120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

ziggy87
post May 23 2009, 01:26 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

ziggy reporting in for new version!
bsb85my
post May 23 2009, 01:36 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ May 22 2009, 05:54 PM)
OK I now declare N82 V6 thread open for business  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
er...not version 7??
ziggy87
post May 23 2009, 01:53 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ May 23 2009, 01:36 AM)
er...not version 7??
typo error i guess
mayb TS is in hurry laugh.gif
bL4cK_73dDy
post May 23 2009, 05:01 AM

199 posts

Hi, may i know what is NSS at below this line?

1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
4. click on "scan" and then "read"
5. change the product code to "0551532"
6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
7. update your firmware
8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82
wkyoong
post May 23 2009, 05:09 AM

423 posts

Wow. V7 already!! Long live the great N82

My housemate just bought a Nokia 5800. Once I thought of getting it as a replacement since my N82's camera ain't functioning no more. After using the 5800 a couple of times I have changed my mind about that idea. I'd rather get my camera fixed than "downgrade" 5800. Even so, I cant argue much about the 5800. Its a really cool media device with music, touchscreen and such icon_rolleyes.gif
The Punisher
post May 23 2009, 05:47 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 23 2009, 05:09 AM)
Even so, I cant argue much about the 5800. Its a really cool media device with music, touchscreen and such  icon_rolleyes.gif
I use dedicated MP3 player in the form of a Creative ZEN Stone 2GB for my music needs. N82 power reserved exclusive for viewing funny videos, calls, SMSing & only occasionally for music when my ZEN battery flat happy.gif

This post has been edited by The Punisher: May 23 2009, 05:48 AM
wkyoong
post May 23 2009, 06:21 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(The Punisher @ May 23 2009, 05:47 AM)
I use dedicated MP3 player in the form of a Creative ZEN Stone 2GB for my music needs. N82 power reserved exclusive for viewing funny videos, calls, SMSing & only occasionally for music when my ZEN battery flat happy.gif
Yea thats a good way to split the workload. Haha. Intend to get a PMP sometime in future. Unless my N82 somehow fails me and I end up with a new mobile with good music playback sound quality whistling.gif
the100308
post May 23 2009, 07:17 AM

1,849 posts

Reporting myself, cant squeeze in page1...
IwanAGP
post May 23 2009, 08:18 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

OMG not in 1st page~~~ 1st page owned!!!! Give me a place please~~~~~

Er... I got my N82 with FW v 31 so i cannot compare it with older FW.

@The Punisher
Try get viren's dictionary. For the serial those thing i can't tell directly. Just, i also get them from google. Better get help from Mr. Google~~

Another question
Nvr update FW before. Just wanna know any precaution needed when updating FW? The phone will be reset or not? Need to backup? Or i can just keep all the data inside and update it??

Added on May 23, 2009, 8:21 am@bL4cK_73dDy
I thought N82 originally support chinese? Mine got no problem with chinese at all but i haven't try set my default language to Chinese(means all menu are chinese) because need to restart the phone. However i can receive chinese messages and type chinese words with no problem at all.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 23 2009, 08:21 AM
mdlan
post May 23 2009, 10:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 23 2009, 08:18 AM)
Another question
Nvr update FW before. Just wanna know any precaution needed when updating FW? The phone will be reset or not? Need to backup? Or i can just keep all the data inside and update it??

updating firmware will cost you lost everything on phone memory so better make backup first..
and also remove memory card before update...
kae7
post May 23 2009, 11:21 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

well done n82 thread...
especially to boooster

from n85 user lolx..

anyway.. this phone still great.. and so many people wanna buy this phone despite the phone is almost 2 years old...
christcwl9
post May 23 2009, 12:29 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Yea...totally agree...N82 is still Rocks in the Market!!!
-Teddy-
post May 23 2009, 12:44 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(The Punisher @ May 23 2009, 12:10 AM)
[The Punisher] [23/04/2009] [Ori] [RM1x90]

My unanswered query from v6 thread: Are there any good (and possibly free) dictionary for S60?
Still V6?!?
I use MSDict, you can get it free if you know how to. Pretty lightweight.
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:48 PM

577 posts

hey guys...N82 don have 'pencil' button to mark/unmark selection....my frenz ask if upgrade to v31 in gallery juz press # to mark/unmark...is it true??
christcwl9
post May 23 2009, 12:56 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
hey guys...N82 don have 'pencil' button to mark/unmark selection....my frenz ask if upgrade to v31 in gallery juz press # to mark/unmark...is it true??
From N0kia N82, the pencil button is being removed and replaced by the # button...u can use the # button to copy and paste things...it is similar to the pencil button actually
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:58 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 23 2009, 12:56 PM)
From N0kia N82, the pencil button is being removed and replaced by the # button...u can use the # button to copy and paste things...it is similar to the pencil button actually
ic..thanx bro....hey bro,can give me link for n82 user bar??
christcwl9
post May 23 2009, 01:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey , sure, here is the link http://www.userbars.be/userbar/31061
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 01:05 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 23 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hey , sure, here is the link http://www.userbars.be/userbar/31061
hehe... i got it ..!!Thanx ya..
-Teddy-
post May 23 2009, 01:11 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
To highlight text, hold the # button, then press the left or right key to highlight. If you release the # key after you are done, the left softkey will be your Options key. If you are still holding the # key, the left softkey is your Copy key.

To mark several items say in your Inbox, hold the # button and press up or down. Otherwise, navigate to the item you want to mark/unmark, hold the # button then press the center button.

Marking/unmarking in the gallery is easier, just press the # button on the video or image.

I suppose this works in all firmware, I'm on 20.0.062 and it's working fine.
christcwl9
post May 23 2009, 01:12 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 23 2009, 01:05 PM)
hehe... i got it ..!!Thanx ya..
Hey, for ur information, we can put a max of 6 userbars...so, get more !! like me...max it out ^^...and remmember to check up my blog!! tongue.gif

120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:01 PM