post Nov 19 2009, 09:16 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Today I reverse parked. flex.gif

cheeann
post Nov 19 2009, 09:27 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 19 2009, 10:16 AM)
try reverse parking a perdana V6~ brows.gif
jasonlim
post Nov 19 2009, 10:06 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 19 2009, 09:16 AM)
ada kena mou? laugh.gif
-renoma-
post Nov 19 2009, 10:06 AM

430 posts

Wow dai kor your pic punya girl brows.gif brows.gif gf ka ?
Andrew Lim
post Nov 19 2009, 10:08 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 19 2009, 09:27 AM)
try reverse parking a perdana V6~  brows.gif
Haha, maybe next time when I more confident.
QUOTE(jasonlim @ Nov 19 2009, 10:06 AM)
ada kena mou? laugh.gif
Haha no, didn't bang anything. tongue.gif

rozz_1291
post Nov 19 2009, 11:18 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 18 2009, 05:05 PM)
Is there any 4-2-1 out there for Myvi? I saw one before....the "2" is 1 inch length....hahahahah

Due to Myvi engine length, can only fit nice 4-1. For the 4-2-1, none that can fit in Myvi and produce the 4-2-1 output as what other cars can do with 4-2-1.

Go for a branded 4-1... hotbits or d-sports, or some say Everco.
Ooo... No wonder I check @ Mudah I notice mostly all 4-1 extractor only laugh.gif Yup Everco brand is not bad actually. They tuned lenght their extractor too nod.gif I did dat on my Saga, ok2 la sweat.gif

So, back 2 my question... I have 2 change extractor in oreder 2 cope wit my Muffler??? hmm.gif How bout da middle bullet, shud I change or can still use back da stock Myvi rclxub.gif

Pls help... Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
cheeann
post Nov 19 2009, 11:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ Nov 19 2009, 11:06 AM)
Wow dai kor your pic punya girl  brows.gif  brows.gif  gf ka ?

tis 1 wen off wit other guy liao lo~
broke up 3months liao~
CooShyRee
post Nov 19 2009, 12:01 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 19 2009, 09:27 AM)
try reverse parking a perdana V6~  brows.gif
no sweat.. i do it all the time..

truth be told, i dont find reverse parking a difficult task.. be it a kancil or a huge SUV, its easy 4 me (im not bragging how good i am here).. this is coz of lots of practise.. my house porch requires cars 2 be reverse parked in order 2 come out easily.. so if we were 2 do it dozens of times a day, u'll eventually get good at it, even reverse parking huge cars in really tight spaces wont be an issue anymore.. trust me, do lots of practise..
cheeann
post Nov 19 2009, 12:16 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Nov 19 2009, 01:01 PM)
no sweat.. i do it all the time..

truth be told, i dont find reverse parking a difficult task.. be it a kancil or a huge SUV, its easy 4 me (im not bragging how good i am here).. this is coz of lots of practise.. my house porch requires cars 2 be reverse parked in order 2 come out easily.. so if we were 2 do it dozens of times a day, u'll eventually get good at it, even reverse parking huge cars in really tight spaces wont be an issue anymore.. trust me, do lots of practise..
try reverse parking without sensor lo~ whistling.gif
psychict
post Nov 19 2009, 12:21 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 19 2009, 12:16 PM)
try reverse parking without sensor lo~  whistling.gif
butt sensor boleh ka?
bang! car jolts... That shows that u hit something... Otherwise, u've parked properly edi...

hahaha cool2.gif
CooShyRee
post Nov 19 2009, 12:23 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 19 2009, 12:16 PM)
try reverse parking without sensor lo~  whistling.gif
yeah, i do that too.. the perdana v6 i always drive, the parking sensors r faulty, n my dad's car is an older model civic which doesnt have parking sensors, n i managed all right.. furthermore, my dad used 2 have an mpv which doesnt have parking sensors, n wit that also, i managed 2 reverse park alright without murdering any life form or severing any walls or obstacles.. trust me, if u do lots of practice, u start 2 rely more on good judgment instead of gadgets..
riazorblues
post Nov 19 2009, 12:55 PM

359 posts

reverse or front face parking is kinda easy, but try la side parking..not ppl like this kind of parking.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by riazorblues: Nov 19 2009, 12:56 PM
TSgkl83
post Nov 19 2009, 01:37 PM

8,377 posts

sometimes i dont believe sensor, and the mirror have some sort of "enlarge" feeling
hence i open door and head out from car... and reverse the car and look on my butt from outside... tongue.gif
riazorblues
post Nov 19 2009, 01:42 PM

359 posts

gkl83 method is the best man..manual always can be trusted than machine does..
ehor
post Nov 19 2009, 02:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:37 PM)
sometimes i dont believe sensor, and the mirror have some sort of "enlarge" feeling
hence i open door and head out from car... and reverse the car and look on my butt from outside...  tongue.gif
Yaya,... agree with you. Can't depends on the sensor. Plus the side mirror not having true image. The object appear to be near.

This post has been edited by ehor: Nov 19 2009, 02:12 PM
kelvin_ck1
post Nov 19 2009, 02:14 PM

73 posts

funnily i like reverse parking than front or side parking ... coz it is easier to go out from the parking later ... biggrin.gif
dokidoki
post Nov 19 2009, 02:15 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 19 2009, 01:37 PM)
hence i open door and head out from car... and reverse the car and look on my butt from outside...  tongue.gif
myvi mirror consider ok lo..not so enlarging...i drive my bro in law wira...i lagi scare~...haha..if u say myvi enlarge is x2 then this wira is like x4.... laugh.gif
dokidoki
post Nov 19 2009, 05:13 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Nov 19 2009, 05:11 PM)
\ sweat.gif
next time better dont reply with 1 emoticon..u might not want other user to press the report button on your reply as spam,right? sweat.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 19 2009, 06:02 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:18 AM)
Ooo... No wonder I check @ Mudah I notice mostly all 4-1 extractor only laugh.gif  Yup Everco brand is not bad actually. They tuned lenght their extractor too nod.gif  I did dat on my Saga, ok2 la sweat.gif

So, back 2 my question... I have 2 change extractor in oreder 2 cope wit my Muffler??? hmm.gif  How bout da middle bullet, shud I change or can still use back da stock Myvi rclxub.gif

Pls help... Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyo...you almost change the whole system already, why still wanna keep the middle thingy?...anyway, Myvi got middle bullet meh? That one not cat-con ah?

If you don't like Everco, go for hotbits and D-sports la...definitely won't go wrong...

I know D-sports is around RM520~Rm530...not sure. There was this guy with one, so nice and the pipe is so big...

hotbits is a bit cheaper...
Andrew Lim
post Nov 19 2009, 07:26 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

These few days I go to work a bit earlier to practice reverse parking, but still not very good. I only dare reverse park if there's only 1 car beside the bay I'm in. If there's 2, I will chicken out and just forward park.

Hopefully with practice can reverse park like a pro next time... tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:09 AM