The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns
yks8845
Jun 20 2009, 01:36 PM
now my solution to suft internet...(open 2 different browser at the same time) local site such as lowyat.net, maybank2u..and etc ,browse using firefox (without free proxy,) speed super fast. For sure, some famous foreign site such as google, facebook, yahoo mail , i also using this method considering about security issue ( browse speed still ok) foreign site especial hongkong/ china / taiwan website , browse using opera (with free proxy), speed can be super fast..
WTFscreamyx
Jun 20 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(StealthSyndica @ Jun 20 2009, 12:29 PM) The thing is if you see yesterday many ppl saying streamyx after "upgrade" sure internet will suck or be the same. HOWEVER you see got some ppl getting better ping and connection to international places. Im not saying they are good but maybe they have finally seen the lowyat site and how ppl rant and complain bout tmnet n streamyx and done something about it or at least trying to. Dreams are dreams ya, but as the good old Disney channel movie says.. dreams can come true oso » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « May i ask location? i just wait and see everynight i will post my speedtest here so u can also help me see... 1mb user from penang
noobianz
Jun 20 2009, 01:47 PM
anybody around ipoh suffering extremely slowdown? I cant event browse local site since yesterday, it kept on time out
fabianz03
Jun 20 2009, 02:09 PM
Guys, don't say 'did they upgrade?'
The answer is YES, there's a guy who works in TM is in LYN. he said he worked the whole freaking night. And he need some rest now.
Oh and yea, the upgrade took place in Cyberjaya.
fabianz03
Jun 20 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Jun 20 2009, 02:20 PM) then why no improvement?  I don't know about that. Area's will be a factor too.
liciece
Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:09 PM) Guys, don't say 'did they upgrade?' The answer is YES, there's a guy who works in TM is in LYN. he said he worked the whole freaking night. And he need some rest now. Oh and yea, the upgrade took place in Cyberjaya. I just wonder what we really are affected by the series of upgrade.Or as other people said,the upgrade was only the beginning of so called 'NGN'.
pengiranijam
Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM
It's not improvement because they don't use Singapore that much to gain such speed to international... See http://www.reach.com/imap/imap.htmlThose who can get proxy or VPN from Singapore you are very genius, and would respect you... because Singapore have bigger capacity and bandwidth to enter other oversea country without problem even earthquake...
liciece
Jun 20 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM) It's not improvement because they don't use Singapore that much to gain such speed to international... See http://www.reach.com/imap/imap.htmlThose who can get proxy or VPN from Singapore you are very genius, and would respect you... because Singapore have bigger capacity and bandwidth to enter other oversea country without problem even earthquake... TM pushed us to be smarter.
fabianz03
Jun 20 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM) It's not improvement because they don't use Singapore that much to gain such speed to international... See http://www.reach.com/imap/imap.htmlThose who can get proxy or VPN from Singapore you are very genius, and would respect you... because Singapore have bigger capacity and bandwidth to enter other oversea country without problem even earthquake... Look at those cables at Japan own!!
liciece
Jun 20 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:28 PM) Look at those cables at Japan own!! From that,we could see what countries are caring about IT industry.It implies that Malaysia is not in that list.
andrew9292
Jun 20 2009, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:09 PM) Guys, don't say 'did they upgrade?' The answer is YES, there's a guy who works in TM is in LYN. he said he worked the whole freaking night. And he need some rest now. Oh and yea, the upgrade took place in Cyberjaya. Only ONE GUY? must be a joke....
pengiranijam
Jun 20 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(liciece @ Jun 20 2009, 02:27 PM) TM pushed us to be smarter.  QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:28 PM) Look at those cables at Japan own!! Now you see, Malaysia don't have the capacity called OC-12 to < OC-48 which carry terabytes link... If they implement AAG gateway in Malaysia but not getting capacity at least OC-12, dream la... We will never improve such international link... even after AAG gateway, and the HSBB will be another waste project...
liciece
Jun 20 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:34 PM) Now you see, Malaysia don't have the capacity called OC-12 to < OC-48 which carry terabytes link... If they implement AAG gateway in Malaysia but not getting capacity at least OC-12, dream la... We will never improve such international link... even after AAG gateway, and the HSBB will be another waste project... So we could only be waiting for a miricle,right?
yakuza89
Jun 20 2009, 02:38 PM
EITHER WAIt FOR A MIRACLE OR migrate to SG! simple as that!
fabianz03
Jun 20 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:34 PM) Now you see, Malaysia don't have the capacity called OC-12 to < OC-48 which carry terabytes link... If they implement AAG gateway in Malaysia but not getting capacity at least OC-12, dream la... We will never improve such international link... even after AAG gateway, and the HSBB will be another waste project... And the AAG is only capable of 1.92Tbps and it's teraBITS not bytes... An it's shared among large ISP in SEA... When HSBB rolls out, it congest the bandwidth even more.
pengiranijam
Jun 20 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:39 PM) And the AAG is only capable of 1.92Tbps and it's teraBITS not bytes... An it's shared among large ISP in SEA... When HSBB rolls out, it congest the bandwidth even more. If HSBB roll outs, it means we will getting higher speed not lowering... We will see if AAG gateway placed in Malaysia, what the different... this is big opportunity...
khelben
Jun 20 2009, 02:42 PM
Hehe, Malaysia is not a developed country la. No point comparing us to Japan or Singapore.
fabianz03
Jun 20 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:42 PM) If HSBB roll outs, it means we will getting higher speed not lowering... We will see if AAG gateway placed in Malaysia, what the different... this is big opportunity... August right? Let's wait and see... Added on June 20, 2009, 2:46 pmQUOTE(khelben @ Jun 20 2009, 02:42 PM) Hehe, Malaysia is not a developed country la. No point comparing us to Japan or Singapore. W00t? Country small, burying fiber also don't cost much. So they can have these benefits.. This post has been edited by fabianz03: Jun 20 2009, 02:46 PM
pengiranijam
Jun 20 2009, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(khelben @ Jun 20 2009, 02:42 PM) Hehe, Malaysia is not a developed country la. No point comparing us to Japan or Singapore. Thats why we have to wait until 2020...  I hope AAG gateway is not reason TMNet to shut people voice over the snail speed over international link...