120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

ziggy87
post May 24 2009, 02:51 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 24 2009, 02:27 AM)
Oh, GPS, so without Garmin, can I use the gps to search my way?
alrite..let me clear your clouds for u

GPS is a feature that is available in n82 and many other phones
it's actually a chip that locks signal from satellites
there are many applications that can use the GPS feature including Garmin, TomTom etc
not forgetting nokia's own navigation application named Nokia Maps

in order to search for ur way..u nid to use navigation applications mentioned above
the100308
post May 24 2009, 07:33 AM

1,849 posts

WHy do you guys say Global Race has better graphic le, I think asphalt 4 has better one.

By the way, anyone know where to download tracks and etc for global race?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Edited]

By the way, just found something new in symbian-freak.

Here is a fast copy and paste. Source : http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/009/05/a...mes_as_long.htm

New Air-fueled Battery Holds
10-Times the Charge of Current Batteries

Mobile phones, notebook computers and iPods are all devices dependent on rechargeable lithium-ion batteries which are preferred power storage technology, but although recent innovations making them more effective storage capacity continues to remain a huge and the main problem.

Now researchers at the University of St Andrews, with associates at Strathclyde and Newcastle, have developed a new class of air-fueled batteries produces 10 times the amount of electricity of existing lithium-ion batteries.

This step-change in capacity could pave the way for a new generation of electric cars, mobile phones and laptops.

The new design has the potential to improve the performance of portable electronic products and give a major boost to the renewable energy industry. The batteries will enable a constant electrical output from sources such as wind or solar, which stop generating when the weather changes or night falls.

Improved capacity is thanks to the addition of a component that uses oxygen drawn from the air during discharge, replacing one chemical constituent used in rechargeable batteries today. Not having to carry the chemicals around in the battery offers more energy for the same size battery. Reducing the size and weight of batteries with the necessary charge capacity has been a long-running battle for developers of electric cars.
The STAIR (St Andrews Air) cell should be cheaper than today's rechargeables too. The new component is made of porous carbon, which is far less expensive than the lithium cobalt oxide it replaces.

This four-year research project, which reaches its halfway mark in July, builds on the discovery at the university that the carbon component's interaction with air can be repeated, creating a cycle of charge and discharge. Subsequent work has more than tripled the capacity to store charge in the STAIR cell.

Principal investigator on the project, Professor Peter Bruce of the Chemistry Department at the University of St Andrews, says: "Our target is to get a five to ten fold increase in storage capacity, which is beyond the horizon of current lithium batteries. Our results so far are very encouraging and have far exceeded our expectations."

"The key is to use oxygen in the air as a re-agent, rather than carry the necessary chemicals around inside the battery," says Bruce.

The oxygen, which will be drawn in through a surface of the battery exposed to air, reacts within the pores of the carbon to discharge the battery. "Not only is this part of the process free, the carbon component is much cheaper than current technology," says Bruce. He estimates that it will be at least five years  cry.gif  before the STAIR cell is commercially available.

The project is focused on understanding more about how the chemical reaction of the battery works and investigating how to improve it. The research team is also working towards making a STAIR cell prototype suited, in the first instance, for small applications, such as mobile phones or MP3 players.

This post has been edited by the100308: May 24 2009, 07:39 AM
saddient
post May 24 2009, 11:31 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ May 24 2009, 02:53 AM)
Truly its quite complicated if u want to change the casing though..
As I've tried once..

Mine got a dozen of scratches.. gotta get a new casing + screen protector then..
can change new housing? where should i get one authentic....
cute_boboi
post May 24 2009, 11:47 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 23 2009, 08:25 PM)
Finally.................. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

[attachmentid=980860]
All brand new drool.gif

[attachmentid=980859]
all sealed drool.gif

all battery will be shipped out on Monday,all of buyers will receive on Tuesday FOR SURE.
Woo hoo whistling.gif

Can't wait for it to arrive. Thank you.

Next time, I suggest you charge a bit for your own lah. Time, petrol, etc. to follow up. I'm sure the rest won't mind for the effort you took.
-Teddy-
post May 24 2009, 12:06 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 24 2009, 11:47 AM)
Woo hoo  whistling.gif

Can't wait for it to arrive. Thank you.

Next time, I suggest you charge a bit for your own lah. Time, petrol, etc. to follow up. I'm sure the rest won't mind for the effort you took.
Maybe he should get some commission from his friend, for bringing in business for him biggrin.gif
jian616
post May 24 2009, 12:09 PM

109 posts

recently i facing one very weird problem...
i installed the nokia pc suite ver 7.1.26.0 in my pc, after that when i want to connect it to my n82, it stuck at the installation of the cable steps....
i waited for more than half an hrs it wil stuck at there... Zzzz...
but when i connect to my bro's laptop, it finish in few mins..
can anyone tell me what is the main cause for this to happened??
the100308
post May 24 2009, 12:20 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 24 2009, 11:31 AM)
can change new housing? where should i get one authentic....
Nokia dealer also have de ma, ya hor?

===============================================================================

Eh, Digi supersms got some problem now? Why will reduce more than 50cents and wont pay back?

This post has been edited by the100308: May 24 2009, 12:26 PM
tun
post May 24 2009, 01:26 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 24 2009, 12:15 AM)
you will need to install the python script and the main core..google it

anyway, menu transition is possible now with pyTransition, but the thing is, the effect is still rather crappy, and originally it's possible for FP2 users to change different animations, but the FP1 port cannot work
so n82 is FP1 or FP2 ?
after install the python,will it affect anything of my phone ?
mdlan
post May 24 2009, 01:34 PM

123 posts

i think n82 is FP1 ..
i read somewhere it say feature pack 1...

Pre-FP1 devices

* N75
* N77
* E61i
* E65
* N93i
* N91 8GB
* E62
* E50
* N93
* N73
* N80
* N71
* N92
* E70
* E60
* E61

FP1 devices

* 6124 classic
* N82
* N95
* E51
* N95 8GB
* N81
* N81 8GB
* 6121 classic
* 6120 classic
* 5700 XpressMusic
* 6110 Navigator
* E90 Communicator
* N76

FP2 devices

* N78
* N96

This post has been edited by mdlan: May 24 2009, 01:35 PM
half_lif3
post May 24 2009, 01:35 PM

498 posts

hi garmin must install in the micro sd card 1st? kenot install directly through phone? emm i doesn't have memory card reader sad.gif
the100308
post May 24 2009, 03:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ May 24 2009, 01:35 PM)
hi garmin must install in the micro sd card 1st? kenot install directly through phone? emm i doesn't have memory card reader sad.gif
But when u install map very hard lo, if install garmin in phoen memory. Use USB cable la
mirage81
post May 24 2009, 03:41 PM

338 posts

just wanna ask a question... i'm now on version V3.1 is it possible to downgrade to V3.0? possible to do that?

christcwl9
post May 24 2009, 04:06 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 23 2009, 10:37 PM)
Who said cant o, I always do that with my friend....
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 23 2009, 10:58 PM)
asphalt 4 can...the third one cannot
Hey how?? choose at where??? i cant find it budy!!
the100308
post May 24 2009, 04:08 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ May 24 2009, 03:41 PM)
just wanna ask a question... i'm now on version V3.1 is it possible to downgrade to V3.0? possible to do that?
Its v31.. Er, unfortunately can't. But last time I am not sure whether I got see it somewhere lese than u can downgrade. I donou how la.

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 24 2009, 04:06 PM)
Hey how?? choose at where??? i cant find it budy!!
Multiplayer lo. Easy tongue.gif

christcwl9
post May 24 2009, 04:11 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 24 2009, 04:08 PM)
Its v31.. Er, unfortunately can't. But last time I am not sure whether I got see it somewhere lese than u can downgrade. I donou how la.
Multiplayer lo. Easy tongue.gif
wei, why my bro de Alphat 4 got no multiplayer option de?? my n82 de got...his n78 de no...i think i have to reinstall the game for him...
the100308
post May 24 2009, 04:14 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 24 2009, 04:11 PM)
wei, why my bro de Alphat 4 got no multiplayer option de?? my n82 de got...his n78 de no...i think i have to reinstall the game for him...
Think so, maybe different version. Must sis version I think
mirage81
post May 24 2009, 04:14 PM

338 posts

[quote=the100308,May 24 2009, 04:08 PM]

Gees.. would like to find it out le... coz would like to install ahem ahem inside... tongue.gif

christcwl9
post May 24 2009, 04:18 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 24 2009, 04:14 PM)
Think so, maybe different version. Must sis version I think
hey, any other games that can connect with frens via bluetooh???
the100308
post May 24 2009, 04:23 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 24 2009, 04:18 PM)
hey, any other games that can connect with frens via bluetooh???
Got de, but very sucks la the graphic, Global Race lo, another okok graphic that can multiplayer.

But still finding multiplayergame with more than 2 players de.

Hope Worms will have multiplayers tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 24 2009, 04:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 24 2009, 04:23 PM)
Got de, but very sucks la the graphic, Global Race lo, another okok graphic that can multiplayer.

But still finding multiplayergame with more than 2 players de.

Hope Worms will have multiplayers tongue.gif
any game other than global race and alphat 4??? so i can install it and play with my bro ^^

120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:52 PM