi To The CPS waja owner.

i hear from my SA said waja is not that good to purchase cos the gear is easy broken when hit something cos the engine is very low.

any waja have this problem ?

mytrader
post Aug 8 2009, 09:37 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:23 PM)

i hear from my SA said waja is not that good to purchase cos the gear is easy broken when hit something cos the engine is very low.

What is your SA suggesting you to purchase then ? Basically, all Campro has the same engine/gearbox orientation.

The only "danger" point is the plastic oil sump used in all campro engine, which you risk hitting it if you accidentally drive ON TOP of the road divider ( Well, even a metal oil sump risk damage tongue.gif)

Your SA is just trying to push what ever stock of other models he has in hand... smile.gif

Ask your SA to show you which part of the gearbox is low on the waja, and compared it to the Gen2 / Persona , let's make a fool out of him .

monster2020
post Aug 8 2009, 10:14 PM

386 posts

cos he did show me the car.

but i also check my car my engine is more higher than waja.

i am currently driving a iswara year 2001.

Anybody with waja auto ?

compare to manual how the fc ?
zenwarlord
post Aug 8 2009, 10:45 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 7 2009, 11:34 PM)
u1 me to dismantle ur mivec o not...
hahaha....u cannot bulley old man la.

VerM
post Aug 8 2009, 11:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 8 2009, 06:38 PM)
dun kid urself VerM, u can do more stable cornering with the lower profile tyres....  brows.gif

55 can be considered as a low profile tyre? i thought 45 and below...

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:23 PM)

try different branches with different SAs to get different opinions.

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:14 PM)
cos he did show me the car.

but i also check my car my engine is more higher than waja.

i am currently driving a iswara year 2001.

Anybody with waja auto ?

compare to manual how the fc ?
auto transmission will never beat manual transmission in terms of fc (single clutch transmission and especially proton cars). i like manual transmission and my previous ride was with one. but considering being in klang valley and traffic jams are like bread and butter, and the fact that i want my left foot to last longer (in this lifetime) i opted to get Waja CPS auto. biggrin.gif

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 8 2009, 04:45 PM)
*sigh*.... they should have used the poison to kill rat instead of me... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 8 2009, 11:55 PM
eujinee
post Aug 9 2009, 12:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 8 2009, 10:45 PM)
hahaha....u cannot bulley old man la.
try me... whistling.gif
ezwann
post Aug 9 2009, 07:19 AM

120 posts

jctasoga : how did you open up ur fender? me want to DIY too the soundproof. besides the screw inside the engine bay....where else to open up? rolleyes.gif
jctasoga
post Aug 9 2009, 10:23 AM

179 posts

ezwan,

there are like 3 bolts hidden on the most front side of the fender. there is a 10mm bolt that is super tight. you will need a round spanner ( i dunno wat u call it) to remove it nicely.

3 that are visible inside the engine bay right on the sides.

1 bolt underneath the fender. its behind the mudguard.

on the mudguard got like another 3-4 bolts n screws.

then finally there are like 4-5 clips for the 'banana leaf' (the plastic piece tat covers the wheel arch)

all in all, prepare at least 3-4 hrs for first trial.

i did mine without removal of the wheel. removal of wheel will be more ideal becoz it gives you more space to do ur work.

to me, this is an additional soundproof. not really noticeable other than softer tyre noise from the front.

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:28 amVerM,

55 series to me is the most ideal. not too bumpy, not too hard. i installed falken 912 on my younger bro's wira running on 195/55/15r. nice n comfy. cornering also very nice.

last week, the went into a deep pothole. his rim bengkok 2 pcs (front pcs and rear 1 pcs. its very visible from the outside. taiwan rims wat to do. alignment lari. fix up rm65 x 2 pcs + rm50 balancing/alingment. tyres are still ok. no bengkak no nothing. the repair is very well done.

i drove my boss BMW 255/40/18r. damn heavy like driving lorry. ride is still ok (acceptable for me) coz maybe the suspension is a bit more premium. corners are superbly better (as expected). but 18" prices for the rubbers will be *sweat*. for my own waja, 17" is my most ideal. hehe...

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Aug 9 2009, 10:28 AM
ezwann
post Aug 9 2009, 10:52 AM

120 posts

jctasoga : tengkiu so much for the info...i'll give it a try next month during fasting month since notting much to do also biggrin.gif thanks man rclxms.gif

pearjar
post Aug 9 2009, 11:03 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 8 2009, 09:37 PM)
The only "danger" point is the plastic oil sump used in all campro engine, which you risk hitting it if you accidentally drive ON TOP of the road divider ( Well, even a metal oil sump risk damage tongue.gif)
Your SA is just trying to push what ever stock of other models he has in hand... smile.gif
Are u sure its plastic? As i know it it metal... The new one is shorter then previous for gen2 (persona oil sump)...

This post has been edited by pearjar: Aug 9 2009, 11:54 AM
monster2020
post Aug 9 2009, 11:45 AM

386 posts

can i know the manual fc ?

willy can only go at 10km per liter ?

if i drive 90kmph ?

ezwann
post Aug 9 2009, 11:56 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 9 2009, 11:45 AM)
can i know the manual fc ?

willy can only go at 10km per liter ?

if i drive 90kmph ?
For sure can....mine is auto can get 11km/l if 110kmh thats RM1.8 per 11kilo huhu manual should be better.
k00Lric
post Aug 9 2009, 02:46 PM

121 posts

To All GEN2 CPS owners,

Do you all experience your car jerking from 2nd gear onwards? This issue has been known to all NEO CPS owners. Just wanna find out from you guys. Hope to hear from the owners soon. Thanks.
SUSsentro2020
post Aug 9 2009, 03:22 PM

903 posts

which sc can let me bring my own engine oil + spark plug ...

VerM
post Aug 9 2009, 05:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 9 2009, 10:23 AM)

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:28 amVerM,

55 series to me is the most ideal. not too bumpy, not too hard. i installed falken 912 on my younger bro's wira running on 195/55/15r. nice n comfy. cornering also very nice.

last week, the went into a deep pothole. his rim bengkok 2 pcs (front pcs and rear 1 pcs. its very visible from the outside. taiwan rims wat to do. alignment lari. fix up rm65 x 2 pcs + rm50 balancing/alingment. tyres are still ok. no bengkak no nothing. the repair is very well done.

i drove my boss BMW 255/40/18r. damn heavy like driving lorry. ride is still ok (acceptable for me) coz maybe the suspension is a bit more premium. corners are superbly better (as expected). but 18" prices for the rubbers will be *sweat*. for my own waja, 17" is my most ideal. hehe...
yup 55 series is better at cornering than my previous 60 (stock)... seriously better ... or perhaps the combination of both (tyre type)...

ThienWu
post Aug 9 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Aug 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
To All GEN2 CPS owners,

Do you all experience your car jerking from 2nd gear onwards? This issue has been known to all NEO CPS owners. Just wanna find out from you guys. Hope to hear from the owners soon. Thanks.
i m waja cps.. so cannot answer lor... tongue.gif
pearjar
post Aug 9 2009, 08:02 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Aug 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
To All GEN2 CPS owners,

Before any mod, no jerking at all.. It happened after install LCP. When re-bore throttle body + 4-2-1 extractor it become worse.. If rev between 4k and 5k rpm at 1st gear then shift to 2nd gear by releasing clutch too fast, it jerking. 2nd gear onwards no prob although with fast clutch release... I encounter that by late clutch release (wanna activate high cam) or rev under 4k rpm. More than 5k rpm no jerking. brows.gif Wanna do PADT check at SC. Some said need to reset ecu after re-bore TB.

I think it only happened to my car tongue.gif Not really good in mod car.. Hehe... Lots to learn... sweat.gif

k00Lric, u know others neo cps owner? Ask them to discuss here lah biggrin.gif Can intro their self here and add to our cps member list... thumbup.gif

p/s: Hope can help.. If not, sorry.. tongue.gif My car is not virgin anymore... sweat.gif

130 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:11 PM