8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Jun 5 2009, 03:53 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Haha.. I also TerBeli from edmin.. Some more got personal courier le. The item sent to my house after 2 hrs placed order. brows.gif

P/s: Definitely not edmin, but another fren of mine that keep showing his result of his Pantex K10. At the end kena poison kaw kaw.

@Pengster
Honestly, go for RS if u on tight budget like me. Alot of review had pointed out, RS only like 1-3'c different from TRUE. So, why spent more right? Rather spend the extra penny for CM 90cfm fan. brows.gif Hm.. Im using hte bolt through kit bro.

Anyways, Edmin's true is a steal, he got it for RM220 if not mistaken. Ofcause used unit. But still shine. laugh.gif
fylon
post Jun 5 2009, 05:00 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Aikz.. Bro lingloong come support this thread? Haha.. Anyways pengster, he is right. Im using the latest crossbow kit for my RS. It support both LG775 and LG1366. brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 5 2009, 09:44 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Sell off ur XP120 la.. Get RS! Its rocking ass! brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 5 2009, 10:04 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haa.. Then u still looking for the retention module? Since stock is sufficient for u, just sell off the XP120 to get some extra penny keep in pocket. brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 6 2009, 09:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wah.. Just away for 1 day and the thread got flooded! Hahha.. Anyways guys, just to update here.. Upgraded my system to a better stage. Within these 2 month i had lay my hand on:

- 74GB Raptor
- X-Fi XtremeMusic
- Altec V4121 (currently run 4:2 with my old sch woofer)
- OCZ Ram cooler (for the purpose of 3.2Ghz daily brows.gif)
- 5* 90CFM fan
- Swap my UD3R to Asus P5Q-PRO with my nephew
- Swap my old sch LG 1780Q to Asus H233H

Well.. This is my final upgrade list for my current system. Guess wont gonna touch it for sometime until something go died.
P/s: Refer my siggy for full ist. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 6 2009, 10:04 PM
fylon
post Jun 6 2009, 10:22 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. The 74Gb just for mainly OS partition man. Games & etc will store at my other disk. Yea.. I not sure how far can the P5Q-PRO goes, but with my UD3R i could archive 3.2Ghz with 1:1 ratio. And CIE on.

Btw, Acer H233H rocks. 23 inch, 16:9 full HD, all VGA, HDMI & DVI port available, 2ms response and the mainly thing i buy it is because of the price. RM630 only. lust.gif

P/s: Yea.. Cooler master 90cfm fan.. Rocks! Ask Edmin.. We are damnly satisfied with the performance, silent yet powerful. Good to act as exhaust fan. And RM27 per biji. Damn cheap if compare with those branded like silver stone.

This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 6 2009, 10:23 PM
fylon
post Jun 6 2009, 10:24 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Bro, 71'c full load is cold enough. Mine 73'c on IDLE.
fylon
post Jun 6 2009, 11:52 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. I think the mobo placing also will influence the GC temp, my UP3R NB are much more near to my GC. But now swap to P5Q-PRO, temp drop to 65'c on idle. With 90CFM suck the hot air out from the side panel. And now over system has better temp control, core 1 38'c on idle, 54'c on full load in stock spd.
fylon
post Jun 7 2009, 09:17 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin & Kabu
Ehe.. Can turn the performance down also bro. Asus smart Q-Fan control quite handy when come into managing the fan spd. 90CFM max can run @ 1.8k rpm le.. The sounds like vacum.

P/s: Kabu, no more upgrade from now, haha! Intel I series will not going to be in my list. Reason is, cant change proc as u want. Whenever a new proc wanted, then mobo have to be change as well. Not a wise choice, intel is going smart is sucking penny..
fylon
post Jun 7 2009, 12:51 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Where got kayaman style. I pick the 2nd hand 90CFM le.. RM20 each. laugh.gif Anyways, buy & install then + tweak the fan spd with voltage modding. In order to get silent setup and good air flow, once must put in some afford. sweat.gif

@Ray
CM690 in need is a good case, due can pasang banyak fan. But dust is the main headache. I clean mine once a week. Lol.. Feel like put filter for all my fan.
fylon
post Jun 9 2009, 01:05 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@bai

Check using CPU-Z, check under memory section. See whether ur ram is unning on 1:1 / 3:2 or which ever value it shown.
fylon
post Jun 9 2009, 09:15 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Bai
Go in the bios, ram divider are usually the part where u choose ur ram to run certain spd like, 133mhz, 166mhz or 200mhz. If ur proc is 800mhz FSB, and ur ram run @ 200mhz it means 1:1 ratio. As Intel processor is running on quad data rate pumping.

@kabu
U forgotten the legend chip? brows.gif BH-5 + DDR-Booster = 300mhz aka 1200FSB. lust.gif Anyways, Hynix D3 does the work as well. Else, get TCCD! One of the legend can do 240FSB @ 2-2-2-5. BH-5 replacement.
fylon
post Jun 9 2009, 11:02 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
In P4 era, most ppl are OC using 2stick of ram due to 4stick will draw down the OC ability of the mobo. Thus DDR booster aint a problem. brows.gif Just pity never got a chance to play with it due to all my ram were TCCD. Low vdimm but high spd. laugh.gif Miss it.

P/s: I think the CPU-Z screw up on detecting the P4 to Xeon man. Didnt see there is an ES printing on the chip HSF and the CPU sPec was valid for the that chip. Weird! Human error! laugh.gif
fylon
post Jun 9 2009, 11:52 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@ray
Any chances of hitting 235FSB 1:1 ratio? brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 9 2009, 10:31 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Yea P4 also one of the l337 stuff.. I mean in term of old sch! Hahah! Jk~ icon_rolleyes.gif

@Bai
I bet ur going to have same out as kabu, when hitting certain spd, u cant run on 1:1 ratio. Anyways, ur pressHot still ablet 2 be push higher. At least a 3.5 or 3.6 will be sweet.
fylon
post Jun 10 2009, 09:26 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@bai
What is ur ram chip? If u have Hynix D3 then ur lucky. Its one of the budget but OCable ram. Ok.. Lets try this:

- Lower down ur ram timing to 3-4-4-8 (the lowest which u can go)
- Lower down ur ram ratio to 3:2 / 5:4 (but for me, i will got for 1:1 brows.gif)
- Up ur vdimm (by default should be 2.8v for DDR, try 2.85v if ur mobo allow, last til i shot my TCCD til 2.95v. laugh.gif)

I belive ur proc still able to be push at least to 3.6Ghz, just maybe ya ram / mobo is ur limit. laugh.gif
fylon
post Jun 10 2009, 10:17 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Woah! shocking.gif Never knew that P4P800-X were that bad man.. Thats pity.. Max vdimm only 2.68V, definitely not for BH-5. I had 1 pair of BH-5 before, which the default vdimm is required and written on the RAM is 2.9v. laugh.gif I rmb it was Mushkin Black level. Default timing is 2-2-2-6. drool.gif
fylon
post Jun 10 2009, 11:20 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

300FSB for P4? shocking.gif Its Insane.. 1.2Ghz extra juice man.. BH-5 is the legend. I bet the vidimm for is 3.1v and above man.. drool.gif
fylon
post Jun 11 2009, 02:44 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. I think youtube can find it as well right? 5Ghz with NL.. Insane of all. laugh.gif

@Ray
Are u still on XP now? Can see that ur having 3G ram.. Time to turn to vista man.. Home premium will do.. But make sure its SP2. Im rocking with vista on my company lappy. 2GB ram only.
fylon
post Jun 11 2009, 05:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@pengster
Ofcause la.. doh.gif ur rigs is more then enough to support Vista man! Time to change. Time to move on.. I didnt turn to XP once after i had loaded Vista in. No regret. Ask edmin for his enthusiast satisfactions comment in Vista. But my big hope still in Windows 7. brows.gif XP now only "virtually" appear in my vmware for certain old apps.

@ray
Lol.. Torrent for it man. Guess less then 3.5GB for 32bit Vista. Since u can get 2-3MB/s with ur company line, Vista can just been down in 1 hrs time.

This post has been edited by fylon: Jun 11 2009, 05:08 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:20 AM