Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:07 AM

577 posts

juz now trade my lappy with black N82..zitron....nice!!!great 5MP-got xenon...+ gps signal reception faster than my old N95...yeah!!!
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:14 AM

577 posts

[li-ion65] [32/04/09] [Used set Zitron] [Trade In]
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:48 PM

577 posts

hey guys...N82 don have 'pencil' button to mark/unmark selection....my frenz ask if upgrade to v31 in gallery juz press # to mark/unmark...is it true??
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 12:58 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 23 2009, 12:56 PM)
From N0kia N82, the pencil button is being removed and replaced by the # button...u can use the # button to copy and paste things...it is similar to the pencil button actually
ic..thanx bro....hey bro,can give me link for n82 user bar??
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 01:05 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 23 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hey , sure, here is the link http://www.userbars.be/userbar/31061
hehe... i got it ..!!Thanx ya..
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 07:55 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 23 2009, 07:38 PM)
8GB microSD rm59 by kit_kit postage + rm3
made by nokia for 5800XM
wahhh....sound cheap lolx...is it class 4 or 6??
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 08:07 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 23 2009, 08:02 PM)
class 4..
warranty only 1 week biggrin.gif

anywayz wat the diffrent between class 4 and class 6...?
i juz noe bout da speed different onli...
li-ion65
post May 24 2009, 12:23 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 23 2009, 10:35 PM)
Er, I am buying a second hand n82 soon, may I know what I have to be careful about? I will follow the instruction of the garage sales to check the phone, but is there any other common problem that I should be concerned about?

How about Garmin XT? I found that some N82 have it but some don't(I thought it is a built-in software), is it a freeware or have to buy it? If yes how much?
some N82 have it but some don't?
s long ur device got built in gps,u can use garmin xt bro... nod.gif
li-ion65
post May 25 2009, 02:18 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 25 2009, 10:54 AM)
Hi every1...i'm planning to buy a nokia N82,nid your opinion about dis phone.TQ smile.gif
bestest 5megapixel phone in N-series group!!
got xenon...fastest gps signal reception..!!
li-ion65
post May 25 2009, 02:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 25 2009, 02:23 PM)
Just curious...wat is the best nokia phone for now?
And thx 4 all of your opinion...really appreciate it. thumbup.gif
wuts ur bdget?
if below 1.25k go to N82
below 1.4k go to N85!!
Both bestest phone from nokia laaa.... nod.gif
li-ion65
post May 25 2009, 08:09 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 25 2009, 07:53 PM)
invisible shield user here...who can leave a scratch on my N82 i'll give them my phone for free.. tongue.gif
wahhh....sound graet lolx...is it 100% wrap/cover whole of body ka?include screen?
li-ion65
post May 26 2009, 09:12 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 26 2009, 12:16 AM)
not lansi just that invisible shield is recommended,really you can put it everywhere no fear for scratches,it cover nearly 90% of your phone,but when applying that time must be careful. And do not put your phone in your pocket, cause fine fabric from your pocket will slowly stick on the edge of your invi shield,then the side of the shield will slowly peel off. Wait for few days & make sure all corners are really applied nicely stick on nicely.

sorry to those if i had cause any misunderstood,not really lansi..I have been using it for 10months now,still intact. The camera chrome part do have shield too,mine is still like new.
thanx for explanation bro...
but RM 80 sound expensive for me...erkh....I.S got gred AP?a++?
li-ion65
post May 26 2009, 07:26 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(macho @ May 26 2009, 06:42 PM)
i have a prob with my black n82, its been almost a year since i bought it.. almost always have this problem of it hanging ..got to take out the battery for a reset wen it happens..i have seen friends of mine with da black n82 with similar probs but not so wit da silver ones..any ideas? or anyone wit similar problems whom solved it?
firmware prob lol...try do upgrade FW to d latest 1...V31. nod.gif
li-ion65
post May 26 2009, 11:44 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 26 2009, 11:42 PM)
i also told my friend about this battery...he seems to be interested also..
if ace combat is opening another batch, i think i'll inform him as well..
anyway just curious, is there such battery for N95? cos my sister also constantly complaining about battery life being too low..
I TOT UPGRADE FW V31 CAN LONGER BATTERY LIFE?? hmm.gif
li-ion65
post May 28 2009, 07:58 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(tun @ May 28 2009, 12:11 AM)
just info,lastest garmin has come out
5800 thread have it ad

To stop garmin restarting, plug your phone into your computer and use the mass storage setting. Then, delete these two files

\sys\bin\CardRunner.dll
\resource\plugins\CardRunner.RSC
yeah
5.05 release ed

**Change History

Changes made from version 5.00.40 to 5.00.50:

* Provide 'Exit' option to the Activate Software page.
* Correct the turn preview page in landscape orientation.
* Correct an error that occurs when the 'Arrival' button is selected.
* Correct the text color of the main map page when displayed in night mode.

li-ion65
post May 28 2009, 09:42 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ May 28 2009, 09:21 AM)
u can refer to here.. http://www.b-phreaks.co.uk/software.htm download the NSS
then following just follow the step... smile.gif

there is more at the 1st page on wht Mr.LKM had mention on it.. take a look on it ya  nod.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 9:24 am

ya... i wanna book 1 oso...  rclxm9.gif  put me in the list..

Added on May 28, 2009, 9:27 am
So...i currently now in version 5.00.40.. in order to upgrade to 5.00.50
do i hafta uninstall the old version, or just straight install the new version to replace old version?
juz install d 5.05
it will ask u to replace d older vers...
li-ion65
post May 28 2009, 10:53 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ May 28 2009, 10:50 AM)
oooooic ic.. ermm.. will go download now... Thanks  biggrin.gif
yeah bro
im ed install d 5.05 juz now
but,seem like no differ btw previous vers lolx...
li-ion65
post Jun 1 2009, 06:09 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM)
Hey Guys, i wanna ask whether how to hide some files in the gallery?? There are some files that cannot be viewed in the gallery there like mobitubia FLV files...So how can i hide them>?
from my experience,mobitubia vid download(FLV file) juz can play with Flash Player..
u cant open it from gallery(Real Player)...
li-ion65
post Jun 2 2009, 01:20 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:54 PM)
how much did i get i get if i sell this nokia n82 phone ar?
i buy at early this year price 1250

im not really like this phone,nothing good i can do except,msj,call like old phone
my version is v30..nothing can do with that version,dunno how to update

the phone sometimes lag,when disconnect the call
the only good things i found in this phone was
the
camera-not bad but sometimes blur
music- i like the left and right speaker thingy,and wide speaker

the bad
the wifi is damn slow
camera sometimes not functioning properly,after capture a picture sometimes it ask to delete but sometimes it just save the picture
sometimes laggy
not many good game,the only game i enjoyed was assasin creed
hard to txt msj
the battery last for 3-4 days only..not good and im not really use this phone to hear music,should had last for 1 week

i know that this phone can shake to read sms,music but dunno how and i don't think my version let me do that
shake to read sms,music?
wahh...sound great....using accelerator?
li-ion65
post Jun 2 2009, 09:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(LJ618 @ Jun 2 2009, 09:24 PM)
firstly,apologise for being too lazy to look through the thread to find whether my issue was asked by another forummer. smile.gif

i am a proud user of n82,until recently i update the firmware to v3.0. Thereafter my phone hangs frequently.

Any pro out there able to advice what can i do or any1 can help fix the problem?

may b got file missing during update progress..
u cant downgrade it to d previous vers..
bro,try to re-install da firmware back...
**vers v30 or v31?

This post has been edited by li-ion65: Jun 2 2009, 09:59 PM

0.0563sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:14 AM