8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 08:08 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu

Ahah.. I thought the motto were "I'll be back?" laugh.gif No go fren.. Hard to find spare part.
fylon
post Jun 28 2009, 10:00 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys,

This is my new loots.. brows.gif The return of P4!!!

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Just setup up a new rigs..

P4 3.0Ghz HT, 2x 512MB DDR, Abit IS7-E.. brows.gif Something big is at the back..
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 09:11 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray

Hahaha.. No more TCCD bro.. Time to go for VR.. And GC will be.. MX4000!! brows.gif

Anyways, getting this rigs is just purely for my dad to learn some basics about computer thingy and major part is.. It gona be my torrent/download machine. laugh.gif

Time for my return..

Fylon - 3.0E @ Stock | Abit IS7-E | Apacer Value Ram 512MB*2 | GeFroce MX4000

The only drool part is the IS7-E.. brows.gif This rigs is collect from several place. Grab the mobo, ram and proc for RM250. And casing were from edmin.. Went his house last week to loot 100GB of HD movies and his old casing. lust.gif

The big thing is, im gona DC this guy and see low it can go.
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 10:01 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hahaha.. Thats the nice part.. laugh.gif Just with my current parts, dun think can unleash the power of that mobo. Had setup up everything, and try DC from 3.0 to 2.0.. Its seems can be boot up. Temp is 3-4'c drop from 3.0.. Currently no OS, so cant show the CPU-Z. Cause 4got to bring the CD Rom back from office last week. Damn.. doh.gif
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 10:19 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Going GREEN man.. Power saving and low temp also. Help fighting global warming.. laugh.gif System seems able to boot and get into BIOS with 3.0,but aint how low it can.. Gona try something like FSB100 or FSB80.. lust.gif
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 01:28 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. That gona be 1 of my exotic test again.. After hitting 4Ghz highest, time to go for the lowest spd. Hm.. Main reason? Same as Edmin.. Just diff is he is using P4M but I'm using P4. Downloading purpose.

OT: Got chance must go his house la, see his HT setup.. Nice man.. drool.gif Going for the 2nd time soon. Wanna loot all his HD collection. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 29 2009, 01:29 PM
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 03:17 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl

Should i say is less then RM300 lo. Get the casing for RM20 (brother price), ram, mobo and proc RM250. And the rest of the item like PSU, cd rom, hdd all are those item lying around my house & work place. Eheh..
fylon
post Jun 29 2009, 04:39 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. No la.. I will retried the data to my DATA CENTER everyday. Dont worry. Just i wanna cut down my main rigs up time as running 4 core at the same time without utilizing the power is a waste.

This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 29 2009, 04:41 PM
fylon
post Jun 30 2009, 12:59 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu

Yea. Got it with "brothe price" from edmin.. brows.gif On the way path, loot up his HD collection too. Lol.. The system is quite decent lo, especially the mobo. drool.gif

P/s: GC? GTX295? brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 30 2009, 05:04 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray

Haha.. C2Q/C2D is outdated already man.. Now is I7 FTW! But anyways, im sure when the time u move to I7 u will feel the different. Its huge jump from P4 to I7.
fylon
post Jun 30 2009, 06:35 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Yea! So LG775 & S478 still the best.. They are the socket that last the longest time in the market. laugh.gif
fylon
post Jun 30 2009, 07:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray

At least both this socket has been kicking for a long time. Even now, there is still plenty of S478 user. I'm lucking as owning 2 of them. Hahaha!
fylon
post Jun 30 2009, 10:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Mooneyes

Ur from Kch too? brows.gif Anyways, nothing much left for S478.. Most of it been sold during transformation to LG775. Hahah..
fylon
post Jul 1 2009, 09:15 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL.. Goreng abit then bring up the heat.. Nice!

Guys, tested my P4 rigs on Edmin's 5GB 720HD movie. brows.gif Although my MX4000 doesnt help in encoding, but atleast I have no problem on playing them. Stock speed 3.0G + 1G ram + coreAVC = Rocking Ass! No lag at all. Only 2-3ms lag on the starting, after that it goes well.

This post has been edited by fylon: Jul 1 2009, 09:21 AM
fylon
post Jul 1 2009, 10:14 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl

1080HD? Slide show lo.. laugh.gif

@Ray
No GC encode, the cpu usage quite high. Big gap between P4 and Quad when u see the cpu usage on HD playback. Hahah! Time to go DC.. Report back to night. Will take benchmark. laugh.gif Before and after.. Especially Pi score.
fylon
post Jul 1 2009, 10:27 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. Trying to break 100s if can.. laugh.gif Just to fun to play with P4. OC/DC with P4 are the easiest one before. Up up up / down down down. Haha!
fylon
post Jul 1 2009, 03:59 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@barry80
1080? drool.gif 10-15GB per movee.. Looted some from edmin recently, but the satisfactions of watching 1080 is indescribable. Only 1 word " SOONG!! " (read in hockkien pls) Hahah!

Anyways, i believe the codec that they used to encoded makes the diff in the HD files u means. mkv is just a container, they file codec inside can be any kind thou. I do have some HD file which in mp4 format thou.
fylon
post Jul 2 2009, 10:48 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray

Time for u to dig out some information for all the S478 fella here.. brows.gif Go go go! Surprise that P4 can play 1080 with low cpu usage. Of cause we put in GC encoding in the account, but still wanted to know what are the setting and which version of MPC are he using.

@dlwl

Something is wrong eh? My lappy T5300 C2D also wont reach that high CPU usage. Probably player and codec makes the diff. Im on KMPlayer + CoreAVC on my lapppy. Actually KMPlayer itself has their own H.264 decoder also, but still wanna try to coreAVC. laugh.gif
fylon
post Jul 2 2009, 11:11 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl

Same here. Was using the integrated MPC that comes together in the Klite. But mine running good le.. Weird!

@Kabu

Yea. But if ur on Nvidia card, coreAVC is a need as we need the CUDA. laugh.gif
fylon
post Jul 3 2009, 01:32 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu

I smell something nice from edmin room.. Kabu, besok mun kita rompak rumah edmin tuk..
P/s: Sorry for bahasa sarawak. laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:09 AM