English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

zhixin
post Jul 20 2009, 06:20 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jul 20 2009, 06:13 PM)
i think AW banking on Rosicky to come back and play CM.

kecik? say that to gattuso... makalele... flamini... diarra... all these guys kecik also what... biggrin.gif
kecik but ganas.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
prelude23
post Jul 20 2009, 06:49 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Hey guys. Though I'm not participating in the discussions but I still follow this thread closely. Don't count me out kimhoong. smile.gif

I'm quite excited as who will replace Ade in our squad. Rumours are surfacing that AW is looking into the possibility of signing Huntelaar and Chamakh.
toshio14
post Jul 20 2009, 06:53 PM

704 posts

it never was about the size, it's how you use your body when challenging for the ball. Matty is not big, but he compliment Cesc pretty well during the season before last

Denilson and ganas should never be mentioned in the same sentence methink biggrin.gif
ncool15
post Jul 20 2009, 07:01 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jul 20 2009, 01:37 PM)
ade more efficient? huhu... did u see the 2 yard miss? poacher we got.. his name is dudu. wink.gif
He did missed those chances and also scored bro.We all know Ade's finishing isn't on par with Dudu or Villa but he's more efficient in terms of scoring than Robin.Robin is more of supporting striker so i would be surprised if he's deployed as the main CF next season.I would prefer him be our next DB10.

DM its not all about size.Its about how you intercept play,break up opponent,tackling and most important of all reading the game.Great DM's have this ability to read the game perfectly such as Dunga,Mascherano,Makelele etc.
heLL_bOy
post Jul 20 2009, 07:26 PM

1,353 posts

Arshavin playing attacking mid will be nicely...

joe405
post Jul 20 2009, 08:33 PM

239 posts

Arsenal Need To Replace Emmanuel Adebayor – Fredrik Ljungberg
The former Arsenal mdifielder plies his trade in the United States, but has followed the Togolese striker's move to Manchester City...

Arsenal Manager Arsene Wenger Feared For Tomas Rosicky's Future
The French boss explained that there were times when he and Rosicky believed the Czech star's playing career was over...

Arsenal Manager Wenger To Make Offer For Real Madrid's Klaas-Jan Huntelaar - Report
Rumours persist that the Gunners boss will replace Adebayor with the Dutch international striker...

Source: http://goal.com/en/teams/england/94/arsenal-news
kaka91
post Jul 20 2009, 08:38 PM

2,228 posts

huntelaar to arsenal? hmmm, arsene willing to spend 20 million on a player? that i got to see
sakaito
post Jul 20 2009, 09:08 PM

1,366 posts

nah.. i'd rather AW go for Van der Vaart. wink.gif
amalost
post Jul 20 2009, 09:25 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jul 20 2009, 09:08 PM)
nah.. i'd rather AW go for Van der Vaart. wink.gif
yeah,that will be great but not what we actually need right now..hunterlaar is a good bussiness b'cause if RVP can settle playing with his fellow country man that it will be a great striking force..

btw,is there any live match for us against lincoln city??
kaka91
post Jul 20 2009, 09:27 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Jul 20 2009, 09:25 PM)
yeah,that will be great but not what we actually need right now..hunterlaar is a good bussiness b'cause if RVP can settle playing with his fellow country man that it will be a great striking force..

btw,is there any live match for us against lincoln city??
huntelaar moving to stuggart, according to skysports. and there is no live coz its just the kids.. sad.gif
TSkimhoong
post Jul 20 2009, 09:34 PM

5,154 posts

I wonder why I switch off my sopcast on Malaysia XI vs MU sweat.gif
amalost
post Jul 20 2009, 09:35 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
huntelaar moving to stuggart, according to skysports. and there is no live coz its just the kids..  sad.gif
owh,damn it that sux bad...
kaka91
post Jul 20 2009, 09:51 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 20 2009, 09:34 PM)
i'm wondering why i switch on..lol
kae7
post Jul 20 2009, 09:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 20 2009, 09:34 PM)
bcoz MU 2 -Malaysia 0

lol.. i hope Malaysia will defeated MU in this game..

lets pray thumbup.gif
RyanAtwood
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM

212 posts

I just hope AW would use the money frm Ade n buy a proven DM...n then the squad will be complete!we dun need new strikers....we hav Dudu n Vela....
jim18992
post Jul 20 2009, 10:07 PM

727 posts

I actually cant wait for Rosicky to come back, so that Arsenal can play Ashavin, Rosicky, Nasri and also Fabregas all together, that would be nice.
kaka91
post Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM)
I just hope AW would use the money frm Ade n buy a proven DM...n then the squad will be complete!we dun need new strikers....we hav Dudu n Vela....
i hardly think we will see dudu and vela playing together. they are too alike. most likely will be robin and dudu. or nicky and dudu. or robin lone striker, which i dont think he likes much.
RyanAtwood
post Jul 20 2009, 10:12 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM)
i hardly think we will see dudu and vela playing together. they are too alike. most likely will be robin and dudu. or nicky and dudu. or robin lone striker, which i dont think he likes much.
yeah...i agree wif u....i mean we dun need to buy a striker to replace Ade...we got enough already...juz waiting 4 a DM!!hehe.....n it's really3 good to see Rosicky playing again.....really hoping 4 an injury free season 4 him n dudu!! nod.gif
ohhisee
post Jul 20 2009, 10:12 PM

51 posts

i think wenger will not buy any new player after this..maybe he start the new season with current player and spend it on january if something going wrong..like signing of arshavin..
kaka91
post Jul 20 2009, 10:15 PM

2,228 posts

january is a little too late to save things. arsene should buy now, i think we will have at least one more signing before the season starts.. wishful thinking?

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:50 PM