Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

cherroy
post May 28 2009, 02:47 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 02:29 PM)
during v24, we all thought doomsay has come, but turn out a mini bull run

during v28, we all think is huat huat huat, but ...  brows.gif
Watch out 10 years US treauries's yield, if surge more than 4%, it just means previous interest rate cut effort down to the drain.
If this situation occur, we might have problem then, oil and commodities at high level, treasuries yield also at high level, that's means double trouble for consumers that already facing unemployment risk.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 02:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ May 28 2009, 02:46 PM)
[OT] MU lost lo! tongue.gif
hehehe...btw...i haven't received my genting vouchers yet also leh......panasonic giving 90Cents div rite?
Always got next year. tongue.gif

Yup, 35 cents + 55 cents.

This year 105 cents total.

Lastest profit figure down quite a lot, a bit worry for next year special dividend will be cut severely. Still at 50 cents dividend, it is 2x better than FD.

It is free stock now if hold more than 10 years or so, the power of dividend.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
that's why AdamG advised us to LONG commodities?

which means, crude oil price will surging? will that bring benefits to plantations?
It is a difficult catch right now. We don't know where the economy is heading, and situation of consumers and stimulus effort, recover is intact or not. That's why market is flat and nor moving much and stuck in tight range.

Commodities surging lately is not due to demand picking up (instead demand is still in shrinking or flatting scenario) but due to speculation and hedging of cheap money around.

Ordinary or plantation company will benefit if high price x high amount sales = total revenue.

But you have high price but low amount of sales at the moment, then goodness of high price might not total benefitting the plantation company.

You previously monthly sales is Rm1.00 x 10,000 items = 10K and with cost at 0.90, so profit 1K

Now price become 2.00 but cost become 1.80 (due to oil price rising blar blar) and with loweer item sales of 5K unit, so you still make the same profit of 1K.

So in this kind of scenario, company didn't benefit from the higher price, eventually share price might not move much.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:09 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 03:05 PM)
market like now, sell oso wrong, buy oso wrong.

Then sitting in the middle doing nothing must be right liao, can't all three also wrong kua. tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 28 2009, 03:08 PM)
what is PKFZ?
So big issue, don' know meh.
Port Kelang Free Zone (something like that).

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 28 2009, 03:10 PM
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ May 28 2009, 03:11 PM)
cherroy, how to convert it to dividend in RM if i hold 1000 shares notworthy.gif
Don't need convert lah.

Just sitting at home, waiting the snail mail that got cheque inside sending to you, aka doing nothing.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:12 PM)
Damn Maybank really went down to RM5! I didn't even check cos I tot won't get. Alyo, match adee my order  cry.gif
Maybank got 5.00 today? I taught 5.10 is the lowest trade until now, or my computer screen wrongly liao.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:19 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:17 PM)
One stupid idiot sell 10 lots for 5 to bring down share price. And I got it... smile.gif

But still i hate these idiots, cos cause me a scare...
Lowest trade today is 5.10, you got matched done on 5.00??
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:20 PM)
Yup, lucky the stock price went up to 5.15.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif I hope the dude regret it.
I still fail to comprehend, may be something wrong with the price qoute as we can't find any transaction done at 5.00 based on stock tracker activities. Lowest transaction done I can see from my side is 5.10, there is no 5.00 being matched.
Or something wrong with the stock tracker?
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
I clicked and clicked and refreshed the order status. Seriously, I queued for 50 lots of maybank at 5.00 to average up and increase my holdings cos i believe maybank will have good earning by next quarter. My average is 4.42.

Now on my order status, unmatched quantity is 4000 shares. So that means I get 10 lots at below market price. smile.gif
Did your system show "matched" at 5.00?

If there is a matched order/transaction at 5.00. Stock qoute lowest should be shown 5.00, not 5.10 like now.

There is no such thing of getting below market price, only got transacted price. aka there is once transaction being done, be it 5.00 or 4.80.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 28 2009, 03:37 PM
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 04:31 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
I have been to macau, even though there are lots of tourist/gambler, there are too many Casinos fight over each other for their money, so the Genting rumor while good for short term hype/goreng might not be too healthy in the long run. hmm.gif
Had posted before on this issue.

Overseas casinos are not as profitable as like Resorts due to competition and high initial set up cost.

In fact, none of Genting overseas venture on gaming business like Star-Cruise, UK casinos are yielding any fruit instead they are burden of the company, at least since acquisition until now.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 04:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 28 2009, 04:46 PM)
RESORT big fat zero debt, with HUGE reserves. If wasnt for its star cruise impairment, net profit is actually up 3%
Yup, Resort problem (at least for minority shareholders) is that with huge cash pile and billion of profit, minoirty shareholders are getting peanut dividend 2% yield or so, which is considerably low for a highly profitable and huge cash pile company.
While it doesn't utilise the cash pile nor giving out as reward to the shareholders.

Impairment cost just means previous investment being done at high cost while if it doesn't yield any profit to the company, then it just means wrong investment decision had been made. You earn and earn then one bad decision on investment can wipe out previous hardwork done.

So impairment cost is still something to look at although it doesn't bleed the company cashflow or underlying fundamental.

Don't get me wrong, Resorts is a good and profitable company, and a good stock until now.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 04:59 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 28 2009, 04:35 PM)
i think TM has long term potentials...

only problem is one must have:
1. freaking super patience to play this counter
2. nerves of steel
3. and good holding power.
Yup, but this is something I heard before back 15 years ago, when TM was at around 15+. whistling.gif
Something like that
Must go for long term
Monopoly business
Surely profit
blar blar.

Long term shareholders still suffering after 15 years or so. May be not long enough, need to hold 30 years. Joking only.

Not mean it is not a good stock or not or good for long term or not. Just some word familiar recall my memory.

cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:04 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ May 28 2009, 05:23 PM)
Lion is cash rich??
LOL, first time I see people asking this. No offence. smile.gif
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:13 PM

25,802 posts

For economy data part, if not stimulus package, we won't able to see contruction sector up 0.6%, it could be more uglier scene or GDP number without stimulus package money.

Malaysia is export orientated economy, nearly half of the products made are meant for export, when overseas customers don't buy from you, you don't have large scale of domestic economy to absrob the impact. Even the like the size of China population and its domestic economy can't withstand the downfall of US demand, Malaysia with 25 million population surely cannot run away with it.

So whether Malaysia economy turn better or not, it is not up to Malaysia on its own, it is global particular US is dictating whether the world economy can recover or not, so does China.

What China needs to do now is transform from export based economy to internal demand based economy, which don't think short term wise can do it. But this should be China longer term target now. China only can lead the world to recovery if they can transform, if not, just remain like current situation as 'world factory', it won't able to lead the world in term of economy.

cherroy
post May 28 2009, 11:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
dun thk dj will end with green...... tomoro pray it will not a bloodbath for us sad.gif
Green or not green doesn't matter for KLSE right now, as foreign funds participants are low currently, overseas bourses movement won't dictate how KLSE move (unless really big one).

KLSE is moving alone more due to internal issue and willingness of the like EPF and PNB moves into the market.

One worry is that TM is trading at huge down/selling volume for the last few days, signal massive divestment of some funds.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 09:54 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2009, 09:41 AM)
Bstead proposed right issues
2 right issue for 5 bstead shares

right issue means company needs to accumulate more funds huh?
so ppl is dumping bstead shares? hmm.gif
Generally, good and solid company never have right issue, unless involved some big lucrative and profitable business acquiring which needed to do so.

Right issue means company has not enough money, as simple as that, so shareholders needs to fork out extra money from their pocket on top of their previous purchased cost.

We invested in a company want to see return on our money aka you generate money for us, but now it is the other way round, we need to fork out extra, so no good no good.

My view only.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 11:32 AM

25,802 posts

For those wish to speculate on TA-WB at 0.005.

At 0.005 although the price seem neglible or can't get even lower, you have potential to lose your 100% of your capital.

So better know the risk first before commiting.

Even if TA bounce back afterwards, to say like 1.10, you make 1000% out of it, but it has been suspended, then if you have bought 500 lots, then you need to fork out 50K cash to convert to realise the gain.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 03:01 PM

25,802 posts

From up to down (with 11 points difference), now from down to up another 8 points, market is playing roller coaster with us, shake you up and down. biggrin.gif

cherroy
post May 29 2009, 03:06 PM

25,802 posts

TM is still sliding with high volume, somebody big are selling continously, this had happened since after its ex-capital repayment.

Market seems losing steam up after lunch wake up call.

Up -> down -> up -> down again?

Like this if trade wrongly, can easily kena trapped twice one. sweat.gif
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 03:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2009, 03:07 PM)
making a cuppa of hot coffee and enjoy the show.

cherroy ai kopi boh? biggrin.gif
Me want ice blended one. whistling.gif

I don't feel very convincing about the market move. KLSE market tone is like dead fish currently, go up, little room while go down, lot of support behind.

Just check, AUD > 2.80 rclxms.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:58 PM