hmmpp... alot of user on dutty's rom. how come no 1 is using Panosha? less problem perhaps?
** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **
May 30 2009, 09:10 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
hmmpp... alot of user on dutty's rom. how come no 1 is using Panosha? less problem perhaps?
May 30 2009, 09:23 PM
597 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang 2nd Bridge / MRT - V8 Kajang |
QUOTE(rip_code @ May 30 2009, 08:44 PM) Guys, do you have any sms alert delay? Say the person sent the message at 10AM but at the same time, I did receive the sms but it didn't alert me/sms tone doesn't appear. say at 1030AM I want to play with my HD, then suddenly the ringtone for sms appears. This is quite annoying since I reply to my friends quite lateee. Sometimes it's an urgent sms yes, as said in v1.0 of this thread, it happened to me also.. but only when i was using WM6.5 ROM.. fine with WM6.1.. |
May 30 2009, 09:28 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(termignoni @ May 30 2009, 09:23 PM) yes, as said in v1.0 of this thread, it happened to me also.. but only when i was using WM6.5 ROM.. fine with WM6.1.. Oh thanks. I haven't got the chance to browse thru v1. Mine using WM6.1 but encounter this problem. Seems that I need to investigate by myself. |
May 30 2009, 10:42 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rip_code @ May 30 2009, 08:55 PM) As for me, I have to check for the green LED always to check whether there is a new notification. Annoying. I didn't install anything in fact, this problem occur with stock rom 1.14. now already using dutty 3.4 also had the same problem. will try your advice first. thanks bro kayk will be anticipating for the v3.5 Added on May 30, 2009, 8:59 pmUPDATE : Dutty's v3.5 will be release tomorrow. |
May 30 2009, 11:01 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
QUOTE(rip_code @ May 30 2009, 08:44 PM) Guys, do you have any sms alert delay? Say the person sent the message at 10AM but at the same time, I did receive the sms but it didn't alert me/sms tone doesn't appear. say at 1030AM I want to play with my HD, then suddenly the ringtone for sms appears. This is quite annoying since I reply to my friends quite lateee. Sometimes it's an urgent sms its a bug. set your device to "wake up on new sms" and your problem will be solved |
May 31 2009, 01:44 AM
640 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: S.Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 30 2009, 12:41 PM) its usually 3 working days minimum. unless u're a d1ck like me, i call em every 3 hours to pester, and say i need it for work, etc etc etc. then maybe 24 jhours or 2 days lol hahaha i do that also keep calling them....after that 4 hours go back there collect my device...the feller face turn black....kena marah from me hahahahhaaAdded on May 31, 2009, 1:47 am QUOTE(rip_code @ May 30 2009, 08:55 PM) As for me, I have to check for the green LED always to check whether there is a new notification. Annoying. I didn't install anything in fact, this problem occur with stock rom 1.14. now already using dutty 3.4 also had the same problem. will try your advice first. thanks bro kayk 3.5 or 3.6 i sew the xda there write 3.6 hahahahahaAdded on May 30, 2009, 8:59 pmUPDATE : Dutty's v3.5 will be release tomorrow. This post has been edited by alanelf: May 31 2009, 01:47 AM |
May 31 2009, 11:50 AM
684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 30 2009, 09:10 PM) i was looking into this custom ROM along with Topix...found both Panosha's black pearl and topix very suitable for me as i prefer to have a custom ROM that similar to Stock ROM, then install those application cabs myself...edit: anyone experience this problem before: I can connect to the wifi but when i try to go to any website i'll have an error saying something like "could not connect to the remote server...make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working"... i try using both opera and IE but with the same result...browsing thru xda and internet for solution but yet to find any that solve my problem...done my settings ( ike go to Settings > connections > wifi > wireless networks > network adapters and set "My network cards connects to" to "the internet" and also Start > Settings > Connections (tab) > Connections (icon) > Advanced > Select Networks and set "Programs that automatically connect to the Internet should connect using:" to "My Work Network") can anyone could recommend any solution? This post has been edited by KayK: May 31 2009, 02:02 PM |
May 31 2009, 02:07 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 30 2009, 11:01 PM) Yup.. I was having the same problem even with the stock ROM previously. I've tweak the unit to "wake up on new sms" and problem was solved. But ever since I used Dutty ROM, I don't see the problem anymore even without the tweak |
May 31 2009, 02:12 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
QUOTE(KayK @ May 31 2009, 11:50 AM) i try using both opera and IE but with the same result...browsing thru xda and internet for solution but yet to find any that solve my problem...done my settings ( ike go to Settings > connections > wifi > wireless networks > network adapters and set "My network cards connects to" to "the internet" and also Start > Settings > Connections (tab) > Connections (icon) > Advanced > Select Networks and set "Programs that automatically connect to the Internet should connect using:" to "My Work Network") Should be "The Internet"can anyone could recommend any solution? This post has been edited by DrWho: May 31 2009, 02:27 PM |
May 31 2009, 02:35 PM
May 31 2009, 08:18 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 31 2009, 02:07 PM) Yup.. I was having the same problem even with the stock ROM previously. I've tweak the unit to "wake up on new sms" and problem was solved. But ever since I used Dutty ROM, I don't see the problem anymore even without the tweak It might be a stupid question .. but how do i tweak it to "wake up on new sms"? thanks ... |
May 31 2009, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(christo @ May 31 2009, 08:18 PM) you can use a registry editor cand do the following: "HKLM\Drivers\BuiltIN\RIL" "DisableSMSWakeUpEvent" from "1" to "0" or to make life simpler, you can use HD Tweak to set the "wake up on new sms" registry... you can get it here: HD Tweak all this information you can get from the 1st post of this thread |
Jun 1 2009, 11:37 AM
325 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
need help
my phone startup time take very long time like 250 sec is it normal or just mine?? |
Jun 1 2009, 11:45 AM
691 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
hey all..wonder why no one got the Touch HD with Maxis ? Unless no one uses up to RM150 a month on their phone, is there any other drawbacks with signing up with the maxis plan ?
Cos its RM2499 with a free BT and extended 1 year warranty. Thats roughly RM700 - RM800 cheaper than retail.. Any feedback on this as I plan to get one realllllly soon |
Jun 1 2009, 05:46 PM
1,084 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kiss me when you are pretty ONLY |
I dont want to be tie to Maxis contract. Furthermore they dont provide any service like software DL, or etc like outside outlet does. I think thats the major disadvantages.
Jun 1 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(KayK @ May 31 2009, 08:42 PM) you can use a registry editor cand do the following: "HKLM\Drivers\BuiltIN\RIL" "DisableSMSWakeUpEvent" from "1" to "0" Cool!! Thanks a lot Kay or to make life simpler, you can use HD Tweak to set the "wake up on new sms" registry... you can get it here: HD Tweak all this information you can get from the 1st post of this thread Added on June 2, 2009, 12:51 amHi guys .. just wanna ask u .. can you HD use the landscape view to type in sms or email? mine can't seem to work... i tried to change the registry to allow manual screen rotation but it does not allow me to change value 1 to 0 ... please help .. new HD user here... cheers.... Added on June 2, 2009, 1:29 amHi guys ... I am really in trouble now .. I'm not sure wat i've done after installing a few applications & soft reset .. i can't seem to get into my touch HD... i mean .. when i'm asked to enter my pin / sim / password, i can't seem to type anything on my screen.... apa sudah jadi???... anyone know how to solve this .. & also can anyone advise me how to do a hard reset??? thanks guys... This post has been edited by christo: Jun 2 2009, 01:29 AM |
Jun 2 2009, 09:21 AM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
Hard Reset: Simultaneously hold Vol up key and Vol down key. While still holding these two keys press power key and release the power key immediately while still holding down the other two keys until the boot screen appears.
Hard reset will resolve your problem |
Jun 2 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(christo @ Jun 1 2009, 10:27 PM) Cool!! Thanks a lot Kay using stock ROMs, HTC only allow landscape mode in very few applications, like opera, HTC photo album, others are not supported (including sms)...thus you need 3rd party software like gyrator (it availble on the 1st post), or flip-it to enable auto landscape in SMS screen...that manual screen rotation work like it said, manual, u can set it to be in landscape mode in settings, but once you go into HTC TouchFlo home screen, it will go back to potrait as TouchFLO doesnt support landscape mode, well at least in Touch HD...Added on June 2, 2009, 12:51 amHi guys .. just wanna ask u .. can you HD use the landscape view to type in sms or email? mine can't seem to work... i tried to change the registry to allow manual screen rotation but it does not allow me to change value 1 to 0 ... please help .. new HD user here... cheers.... Added on June 2, 2009, 1:29 amHi guys ... I am really in trouble now .. I'm not sure wat i've done after installing a few applications & soft reset .. i can't seem to get into my touch HD... i mean .. when i'm asked to enter my pin / sim / password, i can't seem to type anything on my screen.... apa sudah jadi???... anyone know how to solve this .. & also can anyone advise me how to do a hard reset??? thanks guys... please do note that you'll lose all data from your device including applications...depending what software you use to do backup, you might need to re-install all your programs and settings once you hard-reset...think of it as "formatting" without the need of reinstalling your OS... |
Jun 2 2009, 02:32 PM
thanks a lot guys for the help .. yeah i had to hard reset my HD ... wat to do .. 1st time playing with windows mobile ... a lot of things i need to learn .. been a Nokia user for so many years..
Jun 2 2009, 02:47 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 PM |