DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
TSfruitie
Aug 4 2009, 12:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:55 AM) Wakakakkaa.... According to my friend who is using DiGi Prepaid, he told me that he was not charged for SMS sent to 016. One day he can send 100 over SMS but did not see his balance get deducted. He is either using DiGi Super SMS whereby after RM 0.50 of SMS usage will eligible him to get free SMS to any DiGi number for that day. Else, if he recently just had his birthday and reload to get the 50% bonus, DiGi is charging from his freebies actually.
TSfruitie
Aug 4 2009, 01:11 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Aug 4 2009, 12:28 PM) yeah. the good thing is that i can call, sms or mms to my gf without any barriers or cost now. so i think it is good and i save a lot because it is free compare last time i was using prepaid and my cost can reach rocket sky high!! but one thing i miss is that we postpaid don have the birthday plan or something and not much freebies right? Ya, postpaid has lesser promotions but cheaper call rate.  Gonna give and take in this situation.
TSfruitie
Aug 4 2009, 02:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 4 2009, 02:30 PM) means if i use less than 50 for DiGi usage and none for other telco i pay nothing? wow that's cool Yes, not need to pay anything.
TSfruitie
Aug 5 2009, 09:26 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(twL @ Aug 4 2009, 08:56 PM) i've got the sim card from Digi this morning, i have paid my Maxis outstanding amount, but i still have made some calls, will Maxis reject my application by this situation? Digi CS told me that i can get Digi service within 2 days if success.. No, your unbilled transaction with Maxis will come later even though you have ported in. QUOTE(x_suncai @ Aug 5 2009, 01:20 AM) used hot link before, now use digi pre and post for last 2 years already. line is ok, network fluctuation still acceptable, but do not have my rate plan as my signature hehehehehehe What plan are you using?
TSfruitie
Aug 6 2009, 02:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 6 2009, 01:40 PM) in case nobody aware of this, OCS Billing already posting the latest bill. Email (bill) not received yet. Thanks for the information, I really spent a lot. QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 6 2009, 02:46 PM) why?? whats wrong with ur birthday bonus?? He cannot TT to others.
TSfruitie
Aug 6 2009, 03:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 6 2009, 03:09 PM) owh.. birthday bonus cannot tt to others?? Yes, starting from this year I think, cannot do TT to others already. It is freebies for your usage.
TSfruitie
Aug 6 2009, 03:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 6 2009, 03:45 PM) what if i have the freebies and then i change to postpaid?? what will happen to the freebies?? just burn like that?? Yes burn. Totally different plan.
TSfruitie
Aug 11 2009, 05:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 11 2009, 04:01 PM) Hi guys, i received a msg from Digi and i'm a lil bit confused on what r they saying Thank you for using Digi, you're now entitled for a FREE personal accident insurance worth RM10000! Just SMS INS YES to 2000 or call 0162211800 to get this. RM10000 insurance for free???  btw the msg is from Digi Can any1 here tell me what is going on? thanks Yes, DiGi offers free insurance.  I already got it.
TSfruitie
Aug 11 2009, 07:25 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 11 2009, 06:30 PM) how does it work? need to pay monthly? Err. It says free right?  No monthly subscription, it is free.
TSfruitie
Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 11 2009, 07:51 PM) a free service to postpaid, last time i receive this, i doubted whether issit scam... so i call up digi customer service and they help me activate the insurance for free  u can try calling them, if u doubt about the sms... Not only postpaid, both prepaid and postpaid have this too.
TSfruitie
Aug 16 2009, 05:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2009, 04:02 PM) if 80% of the time u sms to your fnf then its not worthy it lor. If your sms and calls to normal numbers exceed RM1 a day then u switch to RM1 plan. RM 1 only includes SMS-es usage.  Then only can enjoy discounted call and SMS rate.
TSfruitie
Aug 16 2009, 07:46 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Aug 16 2009, 06:06 PM) and that RM1 doesn't include ur FnF. I've got 1 question, let say I am on the SuperSMS package, and I got a lot of freebies credit. after I use more than RM0.50 for SMS in my freebies, it will be free SMS edi to other DiGi number right? or if I use freebies wan cannot do this? must use til finish all my freebies? hope u guys understand my question.. thanks~ I think it will deduct all your freebies beforehand.
TSfruitie
Aug 17 2009, 10:05 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tapr00t123 @ Aug 16 2009, 11:46 PM) I just done a MNP and I heard if you are loyal with Digi you can get free phones. My friend receive 2 free phones for the last 3 years. How does it work?  Such thing? Could be your friend subscribed to phone package? Or he is lucky for being able to redeem his bonus points for phones?
TSfruitie
Aug 18 2009, 09:06 AM
Rise and Shine
Phone redemption is selected by randomly, not everyone will be so lucky to be chosen to redeem free phones.
TSfruitie
Aug 19 2009, 09:17 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 19 2009, 12:37 AM) i used prepaid for 3 yrs oredi so can i get free phone? or it applies only to postpaid??? Postpaid only.  QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 19 2009, 12:58 AM) i think it's redeem,been with digi so long also =_=..postpaid somemore >_>" i think it's like wat frutie said, it's random. Yes, and only you are lucky enough to be randomly selected by DiGi. QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 19 2009, 01:59 AM) better wait for the digi pro fruitie to come back and clarify.
TSfruitie
Aug 19 2009, 11:27 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:22 AM) I use digi campus plan...just use rm1 and u get free call and msg for the rest of the day....only if u calling to other digi an stay in campus area..... No, not need to be in campus zone. It is no longer zone based.
TSfruitie
Aug 19 2009, 02:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:04 PM) how come I dont see any advertise?? or this just for new comer? BTW I sign digi campus zone last year... QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 19 2009, 02:19 PM) har?? means that when u gt out of ur campus u wont get that great rates? i think they change the policies to counter back HYC this year..if u go to digi website..u will c the banners showing that on-campus off-campus rates are the same  QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:21 PM) ok thanks..later I call digi services centre... Stop the speculation, it was announced this year's June. Thread about DiGi Campus: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=795499DiGi Campus website: http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dc/index.do
TSfruitie
Aug 19 2009, 06:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 19 2009, 05:20 PM) haha..thanks fruitie...wanna ask...what happen to my plan?...is it will automatically change to dis plan? Have you reloaded ever since June? First reload will enable you to change the plan automatically. QUOTE(amos_boyz123 @ Aug 19 2009, 05:27 PM) hi all!... i would like to ask...if i sms from Malaysia to USA..how much i will b charged??.. the one who receive my sms in USA will be charged??... or only me will be charged?... and also i would like to ask...if i call someone in USA..how much is the rate?? mine is MTV powerpack... Standard price for international SMS is RM 0.20/SMS. He won't be charged. Call rate I'm not that familiar.
TSfruitie
Aug 20 2009, 07:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(badguy86 @ Aug 20 2009, 01:07 AM) For your info bro, DiGi is Testing 3G voice & data Internally now! Source: http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2009/08/d...internally.htmlYeah, can confirm on this. My friend, a DiGi employee joined one DiGi event yesterday that required to use 3G with their phones.
TSfruitie
Aug 20 2009, 11:07 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2009, 11:03 AM) All DiGi Postpaid subscribers will enjoy 50% discounts for all DiGi to DiGi calls this Friday till Sunday. On what reason if I may ask?  You got the notification via SMS? I still haven't gotten the notification.