26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(sno0py @ Jul 23 2009, 02:27 PM)
website.  rolleyes.gif
Did you make any plan selection via the website?
M2U has no selection, I'm not sure of DiGi website.
Anyway, if your selection is already made, wait until your current provider becomes inactive, then you plug in your new SIM card. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(sno0py @ Jul 23 2009, 02:53 PM)
Yeap. I chose Digi Prepaid...
i called Digi CS, but dont have the selection they stated  icon_question.gif
Did you ask them for the reason?
TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 06:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jul 23 2009, 06:00 PM)
i received a sms from digi 2 days ago, stating that they will delay the bill for 2 weeks. does tat mean, they will delaying the bill to me by 2 weeks or they will onli close my monthly ending period by 2 weeks? coz it seems confusing..

my billing date is 21st, and yet they hav to close my balance for this particular mth..

and, can i complain to digi for the billing system? its not updated and not accurate at time..
They are having serious problem with their postpaid billing this month. Bear with them, they are trying their best to rectify it. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jul 23 2009, 06:16 PM)
so, they juz delay the bill and  not xtending the period rite?
I'm not so sure, mine is every month's 8th.
TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 08:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Jul 23 2009, 08:24 PM)
i register DG50 on 1st july 2009....but still cant register OCS...Y....Y?
Usually you can register within 1 week, try to contact the CS. smile.gif
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 23 2009, 08:40 PM)
You need to wait for you 1st month billing. After 1st month billing, only then you can register for OCS smile.gif
Where got such thing? doh.gif
Mine can register within 3 days, 7 days is the maximum anyway. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 23 2009, 10:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Jul 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
thanks for the info...u the man
He was giving you the wrong information and you said he is the man. doh.gif
If you can't register within 7 working days, please acknowledge DiGi CS. Mine can register within 3 days. Yours is more than 3 weeks already, something is wrong here.
TSfruitie
post Jul 27 2009, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 26 2009, 06:08 PM)
Question: The RM 5 cap on data prepaid plan...do I get access to EDGE or only GPRS?
EDGE, depends on your coverage. If it has only GPRS, then it is GPRS. smile.gif

By the way, read this on its T&C:
9.  Fair Usage Policy applies: If in DiGi's reasonable opinion, you are abusing the service in any way, such as exceeding the daily fair usage limit (100MB per day), we may ask you to moderate your usage and in extreme cases, we may limit the speed of, or block your access to Internet services.

As extracted: http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/tnc.do
TSfruitie
post Jul 27 2009, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Jul 27 2009, 02:15 PM)
Hi...i have some simple questions over here.Currently i am using MTV POWERPACK,i want to ask that if i activate the super long life does it means that my MTV POWERPACK will be changed to super long life?. rclxub.gif

Another question is RM30 will be deducted after i activate or it needs you to reload with a minimum of RM30?

THANKS....! smile.gif
Yes, your MTV Powerpack will gone forever.
Will be deducted once it is activated, so make sure your credit has sufficient value. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 28 2009, 11:08 AM)
I'm leaving to overseas soon but would like to keep my number. Would like to ask about the Super Long Life. I always thought that it was reload RM30 and you get 1 year validity. But it's deduction of RM30 from your credit? Is there any other fees in order to subscribe for Super Long Life? I'm currently on Super SMS.
No, you need to subscribe to Super Long Life to get 1 yer credit validity. Upon subscription, RM 30.00 will be deducted from your credit.
To subscribe for Super Long Life, dial this from your phone: *128*4*3#
You can still subscribe to Super SMS while you are on Super Long Life. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 11:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Jul 28 2009, 11:23 AM)
im in digi now!!
D50 with a sup line D30
signed up at Maybank treats fair..
less den 24hrs oldi ported!!
good job
also signed to data package coz the have promo (50%) on unlimited data  for 3-6mths
Welcome to the smarter side!
Now you can enjoy talking on phone with the loved ones with no limit. biggrin.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 11:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Jul 28 2009, 11:35 AM)
yup..thanks fruitie
just to check..wen can i get into OCS r?
Maximum 7 working days.
I managed to register in 3 days though. smile.gif
If you still can register after 7 working days, please call the CS for further clarification. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 12:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2009, 11:54 AM)
OCS still don't have my latest bill online (PDF).

already 16 days liao.
They have billing problem recently, I think by 15.8 should be OK. hmm.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 28 2009, 12:50 PM)
I see. Thanks. So that means that whenever I subscribe to Super Long Life, my credit will be RM30 less and the validity will straight away be 1 year ahead, regardless of my current validity right?
Yes, you are right. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 28 2009, 01:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2009, 01:12 PM)
holy sh!t! biggrin.gif that's like 1mth repair lehhh ...

looks like i'm gonna drop by service centre then  blink.gif
I'm still lazy to pay my bill. laugh.gif
I have about 15 days of grace period. biggrin.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 09:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:00 PM)
hey guys, i'm currently in a situation with the lovely DiGi telco.

i got the data only package, which was rm55 for unlimited use of internet from DiGI - it was for work purposes. Everything went well except the crappy connection speed.

then my first bill came, every was ok then. after that, i noticed the bill did not arrive for the 2nd month, so i thought it was delay, so i didnt bother. then i totally forgotten about the DiGi bill as i dont really use my pda for data anymore.

then few weeks back, the credit department called me, saying i have outstanding debts which is due. so i said ok, i will pay but pls send the bill to me as i did not receive it, and i would need it to claim from my company.

the dude then asked me to make a complain to the customer care department. i told him, since u are working in digi, and it is ur job to rectify this issue, why dont u make the complain for me, and issue me my past months bill, and i shall pay the amount.

few days ago, i got a letter from digi, saying i had the outstanding balance of blablabla, and i have to pay up within 7 days else they will send a debt collector to collect from me.

fine, annoyed as i was, i did it the gentlement way. i was not free to pay, so i got my dad to help me as he needed to settle some bank issue, which was nearby a digi center.

guess what? the digi center said, he cant pay on my behalf, i, the owner of the line, have to be there to settle the debt..
wtf is this?

so as annoyed as i am now, i decided not to pay...

has anyone experience this?

shakehead.gif what shit service is this, even before this, they already gave me hell from individual to corporate package... now this...

rclxms.gif digi.. u win..
I thought data package is RM 66/month for unlimited. It is EDGE of course you should expect slow speed, it is only 2.75G not even 3G. smile.gif

As for the encounters you came across, feel sorry to hear that, obviously these people are not flexible. Usually they will solve for me without me making the hassle to contact other department for respective issue.
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Yes, please kindly reveal the centre/dealer your dad intended to make payment to.

Every coin has two faces, it is always fair to listen to both sides of story. Though it may offend you (arrowhead7372), hopefully you could provide us more detailed details.

My best friend faced a problem with DiGi dealer and she has already lodged the complaint to DiGi and if I'm not mistaken DiGi has already taken action against the said dealer.
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 29 2009, 12:38 PM)
question here.. i was a prepaid user. then, i convert to postpaid.
my 1st bill was RM-50 (because i top up rm50)
2nd bill was RM-50 (again) - i dont know why digi waived RM50
3rd bill was normal - around RM52
but the 4th bill is outstanding. my bill is RM100+. i dont know why. but i didnt call person to long. when i check *128*1*1#, my number keep increasing eventhough i didnt make any call. is it because digi want to charge me back because they waived me at the 2nd bill? confuse here..
They are having problem with their billing at the moment. I'm one of the victims too. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 29 2009, 02:04 PM)
is there a way to stop digi from sending me spam sms every day? im on the prepaid line and was planning to have 5 members in my family to use digi 1 family but if the shat of a company insists on sending us smses ill have them go for maxis family plan.
What type of spam SMS?
Well, I do receive once in a while.
Every telco has spam SMS. smile.gif

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 29 2009, 02:04 PM)
ok.. but what is ur charges? did u pay?
Extra charge RM 100. No, I didn't pay because my bill is yet to be generated and few days ago DiGi asked me to reply an SMS, it ensures that I won't be barred until 15.8.09, despite it exceeds my credit limit.
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 29 2009, 02:16 PM)
well, i did paid. because it's already exceed my credit limit. so when their systeml should be ok back?
doh.gif You didn't need to pay actually, just call them and they will unbar you automatically.
I believe with your payment, it makes the bill looks more complicated. doh.gif
hmm.gif They are still rectifying, a very serious issue it seems. Probably by 15.08.09? hmm.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 29 2009, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 29 2009, 02:25 PM)
oh god.. so now, what's ur idea?
I have no idea but you could call CS and ask them to check from their system, what is your payment history and tell them you have paid the bill, is there any way to track back in the future?
Do you have proof of payment? smile.gif

26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:30 AM