132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

misterpotato
post Jun 1 2009, 01:48 PM

49 posts

For engineering foundation, there will be 2 english class. The first is more to writing, final test very easy.

The second is all about speaking. 3 speech to be exact.
exentric_nova
post Jun 1 2009, 02:02 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 1 2009, 01:48 PM)
For engineering foundation, there will be 2 english class. The first is more to writing, final test very easy.

yeah thats about right. During my days, there's an EPT (English Proficiency Test) to take during orientation. Pass that and we can skip English 1. Straight to English 2. After that, they killed the EPT and everyone have to take both English. Good thing my batch have that~ Skipped a whole class~
nick_myself
post Jun 1 2009, 02:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ May 29 2009, 08:25 PM)
All of this photo are not mine. It belongs to a friend of mine. Caught them to be used in UNITEN's MPP (Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar) website. Don't remember the link though.
Nice photos bro, all of a sudden Uniten looks so nice...haha...

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ May 30 2009, 01:27 PM)
lol, one chinese leng lui oso no? damn sad man.. sure bored like hell @_@
QUOTE(eau-rouge @ May 31 2009, 10:06 PM)
why everyone always talk about girls??
set your priorities right ler brothers..haha
yeap yeap...life ain't all about girls...

Really? When I was in foundation I thought English I was on grammar and English II was more of writing and speaking for the academic world, ie reports, presentations. But I got exempted for English I. biggrin.gif
Susaiput
post Jun 1 2009, 02:13 PM

595 posts

unitenian reporting in
Chippy_sky
post Jun 1 2009, 03:15 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 1 2009, 12:51 AM)
Nonono...Which campus should i go for my engineering, as i know uniten has more than one campus. So, in this coming intake which campus am i going? Muadzam campus? thumbup.gif
Stefanov
post Jun 1 2009, 03:20 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ May 30 2009, 01:27 PM)
lol, one chinese leng lui oso no? damn sad man.. sure bored like hell @_@
LOL
uni10 really no girls one.
got also cannot see

be prepare for 4 years without lenglui

misterpotato
post Jun 1 2009, 03:21 PM

49 posts

If engineering sure at putrajaya campus.

At Muadzam all business course.
Chippy_sky
post Jun 1 2009, 03:31 PM

76 posts

Need to give 3 speeches??? What is that all about? So worry... cry.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(Stefanov @ Jun 1 2009, 03:20 PM)
LOL
uni10 really no girls one.
got also cannot see

be prepare for 4 years without lenglui
No leng lui is ok...But you don't try to tell me that uniten does not even has a single girl...!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Chippy_sky: Jun 1 2009, 03:38 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 1 2009, 03:47 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 03:15 PM)
Nonono...Which campus should i go for my engineering, as i know uniten has more than one campus. So, in this coming intake which campus am i going? Muadzam campus?  thumbup.gif
Oh haha~
Engine + IT = Putrajaya Campus
Business = Muadzam Campus
Chippy_sky
post Jun 1 2009, 03:58 PM

76 posts

Oh...Putrajaya campus...Got any pics and maps? Your are in putajaya campus?
ISFJ
post Jun 1 2009, 03:59 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 1 2009, 10:46 AM)
did you try calling up UNITEN to explain your problem and ask for help?
QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 1 2009, 11:38 AM)
just give them a call..no worries
Thank you guys. I'll give them a call soon smile.gif
mhyug
post Jun 1 2009, 04:10 PM

1,553 posts

waaaaaa u guys really suka masuk u10.....welll let you guys experience the tough side of it on your own la...any way good luck.

1 last final advice though prepare alot of money coz this place is very expensive in many ways.
ISFJ
post Jun 1 2009, 04:16 PM

258 posts

The site can finally be used for me to log in and print the E-booklet rclxms.gif Worried for nothing.
exentric_nova
post Jun 1 2009, 04:17 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 03:58 PM)
Oh...Putrajaya campus...Got any pics and maps? Your are in putajaya campus?
err... there is few pics on the 1st page and a map on the 2nd page...
hsienhsien
post Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 1 2009, 10:05 AM)
Hi. I've confirmed my place in UNITEN for the June intake and am now faced with a really difficult situation. I have yet to print the confirmation letter and E-booklet and when I wanted to do so just now I could not log in to the "Apply Now" page because it is stated that application is closed. How am I supposed to print those documents now?

And the E-booklet must be submitted during registration day!

Help!!  icon_question.gif
u've comfirmed to continue ur study in uniten? dont want to wait for local Uni anymore?

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:50 pmhow to apply uniten scholarship?? where to apply? can show me link? i found tat link i think is pinjaman.

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:33 pmi need answer from who got full loan from ptptn, salary income u guys put how much? my mom is a housewife, i got 3 siblings, one working, one studying in mmu diploma, one in secondary sch, how much i shud put to get full loan? my dad actual income is rm2000-3500 depends one.

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Jun 1 2009, 09:33 PM
Chippy_sky
post Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 1 2009, 04:10 PM)
waaaaaa u guys really suka masuk u10.....welll let you guys experience the tough side of it on your own la...any way good luck.

1 last final advice though prepare alot of money coz this place is very expensive in many ways.
Emm...Money is not a problem.The problem is uniten can let us graduate easily? I think it worth if i can graduate with paying money to them only...!!! rclxms.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 01:13 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM)
u've comfirmed to continue ur study in uniten? dont want to wait for local Uni anymore?

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:50 pmhow to apply uniten scholarship?? where to apply? can show me link? i found tat link i think is pinjaman.

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:33 pmi need answer from who got full loan from ptptn, salary income u guys put how much? my mom is a housewife, i got 3 siblings, one working, one studying in mmu diploma, one in secondary sch, how much i shud put to get full loan? my dad actual income is rm2000-3500 depends one.
RM2k+ wont so easy for a full loan. Will only get half I think. Full I think less than RM1200 IIRC. Don't exactly remember.

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM)
Emm...Money is not a problem.The problem is uniten can let us graduate easily? I think it worth if i can graduate with paying money to them only...!!! rclxms.gif
Engineering in UNITEN is hard. I've seen many frens dropping out, when enter other place, they say easy like hell and UNITEN is hell hard. But that is exactly what made UNITEN's graduate 'hot'. Just being from UNITEN can already increases the chances of landing a job. Thats what I hear from the lecturers and seniors.
mhyug
post Jun 2 2009, 01:58 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM)
as nova posted, dream on mate.you cant buy a degree at u10 but u sure can get hacked of your money and the get kicked at the backside wakakakakaka

any who en.nova dah dpt kerja ka???cam neh la bkn nak mai melawat.............
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 02:21 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 2 2009, 01:58 AM)
as nova posted, dream on mate.you cant buy a degree at u10 but u sure can get hacked of your money and the get kicked at the backside wakakakakaka
any who en.nova dah dpt kerja ka???cam neh la bkn nak mai melawat.............
lol aram ang. aku present kamis kang. FYP~ blom keje lagi~

mhyug
post Jun 2 2009, 02:25 AM

1,553 posts

lol aram ang. aku present kamis kang. FYP~ blom keje lagi

ehhh ya ka....oo apa pun slamt berjaya konpem lepaih punya jgn risau!!!

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1469sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:30 PM