127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

nujikabane
post May 28 2009, 10:44 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

So whatever happens to the stimulus package, gone down the drain ? Not small amount the govt pumped to avoid our country from going to recession.
abin28
post May 28 2009, 10:47 PM

266 posts

pump in, pump where? pump into pocket, useless!

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 28 2009, 10:44 PM)
So whatever happens to the stimulus package, gone down the drain ? Not small amount the govt pumped to avoid our country from going to recession.
This post has been edited by abin28: May 28 2009, 10:48 PM
virtualgay

3,290 posts

you got PM!!
Babablacksheep

852 posts

Didn't you see, it STIM up so much for few weeks?
tongue.gif
Futura
post May 28 2009, 10:52 PM

1,896 posts

Good to hear that another stimulus package is underway, should start gather bullets for the next Bull run lol...keep my finger xcross and wait for our dear PM's announcement tongue.gif
aichiban
post May 28 2009, 10:53 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ May 28 2009, 10:26 PM)
true, but Malaysian oilwells are supposedly depleting within 10 years time, according to our goverment mentioned 1 year ago. That is just on our part, not sure about other countries' reserves
how many times have u heard, in 20 years, in 10 years, then 20 years, almost every year?

explorations? new oil fields?
every year they change the figure
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 10:54 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(abin28 @ May 28 2009, 10:47 PM)
pump in, pump where? pump into pocket, useless!
Agree~
nujikabane
post May 28 2009, 10:55 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ PM read & replied smile.gif
DJWC
post May 28 2009, 10:59 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 08:53 PM)
Hehe maybe. Thats actually my worse case scenario, even tho i have a lot of stocks now. I;ll lose a lot of money on my derivatives, but then again I'll make back on my shares. smile.gif

Right now, from the news i read, its no good. Really no good. Spider senses tingling.

-------------------------------------

Anyhow everyone, Adam just informed me that he had done some fancy complex calculation (don't ask me, I'm a simple person) and the very downside risk is 70%, which upside risk is 30%.

So still got hope for everyone, whether you have all shares, or no shares. smile.gif. If you want to know the probability of up and low, you may stay up at night with me and read US news, look at DJIA, look at USD/Yen, etc and talk crap to keep each other up all night long.

Added on May 28, 2009, 7:55 pm
Hmmmmm. You are not contra-ing right? Can average down lo tomorrow if you still have funds left. But wait a while first, don't sailang straight in the morning.
Hi Omores,

Don't stress up. Why you reply back to your own message,omoRes ? You scared me. biggrin.gif
virtualgay
post May 28 2009, 11:04 PM

3,290 posts

how is Dr.Jones doing tonight?
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:04 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ May 28 2009, 05:23 PM)
Lion is cash rich??
LOL, first time I see people asking this. No offence. smile.gif
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:13 PM

25,802 posts

For economy data part, if not stimulus package, we won't able to see contruction sector up 0.6%, it could be more uglier scene or GDP number without stimulus package money.

Malaysia is export orientated economy, nearly half of the products made are meant for export, when overseas customers don't buy from you, you don't have large scale of domestic economy to absrob the impact. Even the like the size of China population and its domestic economy can't withstand the downfall of US demand, Malaysia with 25 million population surely cannot run away with it.

So whether Malaysia economy turn better or not, it is not up to Malaysia on its own, it is global particular US is dictating whether the world economy can recover or not, so does China.

What China needs to do now is transform from export based economy to internal demand based economy, which don't think short term wise can do it. But this should be China longer term target now. China only can lead the world to recovery if they can transform, if not, just remain like current situation as 'world factory', it won't able to lead the world in term of economy.

virtualgay
post May 28 2009, 11:13 PM

3,290 posts

wah... Mr.Jones GREEN!!!

.:BreT:.
post May 28 2009, 11:16 PM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

dun thk dj will end with green...... tomoro pray it will not a bloodbath for us sad.gif
sharesa
post May 28 2009, 11:18 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
dun thk dj will end with green...... tomoro pray it will not a bloodbath for us sad.gif
the news released today is calming.
So, tomorrow should be alright for us, unless some other kind of negative news reported last minute.

By the way, European markets are off its lows

This post has been edited by sharesa: May 28 2009, 11:19 PM
virtualgay
post May 28 2009, 11:31 PM

3,290 posts

lets hope that tomorrow will be a better day for all of us...
i will be queuing for TANJONG @ RM13.00
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
Green or not green doesn't matter for KLSE right now, as foreign funds participants are low currently, overseas bourses movement won't dictate how KLSE move (unless really big one).

KLSE is moving alone more due to internal issue and willingness of the like EPF and PNB moves into the market.

One worry is that TM is trading at huge down/selling volume for the last few days, signal massive divestment of some funds.
speed7791
post May 28 2009, 11:43 PM

442 posts

yup. volume very "chah" for few days already grumble.gif foreigner no eye c we all ka?
Oracles99
post May 28 2009, 11:46 PM

984 posts

some food for thought

The reality on the ground. My friend works in a electronics corporation which has a subsidary company in China. According to him, that company in China retrenched 300 workers at the end of 2008. In February 2009, they employed 500 new workers because of new orders. Now, all the orders have already been met and this company is now in a unenviable position. Whether to keep or retrench these new workers since no new orders are coming.
David_Brent
post May 28 2009, 11:55 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ May 28 2009, 10:18 PM)
What O & G counter that still can enter now and can go up further?

KNM? SCOMI? OILCOPR? SAAG? TGoff? KENCANA? ALAM? SAPCR?? ....
DIALOG!
rclxms.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 28 2009, 11:35 PM)
One worry is that TM is trading at huge down/selling volume for the last few days, signal massive divestment of some funds.
But you can't blame the funds divesting after the truly awful performance turned in by the incompetent clowns running TM... doh.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: May 28 2009, 11:57 PM

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:48 AM