INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!
TSraymond5105
May 31 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(edministrator @ May 31 2009, 04:16 PM) I used Zalman Fatality FS-C77 for my 3ghz P4HT previously. Then transferred to Q6600 oc'ed to 3Ghz. U can imagine the efficiency of the cooler which can cool even a 65nm quad, lol. Bad news is, I sold it off already. sold off and upgrade to a better one?
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 08:54 AM
edmin,do you ever consider with water cooling?The cooler is really too huge for me.
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 09:42 AM
Loled, GTX and GTS....True 120 and RS.... Xeon and C2Q... Hardcore rig for us already.
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 10:04 AM
@fylon ,you have so much of videos going to convert? omg...hardcore man...
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jun 1 2009, 10:37 AM) haha edmin kayaman !  most kaya in the thread with his 2nd hand rig also tarpau us our rig dunno how many hand liao all the parts all no warranty wat so ever  Agree,i bought a lot of 2nd or 3rd hand stuffs on my rig too.
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 12:59 PM
2.4GHz with ATI9250 can play 720p smoothly?
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 09:34 PM
Maybe my core AVC mix together with klite codec...The core AVC doesn't work well.
TSraymond5105
Jun 1 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 1 2009, 11:06 PM) not at all. the combo is not the issue. most likely your klite's mpc is not configured using the coreavc. I think the setting is under tweak tool in klite codec there...i see a lot of settings over there. Is core avc using Haali Media Splitter?
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 1 2009, 11:37 PM) not under tweak tool! 1. open media player classic. 2. go to view->options. 3. click on external filters. 4. select add filters. 5. navigate to corecodec folder and select the CoreAVCDecoder.ax file. 6. check the "prefer" radio button. 7. close media player classic and try running any H.264 file and gauge yourself of the improvements. Added on June 1, 2009, 11:38 pmwelcome back! what have u upgraded? Kayaman detected~  Thanks edmin for guiding. Tonight will go back to adjust the settings. QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 2 2009, 12:04 AM) Kayaman? I eat kaya la. Couldnt tahan my old rig, graphic card overheating causing artifacts and recently had to edit some HD footage for assignment. So decided to upgrade. A much needed upgrade anyway. I got these..  Wah,another kayaman detected. Q9550 +GTS250 + Corsair XMS+ P45 mobo.CAn sit side by side with edmin already. Haha.
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 09:13 AM
I think his spec is slightly slower than edmin's one right?
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 10:41 AM
Haha,then real kayaman is detected finally. Q9550 is consider quite high end quaddie already.
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 2 2009, 11:25 AM) No1 here using Abit IS7-E? I regret selling mine off last time. What a gem. Took my 2.4ghz chip to 3.2ghz daily use OC. Should have kept that mobo.  This mobo was a gem,damn good in o/cing.You sold off already,really wasted.
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 03:19 PM
kabu,you are retail poorman then i am a 2nd hand poor man already. I bought all my stuffs from 2nd hand.
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 2 2009, 04:46 PM) IS7-E user here  Took my 2.4B max to 3.6Ghz bootable 24/7 stable at 3.42Ghz albiet needs high voltage Currently using 3Ghz P4 HT, daily stable OC is 3.42Ghz also Nice o/c for the 2.4B to 3.6GHz. The divider on it was 5:4 right?
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 1 2009, 11:37 PM) not under tweak tool! 1. open media player classic. 2. go to view->options. 3. click on external filters. 4. select add filters. 5. navigate to corecodec folder and select the CoreAVCDecoder.ax file. 6. check the "prefer" radio button. 7. close media player classic and try running any H.264 file and gauge yourself of the improvements. Added on June 1, 2009, 11:38 pmwelcome back! what have u upgraded? Kayaman detected~  @edmin,thanks for guiding.Now my cpu resources is always < 30% .  Added on June 2, 2009, 8:39 pm@pengster,going to US for further study? Really kaya ya.... This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jun 2 2009, 08:39 PM
TSraymond5105
Jun 2 2009, 08:58 PM
@edmin,currently i do not have any movie which is 1080p format.If have sure i will try and see.Maybe i will get a copy from my friends.
TSraymond5105
Jun 3 2009, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 2 2009, 09:01 PM) Most probably la. Doing ADP now  What's ADP?  DAP i know la... QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jun 3 2009, 12:13 AM) i am back with my puny P42.4A + p4p800x + 1gbram + radeon9550. just setup today. very satisfied with the performance as it can play 720p movies smoothly. very huge improvement compare to my previous AthlonXP. will try 1080p soon, see how it goes  @pengster hi, long time no see.  and when see you already comeout with tons of guddies. makes me itchy only... haha @ray dont say like that, you buy mostly 2nd hand good stuffs. and most of it can't get it in the market liao. mine cpu is oem, mobo get the cheapest 1+ builtin vga, value ram. thats all.... even hdd still using 2nd hand PATA 80gb hdd. only ram and mobo is from shop, still the cheapest from the shelf. this rig will put me in hibernate for sometime before have $$ for new gear.  Your 2.4A is back,glad to hear that.But maybe you can look for a faster proc to replace your 2.4A.....Your 720p movie utilize how many % of the cpu resources? Your AthlonXP speed is slower than 2.4A? Then must be dinosaur age one..haha
TSraymond5105
Jun 3 2009, 09:59 AM
kabu itchy already,wait and see for his next upgrade.
TSraymond5105
Jun 3 2009, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 3 2009, 12:56 PM) ADP= Advanced Diploma Programme, most likely... @kabu, reviving your p4 rig 2 replace athlon? selling athlon rig? @fylon, recommend pengster prolima since he is top kayaman, dun recommend cheapo lah. I spotted a lot of kayaman are mostly from Sarawak there. Guess i might consider to work there too!  ADP=nice short form over there. I'm too outdated already,don't know this shortform
TSraymond5105
Jun 3 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jun 3 2009, 03:57 PM) and for some reason, mine cant at all... =.= Why can't?