4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Polytechnics United, Polytechnic student official thread

TSghodul
post May 4 2009, 10:20 PM, updated 14y ago

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

After browsing education essentials so much, I realize that polytech didn't have its own thread. So, I decide to open one. All polytech student and ex student are welcome here. So, we can share the environment studying in polytech to those who wanna study there. This thread is open for all polytech, wherever in Malaysia (Mara or MOHE) or oversea.
TSghodul
post May 5 2009, 08:10 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(ken3011 @ May 5 2009, 01:48 AM)
which polytech u stuying?
I'm studying at Seberang Perai Polytech. Studying Dip in Electronic Engneering (Computer). Now I'm doing industrial training at SCG Industries Malaysia a.k.a ON Semiconductor (formerly a division of Motorola).

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ May 5 2009, 07:57 AM)
might go to Politeknik Ungku Omar for Diploma Kejuruteraan Perkapalan .

anyone knows about this ?
I think its good u go there. Try to ask more at this thread. They will help u more bout it.
TSghodul
post May 26 2009, 04:49 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ May 24 2009, 01:39 AM)
KPTM is Kolej Poly-Tech Mara and it's a private college, whereas Polytechnic is a public one...

People tend to misunderstand about this one...Oh btw, should this thread applies to ILP students too?
For the moment, I think no la. Better those ILP and ADTEC student open their own thread. BTW, ILP and ADTEC are not under MOHE, they were under JTM.

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 23 2009, 10:50 AM)
HIHI.... hope any people will help me if u know about it...thanks....
erm... i want to know about (POLITEKNIK SULTAN ABDUL HALIM MU`ADZAM SHAH, JITRA )did it ok?!
erm... i maybe talking diploma markerting in there...
so , i wan to know thing about there...
are there study diploma markerting in english right ? and exam in english paper?
are there teacher teaching with english or malay?
erm.. at there many chinese students? how was the enviroment at there?
anyways thanks u for telling me what u know about there....
Polytech now is in progress to make 100% learning in english. But You know la, polytech student is not very smart one. Majority of them not quite good in english. So maybe during class, the lecturer may use bi-language(malay+english) to teach their student. The exam paper is also bi-language. Bout Chinese student, I dont know la. Maybe bout 10% - 15% of the students there. But I know if you are taking a commerce course, there were lotsa leng lui and aweks there. hehehehe.... XD
TSghodul
post May 27 2009, 12:02 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 27 2009, 10:50 AM)
[COLOR=blue]
erm.... hmm.gif 
then for diploma is 3 years and how many sem Oo?
are all of the course are the same when 4th sem is 6 months practical period?!

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:02 amerm.... some things more that i wan to know is......
study at poly did i can wear jeans?(same for all poly school?)
how about t-shirt ??
did it got any uniform that need wear when study?!
(i wan to know is for girls wears...)

hehe...thanks...
Firstly, 3 years diploma have 6 semester. And you also can do short sem you cave some fail or "carry" subjects(starting this year). And all diploma course musty do industrial training when semester 4. Except those who must repeat the whole semester (Repeat more that 3 paper if I'm not mistaken).

Some of the poli allowed their student wearing jeans to class, while some other not (Like my poli, PSP). T-shirt is allowed as long as it is collared. But in some department (Commerce mostly), they ask their student to wear formal every Monday (if i'm not mistaken). Full attire with necktie and blazer.
TSghodul
post May 28 2009, 08:15 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 28 2009, 12:01 AM)
erm... what did u mean short sem?!
and how long for study 1 semester ?!
if i got fail subjects when semester 1 mean that i cant go for semester 2 and need for taking exam againt and pass it first before go for semester 2, right?!

1 semester = 6 months. Short sem = 2 - 3 months. The short sem just an optional for those who fail any subjects. If u don't want to carry it to the next semester. The short sem only held in semester break after final test(January semester only). Which means from Jun till August. If you take the short sem, that means that you didn't break during the semester break.

If you fail one subject in ur current semester, you just need to carry the subject to the next semester. But I you fail more that 3, you must repeat the whole semester(if I'm not mistaken). If you don't want to carry the subject to the next semester, take the short sem. BTW, I really don't know bout the short sem. It just start this year....
TSghodul
post May 28 2009, 01:53 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 28 2009, 10:40 AM)
Oo... okok... smile.gif 
then mean that we will got semester break after 6months=1 semester , right?!
and final test is on january only?
Jun till August is semester break ?!

Final test held in every semester. Once in December and once in June. June till August or July is the semester break for January semester. For the August or July semester, the break will be held in December till January.

This post has been edited by ghodul: May 28 2009, 04:47 PM
TSghodul
post Jun 9 2009, 10:38 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Jun 9 2009, 06:15 PM)
nanyang polytechnic, singapore
Mind tell more bout singapore polytech. What courses did their offer? and do they have degree?
TSghodul
post Jun 10 2009, 08:12 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:43 AM)
its 17...u wil need minimum O-level results

in singapore, they have 5 polytechnics namely,
Ngee Ann Polytechnic (NP)
Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)
Singapore Polytechnic (SP)
Temasik Polytechnic (TP) &
Republic Polytechic (RP)

you can google them, and it will direct you to their mainpage.
Thanks for da info bro... Really appreciate it.
TSghodul
post Jun 11 2009, 08:27 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
bt then, for foreigners...applying for engineering courses is much easier. unles you hve an excellent result, dun ever apply for business courses. u wil get pwned
Thats kinda weird. In Malaysia or some other country, engineering courses is much tough to get place compare to business courses.
TSghodul
post Jun 18 2009, 11:31 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Jun 12 2009, 07:47 PM)
eih... did any people know about poly of MSK for the new student intake?
how was it? it need stay at school for three day right?
wat activity will going on during MSK?!

Added on June 15, 2009, 11:14 pmdid it no any people can answer my question??
The program is just to show how polytech rules, the life in polytech and how to settle things and problems when u study there. In the period, all student must stay at KAMSIS (Kampus Siswa).
TSghodul
post Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jun 19 2009, 03:56 PM)
what makes the difference between polytechnic students and university students? do polytechnic students get degree too or diploma?
In Malaysia, polytechnic just offer certificate and diploma only.
TSghodul
post Jun 26 2009, 09:33 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jun 26 2009, 09:29 AM)
Then how about the lecturers in polytechnice compared to IPTA??

does the lecturers in poly carry out research??
IMHO, Poly lect didn't carry out any research inside. Bcoz lot of them only in degree level. Quite alot for masters. and rare for PhD.
TSghodul
post Jul 2 2009, 11:14 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

YUp. Better u rent a house. I have a friend who willing to travel everyday from penang to mainland. wasted money just for petrol... I'm studying at Poli sbrg perai btw.
TSghodul
post Jul 7 2009, 06:25 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 7 2009, 06:18 PM)
Have you heard the polytech Malaysia song?  brows.gif
You mean the "so-called rap" song? hahahaha.... XD
TSghodul
post Jul 7 2009, 09:28 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jul 7 2009, 06:34 PM)
Just finish my practical...27/07 go back to Poly..sigh! Other poly go back at 03/08...shit man! Somebody here from PSMZA?

Added on July 7, 2009, 6:41 pmHave everyone heard of green eco challange? Perodua give 1 Myvi and Rm5k i think...make that car fuel consumption as low as it can..guess what? Polythecnic Ungku Omar won! Their opponent is UTM,UMP,UiTM... PUO is the only Polytechnic in that challange..
Haha and more important is PUO just have certificate for Automotive Course.. UTM,UMP got degree.. Cool eh? Dont underestimate Polytechnic student. Haha
I'm totally agree with you.. I'm also just finish my intern. will be go to poly back this 30/7. Btw, I'm form PSP... XD
TSghodul
post Jul 10 2009, 12:02 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

Yup... I hope those seniors from poly can join this thread. So, we can gather more source and information regarding bout poly...
TSghodul
post Sep 17 2009, 02:00 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Sep 17 2009, 01:54 AM)
got khabar angin d8 they will revert bck to BM next yr..anyone heard of this rumour??  icon_question.gif
never heard of it. maybe its just a rumor...
TSghodul
post Sep 28 2009, 02:44 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

Are there any ex poli who pursue degree in public U here? I wanna know how...
TSghodul
post Oct 2 2009, 10:02 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Sep 28 2009, 01:47 PM)
i did..i went to upm, i applied during my last semester in puo
What course? Get credit transfer or not?
TSghodul
post Oct 5 2009, 10:11 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Oct 2 2009, 10:02 PM)
What course? Get credit transfer or not?
Still waiting someone to answer it...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:29 AM