when ppl said 3G panel, actually is acrylic, glass or sprayed paint?
Renovations Kitchen Cabinet
Sep 21 2011, 12:31 AM
199 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
when ppl said 3G panel, actually is acrylic, glass or sprayed paint?
Sep 21 2011, 03:59 PM
77 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 13 2011, 05:00 PM) Big kitchen. Mosaic at the cooking area, is the grout line been seal? if not i think is really hard to clean after cooking. The grout line not been seal, sure it is hard to clean. The owner made the mosaic himself we just supply the cabinet only.If the extend table top can be fold / flip will be better. The bar table can`t be fold... Added on September 21, 2011, 4:02 pm QUOTE(bteoh @ Sep 13 2011, 09:09 PM) It is requested by my customer, he want to used it like bar table, simple and not expensive.This post has been edited by Jeff2323: Sep 21 2011, 04:02 PM |
Sep 21 2011, 05:13 PM
417 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Sep 23 2011, 03:11 PM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I'm looking at Unity Kitchen doing my wardrobes and Kitchen Cabinets. They are very nice, because when I informed Erny about the defects, he immediately drive here with his partner to check my concerns. Very professional! I like the service! Not many people can do that, eveb in other industry, urthermore Erny is the boss! He didn't cover the mistakes, and he offers solutions immediately. His staff also the same, Hong and two more staffs, they never showed me face when I pointed out the complaints. They immediately offer solutions. They are all very polite and helpful. Kudos! I am waiting for the installation of the countertops in 7-10days. Honestly I am a very fussy customer. I sent the fotile hood hob oven back two times because of the scratches. Erny and his team really do their best and provide professional service and deliver beautiful finishing. Otherwise I won't praise them publicly. Sorry Erny for being a fussy customer. Haha. He and his team came to my house more than 10times I think from the beginning till the end. I feel so pai seh. Appreciate your hard work. And I will definitely refer Unity Kitchen to anybody!
Sep 24 2011, 05:15 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi all expert:
Any comment on Rymie Kitchen & CK Kitchen Cabinet? I saw it from today renovation expo their offer is quite attractive. Hope to get some comment. Thanks. Pang |
Sep 24 2011, 10:27 PM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(steve426 @ Sep 16 2011, 03:50 PM) share with all,bedfreme with cushion. How much the wardrobe?![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us full height wardrobe with antijump sliding door ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us |
Sep 24 2011, 10:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
My Kitchen Cabinet just installed today by Unity Kitchen and I'm very satified with their service and product. Really thanks to the sales person Eric was extremely helpful and friendly. Gave a lot of advise and offer the reasonable price. Even my Kitchen Cabinet is low budget but he's still provide the great service as compare with others company who has no been reply after knew my budget. Thank you so much to Eric and his team who made the well done job This post has been edited by kit_son: Sep 24 2011, 10:43 PM |
Sep 25 2011, 12:17 AM
417 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Sep 25 2011, 12:35 AM
1,811 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 25 2011, 11:15 PM
651 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi Erny, can you pm me your number and email? Would like to meet up with you/Patric on doing up my kitchen. Thanks!
Sep 27 2011, 04:14 PM
1,529 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: PJ |
The external for the KC normally with be 3G, Acrylic, etc.
But the internally make up of solid wood or two pcs plywood join together or? Will this also part different on cost too? |
Sep 27 2011, 09:29 PM
322 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Anyone got feedback for Rowenta Kitchen? Considering getting KC from them. Thanks
Sep 28 2011, 03:20 AM
201 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Shanny @ Sep 2 2011, 11:47 PM) Recently was busy with house moving and ROM, now only got time to share my KC pic.... Finally have time to sit down and look into the pms.. My KC was done by Unity design, they did a great job on that. For my wardrobe, previously there are some defects which made me very frustrated, but the problem was being solved by Erny and the team immediately. Thanks Erny for the great follow up and I do appreciate his sincere and perfect customer service in achieving customer satisfaction.... Let's share my KC pic... I got my Fotile set and Sorento tap from zheilwane....thanks a lot for the good offer and great customer service too ^^ ![]() Thanks a lot Shanny, many people start asking regarding your kitchen cabinet, thanks for upload the photo, I should go and snap more photos.. Added on September 28, 2011, 3:39 amWow, can't believe this is PAGE 100~!! Hope everyone here enjoy viewing this thread, we will keep ourself improve and do even better! Let's share some new photos, Tv cabinet from Aman Height~ ![]() ![]() TV cabinet from Steven setia alam, ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 3:47 amRecently Unity is quite busy replying all the enquiries, so sorry if we are delaying your enquiry but we are trying our best now to get back to each enquiry within 5 working days. I think this is because of the anniversary promotion.. Okt is fully booked, Nov also more than 50% booked. So we have to control the volume in order to control the quality. ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 3:58 am QUOTE(littlegirlmsia @ Sep 23 2011, 03:11 PM) I'm looking at Unity Kitchen doing my wardrobes and Kitchen Cabinets. They are very nice, because when I informed Erny about the defects, he immediately drive here with his partner to check my concerns. Very professional! I like the service! Not many people can do that, eveb in other industry, urthermore Erny is the boss! He didn't cover the mistakes, and he offers solutions immediately. His staff also the same, Hong and two more staffs, they never showed me face when I pointed out the complaints. They immediately offer solutions. They are all very polite and helpful. Kudos! I am waiting for the installation of the countertops in 7-10days. Honestly I am a very fussy customer. I sent the fotile hood hob oven back two times because of the scratches. Erny and his team really do their best and provide professional service and deliver beautiful finishing. Otherwise I won't praise them publicly. Sorry Erny for being a fussy customer. Haha. He and his team came to my house more than 10times I think from the beginning till the end. I feel so pai seh. Appreciate your hard work. And I will definitely refer Unity Kitchen to anybody! Not defect on the cabinet, but the floor, haha! Ok la, I think i meet some customers are 10 times fussy than u. haha! By the way, littlegirlmsia, you said we meet for more than 10 times and people will think we go more than 10 times to do touch up works. Actually we meet so many times is just to discuss about the design only. Anyway, the works almost done, left table top only. then will share her RED RED kc with you all! Cheers! But now we have another meroon kc here, ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 4:03 am QUOTE(kit_son @ Sep 24 2011, 10:33 PM) My Kitchen Cabinet just installed today by Unity Kitchen and I'm very satified with their service and product. Really thanks to the sales person Eric was extremely helpful and friendly. Gave a lot of advise and offer the reasonable price. Even my Kitchen Cabinet is low budget but he's still provide the great service as compare with others company who has no been reply after knew my budget. Thank you so much to Eric and his team who made the well done job This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Sep 28 2011, 04:03 AM |
Sep 28 2011, 09:19 AM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:20 AM) Finally have time to sit down and look into the pms.. Hi Erny, haha, sorry, yes i should have been more specific in the post Thanks a lot Shanny, many people start asking regarding your kitchen cabinet, thanks for upload the photo, I should go and snap more photos.. Added on September 28, 2011, 3:39 amWow, can't believe this is PAGE 100~!! Hope everyone here enjoy viewing this thread, we will keep ourself improve and do even better! Let's share some new photos, Tv cabinet from Aman Height~ ![]() ![]() TV cabinet from Steven setia alam, ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 3:47 amRecently Unity is quite busy replying all the enquiries, so sorry if we are delaying your enquiry but we are trying our best now to get back to each enquiry within 5 working days. I think this is because of the anniversary promotion.. Okt is fully booked, Nov also more than 50% booked. So we have to control the volume in order to control the quality. ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 3:58 am Not defect on the cabinet, but the floor, haha! Ok la, I think i meet some customers are 10 times fussy than u. haha! By the way, littlegirlmsia, you said we meet for more than 10 times and people will think we go more than 10 times to do touch up works. Actually we meet so many times is just to discuss about the design only. Anyway, the works almost done, left table top only. then will share her RED RED kc with you all! Cheers! But now we have another meroon kc here, ![]() ![]() Added on September 28, 2011, 4:03 am You were right, you and your staff came about 10times just for the designs. And you have given me good ID ideas, so thanks;). and the defects are not so much on the products, the defects are on the floor, but kudos to you and your team, because you take the responsibility to ask the timber flooring company to touch up the floor for me FREE. Thank you so much for the help. I am so happy when i see my KC+WD even though the installation of the countertops are not done yet. I strongly recommend people to use UD. *cheers* |
Sep 28 2011, 10:51 AM
67 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Looking at the good reviews here, I'm interested to get my KC for my newly received condo unit from UD. I did PMed Erny but no respond so far. So I've call up Eric myself to set an appointment this weekend. Will share with u guys my experience dealing with them ya. I hope what u guys claim is true.
Sep 28 2011, 12:08 PM
505 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: https://goo.gl/96W8ru |
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:20 AM) Finally have time to sit down and look into the pms.. hi Erny, would like to know .... if the front side of a wall is the living room and the back side of the wall is another room.. If i wish to put up the LCD TV on wall with the supporting TV rack screwed on wall, will the action of screwing affect the wall structure on the other side of the wall ? Thx..Thanks a lot Shanny, many people start asking regarding your kitchen cabinet, thanks for upload the photo, I should go and snap more photos.. Added on September 28, 2011, 3:39 amWow, can't believe this is PAGE 100~!! Hope everyone here enjoy viewing this thread, we will keep ourself improve and do even better! Let's share some new photos, Tv cabinet from Aman Height~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 28 2011, 01:44 PM
2,113 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Erny, got some Q :
- For solid surface how many yrs warranty is offered. - I saw got a few types of channel/strip aluminium handle, the normal is square. Do u have the 'C' or round/smooth type ? - Is it possible to paste gloss type of laminate over melamine board ? I notice melamine dun have glossy type. Thanks. |
Sep 28 2011, 03:07 PM
201 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Life_House @ Sep 28 2011, 12:08 PM) hi Erny, would like to know .... if the front side of a wall is the living room and the back side of the wall is another room.. If i wish to put up the LCD TV on wall with the supporting TV rack screwed on wall, will the action of screwing affect the wall structure on the other side of the wall ? Thx.. The standard design for wall thickness is 100mm to 150mm. For bearing wall for some condos will be around 100mm. Bearing wall is for those building without minor column. So the wallplug/screw is only 3 inch / 75mm, and only 60mm will be in the wall. So it is ok for u to fix the tv bracket on the wall. Only low cost flat will use block wall, it is empty inside, the purpose normally to divide the area and it will provide minimum load to the structure. So if the wall is built by block wall, then u can't hack or fix any screw on it. Hope this info helps~ cheers! Added on September 28, 2011, 3:22 pm QUOTE(Hannibal @ Sep 28 2011, 10:51 AM) Looking at the good reviews here, I'm interested to get my KC for my newly received condo unit from UD. I did PMed Erny but no respond so far. So I've call up Eric myself to set an appointment this weekend. Will share with u guys my experience dealing with them ya. I hope what u guys claim is true. So sorry for the late rely, this 2 months really not enough time to reply all pm here. But it is easier if u can direct call up to showroom. Hehe! Thanks ya!Added on September 28, 2011, 3:52 pm QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Sep 28 2011, 01:44 PM) Erny, got some Q : For cabinet and table top we provide 5 years warranty on workmanship. - For solid surface how many yrs warranty is offered. - I saw got a few types of channel/strip aluminium handle, the normal is square. Do u have the 'C' or round/smooth type ? - Is it possible to paste gloss type of laminate over melamine board ? I notice melamine dun have glossy type. Thanks. Normally I only order square type for keep in stock. Melamine don't have glossy surface, but another type of MDF board got glossy surface, but price more expensive and have to really take care to avoid scratches. This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Sep 28 2011, 03:52 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 07:22 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Hi Erny,
may I know how much would this tv rack cost? ![]() also, may i know where do you base? we are getting a kitchen cabinet and need design and quotation first. thanks. |
Sep 29 2011, 12:31 AM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
Some new photos from my customer who bought Sorento and Fotile items from me
![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 AM |