just wanna ask a question... i'm now on version V3.1 is it possible to downgrade to V3.0? possible to do that?
Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
May 24 2009, 03:41 PM
338 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
just wanna ask a question... i'm now on version V3.1 is it possible to downgrade to V3.0? possible to do that?
May 24 2009, 04:14 PM
[quote=the100308,May 24 2009, 04:08 PM]
Its v31.. Er, unfortunately can't. But last time I am not sure whether I got see it somewhere lese than u can downgrade. I donou how la. Gees.. would like to find it out le... coz would like to install ahem ahem inside... |
May 25 2009, 10:50 AM
May 25 2009, 08:37 PM
RM80 for a invisible shield??
would it be use the money to change a housing.. possibly much more cheaper? |
May 25 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 25 2009, 08:39 PM) 80 bux for a change of housing.. Ya ler... it is true that RM80 couldt get a good housing... but however just wanna know that.. is the invisible shield cover the camera metal chrome part?wat if the housing is scratched again? spend another 80 bux for another housing? y dun juz spend 80 for a shield and tat's it lifespan wise..im not sure but i think it's as long as u use the phone moreover, i dun think u can get a good housing for 80bux mostly i saw all the 2nd hand N82 at Garage sales there... all the camera cover paint is all peal off dy... This post has been edited by mirage81: May 25 2009, 09:34 PM |
May 26 2009, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 26 2009, 12:16 AM) not lansi just that invisible shield is recommended,really you can put it everywhere no fear for scratches,it cover nearly 90% of your phone,but when applying that time must be careful. And do not put your phone in your pocket, cause fine fabric from your pocket will slowly stick on the edge of your invi shield,then the side of the shield will slowly peel off. Wait for few days & make sure all corners are really applied nicely stick on nicely. Bro....mind snap a picture on ur N82 camera part there... just wanna see how it cover.. sorry to those if i had cause any misunderstood,not really lansi..I have been using it for 10months now,still intact. The camera chrome part do have shield too,mine is still like new. |
May 27 2009, 10:18 AM
still got anymore 1800 mAH batt? i want to buy
May 27 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 27 2009, 07:54 PM) I have just bought a second hand N82, now only realized that it does not have chinese languege, so to add chinese into it, what can I do? Can install myself? Or must take to phone shop to flash the phone? friend.. try to refer to the 1st page on "Firmware Update Guide (to have chinese language)"i had update my N82 with Chinese already.. This post has been edited by mirage81: May 27 2009, 09:37 PM |
May 28 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 28 2009, 12:36 AM) 1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device" u can refer to here.. http://www.b-phreaks.co.uk/software.htm download the NSS2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button 3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture) 4. click on "scan" and then "read" 5. change the product code to "0551532" 6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater) 7. update your firmware 8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82 May I know how to do first step? Install it? Have to download first right? Added on May 28, 2009, 12:38 amDon't know why, feel like the interface is very bad compare to K800i which I am using also....and K800i is much easier, maybe not used to it yet. :S then following just follow the step... there is more at the 1st page on wht Mr.LKM had mention on it.. take a look on it ya Added on May 28, 2009, 9:24 am QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 28 2009, 06:43 AM) it looks like the battery received all positive comments oh? ya... i wanna book 1 oso... anyway,u guys feel hot when using for such long time? battery hot or N82 hot? for me i feel my N82 so hot after more than 30 flashes but the battery is not i will help u guys to get the battery again if u all want Added on May 28, 2009, 9:27 am QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 28 2009, 07:58 AM) yeah So...i currently now in version 5.00.40.. in order to upgrade to 5.00.505.05 release ed **Change History Changes made from version 5.00.40 to 5.00.50: * Provide 'Exit' option to the Activate Software page. * Correct the turn preview page in landscape orientation. * Correct an error that occurs when the 'Arrival' button is selected. * Correct the text color of the main map page when displayed in night mode. do i hafta uninstall the old version, or just straight install the new version to replace old version? This post has been edited by mirage81: May 28 2009, 09:27 AM |
May 28 2009, 10:50 AM
May 28 2009, 09:50 PM
guys... wanna ask 1thing... regarding on *#7370# to format phone..
is it everything clean up and back to normal factory setting? (including 3G n MMS setting) |
Jun 10 2009, 10:36 PM
hi guys... any1 here had tried change ur N82 font to another type? feel kinda ugly with the original font.. prefer the V20 font
Jun 10 2009, 11:10 PM