Life_House
post Apr 26 2010, 03:59 PM

505 posts

hi all,

If for hanging cabinet,
traditional wood-based cabinet vs the modern-style aluminium cabinet :

- wat are the pro & con ?
- how's market price differences between the 2 ?

This post has been edited by Life_House: Apr 26 2010, 04:17 PM
Life_House
post Apr 27 2010, 03:37 PM

505 posts

hi all,

If for hanging cabinet,
traditional wood-based cabinet vs the modern-style aluminium cabinet :

- wat are the pro & con ?
- how's market price differences between the 2 ?
Life_House
post May 10 2010, 08:11 PM

505 posts

If the ceiling of my house is ceiling board with the layer above it is the roof ('koz it's at the highest floor), then how to go about installing the cooking hood ? i'm not sure if hosing can apply for this condition ..

Any ideas ?
Life_House
post May 11 2010, 01:57 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ May 11 2010, 11:10 AM)
i think it's not always to be UP, i can take a turn to left or right as long as it's pointed outside. correct if i'm wrong.
sorry i'm noob on these things ... do u have any sample pic to show how it looks like if turn to left or right or pointed outside ?

Life_House
post May 25 2010, 01:55 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ May 24 2010, 11:46 PM)
This is my newly completed kitchen cabinet for my new house  rclxm9.gif

The fridge spoil the feel sad.gif

Wat's the material used in the cabinet cover that it looks so shining ?

How much is the total reno cost for this set of cabinet ?

btw, u have got a really nice fridge ..

Life_House
post Aug 17 2010, 12:29 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:56 AM)
at perfectlivin Kian Classic has lots of offers ..... but some how i dont feel their workmanship is good.....
their workmanship is really good ...
i compare their work with other cabinet booth ... big difference .. example like the way the punch the screws inside cabinet ...
Life_House
post Jan 16 2011, 01:30 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:42 PM)
Sharing some renovation photos of my dry kitchen cabinets. Worktop has yet to be installed due to delay in Electrolux appliances delivery!

very unique & awesome workmanship
which contractor is it ?

Life_House
post Jun 2 2011, 01:36 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:35 PM)
Hi fun85,

Just share with you, the small kitchen cabinet done by our company:

hi Jeff .. which brand of the hood has been installed in the pic ?
Life_House
post Jun 10 2011, 04:31 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:47 AM)
Hi, the first pic is using Elba hood and the second pic is using fotile hood.
hi Jeff .. which model of the Elba hood is that ? And wat're the consideration behind the shoice of this particular Elba model ?

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 9 2011, 08:29 PM)
New cabinet by REEN YONG, installed by a LYN forumer not me but i supply the Fotile Hood + Hob.

hi zheilwane, wat're ur take on the above photos :-

# The position of both end of hanger

- in 1st photo, the hanger on the kitchen wall : the left end is drilled exactly at the "divider" line in between tiles while another end is drilled near the divider line due to its length

- but in 4th photo, looks like both end are drilled not at the "divider" line in between tiles

i heard that is the end point of a hanger when is drill not at the "devider" line, the tiles have high possibility of getting crack ...
So wat's the best position to minimize the possibility of crack ?

# Material of the countertop

- wat's the material of the countertop where the hob is sitting ?
- wat's the material *under* the countertop ... is it wood or the same material as the surface top ?

thx..

This post has been edited by Life_House: Jun 10 2011, 04:34 AM
Life_House
post Jun 11 2011, 02:49 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 10 2011, 07:56 AM)
I bet the person who installed the kitchen cabinet will reply to u soon. I only supply the hood + hob + kitchen sink and etc but i dont do installation.

Btw, ur house still under reno meh? So long d
finished reno ... but want to add some kitchen fixing ..

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Jun 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
Hi Life_house,

I not supply the other brand hod and hoob except RUBINE.
From that picture, it is granite top.
wat's ur take about Rubine vs Electrolux (the shape & type similar as in the photo), in terms of quality, maintenance & service; the Pros & Cons ?

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 10 2011, 10:19 PM)
No it is not granite. It is quartz stone which i love it very very much and it is worth paying for it.  Wet and dry total abt 8k.
how much price difference between quartz stone vs granite ?
Life_House
post Jul 13 2011, 08:28 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 12 2011, 08:27 AM)
Here are some photos shared by Forumer : Ivan
Sink = Sorento SRTKS2008
Sink Tap = Sorento SRTWT 11GT
Filter Tap = Sorento SRTWF05C
Hood = Fotile JX05
Hob = HL2B

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 12 2011, 10:14 PM)
A new kitchen make over by a facebook member

wat's the material for the counter top around the hob in both sets of photos ?
Life_House
post Sep 28 2011, 12:08 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:20 AM)
Finally have time to sit down and look into the pms.. sweat.gif
Thanks a lot Shanny, many people start asking regarding your kitchen cabinet, thanks for upload the photo, I should go and snap more photos.. doh.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:39 amWow, can't believe this is PAGE 100~!!
Hope everyone here enjoy viewing this thread, we will keep ourself improve and do even better!

Let's share some new photos,

Tv cabinet from Aman Height~

hi Erny, would like to know .... if the front side of a wall is the living room and the back side of the wall is another room.. If i wish to put up the LCD TV on wall with the supporting TV rack screwed on wall, will the action of screwing affect the wall structure on the other side of the wall ? Thx..

Life_House
post Sep 29 2011, 12:01 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
The standard design for wall thickness is 100mm to 150mm. For bearing wall for some condos will be around 100mm. Bearing wall is for those building without minor column. So the wallplug/screw is only 3 inch / 75mm, and only 60mm will be in the wall. So it is ok for u to fix the tv bracket on the wall.  smile.gif
Only low cost flat will use block wall, it is empty inside, the purpose normally to divide the area and it will provide minimum load to the structure. So if the wall is built by block wall, then u can't hack or fix any screw on it.  smile.gif

Hope this info helps~ cheers!

thx for the detailed explanation ..
Is there any way to verify whether it's "bearing wall" or "block wall", as the wall now oledi painted properly ?

0.0525sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:49 AM