single room is rm245 if im not mistaken..
sorry, the last time im stying at the hostel was 3 years ago..haha
University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals
Jun 2 2009, 08:45 PM
550 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ampunk |
single room is rm245 if im not mistaken..
sorry, the last time im stying at the hostel was 3 years ago..haha |
Jun 2 2009, 08:59 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
now its RM280
by the way, the shared room is suppose to be RM200 now http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_l...?ContentID=1016 Well the website was updated for quite a while but was never enforced. Not really sure when it will though. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 09:06 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 10:46 AM
258 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 2 2009, 08:59 PM) now its RM280 Naik harga already? The offer letter that I received stated that the shared room is RM180.by the way, the shared room is suppose to be RM200 now http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_l...?ContentID=1016 Well the website was updated for quite a while but was never enforced. Not really sure when it will though. |
Jun 3 2009, 10:49 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i'm rejoining uniten for master degree this july... i might opt to stay in cendekiawan.... which part of cendekiawan can get student wireless signal of COIT ?? to be exact, base on your experience which floor/unit able to capture the signal the best ?? C2 and C1 only right ??.... i'm tired of slow wired cendekiawan internet.....
Jun 3 2009, 10:57 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 3 2009, 10:46 AM) No idea. That new price was posted quite some time ago but last semester was still the same. Not sure for this next semester though.QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 3 2009, 10:49 AM) i'm rejoining uniten for master degree this july... i might opt to stay in cendekiawan.... which part of cendekiawan can get student wireless signal of COIT ?? to be exact, base on your experience which floor/unit able to capture the signal the best ?? C2 and C1 only right ??.... i'm tired of slow wired cendekiawan internet..... Yeah C1 and C2. C3 can barely detect anything |
Jun 3 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 3 2009, 10:57 AM) No idea. That new price was posted quite some time ago but last semester was still the same. Not sure for this next semester though. hopefully the son of kari can give cendekiawan unit of c1 or c2 which nearer to the COIT...Yeah C1 and C2. C3 can barely detect anything |
Jun 3 2009, 11:47 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
but if you use wifi from coit you can only use during office hours isn't it?
Jun 3 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 3 2009, 11:47 AM) not sure la...becoz my female friend got COE-STUDENT wifi signal at murni apartment...& she used it 24hours !!! she said the speed was good !! now dont know la becoz we all graduated already... This post has been edited by he-sham: Jun 3 2009, 12:07 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 01:44 PM
174 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 3 2009, 12:06 PM) not sure la...becoz my female friend got COE-STUDENT wifi signal at murni apartment...& she used it 24hours !!! Speaking of the coe wifi, anybody know how i can configure it to connect on my pda?she said the speed was good !! now dont know la becoz we all graduated already... Last time I asked the bunch of KMC fellas they gave me a stupid answer. |
Jun 3 2009, 02:19 PM
76 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(khairilz91 @ Jun 2 2009, 06:19 PM) in my offer letter Why i didn't see my offer letter has those information? Until now i also don't know how much should i pay for foundation in civil engineering the fee is stated below bayaran semasa mendaftar Rm1465 termasuk penginapan untuk satu semester rujuk pecahan yuran di bawah Pecahan yuran YURAN BERKAITAN PENDAFTARAN yuran pendaftaran: rm100 yuran orientasi: rm175 yuran perpustakaan: rm60 kad pelajar: rm10 yuran aktiviti: rm80 wang hemat diri :rm300 muet: rm60 total = RM785.00 SEWA PENGINAPAN Lelaki bilik berkembar rm180 sebulan/ rm630 satu semester KEPERLUAN ORIENTASI t shirt orientasi + tali leher= Rm50 TOTAL RM785(yuran daftar)+RM630(yuran penginapan) +RM50 (tshirt orientasi) = RM1465 dan yuran pengajian asasi adalah sebanyak rm9k so the total rm9,000(studies fee) + RM1465(registration fee) + RM500(bmk) = RM10,965 |
Jun 3 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(nick_myself @ Jun 3 2009, 01:44 PM) Speaking of the coe wifi, anybody know how i can configure it to connect on my pda? u must be a senior student since u're using KMC instead of ITMS...hehe Last time I asked the bunch of KMC fellas they gave me a stupid answer. actually i setup the wifi signal in my laptop only once....now i dont remember how......becoz now if i go there, its stright forward connected...no need to enter the domain,student id & password.....for PDA i dont know... i'll try the coe wifi on my nokia xm 5800 later.... |
Jun 3 2009, 04:17 PM
352 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Wao~ V2 hehehe good luck ^^~ Reporting in~
Jun 3 2009, 04:20 PM
What is Wang Hemat Diri that costs RM300...? About the RM9000 for the foundation course, can i pay it by instalment or i have to pay all in one time? I am quite worry if i need to pay such big amount at one time as my father may not be able to do that...
Jun 3 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 3 2009, 04:20 PM) What is Wang Hemat Diri that costs RM300...? About the RM9000 for the foundation course, can i pay it by instalment or i have to pay all in one time? I am quite worry if i need to pay such big amount at one time as my father may not be able to do that... bro..base from my experience registered as a foundation student (which was way back in June 2003), i only paid registration related fees on the day of registration + 1 month of rental fee for accommodation...tuition fees no need to pay on that day....wait till u get the loan application approved by ptptn & uniten loan... nowadays i'm not quite sure la.... |
Jun 3 2009, 05:16 PM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2009 |
mak aih sanggup masuk u10 blk buat masters...uniten.....hee wanna run away far from it very soon......
that wang hemat diri once you grad they will refund back...or ay case kena tendang sama itu blakang they cut your remaining debt. This post has been edited by mhyug: Jun 3 2009, 05:19 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 3 2009, 05:16 PM) mak aih sanggup masuk u10 blk buat masters...uniten.....hee wanna run away far from it very soon...... easier maaa.....I already know the lecturers, the systems, the university itself....familiar environment... plus already know the tricks & skills to survive here.... plus the tuition fees not to be bare by me... so by all means, i would love & looking forward to rejoin uniten for my master degree... |
Jun 3 2009, 05:25 PM
but still doesnt beat working experience plus u10 is a crap place now days.not like when i 1st enetred.
Jun 3 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 3 2009, 05:15 PM) bro..base from my experience registered as a foundation student (which was way back in June 2003), i only paid registration related fees on the day of registration + 1 month of rental fee for accommodation... Hope so...if pay by instalment is the best for me...But i am not going for the loan as my result BAD...However, what is wang hemat diri which costs RM300? tuition fees no need to pay on that day....wait till u get the loan application approved by ptptn & uniten loan... nowadays i'm not quite sure la.... |
Jun 4 2009, 01:59 PM
174 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 3 2009, 02:24 PM) u must be a senior student since u're using KMC instead of ITMS...hehe hmm...quite senior le...haha...feeling old already...haha...but then since i entered uniten bout 4 years back it has always been kmc to me...i know the lecturers tend to call it itms...actually i setup the wifi signal in my laptop only once....now i dont remember how......becoz now if i go there, its stright forward connected...no need to enter the domain,student id & password.....for PDA i dont know... i'll try the coe wifi on my nokia xm 5800 later.... QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 3 2009, 05:25 PM) but still doesnt beat working experience plus u10 is a crap place now days.not like when i 1st enetred. how was it better when u entered? |
Jun 4 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE how was it better when u entered? by miles better.no bureaucracy, no theft here and there.polite staffs.the facilities also were properly taken care off.and on the education part we were much organized then compared to now. tho we do have good lectures now so did back then but as years pass by all the good ones are running away from u10.why??bcoz of the bad management and un-realistically non flexible working environment they go trough here.its a big loss to the student when very good lecturer leave. |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 PM |