QUOTE(Mental @ May 29 2009, 03:31 AM)
just put the basic info we've been giving for a few pages now I guess. anyway, banzai for V2~
University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals
May 29 2009, 11:19 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
QUOTE(Mental @ May 29 2009, 03:31 AM) just put the basic info we've been giving for a few pages now I guess. anyway, banzai for V2~ |
May 29 2009, 07:27 PM
Girls are an important factor eh in choosing unis lol. Anyway there are leng luis of course. Just that they are an 'endangered species'. Not much and not necessarily available. So good luck with that lol.
Malay girls are a lot though. But I'm pretty sure almost all are in IT courses meaning CoIT will be flooded with em, but very scarce in COE. LoL~ |
May 29 2009, 08:25 PM
A view of the quarters near Amanah.
UNITEN Mosque. Quite big. One of the few mosques I've been that doesn't flood out during friday prayers. Dewan Sri Sarjana. Used to be called just MPH (Multi Purpose Hall) Mini Stadium Mini Stadium's stand All of this photo are not mine. It belongs to a friend of mine. Caught them to be used in UNITEN's MPP (Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar) website. Don't remember the link though. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: May 29 2009, 08:28 PM |
May 31 2009, 09:08 PM
have they not changed it yet? Because RM6000 is foundation fees during my days. I thought they've updated it according to the new fees.
As for RM1500 university fee, what fee are you referring to? Anyway, I do not know about Foundation, but if you get a full loan, on Degree you will receive quite a lot. Fees are handled by YTN. No matter how much, they will pay it, I think. But it is separate from allowance as you'll receive IIRC around RM2000 for it. Half loans will only get RM300. Only for books as they say. |
Jun 1 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ May 31 2009, 09:27 PM) So you are going to uniten bangi, but where am i gonna go for my foundation in civil engineering? Is it the same campus with you? Until now i still do not know which campus i am going. I think the campus i am going is Putrajaya campus,right? Why i do not know about the 1.5k university fee, it is not stated in the form and the officer also didn't told me before. Yeah, you need to take medical check up and i completed the check up a month ago. I feel so tension as the orientation is coming soon. Honestly, my english is poor especially grammar and vocabulary and i seldom have conversation in english...Huh, it will be a BIG challenge for me...!!! IT and Engine have their own college with IT's being the newest. The coldest building of all UNITEN's buildings.As for English, yeah it will be used a lot, but don't worry as much. Not that many students anyway who came in with extremely fluent english. It gets better as you go along. Plus if IIRC, there's even an English class you need to take. 2 to be exact if it still the same as during my days. As for images, don't exactly have them but UNITEN's website does have a map of the university compound. http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/uploaded/...ap%20Uniten.pdf This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 1 2009, 12:50 AM |
Jun 1 2009, 12:51 AM
Jun 1 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Azzat.x @ Jun 1 2009, 08:52 AM) guys how about the loans? will i receive full loans? what criteria must i fullfill to have a full loan. i'm on Degree in IT Well as any loans, it depends on your parent's salary. Not exactly sure what's the maximum for a full loan though. How much does your parents earn monthly (combined)? |
Jun 1 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 1 2009, 01:48 PM) For engineering foundation, there will be 2 english class. The first is more to writing, final test very easy. yeah thats about right. During my days, there's an EPT (English Proficiency Test) to take during orientation. Pass that and we can skip English 1. Straight to English 2. After that, they killed the EPT and everyone have to take both English. Good thing my batch have that~ Skipped a whole class~The second is all about speaking. 3 speech to be exact. |
Jun 1 2009, 03:47 PM
Jun 1 2009, 04:17 PM
Jun 2 2009, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM) u've comfirmed to continue ur study in uniten? dont want to wait for local Uni anymore? RM2k+ wont so easy for a full loan. Will only get half I think. Full I think less than RM1200 IIRC. Don't exactly remember.Added on June 1, 2009, 8:50 pmhow to apply uniten scholarship?? where to apply? can show me link? i found tat link i think is pinjaman. Added on June 1, 2009, 9:33 pmi need answer from who got full loan from ptptn, salary income u guys put how much? my mom is a housewife, i got 3 siblings, one working, one studying in mmu diploma, one in secondary sch, how much i shud put to get full loan? my dad actual income is rm2000-3500 depends one. QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM) Emm...Money is not a problem.The problem is uniten can let us graduate easily? I think it worth if i can graduate with paying money to them only...!!! Engineering in UNITEN is hard. I've seen many frens dropping out, when enter other place, they say easy like hell and UNITEN is hell hard. But that is exactly what made UNITEN's graduate 'hot'. Just being from UNITEN can already increases the chances of landing a job. Thats what I hear from the lecturers and seniors. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 2 2009, 01:58 AM) as nova posted, dream on mate.you cant buy a degree at u10 but u sure can get hacked of your money and the get kicked at the backside wakakakakaka lol aram ang. aku present kamis kang. FYP~ blom keje lagi~any who en.nova dah dpt kerja ka???cam neh la bkn nak mai melawat............. |
Jun 2 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 10:42 AM) I'm not confirmed of going UNITEN yet, but I've paid up the BMK. I'm still going to wait for public university results first (The Star reported that it'll be on June 19th). You're waiting for public university results or confirmed going to UNITEN? wow already paid BMK but not yet confirmed. If not going, well, bye2 RM500I also plan to apply for PTPTN and I wish to get full loan too. |
Jun 2 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 2 2009, 12:16 PM) If we fail, that mean we shall resit the exam in order to continue and have to pay the same amount again? But i asked the officer before whether the percentage to fail the foundation exam was high? They told me VERY Foundation yes, it is quite easy. Degree is the hell. I know only 1 friend who failed Engine foundation and transfer to IT. Others failed during degree years.For failed subject, you have to retake the whole subject all over again. Fees, classes and everything. The new result will replace the old result but this is only subjected to your first 30 credit hour. After that, it will just accumulate on top of the failed scores. A truly disastrous impact if you're looking for high CGPA when graduating. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 12:22 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 12:48 PM) Only my dad is working, my mum is a housewife. I have three school-going younger sisters. Hope I can get full loan. I registered for a degree course, but I have no idea where to look for scholarships available. I'd prefer scholarships that can cover the tuition fees in UNITEN. If you go the admin building, level 2, there is usually an advertisement for scholarships at the notice board there.This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 12:57 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 01:37 PM) Well the requirement differs from each scholarship. Some required to be a 1st or 2nd year (coz want to see result), some want freshmen. The only way to know is to check the advertisement there. |
Jun 2 2009, 07:20 PM
Jun 2 2009, 08:59 PM
now its RM280
by the way, the shared room is suppose to be RM200 now http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_l...?ContentID=1016 Well the website was updated for quite a while but was never enforced. Not really sure when it will though. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 09:06 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 3 2009, 10:46 AM) No idea. That new price was posted quite some time ago but last semester was still the same. Not sure for this next semester though.QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 3 2009, 10:49 AM) i'm rejoining uniten for master degree this july... i might opt to stay in cendekiawan.... which part of cendekiawan can get student wireless signal of COIT ?? to be exact, base on your experience which floor/unit able to capture the signal the best ?? C2 and C1 only right ??.... i'm tired of slow wired cendekiawan internet..... Yeah C1 and C2. C3 can barely detect anything |
Jun 4 2009, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 3 2009, 04:20 PM) What is Wang Hemat Diri that costs RM300...? About the RM9000 for the foundation course, can i pay it by instalment or i have to pay all in one time? I am quite worry if i need to pay such big amount at one time as my father may not be able to do that... Fees are paid by semester. Let say 9000 for whole foundation, I think around 3000 for one semester. So only pay 3000 each semester. To start your semester, just pay for your room about 1 month worth and you're good to go. You have about 3 month I believe to pay the rest of the fees including tuition fees. |
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:19 AM |