125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

daniel arby
post Feb 18 2011, 09:50 AM

1st, its absolutely u're conned bro.. because Red set should be 4.3u (mine 4.3e - UK version). They just downgrade your Red to install a HBrew thing.. And they have your original NAND. Only thing i can help here is - How to enable online updating. But im afraid here is - if my 'open explaination' accuse as broke da lyn discussion act? Permission anyone?
r0ger
post Feb 18 2011, 02:19 PM

you know what guys...a relative of mine was also "cheated" to buy a mod wii mad.gif . well, i wouldn't blame the victim cause she don't know...Yes, it can be played biggrin.gif . however problem sad.gif arises when the person bring it home and can't play all the game bundles due to disc error aka "no disc is available" and for the so-called neogamma "disc error 1208"...what happen...? the games were all just fine last week.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by r0ger: Feb 18 2011, 02:25 PM
TitaniumZ
post Feb 18 2011, 05:36 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Like I said, most local game shops here do not get their console from official distributor but from other "channel". It's pretty rare for them to have a customer who want unmodded gaming console. Especially here in JB, a lot of Singaporeans will cross the causeway the purchase modded gaming console/handheld and pirated games. Some more in some shops those jokers told me their consoles are original in a sense all bundled accessories/games are in the box but the serial no. on the console doesn't even match the box. Console "LKXXX", box "LUXXX"... XD
daniel arby
post Feb 19 2011, 12:01 AM

hehe..
when you open da original seal box, you feel very confident n satisfy. Comparing open modded box, you feel cheated n regret entire time you play your console.
TitaniumZ
post Feb 19 2011, 09:15 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Yeah, I still remember the dokidoki feeling when I unpacked my original PAL-A PS2 Final Fantasy X bundle bought in Melbourne 9 years ago and followed by two years of original PS2 gaming experience in Australia. Only when I returned to Malaysia and then turned to the darkside. ;-)
Anyway, today is the day whether I get my full refund or not. Wish me luck smile.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 19 2011, 09:27 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Good luck titan!!! biggrin.gif
@l3x
post Feb 19 2011, 12:42 PM

18 posts

titanium,as yanguo said,red wii should be 4.3U originaly
n wat i hear from whr i bought my balck wii is for 4.3U if nw mod normally is hardmod=>change the rom,so mayb is tis make ur NSMB cant update n cant unmod.ur best way is ask shop to change a brand new n unmod set to u.
dun forget update ur status here...wink.gif
TitaniumZ
post Feb 28 2011, 09:02 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Last week is quite a busy week for me so the update comes a bit late. Anyway, at the end the shop uninstall the mod and update the system to 4.3U for me. When I get home and I was prompt to perform another system update (after update still 4.3U), and then I downloaded those missing pre-installed channels like Nintendo Channel, Internet Channel etc. This weekend I downloaded all those free WiiWare demo for my kids to play with.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 28 2011, 09:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yay! Titan got his wii! biggrin.gif
TitaniumZ
post Feb 28 2011, 05:28 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Quick Qs:
1) Where/how to buy Wii points? Do I need a valid US address to buy online using credit card?
2) Is there any gameshop selling ori Wii games in KL? I am going to KL soon so might grab one or two titles.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 28 2011, 06:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

1. Yup. U'll need that. Or, you can do a search in the forum on Brazil Hack. hehe.

2. Gamers Hideout should stock some. They are in Damansara. I can give some if what you want is what I have though.
kladze
post Mar 1 2011, 12:03 AM

24 posts

eh wanna ask.. is the wiimote with built in motion+ availble locally?
TitaniumZ
post Mar 1 2011, 01:08 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(kladze @ Mar 1 2011, 12:03 AM)
I saw them being sold in JB, got black, white, and pink in stock. Unfortunately they don't have the red one in stock to match my red wii.
kladze
post Mar 1 2011, 09:24 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Mar 1 2011, 01:08 AM)
I saw them being sold in JB, got black, white, and pink in stock. Unfortunately they don't have the red one in stock to match my red wii.
hows the price? any significant differnce between wiimote attch motion+ and the one with built in...
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 1 2011, 09:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kladze @ Mar 1 2011, 12:03 AM)
If in KL, none yet though. I could order for RM 200 a piece.

Well, without the motion plus, it'll be as it is. But no difference in performance, if I may.
kladze
post Mar 1 2011, 09:45 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 1 2011, 09:29 AM)
If in KL, none yet though. I could order for RM 200 a piece.

Well, without the motion plus, it'll be as it is. But no difference in performance, if I may.
i mean on the price.. would it be cheaper to buy one with built in or a normal wiimote and a motion+
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 1 2011, 09:55 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If its the white Color only, I could tell you that buying from me (My price at least):

Wii Remote, MOtion Plus, Nunchunk, RM 210
Wii remote Plus only (No nunchunk), RM 200.

But that's me. I'm unsure of the others.
daniel arby
post Mar 3 2011, 04:49 AM

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 28 2011, 05:28 PM)
Quick Qs:
1) Where/how to buy Wii points? Do I need a valid US address to buy online using credit card?
2) Is there any gameshop selling ori Wii games in KL? I am going to KL soon so might grab one or two titles.
grab some mario kart smile.gif fun for family indoor game
TitaniumZ
post Mar 7 2011, 08:11 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

In yesterday, the shop exchange the NTSC-K Wii Fit with a NTSC-U version of Wii Fit Plus to me. So I announce that my case closed :-)
juudai1990
post Mar 8 2011, 07:35 PM

153 posts

finally i got my ori WII US version...

some question...

how much is the local adapter??
=)

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled