University Polytechnics United, Polytechnic student official thread
cebi
Aug 28 2009, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jul 18 2009, 12:34 AM) i just hate politeknik sultan azlan shah tanjung malim... they are the worst!!! the facility is good but hell the envoirenment and their warden are being gila kuasa!!! ahh,just finish my certificate (sijil) on july 2009 PSAS.it is true that this poly has good in facilities,but lack in management and bad warden,damn!  .Anyway,IMO, i like the environment,away from the city make it so calm and peace to study  (but sometime boring lar  ) This post has been edited by cebi: Aug 28 2009, 03:01 PM
cebi
Sep 25 2009, 12:55 PM

is it true that PUO can wear the jeans in classroom? Sigh,PSAS rules are more tight,even u want to outing also must wear collar tshirt,not roundneck tshirt  .Otherwise,saman rm50 This post has been edited by cebi: Sep 25 2009, 12:58 PM
cebi
Sep 28 2009, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(arafat @ Sep 28 2009, 01:47 PM) i did..i went to upm, i applied during my last semester in puo What is a minimum pointer to enter upm? i wonder is there any certificate graduate jump to degree instead of continue diploma intergrasi
cebi
Sep 29 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Sep 28 2009, 06:10 PM) sorry but you need to take diploma after certificte before can continue degree  yeah,i also thought like that,heard some rumor said that certificate can jump to degree.I remember that my KJ also told that she jump to degree after certificate ,it makes me so confuse about this.Anyway,still waiting to continue my intergrasi.
cebi
Sep 30 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Sep 30 2009, 01:36 AM) if during 90's yes...many lecturer are from sijil... but,nowadays,even diploma are hard to get degree  ooo i see,anyway thats clear for now.
cebi
Oct 3 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(ghodul @ Oct 2 2009, 10:02 PM) What course? Get credit transfer or not? Yeah,same question here too
cebi
Dec 8 2009, 11:11 AM

Anyone here from POLIMAS student/ex-student. Need telephone number of rental house near Jitra for this january intake.
cebi
Jan 10 2011, 02:36 PM

thanks for the information ghodul!
cebi
Jan 11 2011, 03:30 PM

ohhh,hopefully i can further my study because wanted to achieve in degree level..
Added on January 19, 2011, 4:10 pmanyone heard that some of degree course in Unimap still dont get MQA?
This post has been edited by cebi: Jan 19 2011, 04:10 PM
cebi
Feb 20 2011, 11:41 AM

Im trying to apply Unimap in Perlis.
cebi
Apr 2 2011, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Akmal47 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:43 AM) me too...what course did u take? Ijazah Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan Bangunan.. This post has been edited by cebi: Apr 2 2011, 11:31 AM
cebi
Apr 2 2011, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 2 2011, 12:27 PM) i choose electrik lol...duno at where..maybe at melaka?mechatronic,ukur tahan yeah,usually they send to UTEM at melaka..
cebi
Apr 18 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:16 AM) Hi, I'm taking diploma in civil engineering at Politeknik Tuanku Sultanah Bahiyah , and I will be finishing my course in the coming July. I did apply mohe for local U, but I'm afraid if I don't get it since I heard alot of people saying Politeknik student hard to get it. So my question is, which private uni accept diploma holder from politeknik? In civil engineering? And how many years more do politeknik diploma holder have to take in order to complete their degree? Yeah, i also heard that polytechnic student hard to enter local U, but i think its depends on ur pointers and luck. As far as i know, there are local U that reserved small amount for polytechnic graduate. Some of my lecturers said Unimap is one of local U that reserved for polytechnic students. And for another local U such as UTEM,UTHM also got polytechnic graduates. One of my friend is already at UPM,pursuing civil engineering course and he's from polytechnic. Correct me if im wrong This post has been edited by cebi: Apr 18 2011, 04:45 PM
cebi
Apr 18 2011, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:10 PM) Oh, I did apply for UKM, UPM and UHTM. But my pointer ain't that good, only 3.14.  ohh,not bad. But dont worry, luck may be on ur side,who knows
cebi
Apr 19 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Apr 19 2011, 02:14 AM) Luck play an important role here. One time, even 3.6 do not successful into the research universities, but another intake, even people with no inside cable, no extra curricular activity, 3.1x or 3.2x got their chances in the first intake. Beating out other good candidates with CGPA more than 3.5. Sometimes, it quite funny with the way they handle the intakes. It depends on the mood and the stupid knowledge of the officer. +1
cebi
Jul 14 2011, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 14 2011, 06:08 PM) Tomorrow the UPU results for STPM/Matrix/Foundation/Diploma holders. Get ur guts ready... yeah,quite nervous right now..
cebi
Jul 15 2011, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 15 2011, 12:54 PM) TAHNIAH! Anda telah berjaya ditawarkan program pengajian seperti berikut: KOD : RK20 NAMA PROGRAM :KEJURUTERAAN KOMPUTER IPTA :UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA PERLIS (UniMAP) same as last year. but for the 2nd time, I'm rejecting the offer. but for another reason.... Too bad,i dont get any offer..
cebi
Feb 8 2012, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jan 15 2012, 12:31 PM) UPU now are open for all ex-diploma. If you guys insist on pursuing degree, just apply for UniMAP, UTeM and UTHM. Its easir for you guy to get the offer... For those who already finish their study, just send all the necessary documents needed at the respective unis. But to those who still in semester 6, there are something you need to do... You guys can apply UPU using ur sem 5 CGPA. Make sure you attach with them ur Sem1 until Sem5 result slip, "Surat Akuan Pelajar", Semester 6 course registration slip and MUET slip. For those who didn't take MUET yet, just attach ur MUET registration slip. But make sure, once you get ur full CGPA (sem1-sem 6) please hand it out a copy for them, via post or fax. If you follow the things that I said, its easy for you to get 1st intake. No need to fill up rayuan... All the best for you guys out there.... thx ghodul for the information,i dont have any luck to enter U, and its been 1 year already,hopefully this year would be my lucky year to further my studies.yeah,this time,i try to apply unimap and uthm just like last year.
cebi
Aug 29 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 21 2012, 05:12 AM) Old posts .. but perhaps some people didn't have a chances to read it. There are 1001 lame excuses given every year to those who failed to secure a place in a good universities For those who questioned why they have been rejected for years, now you know why ...  . This only happened after year 2000 when there are intervention from some <censored .. la ptuiii > ..... BTW, good luck for those who still want to continue to Polytechnic but aimed to joined a prestigious universities .. I didn't know when will they revise the score but I bet it will take yearsssss  +1
cebi
Nov 23 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Aug 31 2012, 06:47 PM) Hey there, I'm a recent Polytechnic graduate! After 2 years wasted in STPM (I got a bad score  ), I went into poly. I got a CGPA of 3.59 in Automotive Engineering. Applied UTP but didn't get it.  I might try again for the January intake since my transcript has arrived. I might wanna try and include every single curricular activities I had done as well. I'm not getting my hopes high though. If that fails it will be either UTM or UTeM. About the English....yeah I am sad myself to see the level of English in my poly. I got a band 5 in MUET at STPM, and none of my friends got past band 1 when taking it at poly. We are supposed to use all out English in our syllabus. Usually when answering a test fully in English, the lecturer will give you some 'bonus' marks (provided that your English is correct and 'advanced'), so it helps. It's all up to the lecturer though.  Ur CGPA is quite okay and amazing with ur MUET  Hope u get any offer to further ur study.