124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

Dr Jan Itor
post Jun 5 2009, 06:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 5 2009, 12:53 AM)
daniele de rossi.. hmm sounds good purchase.. but not the right time when we oledi have carrick/fletcher/ando/hargreaves/possebon/gibson..  sweat.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:56 am

u ever see him play?

he considerably QUICK as CR

GAGAH as rooney

MUKA GANAS - more ganas then Tevez

YOUNG as rooney

HIGH SPIRIT also as rooney
Yet less talented than CR and Rooney.

Can't believe some people would be happy if Ronaldo went to madrid. It would be a major loss if that happens.
O-haiyo
post Jun 5 2009, 09:22 AM

857 posts

for this summer, i would love to see ribery come to man utd. i think buying ribery is enough even if we lost tevez. ronaldo, rooney and berba can cover forward position with macheda and welback also coming thru the ranks.
yivon
post Jun 5 2009, 09:29 AM

109 posts

Their training on July 17th Friday - anyone knows what time?

emperor^10
post Jun 5 2009, 10:38 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Guys,

A question for u guys to debate on...

Will CANTONA THE KING become our next manager???

My answer is YES!!!
naz
post Jun 5 2009, 11:13 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Jun 5 2009, 10:38 AM)
Guys,

A question for u guys to debate on...

Will CANTONA THE KING become our next manager???

My answer is YES!!!
It will be YES. but not so soon though.
I think, it will be David Moyes or Martin O'Neill after SAF. Then only Eric the King will be our manager.
SAF once said that he would love to see David Moyes become the manager of Man Utd. brows.gif rclxms.gif
Red11DEvils
post Jun 5 2009, 11:32 AM

Now AC Milan join in the war to get Ronaldo from Man utd... This will only increase the transfer fees of ronaldo. but i still think he will stick with Man Utd.. flex.gif

l_berd
post Jun 5 2009, 11:36 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i like Moyes too.. low profile and get the best out of someone like Saha tongue.gif
naz
post Jun 5 2009, 11:42 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jun 5 2009, 11:36 AM)
i like Moyes too.. low profile and get the best out of someone like Saha tongue.gif
his ability to get the best out of a small squad and working on a very tight budget is admirable. thumbup.gif

mokhzaini
post Jun 5 2009, 12:04 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jun 5 2009, 06:33 AM)
Excuse me, bro. Erm, I would like to reply to nearly all the lines you have posted.

First, bringing Ronaldo and Kaka to Madrid are among his promises he made during his presidential campaign. That is understandable, right? If he get elected, then RM will get 2 best players in the world. He even said that he maybe will try to sign Messi and Iniesta. And now he is trying to fulfill his promises. Is that unethical?

And what do you expect Platini will do to RM? I think RM are just talking about this saga. No one has the evidence that RM has illegally approached Ronaldo. No wrongdoing what so ever. RM just talked, and you get nervous. Do you expect Platini or Blatter to ask RM to shut up instead? Send a letter from Zurich to Madrid, with a title: Perez, please shut up. doh.gif

No, no, no, for the past 2 years, they only had the desire to sign CR, RM didn't tap him. So did RM tap Zidane? They tapped Figo? I do think RM did all their deals fairly, including during the Galacticos era, although there some controversies involving Figo (and considering all rumors of him being forced to sign for RM are not true).

RM robbed in daylight? CR is still with you guys, isn't he? Why you get so angry?

And about the last line, you know that Platini spent his best years with Juve, right? Its logical for him to support his beloved club. That doesn't show he is biased in his works and judgments. Please show me what are his works which are unjust to you guys.
1) which is according to you, is consider 'ethical'? fullfilling promises or ANNOUNCING to the world that 'i am gonna get this player, that player, etc etc'? sounds like you are referring to promises he had done for his campaign. to hell with his campaign. i dont care. he can promise everything, but by mentioning names, (for the sake of the votes of course) you kinda put an 'obligation' to sign such players. and for me, thats blatantly tapping. managers get done by tapping, infact sanctions were taken in the past by the authorities. but madrid? nada.

2) i am expecting platini to be a uefa president. not a juve lover or the french player. did RM tap Zidane/ Figo etc etc ? if u can consider the promises as tapping, yes indeed they did tap those players. again i cant confirm to the real fact, but there is a story about florentino met zidane at a function and he duly wrote on a piece of a napkin 'do u want to play for Real Madrid' for Zidane to read. then the world record was shattered. i dont know about figo, but for sure SOMETHING extraordinary must been conducted for a player to move from an arch rival to another. i dun suggest tapping happened but yea, in some capacity i believe there was. as for platini, what he should have done is, to atleast tell madrid to stop. and ask them if they really want a contracted player, go and make a deal with the club the player is contracted. then announce to the world. its all written in that bloody rule book, isn it? tapping is a delicate process to be proved. but nontheless it is there. its not something un-proveable.

3) how can such statement by perez, even for his campaign purpose isnt consider tapping? yea he still with man united, but this is not about him ronaldo, its about perez and his tapping method. i am not angry on ronaldo. he can do whatever he want. and play with whomever he wishes. but perez is sort of ... asking the player about playing for real. thats the basis on my argument.

4) platini elected to be the president. even though he was juve through n through, he cannot make such statement. people will see that as a base of preferrence. i am not saying hes unfair whatsoever, but now there is only michel platini the uefa president. and platini the president has to leave platini the juve player out completely. well, as long as hes the uefa president. so avoid to make such statement.
shgx700
post Jun 5 2009, 12:25 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

none fancy laurent blanc to be our next manager?? he's doing great at the moment..
DoNs
post Jun 5 2009, 12:33 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Jun 5 2009, 06:58 AM)
Yet less talented than CR and Rooney.

Can't believe some people would be happy if Ronaldo went to madrid. It would be a major loss if that happens.
True. Why sould we let CR7 move to Real? Why would we want that to happen?

We should put aside his attitude and all the diving problems. Other than that, HE IS AN EXPLOSIVE PLAYER! DUN EVER FORGET THAT!

Skillful, Pacey, dribbling, long shots, heading, freekicks... what else do i miss? Please, do tell me any other current player that can do what CR7 can... smile.gif

We need him as bad as Real need him. But his head should know better where he should be... for now...
verx
post Jun 5 2009, 12:41 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 5 2009, 12:04 PM)
1) which is according to you, is consider 'ethical'? fullfilling promises or ANNOUNCING to the world that 'i am gonna get this player, that player, etc etc'? sounds like you are referring to promises he had done for his campaign. to hell with his campaign. i dont care. he can promise everything, but by mentioning names, (for the sake of the votes of course) you kinda put an 'obligation' to sign such players. and for me, thats blatantly tapping. managers get done by tapping, infact sanctions were taken in the past by the authorities. but madrid? nada.

2) i am expecting platini to be a uefa president. not a juve lover or the french player. did RM tap Zidane/ Figo etc etc ? if u can consider the promises as tapping, yes indeed they did tap those players. again i cant confirm to the real fact, but there is a story about florentino met zidane at a function and he duly wrote on a piece of a napkin 'do u want to play for Real Madrid' for Zidane to read. then the world record was shattered. i dont know about figo, but for sure SOMETHING extraordinary must been conducted for a player to move from an arch rival to another. i dun suggest tapping happened but yea, in some capacity i believe there was. as for platini, what he should have done is, to atleast tell madrid to stop. and ask them if they really want a contracted player, go and make a deal with the club the player is contracted. then announce to the world. its all written in that bloody rule book, isn it? tapping is a delicate process to be proved. but nontheless it is there. its not something un-proveable.

3) how can such statement by perez, even for his campaign purpose isnt consider tapping? yea he still with man united, but this is not about him ronaldo, its about perez and his tapping method. i am not angry on ronaldo. he can do whatever he want. and play with whomever he wishes. but perez is sort of ... asking the player about playing for real. thats the basis on my argument.

4) platini elected to be the president. even though he was juve through n through, he cannot make such statement. people will see that as a base of preferrence. i am not saying hes unfair whatsoever, but now there is only michel platini the uefa president. and platini the president has to leave platini the juve player out completely. well, as long as hes the uefa president. so avoid to make such statement.
Perez hasn't promised any signings. Not even with Kaka. He's been doing his work discreetly negotiating with the clubs first which is what the supposed ethical way is. He has only spoken of his admiration of CR and that he is the type of player that we should sign. Of course you can read further into what he's saying but there's no indication of any tapping up that's going on (ie signing any deals with the player before discussing with the club). And tbh almost every big club in Europe have been involved in some form of tapping players before including your beloved Manchester United. Jaap Stam blatantly admitted it in his biography. And it wasn't a secret that Robben was taken around Old Trafford before he signed for Chelsea. RVN was "tapped" in a similar manner. Need I go on? At least we aren't parading CR in the Bernabeu now are we? doh.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 5 2009, 01:43 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(DoNs @ Jun 5 2009, 12:33 PM)
True. Why sould we let CR7 move to Real? Why would we want that to happen?

We should put aside his attitude and all the diving problems. Other than that, HE IS AN EXPLOSIVE PLAYER! DUN EVER FORGET THAT!

Skillful, Pacey, dribbling, long shots, heading, freekicks... what else do i miss? Please, do tell me any other current player that can do what CR7 can... smile.gif

We need him as bad as Real need him. But his head should know better where he should be... for now...
i dun really think his dribbling is that good anymore compare to his early stages... sweat.gif cuz he keeps on doing the samething...everyone knows what his gonna next...
whoopa
post Jun 5 2009, 02:22 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

its ok RM got money to offer to united for CR7 wink.gif
davidlow7
post Jun 5 2009, 02:23 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

David Moyes has been doing very well quite sometimes and best achievement was probably last season. Getting into the FA Cup Final was a huge achievement. I would probably be very happy to see him here but until now I still don't see SAF calling it a day. SAF mentioned not long he will call it a day but our great achievement last season might spur him on for many years? Who knows?
matyrze
post Jun 5 2009, 02:56 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 5 2009, 12:04 PM)

1) Verx has answered these ethical issues. You have to understand, La Liga clubs presidents are appointed by election among soci. Yes, surely, the clubs with RM stature, will always hunt for the world's best. Is that wrong? Only Man Utd may hunt for the world best? You don't care? You have to care, if you want to urge authorities to take action. You have to understand the situation first. The WHOLE situation, first. And care to give out some examples of FIFA/UEFA punishing clubs that started a transfer saga? Don't you think all these transfer saga was started by the media? No less from the English media, right?

2) C'mon, everybody know Platini is a Juve fan, even before he made the statement. And I would like to stress again that Platini didn't favor Juve in anyways either. About Zidane, you told us a story. Yeah a story, not a fahct. How reliable the source of the story? You love gossip? Hmmm, everybody love gossip, but just don't take it too seriously.

3) Again, did Perez already talked to CR directly?

4) Only people like you will think that he is biased to Juve. Am I a fan of Juve? No. Why I choose to not to rant about his comments? Well, why would I complain? He had a tremendous career in Juve. He loves Juve. He can't leave that out, especially if people asks him a question about his sentiments. As long as he doesn't show any type of biased decision in his works, I'm OK with it. Again, please tell me what are the examples of him using his power to discriminate the English. Can you?
nizamhameed
post Jun 5 2009, 04:16 PM

6,437 posts

AC declare Ronaldo interest
Milan chief considers Manchester United star

AC Milan president Silvio Berlusconi has declared that Cristiano Ronaldo would consider a move to his club.

The Manchester United superstar has been constantly linked with a move away from Old Trafford in recent years.

Claim after counterclaim has come, but Real Madrid have thus far been unable to prise him away after two summers of trying.

A third summer battle has already begun, but now another interested party could emerge in the shape of Milan.

And if Kaka's proposed world record sale to Real goes through - they would be well equipped to match any offer the Spanish giants may make to United.

Berlusconi was talking to his own Mediaset organisation and revealed he could be ready to battle for Ronaldo.

'I told Cristiano Ronaldo that I would like to see him as a Rossonero," he said.

"He looked at me, and said 'Who doesn't like Milan? All players would like to come to Milan'."

Like with all of Real's comments, Berlusconi's declarations are sure to be met with disdain by the English champions.

perasaan lebih jer....

Lol, CR speculation really funny eh?

jus becoz he said like the bolded part above, they can claim HE is interested to join them.... laugh.gif
angel-face
post Jun 5 2009, 05:07 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Jun 5 2009, 04:16 PM)

AC declare Ronaldo interest
Milan chief considers Manchester United star

perasaan lebih jer....
Lol, CR speculation really funny eh?

jus becoz he said like the bolded part above, they can claim HE is interested to join them.... laugh.gif
lol...later selangor club always will say that cr7 oso interested in joining them keke
fookie
post Jun 5 2009, 05:12 PM

What?
622 posts

im in a dillema now. don't know which jersey to buy. dunt know wanna get goalkeeper kit or the manutd 3rd kit.
someone suggest me.
cristiano7mu
post Jun 5 2009, 05:40 PM

2,588 posts

Real must pay £26m fine if Ronaldo bid fails

soccernet

Dont und, why they will get fine?

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top