The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!
mys_terious
Sep 19 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:28 AM) refund?? arrrggghh.... if I order another sub it'll take even longer to arrive. I'm kinda forcefully stuck with it now and I absolutely HATE IT!! Just wrote him a nasty mail from a very unhappy customer.  @#*$*&#@^$@$^#@%##  calm down la bro.. u want the best sound no choice liao la.. u already know u cant expect great service from him liao .. he doesnt even reply mails sometimes.. sabar la.. but easy for me to say.. if i paid rm10k to him i would have send nasty mails n even call him to @#@! him too .. there are some ppl who had to wait for more than 6 months after the promised date for MFW-15 .. and another few months for a replacement fautly amp and yet the amp replaced was still faulty!!.. after reading those scary stories i told myself just stick to svs:) ... but i am sure your submersive just a bit of delay la wont be like MFW-15 coz so far most ppl in the forum are happy submersive owners.. u r not an owner yet thats y u r not happy:) This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 19 2009, 11:42 AM
mys_terious
Sep 19 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 19 2009, 10:56 PM) ordered the Seaton Submersive lor.. think he only has one model of sub kua.. it's this one :  the crack on the floor behind the sub was done by submersive??
mys_terious
Sep 20 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 20 2009, 09:02 AM) Mark also has the Terraform and Terraform XL. These are ported models and much larger than the Submersive. The first units are coming out soon. Preliminary specs: Terraform XL
* High Output, Ultra Low Frequency specialty subwoofer design * Two(2) 15" drivers (internally mounted) * Two(2) 18" passive radiators (HF chamber) * large enclosure with slot vent tuned to ~12Hz * DSP Controlled (manufacturer only) ICEpower amplifier (2000w/1200w sustained) * Tentative dimensions: 52" x 22.5" x 28" * Weight: Likely to approach 200 lbsHere's a pic of a prototype:  boss... itu gambar tak boleh fungsi...
mys_terious
Sep 20 2009, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 20 2009, 09:36 AM) U sure? I'm seeing it right now on screen. Even in your quote of my post I can see the pic... Anyway here's the link: http://lh4.ggpht.com/itaibengal/R26TfK6Z9u...4M/IMG_1712.JPGi think my fire fox ada masalah.. my bad.. can be viewed through my IE
mys_terious
Sep 20 2009, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 20 2009, 10:01 AM) I can't view it too. Looking at the dimension, it is like stacking a PB13-ultra on top of another PB13-ultra. and with 15inch drivers:)
mys_terious
Sep 20 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 20 2009, 10:21 PM) I can see a lot of Submersive owner mention this is their final destination for best sub. Even there's an owner with twin PC-13Ultra mention submersive offer better bass quality especially in mid-bass punch. Even I'm itchy to get this. If you can get your unit safely, then I might not get the PC-13Ultra. You still need an EQ for this sub as recommended by Mark Seaton. it should be better.. i think every1 in the submersive forum said that... n nvr seen any svs fans objecting.. it should be better though compared to pc ultra u might need to pay rm4k more in malaysia
mys_terious
Sep 21 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 20 2009, 11:32 PM) Even 4k more than PC-13Ultra would be worth it as this is dual 15" sub that beat twin PC-13Ultra. Twin PC-13Ultra would cost around RM 13k ++. u got a point there.. i think its rm15k+ for twin pc... for that price 1 might consider terraform XL..
mys_terious
Sep 21 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:45 PM) Below is the mail I got from Seaton on Sep 19 : Hi Ronnie, Despite all our efforts, we couldn't get our international shipments out today. To get the rates discussed, we need to call in to secure the rates, and apparently they were exceptionally busy today and did not get back to us during the day. We have your SubMersive packed and ready to go, so there won't be any more delay. While I wasn't going to let it hold up the shipment, we also realized only today that I was given the wrong power cord from my amplifier supplier, as I currently only have US & EU standard power cords. I will have that fixed before your shipment goes out next Friday. Very sorry for the delay, Mark Seaton sabar a bit la.. look at the bright side .. not many ppl get to kan this subwoofer legend and designer... u did it:) ...
mys_terious
Sep 21 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:07 PM) He never replied my not so pleasant mail.. Maybe he also pissed off at me d  I don't know his background, all I know is he is the seller and I'm his customer. Not a very happy one so far  i got an onkyo htib 8" subby that i can lend to u 1st if u want hahah
mys_terious
Sep 22 2009, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 21 2009, 11:42 PM) No lah. AV Synergy not far away. But, it is closed due to Raya. Same goes to Audio Perfectionist. Finally, I shifted this to my room. It took 3 persons to lift it.  Aint that big lah  ancua.. performance hobo
mys_terious
Sep 23 2009, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 22 2009, 10:52 PM) Dunno abt DD-15. But at Craigsub list, PB13-Ultra (as at Feb 08), it ranked 3rd with a total of 109 points (IIRC, mpyw posted it before) and the DD-18 (Yes, you read it right) is at 7th place with a total point of 100. Under the list of 33 subwoofers, I did not manage to see DD-15 in it. Maybe he did not test it. Elemental Designs A7-900 tops the list. http://www.tweakcityaudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11ED really a 'seng tu'(fridge) lai.. damn big (based on the dimension).. i have nvr seen 1 in real life though
mys_terious
Sep 24 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 23 2009, 10:40 PM) Further updated. Good see the SVS owners showing up. I was wondering where they were...  I wonder when is the day we see some Epik or Elemental Designs sub showing up? The L.Y.N. Subwoofer Owners Club (updated 23 Sep 2009)epik the last time i asked they dont ship to malaysia.. ED now got ship to malaysia n they have online chat service to answer your questions... n can give quotation on the spot.. quite impressive service
mys_terious
Sep 24 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 24 2009, 09:08 AM) Yeah, ED subs are quite tempting too. The huge ones like A7-900 are out for me, but the sealed A7S-450 looks to be good value and performs well too...  the size of A7-900 is definately no problem fo me.. the price tag the main problem...
mys_terious
Sep 24 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Sep 24 2009, 01:10 PM) lol look same size A7-900 but A7S-450 is 22-100Hz Un-eQ'd 1300Watts RMS but not show Peak i know need good like 18hz leesthan so be great A7S-450 abit cheaper $850 like RM3k above hehe noe enough 1300Watts RMS coz i realy need more Watts to get more louder for playing music songs listering Wow A7-900, a double 18" drivers ported subby that weighs 400lbs looks the same as A7S - 450, a single 18" sealed 150lbs subwoofer.. bro u better start playing photohunt to train your eyes to 'SPOT THE DIFFERENCE'
mys_terious
Sep 25 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Sep 24 2009, 11:55 PM) 400lbs = 185kg correct ?? Elemental Design A7-900 can louder ??? can play music songs to high louder my sub normail 20kg its logitech z-5500 subwoofer 188Watts Rms but still not enough louder subwoofer bass Elemental Design A7-900 its 1300Watts RMS i think still not enough i worry not enough louder bass subwoofer Loud bass no worry ED A7-900.. boomboom good quality bass,, if not enuf buy 5 more !!
mys_terious
Sep 25 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 25 2009, 12:44 AM) Me too Went puny PB13-Ultra. See should youtube. Use listen ears to it. Then oni buy. Apasal tarak cakap siang siang? Now, nice no lor. Only bass subtle and BOOMBOOOM no. Feel can but loud boomboom no. ED A7-900 can BOOMBOOM but power no enough to earthquake make disco like. Must youtube listen find more subwoofers. If logitech opens volume high listen, driver fly out, then is the one buy. looks like i am not the only who can speak LogitLanguage but i need to correct u.. 'if logitech opens volume high listen'.. 'listen' should be replaced by 'listerin' This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 25 2009, 12:50 AM
mys_terious
Sep 25 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 25 2009, 11:25 AM) At least you understand can mah. mys_terious, ronnt88 finally can decipher the code liao. guys we dont have to watch discovery channel to see with diff species.. we have a special species here... its ok to communicate with him just to study his behaviour for fun but if u really wanna help him then u r wasting your time  .. guys pls listerin to me This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 25 2009, 11:35 AM
mys_terious
Sep 25 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(eugenengkarmeng @ Sep 25 2009, 01:13 PM) guys if u r having a bad day pls look at this... he is not alone .. i promise u u will laugh till u drop if u read this thread.. it is quite long but very very funny http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/827903 ... he speaks in the same language with our fren lgitech... both chasing the same dream and have the same taste too .. they are definately from the same clan.. both using the words 'listering' and 'battar'.. This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 25 2009, 01:58 PM
mys_terious
Sep 26 2009, 11:31 AM
Ront88 no news for your submersive?
mys_terious
Sep 29 2009, 01:30 AM
just calm down every1... if things dont cool down then i will invite bhaskar to come in to have a heart to heart talk with every1:)
This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 29 2009, 01:32 AM