The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns
willgan
May 28 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(BugFace @ May 28 2009, 05:52 PM) Must be new tactic. Earlier of the month, I called them to make an enquiry about availability of 4mb for my area, waited 1 hour or so, dial redial etc and making my ear hurt from waiting... finally I manage to get through I ask my questions, not yet finish asking (say 5-8 sec after tm hotline pickup the call), he hung up on me. Calling TM isn't good for my blood pressure, was for a moment thinking of throwing my phone into the wall. wow... u have a lot of patient... i've stop calling TMNutz ... coz i already terminated my streamyx and join jaring...
tALEz
May 28 2009, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(willgan @ May 28 2009, 06:35 PM) wow... u have a lot of patient... i've stop calling TMNutz ... coz i already terminated my streamyx and join jaring...  lol then wat are u doing in screamyx thread? to see how others suffer?
fabianz03
May 28 2009, 08:15 PM
My style.. Me: So now how? TM CS: Wooohhok... (tut tut tut tut) Epic service from TM!
fitzhex
May 28 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Larce @ May 28 2009, 04:38 PM) PERAK Here look new record!  siaw.. really a record.. dont know what tmnut will say if shown this sc.. sure they said, ur pc have virus.. or.. ur pc have spyware.. or ur pc have some bla2.. not improving the service but keep blaming user.. me also cannot play cs online.. always kena kick because of high ping.. hail for screamyx!!! p/s: really driving me to tanjung rambotan! This post has been edited by fitzhex: May 28 2009, 08:34 PM
quahk2006
May 28 2009, 08:34 PM

same..now in css in sg server got 400+++ normally only 5 ping -,-
fishsticks
May 28 2009, 11:41 PM
PENANG here.
3 days no Streamyx connection over here in Penang. Now connecting via Celcom broadband.
tech3910
May 28 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(fishsticks @ May 28 2009, 11:41 PM) PENANG here. 3 days no Streamyx connection over here in Penang. Now connecting via Celcom broadband. u're instantly qualified for rebate.
fishsticks
May 28 2009, 11:47 PM
It's damn frustrating.
I'm talking about langsung, totally, absolutely NO connection. DSL light just keeps blinking non-stop. Tried direct connection but also same problem.
Called 100 three times already, tried their usual trouble shooting tips (flushdns, direct connect then monitor connection, they reset port, blah blah blah) but still same problem. I have three different report numbers already but technician never even showed up once. What is this?
I even brought home an office PC and modem to test at my home and still same problem.
I did ask them for a rebate. Went to Kedai TMPoint to lodge my complaint even. They tell me, "sorry ah, rebate must be approved by KL first."
This post has been edited by fishsticks: May 28 2009, 11:52 PM
fuser
May 29 2009, 03:45 AM

huh. mine still lags a lot, some pages I have to wait up to 10 minutes just to finish loading, ranging from LYN to a few international computer and coding sites, even webcomics take a while to load.
And my ping was the highest in Quake Live: 350! What kind of access is this? Not to mention that I live in PJ and nearby a TM switch too.
And I remember having to ask admins on some sites to remove the same topics I accidentally posted repeatedly since I was waiting too long, and having to explain to them that I "reloaded" the page without even realizing it, good thing the admins like me a lot.
And hearing all my international msn buddies telling me about their internet connections make me feel woeful; the only one who has this sort of issue, get this, is a friend from Lebanon.
SUSMike3300
May 29 2009, 04:10 AM
Surfing to international sites are very slow and bad, they really gets my nerve!
Irzani
May 29 2009, 05:01 AM
Some of the complaint e-mail send to SKMM and Streamyx never get replied. Should I use BPA (Biro Pengaduan Awam) next?
Spetre
May 29 2009, 07:00 AM
good speed i hav ...  this ok ...  this like crazy ... streamyx can hit this ??? This post has been edited by Spetre: May 29 2009, 07:09 AM
frega
May 29 2009, 07:19 AM
5000ms the night before
943ms at 7:19am (right now)...
f*** THEM.
BugFace
May 29 2009, 07:42 AM
Which site you ping? I am at moment using 60.49.xxx.xxx ping google seems ok except for once a while getting timeouts.
C:\>ping www.google.com
Pinging www.l.google.com [74.125.95.99] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 74.125.95.99: bytes=32 time=223ms TTL=48 Reply from 74.125.95.99: bytes=32 time=222ms TTL=48 Reply from 74.125.95.99: bytes=32 time=224ms TTL=47 Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 74.125.95.99: Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 3, Lost = 1 (25% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 222ms, Maximum = 224ms, Average = 223ms
Target Name: www.google.com IP: 74.125.95.103 Date/Time: 5/29/2009 7:38:52 AM
2 12 ms 11 ms 11 ms [219.93.217.13] 3 11 ms 12 ms 11 ms [58.27.103.190] 4 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms [203.106.128.73] 5 20 ms 20 ms 19 ms [210.187.15.254] 6 20 ms 20 ms 113 ms [210.187.129.131] 7 18 ms 17 ms 17 ms [58.27.105.105] 8 N/A 19 ms 19 ms [203.106.6.186] 9 26 ms 25 ms 25 ms [58.27.106.226] 10 26 ms 26 ms 26 ms [74.125.50.229] 11 27 ms 26 ms 26 ms [209.85.243.156] 12 102 ms 99 ms 102 ms [72.14.232.115] 13 100 ms 101 ms 100 ms [209.85.255.37] 14 184 ms 184 ms 185 ms [216.239.43.212] 15 212 ms 210 ms 210 ms [209.85.241.210] 16 222 ms 221 ms 222 ms [209.85.243.116] 17 N/A N/A 222 ms [209.85.241.37] 18 N/A N/A 222 ms [209.85.240.49] 19 224 ms 224 ms 222 ms iw-in-f103.google.com [74.125.95.103]
Ping statistics for www.google.com Packets: Sent = 3, Received = 3, Lost = 0 (0.0%) Round Trip Times: Minimum = 222ms, Maximum = 224ms, Average = 223ms
frega
May 29 2009, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(frega @ May 29 2009, 07:19 AM) 5000ms the night before 943ms at 7:19am (right now)... f*** THEM. This is the ping from an online game.
Icehart
May 29 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(frega @ May 29 2009, 08:40 AM) This is the ping from an online game. Hmm, what online game are you playing?
tech3910
May 29 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(fuser @ May 29 2009, 03:45 AM) huh. mine still lags a lot, some pages I have to wait up to 10 minutes just to finish loading, ranging from LYN to a few international computer and coding sites, even webcomics take a while to load. And my ping was the highest in Quake Live: 350! What kind of access is this? Not to mention that I live in PJ and nearby a TM switch too. And I remember having to ask admins on some sites to remove the same topics I accidentally posted repeatedly since I was waiting too long, and having to explain to them that I "reloaded" the page without even realizing it, good thing the admins like me a lot. And hearing all my international msn buddies telling me about their internet connections make me feel woeful; the only one who has this sort of issue, get this, is a friend from Lebanon. send mail to them. voice all your frustration & how there is no technician cmg to your house even after reported. in such case where customer can't connect @ all without unknown reason, tmnut shud send a technician to your house the day after unless the next day is public holiday. my fren once reported on friday & insisted the technician to com on saturday & he did.
jepertine90
May 29 2009, 11:58 AM
Screamyx obviously throttling myspace and other streaming website except youtube... =.= only full speed during 1am-11am, other than that... no matter what you do, still 20kbps max...
eternalshiroh
May 29 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 29 2009, 11:58 AM) Screamyx obviously throttling myspace and other streaming website except youtube... =.= only full speed during 1am-11am, other than that... no matter what you do, still 20kbps max... Is true, actually it happened on last year. I suffer from this issue too, and that time even youtube had been throttled by TM. But the weird thing is not all the streamyx user having this problem. And now i enjoy full speed for online video streaming in China website but you said you are not, so it is very strange.
swching
May 29 2009, 02:20 PM