7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

mys_terious
post Sep 6 2009, 12:43 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 6 2009, 12:36 PM)
Try tis for sub workouts..

Bottomed out my pb12+ in sum scenes..

N I was at 6/7 db away from reference..
bro, how did u finish this movie.... respect u la notworthy.gif ... i had to splash myself with boiling water to keep myself awake during this movie.. but didnt finish the movie also at the end shakehead.gif
mys_terious
post Sep 6 2009, 02:11 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:53 PM)
ratshack analog.. okie... got price estimate ? tongue.gif
bro u can use mine.. it is with anfieldude now.. but if rosak kena ganti balik that's the only condition... it is quite useful.. when your wife screams at u n reach 75db u can tell her 'darling u hit refrence level without bottoming out'
mys_terious
post Sep 6 2009, 06:20 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 6 2009, 06:05 PM)
It is a reasonable value sub, but only the size turns people off. That thing is like a friggin' mini-fridge! smile.gif
the size is fine with me.. just the price n weight... that thing is 400 pounds.. it is going to take over the my place in the house as the boss...

Added on September 6, 2009, 6:40 pmJust to let u guys know the fella Craig (Craigsub) is launching his own sub.. A USD499 2x10inch sealed sub... This is not designed by Mark Seaton though.. Craig and Mark Seatons joined project and much anticipated Scamp-10 plan was scrapped..

here's a preview of the 2x10inch sealed subby http://www.tweakcityaudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1893

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 6 2009, 06:40 PM
mys_terious
post Sep 7 2009, 11:40 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 7 2009, 11:28 AM)
I seriously think that logit din actually hear any "real" sub-woofer in actual b4....
all he can only ask is....how much RMS it can output....doh.gif
he always said SVS no good for music....if you really like music....I don;t think we need a 3000W RMS sub to reproduce the bass of the music unless u always listen to chamber organ music which goes very low.....
and have u actually listen to a SVS b4????  unsure.gif
guys pls relax n calm down if u wanna talk to logit.. u need to do alot of homework to be able to deal with him..

-be prepared to not understaand a word he said
-be prepared to hear the same comments from him even after 10 times pointing out to him his view is wrong
-be prepared to see some Logitech subs being compared to ht subs
- if u really wanna communicate with him, pls read n study his previous posts, u have to really understand this character n behaviour then only u will have fun discussing with him.

for example mpyw if u wanna ask him whether he as listen to svs b4 u have to ask it this way-
'bro logit svs good for movie loud battar musics loud too 1300watts but good loud music movies u try b4'
mys_terious
post Sep 7 2009, 11:47 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:42 AM)
rclxub.gif i give up tongue.gif
ronnt88 have u paid for your submersive.. i spent 30 min auditing it last nite through u tube.. this submersive thingy sucks big time.. it up to u but if u trust my ears n utube then u better cancel it... actualy everything on craigsub list sucks.. just try it on youtube then u know what i am talking abt

me listen submersive many times only 1000watts no boom loud soft for music do u listen b4?smile.gif
mys_terious
post Sep 7 2009, 04:05 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 7 2009, 02:43 PM)
Erm... he likes to watch cartoon / animation and concert in my HT room.
do let us know which which episode of teletubbies is good to show off your 13ultra
mys_terious
post Sep 7 2009, 04:28 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 7 2009, 04:23 PM)
Many months ago, they did tell me that my room is just right for an Ultra. So, I'll give it a try this time.

Out go the PC12-Plus, and Yamaha 1800. AVR 4310, AS-EQ1 and PB13-Ultra will make its way in.
bro care to share how big is your room..
mys_terious
post Sep 8 2009, 01:19 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 8 2009, 11:19 AM)
Another one you can consider is the Anti Mode 8033. Very good reviews and costs 276 euros (incl shipping to here).
i might buy Aunty Mode too if my room lespon is teruk ... according to a pro, the diff between EQ1 and anti mode is 'difference is that the AS-EQ1 is capable of integrating the speakers response, whilst the 8033 leaves that part of the equation to you.' ..

Can any sifu explain in noob terms what does the above sentence mean
mys_terious
post Sep 8 2009, 03:06 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 8 2009, 02:23 PM)
Don't know exactly what that means, but my guess is he is saying that AS-EQ1 will also measure the main speakers and helps to blend the sub with the mains.

Whereas AM 8033 only measures and EQs the sub. But if you also have Audyssey in your AVR then that will do the integration. Those who have both suggest that run the 8033 first then Audyssey.
8033 is so small i think just buy n send to sg fren n ask them to bring back should be no problem
mys_terious
post Sep 15 2009, 10:05 AM

882 posts

this thread vely quiet nowadays

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 15 2009, 10:05 AM
mys_terious
post Sep 16 2009, 12:46 PM

882 posts

Since so quiet i just post some pics for fun .. this is ED A7-700

this is some DIY foto from AVS forum

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 16 2009, 12:52 PM
mys_terious
post Sep 16 2009, 04:02 PM

882 posts

Test unit of a double 10 inch sealed designed by Craigsub.. selling for around USD500 in the future

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 16 2009, 04:03 PM
mys_terious
post Sep 17 2009, 10:54 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 17 2009, 09:51 AM)
I made several QRD's (Quadratic Residue Diffuser) recently for my back wall.

It's suppose to be effective around 704-3390 Hz based on my dimensions.

Have anyone tried this before? Dunno got any effect or not but at least make my rear wall more interesting.  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1202674]
[attachmentid=1202675]
that piece of rubbish wouldnt work!.. dont be naive.. y dont u send that piece of rubbish to me so i can hang it on my wall.. u know my address right hehe icon_idea.gif .. your bass traps dont work too.. can send to me too:)

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 17 2009, 10:55 AM
mys_terious
post Sep 17 2009, 11:18 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
no wonder the sound become transparently rubbishy after put diffuser and bass traps. thanks for the advice.  thumbup.gif

now, how to make the sound more colourful and not rubbish brows.gif
how long did it take for u to make the difuser.. lamakah?.. after hanging got effect or not
mys_terious
post Sep 17 2009, 11:51 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 17 2009, 10:59 PM)

Now I know why that they claimed that their packing is almost top notch. Bloody thick and big to protect the content  sweat.gif
if pb wanna repack vely easy.. if pc very hard to repack!..very very hard
mys_terious
post Sep 18 2009, 09:58 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM)
me very envious d... sadly, no news on mine yet. Mr Seaton said he 'planned' to have it picked up by Fedex tonight our time so... we'll see. This guy's word's tak boleh harap d since he FFK me once before last week mad.gif
ha? baru wanna pick up ah?.. wah i think at least 2 weeks baru can sampai..
mys_terious
post Sep 18 2009, 10:28 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:01 AM)
Huh?? 2 wks?? Don't scare me la bro... FedEx leh.. since when they take 2 wks to deliver? whistling.gif
hehe .. dont know.. just guessing since havent been picked up
mys_terious
post Sep 18 2009, 11:11 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:34 AM)
yeah should be quite fast kua.. 3-5days from us..  thumbup.gif
last time i was sent a parcel using FEDEX INTERNATIONAL ECONOMY which took 1 week..
mys_terious
post Sep 18 2009, 07:02 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2009, 05:43 PM)
you said it yourself.. next time try Int'l Priority...

Added on September 18, 2009, 5:45 pm

as long as the parcel is not in malaysia side yet, I don't see why there is any delays in other areas that the shipment might transit, like anchorage/ HK, guangzhou etc..
hehe kiam siap ma wa smile.gif smile.gif
mys_terious
post Sep 19 2009, 11:26 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:15 AM)
It is official... I hate Mark Seaton. Pls never buy from him u guys... Woke up this morning expecting to get a FedEx tracking number but got an email from him saying there's another delay and will ship out on Sep 25 now doh.gif doh.gif

Wat a farking a**hole vmad.gif vmad.gif

He thinks I have nothing better to do than wait around for his farking sub?? I've already made travel plans to S'pore on week of 28th.. that guy is nuts!! vmad.gif
bro that is 1 good reason i didnt consider the sub.. coz i know i am impatience (but mainly bcoz of the price)... it is known in the forum that small scale manufacturers might have some delays.. i see many ppl complain abt epik too.. u just need to be patience.. once the sub arrive u will forget abt how much u hate him liao... this is y svs is so popular as u seldom see ppl complaining abt bad service... they dont have the best performance, but certainly among the best if u take their service into consideration... not too sure y they have delays in malaysia though.. maybe once everything 1 place they will improve their delivery in malaysia

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 19 2009, 11:27 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0503sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:24 PM