English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

TSkimhoong
post Jul 23 2009, 11:17 AM

5,154 posts

I think Ashley Cole is trying to polish somebody's boot whistling.gif After all, he goes to Chelsea because of the so-called "to win trophies" (and bragged that he has won twice but has forgotten with which team he won it). He's just looking at the greener field.

IINM, Nasri has done a decent job as CM - defensively. He's not a DM ! Do not expect him doing Makelele. AW has not announce it, it's just some misquotes from some creative reporters.

AW just hinted that he would play Nasri together with Fabregas in the midfield. For me, it's 2 CMs in the middle sharing the defensive duties.

But still, I'm in doubt of his size hmm.gif
Phalanx
post Jul 23 2009, 11:32 AM

360 posts

How convenient of Cashley to forget that he nearly swerved off the road when offered 55k per week wages by us when he said he switched over to Chelsea to win titles.

Seems to me the only one who hasn't moved on from the whole saga is Cashley.
kaka91
post Jul 23 2009, 12:00 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ Jul 23 2009, 11:07 AM)
i wish some one can break cashley's leg right after season start, so that he can rest @ home & keep his mouth shut.
set diaby on him! and i will forgive diaby for all he has done biggrin.gif
ivanau88
post Jul 23 2009, 12:19 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 23 2009, 11:17 AM)
I think Ashley Cole is trying to polish somebody's boot whistling.gif After all, he goes to Chelsea because of the so-called "to win trophies" (and bragged that he has won twice but has forgotten with which team he won it). He's just looking at the greener field.
IINM, Nasri has done a decent job as CM - defensively. He's not a DM ! Do not expect him doing Makelele. AW has not announce it, it's just some misquotes from some creative reporters.

AW just hinted that he would play Nasri together with Fabregas in the midfield. For me, it's 2 CMs in the middle sharing the defensive duties.

But still, I'm in doubt of his size hmm.gif
I dont think in AW is thinking about DM. For all these years, he had not bought any player from that position. I think he wanted a attacking minded DM where he can swap with fabregas efficiently to attack and to defence. Just like Flamini and Cesc, Petit and Veira. They took turn to attack and defense. I think he is looking for some creative midfielder who is willing to do the dirty job. Diaby Song and Denilson does not do that effectively enough but Nasri done quite well. Well, we will see how.
ericpires
post Jul 23 2009, 12:26 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Ashley, you could have been a Legend if u stayed at Arsenal. Now you've just become an average footballer and ungrateful brat
heLL_bOy
post Jul 23 2009, 12:32 PM

1,350 posts

ashley cole is Arsenal Traitor!

biggest traitor i ever seen vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 23 2009, 01:06 PM

468 posts

Ashley who?
realman
post Jul 23 2009, 01:38 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Ashley Cole = A** Hole

Useless money crazy freak...wasted his career..

Now trying to attract Man City to bid for him....Pity they want only Terry
joe405
post Jul 23 2009, 01:48 PM

239 posts

Arsenal Striker Eduardo: I Am Not Injured
Dudu is not sure just why Arsene Wenger claims that he is out for two months...

Arsene Wenger: Arsenal In No Rush To Spend Adebayor Money
The Gunners are not in any hurry to splash the cash this summer...

Source: http://goal.com/en/teams/england/94/arsenal-news

ReBeLLioN
post Jul 23 2009, 01:59 PM

364 posts

guys is there any sign gallas leave us????
Dashken
post Jul 23 2009, 02:02 PM

459 posts

Nope, no sign at all. Only rumours for Toure but nothing I've heard for Gallas.
TSkimhoong
post Jul 23 2009, 02:10 PM

5,154 posts

Eduardo vs AW ?

This internal confusion is disturbing me sad.gif
Zan81
post Jul 23 2009, 02:14 PM

82 posts

Its just bad phrasing by The Prof...

Let's assume the following conversation: -

Reporter: So Arsene, what is going to happen now that Samir Nasri is out for two months?

AW: Well in two months, Eduardo will be back

From Joe45's first earlier article, the writer added in some words in brackets to correct what AW was saying.

In [those] two months (that Nasri will be out) Eduardo will be back,

Now does it makes sense?

AW spending too much time back home in France until English slacking?

This post has been edited by Zan81: Jul 23 2009, 02:16 PM
Liuism
post Jul 23 2009, 02:34 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 23 2009, 02:14 PM)

From Joe45's first earlier article, the writer added in some words in brackets to correct what AW was saying.
Now does it makes sense?

he's making a point, grammer not correct ok kua...
TSkimhoong
post Jul 23 2009, 02:54 PM

5,154 posts

I buy the idea of mis-interruption and mis-translation of the statement.... which leads me to think that the reporters can simply translate any statement without holding any responsibility whistling.gif
kaka91
post Jul 23 2009, 03:08 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 23 2009, 02:14 PM)

Now does it makes sense?

lol to the last sentence.. well, maybe u are right. just some misunderstanding.. we shall see on monday. dudu says he will play some part on monday. if he plays, then its just a misunderstanding. if he dun play, well then...
Thumpy Ick
post Jul 23 2009, 03:16 PM

281 posts

wow i never actually used the term cashley before... but now he deserves it. fragging twat.

n that eduardo thing was just absurd. journalism these days...
bobotorix
post Jul 23 2009, 03:17 PM

146 posts

Man City are close to completing a £14m deal for Arsenal's Kolo Toure and hope to sign Joleon Lescott from Everton for £25m.

Only Thomas Vermaelan is our only defensive reinforement, any other option if this fella go to Eastland? Words out that Senderos in his way out too

Source 1

Source 2

This post has been edited by bobotorix: Jul 23 2009, 03:20 PM
Zan81
post Jul 23 2009, 03:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 23 2009, 02:54 PM)
I buy the idea of mis-interruption and mis-translation of the statement.... which leads me to think that the reporters can simply translate any statement without holding any responsibility whistling.gif
That's always been the case isn't it. The press have always been known to twist and turn words and sensationalise headlines to sell papers.

Another imaginary scenario: -

Reporter: Cesc, its been reported that your family misses you back home. Would they be happy if you signed for Real Madrid?

Cesc: Of course my family would be delighted if I was closer to them. I've been away since I was 16, so I'm sure they will be happy. I have always said one day, I would like to return to Spain but for the moment, I have signed a long term contract with Arsenal and London my home.

HEADLINE: FABREGAS YEARNS FOR REAL MOVE

Of course I exaggerate la... But you get what I'm trying to say...
kaka91
post Jul 23 2009, 03:19 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Jul 23 2009, 03:17 PM)
Man City are close to completing a £14m deal for Arsenal's Kolo Toure and hope to sign Joleon Lescott from Everton for £25m.

Source
doh.gif what?? ade not enough?

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0530sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:27 AM