132 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

eau-rouge
post Jun 2 2009, 08:00 AM

counting sheeps
550 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM)
Emm...Money is not a problem.The problem is uniten can let us graduate easily? I think it worth if i can graduate with paying money to them only...!!! rclxms.gif
hahaha..dream on bro..
they love to make students fail
<40% fail,no helping hand here
at uniten, no such thing as we pay,we get a degree
ISFJ
post Jun 2 2009, 10:42 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM)
u've comfirmed to continue ur study in uniten? dont want to wait for local Uni anymore?

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:50 pmhow to apply uniten scholarship?? where to apply? can show me link? i found tat link i think is pinjaman.

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:33 pmi need answer from who got full loan from ptptn, salary income u guys put how much? my mom is a housewife, i got 3 siblings, one working, one studying in mmu diploma, one in secondary sch, how much i shud put to get full loan? my dad actual income is rm2000-3500 depends one.
I'm not confirmed of going UNITEN yet, but I've paid up the BMK. I'm still going to wait for public university results first (The Star reported that it'll be on June 19th). You're waiting for public university results or confirmed going to UNITEN?

I also plan to apply for PTPTN and I wish to get full loan too.
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 10:57 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 10:42 AM)
I'm not confirmed of going UNITEN yet, but I've paid up the BMK. I'm still going to wait for public university results first (The Star reported that it'll be on June 19th). You're waiting for public university results or confirmed going to UNITEN?

wow already paid BMK but not yet confirmed. If not going, well, bye2 RM500
ISFJ
post Jun 2 2009, 11:26 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 2 2009, 10:57 AM)
wow already paid BMK but not yet confirmed. If not going, well, bye2 RM500
What to do? Have to secure a place in case public university doesn't want me, hence the RM500. I think hsienhsien is also doing so. I'd love to go to UNITEN compared to public university actually, but have to spend more $$.
he-sham
post Jun 2 2009, 11:27 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

ISFJ, i suggest u go to uniten...the environment much better than IPTA... but u must ready rm6k at least for tuition fees every sem for engineering undergraduate la...

if u have car, student life in uniten shouldn't be a problem...
ISFJ
post Jun 2 2009, 11:37 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 2 2009, 11:27 AM)
ISFJ, i suggest u go to uniten...the environment much better than IPTA... but u must ready rm6k at least for tuition fees every sem for engineering undergraduate la...

if u have car, student life in uniten shouldn't be a problem...
I want to go to UNITEN. I'm hoping to get full loan from PTPTN if I go there. But if IPTA accepts me then maybe I'll go since it'll save my parents a lot of money.

I won't get to drive in university, not allowed to do so by my parents cry.gif
he-sham
post Jun 2 2009, 11:56 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 11:37 AM)
I want to go to UNITEN. I'm hoping to get full loan from PTPTN if I go there. But if IPTA accepts me then maybe I'll go since it'll save my parents a lot of money.

I won't get to drive in university, not allowed to do so by my parents  cry.gif
hmmm..if only 1 of your parent working & u have many siblings, the possibility to get full loan is quite high...

u should look also at other scholarships offer in here....if your spm/matriculation result is great, many companies offering good scholarship u know.. brows.gif
Chippy_sky
post Jun 2 2009, 12:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 2 2009, 08:00 AM)
hahaha..dream on bro..
they love to make students fail
<40% fail,no helping hand here
at uniten, no such thing as we pay,we get a degree
If we fail, that mean we shall resit the exam in order to continue and have to pay the same amount again? But i asked the officer before whether the percentage to fail the foundation exam was high? They told me VERY icon_rolleyes.gif LOW...!!!
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 12:21 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 2 2009, 12:16 PM)
If we fail, that mean we shall resit the exam in order to continue and have to pay the same amount again? But i asked the officer before whether the percentage to fail the foundation exam was high? They told me VERY icon_rolleyes.gif  LOW...!!!
Foundation yes, it is quite easy. Degree is the hell. I know only 1 friend who failed Engine foundation and transfer to IT. Others failed during degree years.

For failed subject, you have to retake the whole subject all over again. Fees, classes and everything. The new result will replace the old result but this is only subjected to your first 30 credit hour. After that, it will just accumulate on top of the failed scores. A truly disastrous impact if you're looking for high CGPA when graduating.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 12:22 PM
hsienhsien
post Jun 2 2009, 12:21 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 10:42 AM)

yea, im waiting ipta oso, paid bmk too, im still thinking how to get full loan, anyone knows or share ur experience here? i got 3 siblings, included my mom, my dad and me is 6 members. how much i shud put the income?
ISFJ
post Jun 2 2009, 12:48 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 2 2009, 11:56 AM)
hmmm..if only 1 of your parent working & u have many siblings, the possibility to get full loan is quite high...

u should look also at other scholarships offer in here....if your spm/matriculation result is great, many companies offering good scholarship u know..  brows.gif
Only my dad is working, my mum is a housewife. I have three school-going younger sisters. Hope I can get full loan. I registered for a degree course, but I have no idea where to look for scholarships available. I'd prefer scholarships that can cover the tuition fees in UNITEN.

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 2 2009, 12:21 PM)
yea, im waiting ipta oso, paid bmk too, im still thinking how to get full loan, anyone knows or share ur experience here?  i got 3 siblings, included my mom, my dad and me is 6 members. how much i shud put the income?
Yeah I'd like to know that too.
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 12:57 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 12:48 PM)
Only my dad is working, my mum is a housewife. I have three school-going younger sisters. Hope I can get full loan. I registered for a degree course, but I have no idea where to look for scholarships available. I'd prefer scholarships that can cover the tuition fees in UNITEN.
If you go the admin building, level 2, there is usually an advertisement for scholarships at the notice board there.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 2 2009, 12:57 PM
ISFJ
post Jun 2 2009, 01:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 2 2009, 12:57 PM)
If you go the admin building, level 2, there is usually an advertisement for scholarships at the notice board there.
Oh, means I can only apply after enrolling into UNITEN.

Thanks for the information! biggrin.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 01:43 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jun 2 2009, 01:37 PM)
Oh, means I can only apply after enrolling into UNITEN.

Thanks for the information!  biggrin.gif
Well the requirement differs from each scholarship. Some required to be a 1st or 2nd year (coz want to see result), some want freshmen. The only way to know is to check the advertisement there.
eau-rouge
post Jun 2 2009, 03:27 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 2 2009, 12:16 PM)
If we fail, that mean we shall resit the exam in order to continue and have to pay the same amount again? But i asked the officer before whether the percentage to fail the foundation exam was high? They told me VERY icon_rolleyes.gif  LOW...!!!
what i meant was the degree program thumbup.gif
khairilz91
post Jun 2 2009, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ May 31 2009, 09:08 PM)
have they not changed it yet? Because RM6000 is foundation fees during my days. I thought they've updated it according to the new fees.

As for RM1500 university fee, what fee are you referring to?
Anyway, I do not know about Foundation, but if you get a full loan, on Degree you will receive quite a lot. Fees are handled by YTN. No matter how much, they will pay it, I think. But it is separate from allowance as you'll receive IIRC around RM2000 for it.

Half loans will only get RM300. Only for books as they say.
in my offer letter

the fee is stated below

bayaran semasa mendaftar Rm1465 termasuk penginapan untuk satu semester
rujuk pecahan yuran di bawah

Pecahan yuran

YURAN BERKAITAN PENDAFTARAN

yuran pendaftaran: rm100
yuran orientasi: rm175
yuran perpustakaan: rm60
kad pelajar: rm10
yuran aktiviti: rm80
wang hemat diri :rm300
muet: rm60
total = RM785.00

SEWA PENGINAPAN

Lelaki
bilik berkembar rm180 sebulan/ rm630 satu semester

KEPERLUAN ORIENTASI

t shirt orientasi + tali leher= Rm50

TOTAL

RM785(yuran daftar)+RM630(yuran penginapan) +RM50 (tshirt orientasi) = RM1465

dan yuran pengajian asasi adalah sebanyak rm9k

so the total rm9,000(studies fee) + RM1465(registration fee) + RM500(bmk) = RM10,965

This post has been edited by khairilz91: Jun 2 2009, 06:19 PM
eau-rouge
post Jun 2 2009, 07:15 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

err..i think they will deduct the rm500bmk from the studies fee
exentric_nova
post Jun 2 2009, 07:20 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 2 2009, 07:15 PM)
err..i think they will deduct the rm500bmk from the studies fee
Yup2. BMK is non-refundable if you wanted to bail, but if you chose to enroll, they'll give you back by deducting your 1st semester tuition fees.
misterpotato
post Jun 2 2009, 07:23 PM

49 posts

Yeah they will RM500 in your ledger balance. So if you enter uniten the rm500 is not wasted.
You forgot to add 2 more sem, 630 x 2 = 1260

So it should be

RM10,965 - RM500 + Rm 1260 = RM11,725.

This value is not entirely correct but it should be around that.

This post has been edited by misterpotato: Jun 2 2009, 07:25 PM
hsienhsien
post Jun 2 2009, 08:03 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

berkembar is rm180??? so cheap? how bout single room charge?

132 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2450sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:49 AM