127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

speed7791
post May 28 2009, 11:58 PM

442 posts

tomorrow us gdp/ consumer sentiment (consensus) result coming out. hopefully can make some quick gains then exit b4 market close. monday seems 50/50

This post has been edited by speed7791: May 29 2009, 12:00 AM
zamans98
post May 29 2009, 12:03 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Hope tomorrow TM will be 2.80. Then will ease my holding, wanna liquidate partial.
MoonRider
post May 29 2009, 12:10 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

As today did not get the TA-WB at 0.005 , i have made a hugh gamble to buy GMotors at $1.17 , it may be the shortest share i hold .. June 1 ...either bankrupt or survive ....

RM8K+ ... hold tight and pray hard GM will not going to bankrupt ..

speed7791
post May 29 2009, 12:13 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 29 2009, 12:10 AM)
As today did not get the TA-WB at 0.005 , i have made a hugh gamble to buy GMotors at $1.17 , it may be the shortest share i hold .. June 1 ...either bankrupt or survive ....

wah... shocking.gif really need balls of steel to do that notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
omores
post May 29 2009, 12:15 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 28 2009, 09:54 PM)
my plan is take 20k out, now buy first batch and see if it drop, if drop 20% I avg down another 4 lot, I'll continue until I run out of bullet then I sit and stare at my notebook like a mad person tongue.gif

This is my first presentable share rclxms.gif
Haha congrats. Your first good company, real investment and didnt hear you say gamble, its ok, I'm putting only a little, can afford to lose. smile.gif

I think u should frame this full purchase up. I'm not kidding tongue.gif

Added on May 29, 2009, 12:17 am
QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 28 2009, 10:31 PM)
Not a surprise.. how can one not in recession when the economy is export based and there aren't no buyers?

The Second Finance Minister is who prouldly claimed Malaysia not in recession eating crow for breakfast, lunch and dinner..
Haha you still think he's eating crow? I still think he's very pleased with himself because he 'staved off panic for one more day....'

hahahaha. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by omores: May 29 2009, 12:17 AM
David_Brent
post May 29 2009, 12:23 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

I will pray for you also.
omores
post May 29 2009, 12:27 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 28 2009, 10:44 PM)
So whatever happens to the stimulus package, gone down the drain ? Not small amount the govt pumped to avoid our country from going to recession.
Well, the 60 billion will help stave off steep declines in GDP, in construction sector, in unemployment, bailouts (now smartly, loans are given to companies to buy ailing companies, our top ppl are well trained by certain businessmen who we know will benefit from this) and so on, especially decline in wealth for ppl in certain political affiliation.

But is it efficiently used? Maximised? 60B should translate to 60B worth of projects, loans, etc. With PKFZ report opening a can of whoop as* worms, costing 7 over billion with not much work done, I get the impression that we shud calculate the actual investment to 60% if we are lucky. So we should get 36B worth of project. For me, better have some than none at all.

Added on May 29, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(DJWC @ May 28 2009, 10:59 PM)
Hi Omores,

Don't stress up.  Why you reply back to your own message,omoRes ?  You scared me.    biggrin.gif
What message? Sorry I was out just got back...

Added on May 29, 2009, 12:34 am
QUOTE(speed7791 @ May 28 2009, 11:43 PM)
yup. volume very "chah" for few days already grumble.gif  foreigner no eye c we all ka?
There are better markets to invest in. More stable. Politically, with less scandals. PKFZ corruption charges will cause some fright. We malaysians may know how bad it is and 'accept' it, but foreign funds will not accept such a thing. Don't forget many more things to come, such as Anwards sodomy trial. That's another scandal is that problematic. If the government manage to get 'evidence' of his guilt, oso got problem because he's the US darling. If don't have, then government seen as 'lying' bunch that's wiling to do anything to maintain power such as charging him with sodomy during election time in hope to decrease voter's favor with Anwar.

Added on May 29, 2009, 12:35 am
QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 28 2009, 11:55 PM)
DIALOG!
rclxms.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 11:57 pm
But you can't blame the funds divesting after the truly awful performance turned in by the incompetent clowns running TM... doh.gif
Can't blame just TM, a lot of other companies are also reporting losses in revenue and profit. At least TM got increase in revenue, other companies revenue and profit oso down.

This post has been edited by omores: May 29 2009, 01:29 AM
virtualgay
post May 29 2009, 01:28 AM

3,290 posts

moonrider.. which brokering firm you use to trade US shares?
omores
post May 29 2009, 01:30 AM

1,667 posts

Lets see US news of the day smile.gif

GOOD

1. Home sales up 0.3%. Home resales rose by 2.9% to a 4.68 million annual rate from 4.55 million in March. But will this be enough to stave off fears? Look at bad no.1.

2. Initial jobless claims fell by 13,000 to 623,000 in the week ended May 23, lower than forecast, from a revised 636,000 the prior week, according to Labor Department figures released today in Washington. But don't celebrate yet. Read bad no.2.

3. GM finally agreed to turn sell assets 72.5% to treasury, 17.5% to a union health trust and 15% to bondholders aka creditors. This make it smoother. GM turning debt into equity for creditors and bondholders. It's a great plan, creditors who may not see their money back may take up offer on getting equity on the new GM. 15% have already agreed, 20% more who had agreed to support gov's treasury plans have not yet been included. Total 35%. Will they meet deadline for June 1 to get the required 90% approval by bondholders to execute this plan? It might not be a problem as the bondholders really have no choice, this is best way to see their moneys worth come back. smile.gif BUT regardless of all this, bankruptcy is still expected to continue.

4. Good news is increase in market appetite both in US and UK, most investors see bottom is near even if the experts do now. See bloomberg for details. But as far as risk appetites go, this can come and go.

BAD

1. Mortgage Delinquencies, Foreclosures, Rates Increase
Eventhough home sales is up (good no.1), you got to understand the context of houses going dirt cheap. The median price slumped 15 percent from a year earlier, the second-biggest drop on record, and distressed properties accounted for 45 percent of all sales.

More bank auctions, sure more home bought by bargain hunters. Defaults in NPL/morgage can give a much clearer picture what is happening. One in every eight Americans is now late on a payment or already in foreclosure as mounting job losses cause more homeowners to fall behind on loans, the MBA said. Morgage rate went up to 4.91%. Survey shows, Home sales may reach a bottom by mid-year, according to 72 percent of the panelists, and more than six in 10 predicted housing starts will hit a trough by that time. This means home prices have further to fall, with 40 percent of the respondents forecasting that declines will continue into 2010 or later.

2. Following improvement in jobless claims. The figures have yet to include GM's disenfranchised dealers most likely retrenchment results. Also KeyCorp, the second-largest bank based in Ohio, will cut more than 300 positions this quarter, amid others. Economists surveyed by Bloomberg this month projected the jobless rate, currently at a 25-year high of 8.9 percent, will climb to 9.6 percent by the end of 2009. This month’s jobs report is due June 5. Also, don't forget there's also salary cuts and people cutting down on spending. This will still maintain a negative effect on consumer index. Less consumers, less business for retailers, then manufacturers, then... It's a never ending cycle...

You can find all the above from bloomberg. So please dont ask me to give you link. Too much time spent summarizing already, if wanna check just go check latest news there. I'm gonna check cnn, cnbc and bbc next.

This post has been edited by omores: May 29 2009, 01:50 AM
virtualgay
post May 29 2009, 01:41 AM

3,290 posts

SLIME BATH tomorrow...
Mr.Jones GREEEN!!!!
DJWC
post May 29 2009, 02:11 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 02:30 AM)
Lets see US news of the day smile.gif

GOOD

1. Home sales up 0.3%. Home resales rose by 2.9% to a 4.68 million annual rate from 4.55 million in March. But will this be enough to stave off fears? Look at bad no.1.

2. Initial jobless claims fell by 13,000 to 623,000 in the week ended May 23, lower than forecast, from a revised 636,000 the prior week, according to Labor Department figures released today in Washington. But don't celebrate yet. Read bad no.2.

3. GM finally agreed to turn sell assets 72.5% to treasury, 17.5% to a union health trust and 15% to bondholders aka creditors. This make it smoother. GM turning debt into equity for creditors and bondholders. It's a great plan, creditors who may not see their money back may take up offer on getting equity on the new GM. 15% have already agreed, 20% more who had agreed to support gov's treasury plans have not yet been included. Total 35%. Will they meet deadline for June 1 to get the required 90% approval by bondholders to execute this plan? It might not be a problem as the bondholders really have no choice, this is best way to see their moneys worth come back. smile.gif  BUT regardless of all this, bankruptcy is still expected to continue.

4. Good news is increase in market appetite both in US and UK, most investors see bottom is near even if the experts do now. See bloomberg for details. But as far as risk appetites go, this can come and go.

BAD

1. Mortgage Delinquencies, Foreclosures, Rates Increase
Eventhough home sales is up (good no.1), you got to understand the context of houses going dirt cheap. The median price slumped 15 percent from a year earlier, the second-biggest drop on record, and distressed properties accounted for 45 percent of all sales.

More bank auctions, sure more home bought by bargain hunters. Defaults in NPL/morgage can give a much clearer picture what is happening. One in every eight Americans is now late on a payment or already in foreclosure as mounting job losses cause more homeowners to fall behind on loans, the MBA said. Morgage rate went up to 4.91%. Survey shows, Home sales may reach a bottom by mid-year, according to 72 percent of the panelists, and more than six in 10 predicted housing starts will hit a trough by that time. This means home prices have further to fall, with 40 percent of the respondents forecasting that declines will continue into 2010 or later.

2. Following improvement in jobless claims. The figures have yet to include GM's disenfranchised dealers most likely retrenchment results. Also KeyCorp, the second-largest bank based in Ohio, will cut more than 300 positions this quarter, amid others. Economists surveyed by Bloomberg this month projected the jobless rate, currently at a 25-year high of 8.9 percent, will climb to 9.6 percent by the end of 2009. This month’s jobs report is due June 5. Also, don't forget there's also salary cuts and people cutting down on spending. This will still maintain a negative effect on consumer index. Less consumers, less business for retailers, then manufacturers, then... It's a never ending cycle...
You can find all the above from bloomberg. So please dont ask me to give you link. Too much time spent summarizing already, if wanna check just go check latest news there. I'm gonna check cnn, cnbc and bbc next.
Thanks omores , A Clear and Good explanation from you. Save us a lot of time.

You still haven't slept. smile.gif

whoknowz
post May 29 2009, 02:12 AM

518 posts

hope so le
aichiban
post May 29 2009, 02:12 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

he around 3-4am sleep gua
omores
post May 29 2009, 02:25 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ May 29 2009, 02:11 AM)
Thanks omores , A Clear and Good explanation from you. Save us a lot of time.

You still haven't slept.  smile.gif
Hahaha, can't sleep. smile.gif I'm long time insomniac.

Added on May 29, 2009, 2:43 amDow up on crude oil and bank performance. Let's buy some commodities and banking stocks tomorrow!

This post has been edited by omores: May 29 2009, 02:43 AM
aichiban
post May 29 2009, 03:24 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

banking here not much movement for weeks liau
danmooncake
post May 29 2009, 04:00 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

Arrghhh.. Bulls won again on Wall Street..
Got cut by shorting Financial too early in AM.. have to cover by midday. vmad.gif

Ok.. I've to give in to little bulls for now.. tongue.gif

Oil looking good even though inventory is all time high.. unbelievable! shocking.gif

virtualgay
post May 29 2009, 04:11 AM

3,290 posts

tomorrow SAAG, SCOMI, KNM, ALAM, KENCANA, TGOFF, OILCORP anything got to do with oil company we all queue la..
queue 5 ticks lower..
see can get or not.. haha....
danmooncake
post May 29 2009, 04:17 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 29 2009, 04:11 AM)
tomorrow SAAG, SCOMI, KNM, ALAM, KENCANA, TGOFF, OILCORP anything got to do with oil company we all queue la..
queue 5 ticks lower..
see can get or not.. haha....
Personally, I believe there is a huge bubble again for Oil. Even OPEC says they don't want to cut but leave things as is,
speculators are pumping up.. all ready to blast to US$80/barrel by end of this July.
This is crazy.. Inventory is huge.. oil tankers are afloat, not delivering as much and world consumers aren't consuming as much,
fundalmentals aren't working here.

Anyway, GL to you! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 29 2009, 04:18 AM
virtualgay
post May 29 2009, 04:24 AM

3,290 posts

if supply so much.. why oil price shoot up since no demand or no consumption..?
Anyway... for oil company like KNM is totally speculative...
danmooncake
post May 29 2009, 04:34 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 29 2009, 04:24 AM)
if supply so much.. why oil price shoot up since no demand or no consumption..?
Anyway... for oil company like KNM is totally speculative...
That's why I said.. it's all BS speculation at the Oil market and the bubble is growing.

The front runners are pumping up the front month price, consumption is far
less than expected, inventory is high and contango still exist. A large
amount of oil are still store on floating tankers which yet to come on shore.

hmm.gif Maybe it is US dollar.. the 10month treasury versus 2 month gap has widen quite a bit,
there is a fear of hyper-inflation, perhaps that's the reason, speculators are pumping up the Oil
commodity now, much sooner than I would expect.

If oil rises too fast, we won't see recovery at all.. perhaps delay out even longer.
All expected recession ending at year end may disappear..
consumers may lose confidence again. sad.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 29 2009, 04:39 AM

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:13 PM