28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Oct 31 2009, 01:43 PM

5,341 posts

Depends on raid configuration you are with,Raid 0 doesn't have redundancy.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 31 2009, 02:12 PM

5,341 posts

Try to unplug and plug back the GC again,maybe your problem can be solved.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 1 2009, 12:55 AM

5,341 posts

@V12Kompressor,get yourself a Logitech Z5500.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 1 2009, 02:28 PM

5,341 posts

Conclusion,still recommend Z5500 right?
ravewar,you will sure satisfy with the quality from the sound system once you get it. brows.gif brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 1 2009, 09:32 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 1 2009, 08:25 PM)
Bro ravewar!

if u want extreme

Edifier HSC2330(RM300+-)

if u want normal

SonicGear Tatoo 321(>RM100, i got mine for RM89)

i'm using it, quite satisfy...

but the quality very bad, cannot turn on LOUD, now my both satellite pecah already
How to say satisfy if you say the speaker will pecah suara when turn load. Lol...Get a Z2300....

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 1 2009, 08:38 PM)
I think I'll consider a 5.1 sound system now. But I am not taking those Edifier/Logitech/Altec Lansing one. I'm taking a proper wireless 5.1 channel surround system from my company. Wait for my company's annual staff auction first.

Oh, BTW, why I cannot downclock my processor one?
Wanna try downclock-ing. tongue.gif
Down clock processor,not a bad idea.It can conserve some energy too! Go green.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 1 2009, 10:43 PM

5,341 posts

@prasys,nice to hear that Pentium D 3.0 with 8600GT still able to handle NFS Shift so nicely with AA and AF on. I think our Pentium 4 with signle core only will have a hard time to handle this Shift. wink.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 1 2009, 11:34 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 1 2009, 11:17 PM)
Problem being is, I cant clock it lower than 2.4 now. sleep.gif
Especially when the mobo lacks oc features.  sweat.gif
I tried to lower my processor from default 200FSB to 150FSB and it boots. Haven't tried anything lower than 150FSB yet. My 150FSB will bring to 2.4GHz as well.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Nov 1 2009, 11:35 PM
TSraymond5105
post Nov 2 2009, 09:06 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 1 2009, 10:45 PM)
I'll try to see what happens when I disable one of the cores , as Pentium D without another core , would behave exactly as Pentium 4 of its kind. I'll benchmark and test it out if its playable at all - which I think it should be possible
Pentium D can disable 1 of the core processor,nice. After disabling should save up 50% of the energy consuming. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:31 AM)
nfs need sp 2/3?

cause my P4 only support 2

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:32 am@ravewar

that sonic gear tatoo 321 can satisfy if on low volume... high then bye bye
P4 can run Grid and NFS ProStreet too. This will need to depend on your display card too!

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Nov 2 2009, 01:48 AM)
no one has any solution to my problem?
Get a Z2300?

TSraymond5105
post Nov 2 2009, 12:56 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 2 2009, 09:39 AM)
whoa now many 478ers shifting to 775 already, a good time to change the title, or better wait for coming new thread version  thumbup.gif
These 2 month, I changed the processor for about 3 times already i.e pentium 4 3.0ghz HT, dual core 2.5ghz and now core 2 duo 2.66ghz... looking for more higher c2d or c2q hehe
We still have many S478 users here luckily,else this thread will be dead too. Why not considering a Q8400 for yourself if upgrading?

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:03 PM)
i mean my monitor problem regarding replugging the dvi after turning off then back on.
DVI port has display issue?
TSraymond5105
post Nov 2 2009, 09:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 2 2009, 01:17 PM)
Make it s478 + 775 since the other 775 dedicated thread is dead. For your info I got those processors for free from a bulk buyer that deal with some government agencies. Lucky me that include the core 2 duo e7300 that I am using now, weird it is still a current processor yet they are selling it for to get a new one. So the quad series is not in their dustbin list, not yet at this moment.
Has free processor.... brows.gif Can get me an P4 EE proc?

@AlexLee277,ATI 9550 is barely hard to survive in shader 3.0 games. sweat.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 3 2009, 08:54 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Nov 3 2009, 08:52 AM)
anyone using ati radeon 9550(8x AGP) on a P4 478 motherboard? can jalan or not?
As Long as your board and card are Agp type can use.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 3 2009, 07:43 PM

5,341 posts

WAh,so many people here is waiting for the special deal from powerwoot. lust.gif Bring us some special proc like EE version or 3.4GHz and above.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 3 2009, 08:29 PM

5,341 posts

Seems like has members here support me to combine the LGA775 P4 discussion too.Not sure if mod allows to open a new thread or not.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 3 2009, 10:37 PM

5,341 posts

There is a problem for me if i am going to combine all new LGA775 users again into the front page.Afraid will be too many of them. Initially tis thread was dedicated for P4 discussions only,guess we should have included LGA775 P4 users too.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 4 2009, 10:19 PM

5,341 posts

Enter here for solo coer onlyP4 core solo.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 4 2009, 11:32 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 4 2009, 11:18 PM)
guys, open spoiler to see the thing that we will want..

u guys know what it is
PCI Express X8 to X16 Adapter ,,i think is not suitable for AGP 8X slots.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 5 2009, 10:00 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:49 AM)
that not agp8x meh?
But the title there is showing PCI-E 8x to 16x conversion....Confusing...
TSraymond5105
post Nov 5 2009, 07:42 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Nov 5 2009, 06:15 PM)
btw,,is there anything like agp to pci-e converter?
if there is such thing it'll be great.
I think this stuff will not exist cause AGP cards are too old to be supported. wink.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 6 2009, 09:03 AM

5,341 posts

Processors are so cheap nowadays on old school...
TSraymond5105
post Nov 6 2009, 09:55 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 6 2009, 09:36 AM)
wah, in garage sales lots of ppl are letting go their 775 rig nowadays in funding their way to i5 or i7!  shocking.gif
Ya,i notice that also. Quite a numbers of LGA 775 systems are letting go there.

28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:18 AM