The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns

liciece
post Jun 7 2009, 10:22 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 7 2009, 08:56 AM)
This is what I saw when I was in KL tower.
I used a binocular but I can't take any pics. So i decided to draw what i see.
I peeked into the TMNET's MD(managing director) office.

hahaha...so funny...but what we had experienced,that may be the thing... tongue.gif
liciece
post Jun 7 2009, 10:30 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 7 2009, 10:28 AM)
60.52 here...sabah
starting yesterday dn't know what time
web surfing started to get really slow until now
surfing LYN also slow..lol
and opening HK and taiwan become impossible without proxy
with proxy also slow.....
Dn't know what break again.......damn them!!!!!!!!
They always bring us abnormal time...if everything is ok,we will feel unusual. whistling.gif
liciece
post Jun 8 2009, 12:16 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Jun 7 2009, 11:09 PM)
lol in the past 2years how many time tm upgrade streamyx still no difference.. still same...
My conclusion is,waiting TM to improve their service is just like a miracle.

Am I correct? tongue.gif
liciece
post Jun 8 2009, 06:05 PM

389 posts

From 5:30pm till now,I met the frequent disconnect issues and so I called the customer service there and got the reply that the TM server in Jln klang lama area has some outage.The technician is checking on it and no guranteen when it could be back to usual.
Damn it...so qualitative service...
liciece
post Jun 8 2009, 10:38 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Jun 8 2009, 06:05 PM)
From 5:30pm till now,I met the frequent disconnect issues and so I called the customer service there and got the reply that the TM server in Jln klang lama area has some outage.The technician is checking on it and no guranteen when it could be back to usual.
Damn it...so qualitative service...
In my case,it was quite funny.I spent on the phone to communicate with CS guy for around 20minutes,waiting him checking for this and that...After all,he told me that the issue only could be solved in the midnight.

I was very disappointed to that answer,but i can't do anything.So I just hanged up the phone and after 1 min,I found that my modem got connection... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

The 'midnight' was so soon to come... hmm.gif
liciece
post Jun 17 2009, 01:04 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(kelvin5911 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:59 PM)
really agree wif this...last time I've been calling numerous of time for my office bad line...they oso told me the same shit over & over again...

UPDATE
now using 118.101.xxx.xx. Managed to get 80kbps+ in MU & 100kbps+ in RS. Browsing is fast too.

Not bad...but still consider slow for a 1MB line...
You subscribe 1Mbps and reach over 1Mbps.It's great already,man...
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 12:00 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(cjs7875 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:50 PM)
damn unfair to 124.xx.xx.xx range ip user
i m the 1 who constantly get 124.xx.xx.xx ip range
I only could have 115 IPs and 124.13 IPs.
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 12:19 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 18 2009, 12:01 AM)
Slow until I can't play the game I subscribed. So many timeouts and shit for screamyx.
TM always is teaching us how to be patient... biggrin.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:20 am
QUOTE(angelic88 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:18 AM)
what happen ... sudden slow down .... today is 18th not 19th yet~ grrrr
Haha...maybe some technician looked at a wrong calendar... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by liciece: Jun 18 2009, 12:20 AM
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 12:51 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(Roz Ariffin @ Jun 18 2009, 12:48 AM)
u so lucky to get ip 60.54.x.x, mine always get 115.x.x.x. but got no problem with speed. Well if we think again, streamyx is not bad at all, it stable than another berukband (maxis bb and so on )
I just find the speed came back to normal.How about u guys???
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 01:00 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:56 AM)
i can't find the speed.
so weird...before 12 o'clock,I pinged to my Singapore VPN server,it would be 80-90ms;ping to pchome.net would be 300ms.
After that,ping to my SG VPN is 15-20ms;Ping to pchome.net is 200-220ms.

I test all on 124.13.*.*.
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Jun 18 2009, 02:39 PM)
what is the best IP range for screamyx user nowaday....sad.gif
not fixed...you could only try it by yourself... blush.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 18 2009, 02:44 PM)
I'm lazy to type now...
Too tired of screaming...

It's just slow.... very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very f***ing slow. Even for LYN.
Wish the coming upgrade will bring some big surprise to us... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by liciece: Jun 18 2009, 03:19 PM
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 03:43 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(papermun @ Jun 18 2009, 03:41 PM)
yea i really hope it improves.
Cuz sometimes when they say its gonna improve it ends up deproving
Thus,we should bring only few hopes on it first... tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(yks8845 @ Jun 18 2009, 03:39 PM)
i constantly get ip start with 118.xxx.xx and 60.50 .xxx which are very slow suft net and high ping time out mad.gif
which websites did you ping?I'm not surprised that you get such bad results if you ping to US/China websites.
It just approves that you're using Screamyx. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by liciece: Jun 18 2009, 03:45 PM
liciece
post Jun 18 2009, 04:32 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jun 18 2009, 04:26 PM)
I'm not showing off and have nothing to show off as I'm also using Streamyx RM88 1M package.. I'm am just sharing the speed of different IP ranges connections to overseas for reference.. hmm.. San Francisco speed should be a burst speed.. as for ping its quite stable ping 240ms +/-...
Actually TM has a better connection to West coast cities of USA,which could be the initial cable landing places. smile.gif
liciece
post Jun 19 2009, 03:16 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 19 2009, 03:11 PM)
Yea, suddently now it's fast.

Load mininova last time takes 30secs to COMPLETELY load the page, which includes ads.

Now, after clearing my cache, it completes in 15 secs.!
Don't be happy...i think Streamyx wanna make us be crazy as it always brings happiness and sadness at almost the same time. tongue.gif
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 11:20 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 11:10 AM)
Yes looks big different now, my ping to Philippine and Singapore down to 80pings and most international now reach 1.28Mb/sec now. TMNet now have IANA IP Address, that would be bad news, they now link us directly to US military. TMNet DNS were even better now, I got 8pings to their DNS, this is absolute good news. I think majority of us getting same like mine. What about you and you guys...?
For me,all are the same as before.I always get 8ms-9ms to TM DNS and 250-300ms to US wetsites,but around 20%-50% packet loss.

NO IMPROVEMENTS,the links to China websites are totally bad.
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 12:19 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:13 PM)
Hahah. Malaysia's 1st... Estimate where a person stays by looking at their ping times and speedtest results!  doh.gif  doh.gif 
A huge 'CONTRA'... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I thought TM would arange some better service there,but no.From this point,TM is doing quite farily,huh? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 12:19 PM)
VPN solely to private connections, thats why you getting lower ping because you use VPN server that have good routing...
Yup...that's the reason why people use VPN to play foreign online games and VOIP as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by liciece: Jun 20 2009, 12:20 PM
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:09 PM)
Guys, don't say 'did they upgrade?'

The answer is YES, there's a guy who works in TM is in LYN.
he said he worked the whole freaking night. And he need some rest now.

Oh and yea, the upgrade took place in Cyberjaya.
I just wonder what we really are affected by the series of upgrade.Or as other people said,the upgrade was only the beginning of so called 'NGN'.
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 02:27 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM)
It's not improvement because they don't use Singapore that much to gain such speed to international...

See http://www.reach.com/imap/imap.html

Those who can get proxy or VPN from Singapore you are very genius, and would respect you... because Singapore have bigger capacity and bandwidth to enter other oversea country without problem even earthquake...
TM pushed us to be smarter. tongue.gif
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 02:31 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:28 PM)
Look at those cables at Japan own!!
From that,we could see what countries are caring about IT industry.It implies that Malaysia is not in that list. cry.gif
liciece
post Jun 20 2009, 02:36 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 20 2009, 02:34 PM)
Now you see, Malaysia don't have the capacity called OC-12 to < OC-48 which carry terabytes link...

If they implement AAG gateway in Malaysia but not getting capacity at least OC-12, dream la...

We will never improve such international link... even after AAG gateway, and the HSBB will be another waste project...
So we could only be waiting for a miricle,right? hmm.gif

0.0204sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:31 AM