130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

zenwarlord
post Aug 29 2009, 08:59 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:46 AM)
Icic.. The CPS only kicks in 3.5K RPM??
Is Gen2 going to obsolete? Read from news, there will be Proton NGV & Hybrid, but not cover Gen2... sweat.gif
Is it a good buy? So far any issue with the new Gen2 CPS?  The Persona knocking engine sound not appear in Gen2 right? The dashboard from Persona can fit nicely??  laugh.gif
Still considering between IAFM & CPS & waiting best time to action.. smile.gif
If proton plan to obsolete model, Savvy in the first of the list. For Gen2 still long way to go.

clsia1001
post Aug 29 2009, 09:10 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:55 AM)
How's the sound like?  hmm.gif
My brother did test my car and he said that the car starter sound quieter, more like a honda car.
If you are a normal driving guy then iafm, but if you are a rev enthusiast and a pickup lover then CPS
New generation car are using the starter with nice sound.. smile.gif
I know for normal driving IAFM is enough but CPS is new engine, the extra 4K consider worth for the engine, ABS+EBD, passenger airbag, autocruise & leather seat? hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 9:11 am
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 29 2009, 08:59 AM)
If proton plan to obsolete model, Savvy in the first of the list. For Gen2 still long way to go.
after savvy? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Aug 29 2009, 09:11 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 29 2009, 09:31 AM

246 posts

ours is high speed starter....

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 29 2009, 06:15 AM)
i tot all gen2 comes v new starter? (new very nice startup sound.. smile.gif)
Btw, how is CPS FC compare to IAFM? (Considering Gen2 IAFM & CPS).. Does CPS worth more than IAFM?
FC is not an issue here...not like thts its not important,its still important...if ure looking for normal n easy driving...any car will do...its depend on ur driving style...CPS can be supersave too...for me..FC not really important...wut CPS can deliver to me..is the most important...

like pedang laut said...IAFM got better FC...myb u can buy IAFM,my officemate buy IAFM and he`s soo satisfy with his car...but if u want the ultimate feeling/satisfaction..CPS is the answer... thumbup.gif

TSeastwest
post Aug 29 2009, 09:54 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 28 2009, 09:52 PM)
high speed starter is the v6 using 1 la.....sounds very nice 1..like vr4 starter sound...not like the proton wira or iswara those kind...high speed starter start the car very fast...

ours is high speed also..but sounds not tht nice as v6 1...
Yes, the starter sounds like it have a v6 engine...or like the new saga... my car sound like those in wira tongue.gif

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:55 AM)
How's the sound like?  hmm.gif
My brother did test my car and he said that the car starter sound quieter, more like a honda car.
If you are a normal driving guy then iafm, but if you are a rev enthusiast and a pickup lover then CPS
Sounds like a v6 engine being fired smile.gif Don't know whether the owner mod his car already, but I'm sure his car newer than mine based on the plate number.
pedanglaut
post Aug 29 2009, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:46 AM)
Icic.. The CPS only kicks in 3.5K RPM??
Is Gen2 going to obsolete? Read from news, there will be Proton NGV & Hybrid, but not cover Gen2... sweat.gif
Is it a good buy? So far any issue with the new Gen2 CPS?  The Persona knocking engine sound not appear in Gen2 right? The dashboard from Persona can fit nicely??  laugh.gif
Still considering between IAFM & CPS & waiting best time to action.. smile.gif
last month my housemate just bought g2 cps AT nanbu black rclxms.gif
1 SA told me that no more g2 IAFM been produced...any info guys? hmm.gif
there no more options oledi...just straight get g2 cps bro brows.gif
and no more Iridescent white color option..they replace with silver (my niece just bought 2 weeks ago) icon_idea.gif
i think my I white color became rare oledi hehe tongue.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 29 2009, 11:01 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 29 2009, 10:35 AM)
and no more Iridescent white color option..they replace with silver (my niece just bought 2 weeks ago) icon_idea.gif
actually...gen2 CPS stop as exora taking the path now...got fren work as Painter Programmer at tanjung malim..he said now exora is the priority..from julai to sept....booking came from around country...
anybody looking for gen2 CPS...can pm me...i got lubang here...can get the car fast...oledi introduce 2 potential buyer and last night got news 1 confirm oledi... thumbup.gif

my neighbour just receive his new Exora...b4 drive wira SE..soo dammn arrogant..after buy Exora Super duper arrogant!!!! doh.gif laugh.gif
zenwarlord
post Aug 29 2009, 07:21 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 29 2009, 11:01 AM)
actually...gen2 CPS stop as exora taking the path now...got fren work as Painter Programmer at tanjung malim..he said now exora is the priority..from julai to sept....booking came from around country...
anybody looking for gen2 CPS...can pm me...i got lubang here...can get the car fast...oledi introduce 2 potential buyer and last night got news 1 confirm oledi... thumbup.gif

my neighbour just receive his new Exora...b4 drive wira SE..soo dammn arrogant..after buy Exora Super duper arrogant!!!! doh.gif  laugh.gif
Eh ppl brought MPV lo u know or not......hahaha , use 20cent settle him off......

my place here also got 1 super duper arrogant with his Avanza n he used cucuk on the road and smoked him twice.

bro u got any lubang to get waja chassis only arr? i was thinking to start 2nd waja project brows.gif

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Aug 29 2009, 07:23 PM
eujinee
post Aug 29 2009, 08:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 29 2009, 07:21 PM)
Eh ppl brought MPV lo u know or not......hahaha , use 20cent settle him off......

my place here also got 1 super duper arrogant with his Avanza n he used cucuk on the road and smoked him twice.

bro u got any lubang to get waja chassis only arr? i was thinking to start 2nd waja project  brows.gif
talking about avansa..yesterday on my way back frm kedah back ipoh at NSE..this avansa tot his car very fast..stay at fast lane..so i gv a flash.....still stay fast lane thn pick up...till 140kph..thn i gv another flash....and continous tailgate tht fella...till 160kph..my car did it with ease...not even 100% throttle...tht avansa only driver must be rev to the max...finally got fed up go slow lane and over took it...hahhaha....
avars
post Aug 29 2009, 09:16 PM

292 posts

i just finished 10k service, use petronas syntium 5000 0w30, previously syntium800 10w40, damn the feeling is so good n different, pressing accelerator so much fun now, b4 dis if i floor pedal there were some burning smell, now no more biggrin.gif
ThienWu
post Aug 30 2009, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(avars @ Aug 29 2009, 09:16 PM)
i just finished 10k service, use petronas syntium 5000 0w30, previously syntium800 10w40, damn the feeling is so good n different, pressing accelerator so much fun now, b4 dis if i floor pedal there were some burning smell, now no more biggrin.gif
how much actually that synthium 5000 0w 30????
avars
post Aug 30 2009, 02:54 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 30 2009, 02:46 AM)
how much actually that synthium 5000 0w 30????
rm233, buy now got free gift, casserole tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Aug 30 2009, 04:48 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 28 2009, 08:36 AM)
thx for your info bro. i guess i stick with the current one since im not planning to speed everyday in all corners in KL. lol. I might just add the front strut bar only.

btw, my car clocked 6000km plus. if i change the extractor to hotbits...will it void any warranty from proton? engine warranty, etc? mine is auto tranny.
I've installed 3 point front strut bar and 16mm a.r.b. rclxms.gif fender bar not yet.

btw, what is this shell ron 95? i think it's cheap, but sadly no more vpower available. sigh.
zenwarlord
post Aug 30 2009, 10:58 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 29 2009, 08:55 PM)
talking about avansa..yesterday on my way back frm kedah back ipoh at NSE..this avansa tot his car very fast..stay at fast lane..so i gv a flash.....still stay fast lane thn pick up...till 140kph..thn i gv another flash....and continous tailgate tht fella...till 160kph..my car did it with ease...not even 100% throttle...tht avansa only driver must be rev to the max...finally got fed up go slow lane and over took it...hahhaha....
huh u so nice still give him a flash...if me i'll take left lane overtook him n give him a brake light instead....
Sometimes I wonder what are they thinking..... shakehead.gif

clsia1001
post Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 29 2009, 09:31 AM)
ours is high speed starter....
FC is not an issue here...not like thts its not important,its still important...if ure looking for normal n easy driving...any car will do...its depend on ur driving style...CPS can be supersave too...for me..FC not really important...wut CPS can deliver to me..is the most important...

like pedang laut said...IAFM got better FC...myb u can buy IAFM,my officemate buy IAFM and he`s soo satisfy with his car...but if u want the ultimate feeling/satisfaction..CPS is the answer... thumbup.gif
True also, just wanna know how much different the fc between IAFM & CPS Auto.. If different not much, will go for ultimate feeling/satisfaction for sure..

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 29 2009, 10:35 AM)
No more IAFM for Gen2? All IAFM become Persona's asset? Only know there is no more rebate/promotion for gen2.. sad.gif Previously got 3.5K rebate..
How different is Iridescent White & silver? Got photo? hmm.gif

clsia1001
post Aug 30 2009, 12:38 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 29 2009, 11:01 AM)

my neighbour just receive his new Exora...b4 drive wira SE..soo dammn arrogant..after buy Exora Super duper arrogant!!!! doh.gif  laugh.gif
Maybe that's why Gen2 no more rebate.. sad.gif But if so it should only affect H-Line.. hmm.gif
What lubang u have there huh? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 30 2009, 10:58 AM)
huh u so nice still give him a flash...if me i'll take left lane overtook him n give him a brake light instead....
When Ops Sikap start? Later kena summons... laugh.gif

VerM
post Aug 30 2009, 01:20 PM

117 posts

and then... the driver was shocked and terbabas... the whole family died.... very dangerous la uncle... smile.gif

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM)
True also, just wanna know how much different the fc between IAFM & CPS Auto.. If different not much, will go for ultimate feeling/satisfaction for sure..
No more IAFM for Gen2? All IAFM become Persona's asset? Only know there is no more rebate/promotion for gen2.. sad.gif Previously got 3.5K rebate..
How different is Iridescent White & silver? Got photo?  hmm.gif
I don't think the fc will that much of a difference. Yes, IAFM will have slightly better fc... but this is no honda or toyota engine in the first place...
it also depend on how heavy is your right foot...

I think with Waja replacement is imminent, Proton will probably reposition its CPS (and CPS turbo) engine for Gen2, Exora and Neo. IAFM will definitely for Saga and Persona (for economical purposes)... Savvy on the other hand will be replaced with some global small car program (this probably either own development or platform sharing with other manufacturer)... New engine is also in the pipeline along with electric version of some models...

i personally think proton should focus on fuel cells instead of electric (loaded with batteries)...

p/s: still no word about Perdana replacement though....
eujinee
post Aug 30 2009, 02:42 PM

76 posts

aiyah...why bother to kacau those ppl..save my trouble just overtook frm the left lane...instead of causing a massive accident...i know is frustrating..but wat to do...those are idiots on the raod thinking their car is fast enuf in fast lane...and dun gv a damn who is bhind...
Julie28
post Aug 30 2009, 04:07 PM

126 posts

I plan to get a Gen2 CPS. I want to book one. What should I do 1st? Do I have to view the car 1st at the showroom? Or just book? What is the best car dealer in Shah Alam, anyone have suggestion? Do you know any good sale agent?

Sorry for tumpang thread. Thanks in advance for your guys' advice. Wish to join this group soon! icon_rolleyes.gif
skyline1234
post Aug 30 2009, 04:13 PM

24 posts

i just booked Neo Cps middle month of august, my dealer infomed me i manage to get a car after 2 months, is tat accurate? i willing to wait 2 month but just afraid kena drag longer that that, any1 experience this?
sphiroth
post Aug 30 2009, 04:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 30 2009, 01:20 PM)
and then... the driver was shocked and terbabas... the whole family died.... very dangerous la uncle... smile.gif
I don't think the fc will that much of a difference. Yes, IAFM will have slightly better fc... but this is no honda or toyota engine in the first place...
it also depend on how heavy is your right foot...

I think with Waja replacement is imminent, Proton will probably reposition its CPS (and CPS turbo) engine for Gen2, Exora and Neo. IAFM will definitely for Saga and Persona (for economical purposes)... Savvy on the other hand will be replaced with some global small car program (this probably either own development or platform sharing with other manufacturer)... New engine is also in the pipeline along with electric version of some models...

i personally think proton should focus on fuel cells instead of electric (loaded with batteries)...

p/s: still no word about Perdana replacement though....
For normal driving, there's should not be much difference between iafm and cps. The driving style is the main factor.

BTW, yesterday drove my aunt Exora AT. The 1st thing I notice that its has lower RPM for 110km/h, below 3k (Waja CPS MT is about 3k++). The engine is a bit underpower when going uphill, need to put pedal to the metal (no prob since I always do that to my car) but the cruising NVH is very good. Handling also nice for a bulky thing like that. But they should relocate the hand brake lever like the one in wish or crv, can make the seat wider.

130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:25 AM