150 posts

Bump the old tered...

PUO alumni is here...

:smile:
heyafrika
post Dec 2 2011, 09:09 PM

144 posts

Polytechnic diploma do not approved by MQA(malaysian qualification agency) so,after u complete your diploma,u're hardly to enter degree course offer in private university and also surely u're hardly to get a place in IPTA because places are given for STPM/matriculation students then only diploma graduates..it's imited slot for diplomaholder..haizzzzzz

This post has been edited by heyafrika: Dec 2 2011, 09:31 PM
TSghodul
post Dec 6 2011, 10:26 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(heyafrika @ Dec 2 2011, 09:09 PM)
Polytechnic diploma do not approved by MQA(malaysian qualification agency) so,after u complete your diploma,u're hardly to enter degree course offer in private university and also surely u're hardly to get a place in IPTA because places are given for STPM/matriculation students then  only diploma graduates..it's imited slot for diplomaholder..haizzzzzz
Which polytechnic and courses did you refer to? All MOHE Polytechnics got accreditation from MQA and also JPA...

One of the main reason why they are limited slots for ex-dip is, the gov wanna produce more semi-pro in the industries. They give space for Matrix and STPM bcoz they have nothing. Meanwhile for ex-dip, they still have a diploma, so can work and earn money.

If you really wanna pursue degree, try to apply Technical-based uni such ass UTeM, UniMAP and others. Research-based uni like UM, UKM, USM, and UPM rarely entertain ex-poly application. To strengthen your chance, try to score MUET band 3 and above...

This post has been edited by ghodul: Dec 6 2011, 07:47 PM
Huey_nee
post Dec 7 2011, 04:43 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 6 2011, 10:26 AM)
Which polytechnic and courses did you refer to? All MOHE Polytechnics got accreditation from MQA and also JPA...

One of the main reason why they are limited slots for ex-dip is, the gov wanna produce more semi-pro in the industries. They give space for Matrix and STPM bcoz they have nothing. Meanwhile for ex-dip, they still have a diploma, so can work and earn money.

If you really wanna pursue degree, try to apply Technical-based uni such ass UTeM, UniMAP and others. Research-based uni like UM, UKM, USM, and UPM rarely entertain ex-poly application. To strengthen your chance, try to score MUET band 3 and above...
I doubt that. My MUET band 4, CGPA 3.7, UM still shut their door on me. It's like a random pick in terms of UPU application for Degree, regardless of your results. But still, I'm still ok since I got my first choice course, just not the first choice uni; pity my coursemates from matrix and stpm who kena 'kick' into the so-called random course
TSghodul
post Dec 8 2011, 09:04 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Dec 7 2011, 04:43 PM)
I doubt that. My MUET band 4, CGPA 3.7, UM still shut their door on me. It's like a random pick in terms of UPU application for Degree, regardless of your results. But still, I'm still ok since I got my first choice course, just not the first choice uni; pity my coursemates from matrix and stpm who kena 'kick' into the so-called random course
Polytechnic students wanna go UM? No chance at all. Polytechnic 3.7 CGPA is nothing compare to STPM and Matrix 3.7 CGPA. Well atleast you manage to get your course. Place doesn't matter actually. Technical-based Uni (UniMAP, UTeM, etc..) have the lowest unemployed rate of all...

My statement b4 is to refer the chance on getting UPU. Not into Research-based uni....
TOROBO
post Dec 9 2011, 01:55 AM

380 posts

Hello guy,it has been a long time since I drop by.
so,the new politeknik kuching registration is using bank Islam and not BSN anymore? hmm.gif
kinda confused because my PA said nothing sad.gif
popia8989
post Dec 9 2011, 06:08 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Dec 9 2011, 01:55 AM)
Hello guy,it has been a long time since I drop by.
so,the new politeknik kuching registration is using bank Islam and not BSN anymore?  hmm.gif
kinda confused because my PA said nothing  sad.gif
they use CIMB ady..and i got the offer too in diploma in accountancy but i refuse to go..coz politekbnik course is not approved BY MQA althought it's under MOHE...
Huey_nee
post Dec 19 2011, 10:34 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 8 2011, 09:04 AM)
Polytechnic students wanna go UM? No chance at all. Polytechnic 3.7 CGPA is nothing compare to STPM and Matrix 3.7 CGPA. Well atleast you manage to get your course. Place doesn't matter actually. Technical-based Uni (UniMAP, UTeM, etc..) have the lowest unemployed rate of all...

My statement b4 is to refer the chance on getting UPU. Not into Research-based uni....
I doubt that too. I know the chance is very very very very small, but my poli coursemate got in UM, with CGPA lower than me. True, iJehles.

But yeah also, lucky me manage to get my course. UniMAP is not such a bad place anyway, ranking 6th in Malaysia public uni (or so I heard from my 'boss')
TOROBO
post Dec 27 2011, 07:42 AM

380 posts

new semester starts today
time for registration! rclxm9.gif
immpulse
post Jan 8 2012, 04:14 AM

QUOTE(popia8989 @ Dec 9 2011, 06:08 AM)
they use CIMB ady..and i got the offer too in diploma in accountancy but i refuse to go..coz politekbnik course is not approved BY MQA althought it's under MOHE...
I think u confuse between Poly-Tech Mara with Polytechnic Malaysia..

This post has been edited by immpulse: Jan 8 2012, 04:15 AM
TSghodul
post Jan 15 2012, 12:31 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

UPU now are open for all ex-diploma. If you guys insist on pursuing degree, just apply for UniMAP, UTeM and UTHM. Its easir for you guy to get the offer...

For those who already finish their study, just send all the necessary documents needed at the respective unis. But to those who still in semester 6, there are something you need to do...

You guys can apply UPU using ur sem 5 CGPA. Make sure you attach with them ur Sem1 until Sem5 result slip, "Surat Akuan Pelajar", Semester 6 course registration slip and MUET slip. For those who didn't take MUET yet, just attach ur MUET registration slip. But make sure, once you get ur full CGPA (sem1-sem 6) please hand it out a copy for them, via post or fax. If you follow the things that I said, its easy for you to get 1st intake. No need to fill up rayuan...

All the best for you guys out there....
cebi
post Feb 8 2012, 11:34 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 15 2012, 12:31 PM)
UPU now are open for all ex-diploma. If you guys insist on pursuing degree, just apply for UniMAP, UTeM and UTHM. Its easir for you guy to get the offer...

For those who already finish their study, just send all the necessary documents needed at the respective unis. But to those who still in semester 6, there are something you need to do...

You guys can apply UPU using ur sem 5 CGPA. Make sure you attach with them ur  Sem1 until Sem5 result slip, "Surat Akuan Pelajar", Semester 6 course registration slip and MUET slip. For those who didn't take MUET yet, just attach ur MUET registration slip. But make sure, once you get ur full CGPA (sem1-sem 6) please hand it out a copy for them, via post or fax. If you follow the things that I said, its easy for you to get 1st intake. No need to fill up rayuan...

thx ghodul for the information,i dont have any luck to enter U, and its been 1 year already,hopefully this year would be my lucky year to further my studies.yeah,this time,i try to apply unimap and uthm just like last year.
sujend
post Feb 28 2012, 10:41 AM

627 posts

hey guys? when can the current spm students apply for polytechnic? anyone from polytechnic seberang perai here? need so guide..thank you smile.gif
TSghodul
post Mar 2 2012, 08:24 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Feb 28 2012, 10:41 AM)
hey guys? when can the current spm students apply for polytechnic? anyone from polytechnic seberang perai here? need so guide..thank you smile.gif
I'm once from there, PSP. I think you can apply after you finish SPM. Using the same UPU form...
flodder
post Mar 2 2012, 08:50 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

QUOTE(ethalion @ Dec 2 2011, 06:38 PM)
Bump the old tered...

PUO alumni is here...

:smile:
Your signature soldier girls who was that? Look pretty

ghodul,
I'm once from there, PSP. I think you can apply after you finish SPM. Using the same UPU form...
need pass cert SPM?
TSghodul
post Mar 2 2012, 12:01 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Mar 2 2012, 08:50 AM)
Your signature soldier girls who was that? Look pretty
need pass cert SPM?
Yes if I'm not mistaken. Maybe you can try call Japatan Pendidikan Politeknik for more details...
vespa_lovers
post May 16 2012, 02:42 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 15 2012, 12:31 PM)

You guys can apply UPU using ur sem 5 CGPA. Make sure you attach with them ur  Sem1 until Sem5 result slip, "Surat Akuan Pelajar", Semester 6 course registration slip and MUET slip. For those who didn't take MUET yet, just attach ur MUET registration slip. But make sure, once you get ur full CGPA (sem1-sem 6) please hand it out a copy for them, via post or fax. If you follow the things that I said, its easy for you to get 1st intake. No need to fill up rayuan...

yes...come on to unimap guys...university for polytechnic ex-dip... thumbup.gif
TSghodul
post May 27 2012, 12:59 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

So I heard the result announce edi. For those who apply upu, this is the time to send out your MUET and sem 6 results to them...
sleep_snore
post May 28 2012, 08:37 AM

187 posts

UTM still accept polytechnic fresh graduate... though restricted to certain course.. my classmate, mechatronic engineering got accepted last year.. female..
yunghao411
post May 29 2012, 07:25 PM

It's depend on the lect, but mostly lect will explain in BM even the notes are given in English, Final exam question is using English fully. smile.gif (but funny is the student can answer in BM) O.o

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0296sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM