83 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

WhiteWing
post Aug 31 2009, 08:13 PM

2,854 posts

No need to shoot this leh. Actually SiS don't wanna replace the LCD one but because of this issue. SiS is absorbing this lcd issue with their own money. We cannot go complain this to SiS.
victoria83
post Aug 31 2009, 10:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 31 2009, 08:13 PM)
No need to shoot this leh. Actually SiS don't wanna replace the LCD one but because of this issue. SiS is absorbing this lcd issue with their own money. We cannot go complain this to SiS.
Hahaha. Wat i mean 'shoot down' is to drive down to SIS Glenmarie Centre to get the problem fixed ASAP. Not complaining SIS.
jcyl2
post Sep 1 2009, 09:51 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:26 PM)
Hahaha. Wat i mean 'shoot down' is to drive down to SIS Glenmarie Centre to get the problem fixed ASAP. Not complaining SIS.
better not complain.. lol.. suddenly they becum like overseas htc SC.. blame user abuse.. haha.. good luck in getting ur phone repaired.. i got the last touchscreen panel from sis glenmarie d.. dey say anymore need wait for them to get it imported or other service centre... haha
WhiteWing
post Sep 1 2009, 08:36 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:26 PM)
Well,if you from KL,you no need drive down all the way to Shah Alam Glenmarie there,just go their KL service centre at Plaza BerJaya. biggrin.gif ~ Ohh ok notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:51 AM)
better not complain.. lol.. suddenly they becum like overseas htc SC.. blame user abuse.. haha.. good luck in getting ur phone repaired.. i got the last touchscreen panel from sis glenmarie d.. dey say anymore need wait for them to get it imported or other service centre... haha
Haha , yeah .. better not complain if not I also in deep trouble laugh.gif
victoria83
post Sep 1 2009, 10:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 1 2009, 08:36 PM)
Well,if you from KL,you no need drive down all the way to Shah Alam Glenmarie there,just go their KL service centre at Plaza BerJaya. biggrin.gif ~ Ohh ok  notworthy.gif
Haha , yeah .. better not complain if not I also in deep trouble  laugh.gif
Plaza Berjaya is Berjaya Times Square izzit?
Well, i am from PJ... Shah Alam Glenmarie nearer i guess. But izzit easy to find the place?
Wow, u took the LAST touch screen panel.... then how b'out me??? Must wait? How long? How to survive without a phone. 1 week is suffering enough cry.gif
Anyway... thanks guys
pcboy
post Sep 2 2009, 08:02 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

what todo.. hv to sacrifice 1week .. hv to use spare mobile.. dig back your old Nokia 3210 from ur store tongue.gif
noprob
post Sep 2 2009, 09:19 AM

1,982 posts

hi guys ,

1) can we changes the default font in sms messaging or in mobile notes program ? prefer the fancy font in ipod touch

2) how to set bluetooth connection btwn another phone to transfer a music or pic file ? .. In setting folder , under connection - its only state for headset bluetooth only

3) can this device be affected by virus ?
tyhuang
post Sep 2 2009, 10:05 AM

71 posts

Hi,newbie here...

when i click on the notification tab, i can see the internet time is running....does that mean the phone is downloading something and maxis is charging me?..i only notice it after 2 hours.
Please advice
victoria83
post Sep 2 2009, 09:53 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Sep 2 2009, 10:05 AM)
Hi,newbie here...

when i click on the notification tab, i can see the internet time is running....does that mean the phone is downloading something and maxis is charging me?..i only notice it after 2 hours.
Please advice
Whoops, looks like your phone went online itself. U saw time running on top of your '3G' icon right?
Yeah, Maxis will charge you for that @ 1 cent/byte.
I am using NoData to monitor my data connection.
noprob
post Sep 2 2009, 10:57 PM

1,982 posts

anyone can help me ? answer my Q ?
jcyl2
post Sep 3 2009, 08:35 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ Sep 1 2009, 10:44 PM)
Plaza Berjaya is Berjaya Times Square izzit?
Well, i am from PJ... Shah Alam Glenmarie nearer i guess. But izzit easy to find the place?
Wow, u took the LAST touch screen panel.... then how b'out me??? Must wait? How long? How to survive without a phone. 1 week is suffering enough  cry.gif
Anyway... thanks guys
well.. u can try go there 1st. maybe restock already??
if dey need to import from other country, easily 2 to 4 weeks u gotto wait.. if intra country, i think within a few working days can get ur phone ready already..

b4 send ur phone to repair, backup all ur data.. use ppc pimbackup.. u can backup most of the stuff u need, from contacts to messages..

very easy to find the place, glenmarie that area have alot of car showroom is da same area as the sis distribution.. the car showrooms are the outside row, go to the deepest row if im not wrong den sis distribution is on the corner lot...

Added on September 3, 2009, 8:39 am
QUOTE(noprob @ Sep 2 2009, 09:19 AM)
hi guys ,

1) can we changes the default font in sms messaging or in mobile notes program ? prefer the fancy font in ipod touch

2) how to set bluetooth connection btwn another phone to transfer a music or pic file ? .. In setting folder , under connection - its only state for headset bluetooth only

3) can this device be affected by virus ?
1) i have no idea..

2) to send out files via bluetooth, u must do it under file manager, select the file u wanna send, den select menu den beam.. tats all.. abit troublesome.. u cant directly bluetooth files via the touchflo3d itself... to receive files, under communication, bluetooth, advance, mode den click make this device visible.. den ppl can detect and send files to u..

3) yes.. it can be affected by virus.. im not using any antivirus tho. dunno which to use.. haha

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Sep 3 2009, 08:45 AM
tyhuang
post Sep 3 2009, 12:09 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:53 PM)
Whoops, looks like your phone went online itself. U saw time running on top of your '3G' icon right?
Yeah, Maxis will charge you for that @ 1 cent/byte.
I am using NoData to monitor my data connection.
Hi Vic,

May i know how do u set to NoData to monitor? Please explain lor..infact, i actually set the band to GSM only but when the connection is on, it still download something, but i duno wat.
Please advice on how to setup the NoData
thanks in advance
blackjoker
post Sep 3 2009, 06:14 PM

158 posts

i delete 3G setting from my phone. no more 3G data. to do so...

START -> Settings -> All Settings -> Connections -> Connections

Go to Manage 3G or whatever it is call and remove the 3G setting from there. Done.
victoria83
post Sep 3 2009, 11:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Sep 3 2009, 12:09 PM)
Hi Vic,

May i know how do u set to NoData to monitor? Please explain lor..infact, i actually set the band to GSM only but when the connection is on, it still download something, but i duno wat.
Please advice on how to setup the NoData
thanks in advance
It's a software whereby you can disable some of your data connection (eg: Maxis Internet).
I disabled everything except MMS (so you can receive MMS).
Just google "nodata" for the installer, run the .cab file in your phone. Then you are ready to go...
Maybe you can try BLACKJOKER's way too if you are not using 3G.
SweetPuff
post Sep 3 2009, 11:11 PM

2,021 posts

How do I assign or change my hardware button functions?

I just installed Mobile Shell, and when I press the "Call" button, it'll show the HTC Dialer instead of Spb Contacts.

Under the Button settings, I can only change 1 button. That's the "Button 1 [Hold]".
WhiteWing
post Sep 3 2009, 11:13 PM

2,854 posts

Well ... at this moment,SiS Glenmarie and Sis Berjaya also don't have stock for LCD Touch Panel now... Even my customer have to wait sweat.gif
wacko_joy
post Sep 3 2009, 11:36 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

WW, my hp also macam got newton ring wor? How ar? Warranty almost expired....

Btw, users, how to multiple choose contact to sms ar? Any ideas?
WhiteWing
post Sep 4 2009, 12:11 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Sep 3 2009, 11:36 PM)
WW, my hp also macam got newton ring wor? How ar? Warranty almost expired....

Btw, users, how to multiple choose contact to sms ar? Any ideas?
newton ring you mean ?? you unit got 2 years warranty la .. why wanna expired pula sweat.gif
wacko_joy
post Sep 4 2009, 12:14 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Ohh.. izzit? lol.. Ok. I need to meet you already.
WhiteWing
post Sep 4 2009, 12:31 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Sep 4 2009, 12:14 AM)
Ohh.. izzit? lol.. Ok. I need to meet you already.
You also got that such issue too ?? sweat.gif

83 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 PM