124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

nizamhameed
post Jun 5 2009, 09:58 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
from what i understand, that money goes into his pocket le. not united's account
HE HE HE

then he can simply gain money.... jus stay at united, will give him 26m

tommy81
post Jun 5 2009, 10:05 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Jun 5 2009, 09:58 PM)
HE HE HE

then he can simply gain money.... jus stay at united, will give him 26m
good idea! smile.gif
bitzboy
post Jun 5 2009, 10:27 PM

47 posts

hey guys, wanted to ask if there's a difference in who decides what players to buy in Spain as compared to England? For example, over here, SAF and the other managers most of the time decides who they want in their team and what not. But looking at Real Madrid, it seems like Perez/President decides who to buy? Doesn't the coach have any say in this? ...or are they like the managers? Pardon my ignorance for asking such a question blush.gif ...
tommy81
post Jun 5 2009, 10:47 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Jun 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
hey guys, wanted to ask if there's a difference in who decides what players to buy in Spain as compared to England? For example, over here, SAF and the other managers most of the time decides who they want in their team and what not. But looking at Real Madrid, it seems like Perez/President decides who to buy? Doesn't the coach have any say in this? ...or are they like the managers? Pardon my ignorance for asking such a question  blush.gif ...
the players and the manager is like mainan for the president!especially from RM! tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jun 5 2009, 11:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

This is the new jersey right?

Away?
MaGNiFiCo
post Jun 5 2009, 11:44 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

wow is that so??

imo the home jersey the v shape should be in white? its better isnt it?
FaezFarhan
post Jun 5 2009, 11:53 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 5 2009, 11:44 PM)
wow is that so??

imo the home jersey the v shape should be in white? its better isnt it?
i don't know but i think black is better for me.. a bit different.. but not sure about the away one..
MaGNiFiCo
post Jun 6 2009, 12:07 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

after staring at it for a while i think black is the right choice..i'd love when utd wearing red and black combo..
itypewithkeyboard
post Jun 6 2009, 12:25 AM

61 posts

no its not.
AIG is not going to sponsor manutd anymore.
manutd just sign with the AON company.
havent u guys heard about it?
EmaNLeTo
post Jun 6 2009, 12:27 AM

14 posts

Yes we already know that.. and AON only will be our shirt sponsor start from 10/11 season.. next season AIG will still be on our shirt..
skystrike
post Jun 6 2009, 12:57 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
from what i understand, that money goes into his pocket le. not united's account
oh i thought the money will be given to man utd...my bad...
zs3889
post Jun 6 2009, 01:07 AM

1,592 posts

user posted image ??

aztechx
post Jun 6 2009, 01:08 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

was wondering if the jersey would look better if the V was extended to the sleeves..look abit incomplete the way it is.. hmm.gif

and the person who designed that white retro jersey on the bottom right should be shot!

This post has been edited by aztechx: Jun 6 2009, 01:09 AM
MaGNiFiCo
post Jun 6 2009, 02:24 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

omg i loved that white saudi telecom shirt..it got tie knot..kewl..but a bit leceh laa..

dis remind me of one italian club jersey.. whats was it? i remember baggio playin for them once..

sinoffire
post Jun 6 2009, 02:26 AM

3,557 posts

the spotlights are all on lolnaldo + libeli + kaka....no one interested in benzema..kesian dia...playing in a pariah, unknown club in france.... come come, join us in ManU...we give u eliting....u wan it, u'll get it.

to all those posting about the jerseys with new sponsor, AON. dun spam this thread with ur pathetic PS'ed pics anymore. it's such a pain-in-d-eyes.

Added on June 6, 2009, 2:28 amand no more saudi telecom as our sponsors. dun u guys fecking read news?? stop posting rubbish! IT'S AON!! EFFING AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jun 6 2009, 02:28 AM
bitzboy
post Jun 6 2009, 02:29 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Jun 5 2009, 10:47 PM)
the players and the manager is like mainan for the president!especially from RM! tongue.gif
Seriously though, i thought the manager has the ultimate decision on who he wants in the team? Or is it done differently in Spain?
bomjangka2009
post Jun 6 2009, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Jun 6 2009, 02:29 AM)
Seriously though, i thought the manager has the ultimate decision on who he wants in the team? Or is it done differently in Spain?
it's depends on the club policy and stated on the manager's contract.
monosyllabic
post Jun 6 2009, 02:46 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Jun 6 2009, 02:29 AM)
It doesn't only happen in Spain - Shevchenko at Chelsea.

And yeah, I'm getting tired of the photoshopped shirts too. Maybe they're trying to cash in on the last year of sponsorship (and I'm sure United would like to sell more shirts!) but they'd probably not redesign all the shirts - maybe add a new away kit at the most (with AIG).

I remember a couple posts back, someone was already selling the Saudi Telecom ones here on LYN... are we so hard up for new merchandise every season? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by monosyllabic: Jun 6 2009, 02:47 AM
yarusaru
post Jun 6 2009, 02:51 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jun 6 2009, 01:07 AM)
user posted image  ??

user posted image ??
huhu..i bought this 2 shirts,home n away, n now its not the true one though..
lame saudi telecom..
hails aon.. tongue.gif
ParasitAmol
post Jun 6 2009, 02:54 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 6 2009, 02:26 AM)
the spotlights are all on lolnaldo + libeli + kaka....no one interested in benzema..kesian dia...playing in a pariah, unknown club in france.... come come, join us in ManU...we give u eliting....u wan it, u'll get it.

to all those posting about the jerseys with new sponsor, AON. dun spam this thread with ur pathetic PS'ed pics anymore. it's such a pain-in-d-eyes.

Added on June 6, 2009, 2:28 amand no more saudi telecom as our sponsors. dun u guys fecking read news?? stop posting rubbish! IT'S AON!! EFFING AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
maybe SAF nak beli benzema last2 minit macam berba dulu..

Manchester United could be tempted by £25m Karim Benzema

Lyon chairman Jean-Michel Aulas has opened the door for Manchester United to step up their interest in Karim Benzema by admitting that the French club could be forced to sell the £25 million-rated forward this summer.

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has monitored Benzema's progress since the 21-year-old scored in a 1-1 Champions League second-round tie at Stade de Gerland in February 2008, and the France international has been earmarked as a possible replacement for Carlos Tevez should he leave.

Benzema has consistently maintained that he is keen to stay at Lyon and, although Aulas has insisted that he has no desire to part with the player, the chairman has admitted that a substantial bid could force him to sell.

Aulas said Benzema "said he wants to stay and I don't want to sell, so he is here at 99 per cent. However, Kaka should have not left Milan and he will join Real Madrid.

"We have entered spiral madness and I won't say that Karim is untransferable."

Benzema has previously expressed a preference to move to Spain rather than England should he leave Lyon, but he insists that he is not ready to push for a move this summer.

He said: "If there is a huge offer and the chairman tells me I have to go, I would probably leave. But I will not go and see him to ask to leave." Real Madrid have previously courted Benzema, but in a week when he has admitted an interest in signing Kaka and Cristiano Ronaldo, Real president Florentino Perez has now confirmed that he intends to sign Bayern Munich's French winger Franck Ribery.

Real sporting director Zinedine Zidane has urged Perez to target Ribery ahead of Ronaldo, but Perez admits that the club have still to discuss a deal with Bayern.

He said: "It would be a huge satisfaction to have Ribery with us as soon as next season, but we first have to talk to his club."

Meanwhile, Manchester City could face competition from Inter Milan for Barcelona forward Samuel Eto'o following the suggestion that Eto'o could move to the San Siro in a swap deal involving Inter's Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Despite winning Serie A with Inter last season, the Swedish striker claims he is keen for a fresh challenge.

source

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:37 PM