Investment Bandar Puteri Puchong

charlesPuchong
post Aug 12 2009, 10:24 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Aug 12 2009, 10:13 AM)
no doubt puchong got many medium to medium-high income people... the point is, are they willing to spend?
how much is willing to spend, for example, a cup of san frans, coffee bean in puchong??
i guess most forummer here hv never ever bought a cup of san frans coffee when shopping at ioi new wing.
mad.gif you are too ego loh.... look down at Puchong people... doh.gif
My point of view is that , IOI are building more shop so more and more big boss will come stay here and have their business here..that is why you can see many million dollar hse in BPP still can sell well..even YTL lake view ...I am glad to see those high end are keep on built in Puchong, This is good sign . We are 1 malaysia - got poor people , rich people and medium people...but i am sure another 3-5 years ....more and more boss will migrate to puchong...and the hign end hse is still on high demand. cool.gif
trojant
post Aug 12 2009, 10:52 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Aug 12 2009, 11:24 AM)
mad.gif you are too ego loh.... look down at Puchong people... doh.gif
My point of view is that , IOI are building more shop so more and more big boss will come stay here and have their business here..that is why you can see many million dollar hse in BPP still can sell well..even YTL lake view  ...I am glad to see those high end are keep on built in Puchong, This is good sign . We are 1 malaysia - got poor people , rich people and medium people...but i am sure another 3-5 years ....more and more boss will migrate to puchong...and the hign end hse is still on high demand.  cool.gif
i said a lot of rich people in puchong notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ... just tat most of them are kiamsiap.
i m sure most people in this forum afford to pay for a cup of san frans coffee... just not willing to spend, true??

got spending power and willingness to spend might not be perfectly correlated

This post has been edited by trojant: Aug 12 2009, 10:57 AM
kitman
post Aug 12 2009, 11:59 AM

2,691 posts

it really depends on what you are looking for. some people ARE willing to spend, i think the starbucks at ioi is doing quite well.

many people are willing to spend a bit more for a better environment in the cafe and also the kwai low coffee hehe

i guess it depends on the yuppiness tongue.gif

eugene jk
post Aug 12 2009, 12:20 PM

1,479 posts

Yea depends la bro.. for a normal employee earning RM5k permonth has no problem owning a RM450k house in BPP .. confirm no problem with bank approval if their CRISS is clean... but they are not big boss or CEO also wat...

Same goes for those big bosses and CEO, some of them drive big merc and BM but living in normal neighbourhood.. tats y sometimes u can c big cars in houses that are cost less than half a mill.. just personal preference smile.gif
li_ping
post Aug 12 2009, 01:57 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Aug 12 2009, 10:52 AM)
i said a lot of rich people in puchong  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ... just tat most of them are kiamsiap.
i m sure most people in this forum afford to pay for a cup of san frans coffee... just not willing to spend, true??

got spending power and willingness to spend might not be perfectly correlated
You know a lot of rich ppl in Puchong who are kiamsiap? rclxub.gif
charlesPuchong
post Aug 12 2009, 03:02 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Aug 12 2009, 01:57 PM)
You know a lot of rich ppl in Puchong who are kiamsiap?  rclxub.gif
economi now is not that good. People spent money need to think twice not kiam siap doh.gif . But i saw a lot of eating house is full hse especially at the weekend. To me, San francisco cafe is not the indicative for the buying power yawn.gif . People dont mind to paid extra for good food and enviroment. There are many more branded cafe/restorant in Puchong who are done well loh,the one who closed shop one must be got reason, either the food is not goods or is overprice loh.. the location of san francisco at IOI mall also not that good loh and just a small corner cool2.gif
yenn0208
post Aug 12 2009, 03:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Raffaelle @ Aug 12 2009, 09:58 AM)
Do you now, when Tekali first launched few years back, it was selling higher price than Putra Prima?
I think just because of the high tension, the price didnt go up much.
So, please think wisely.
ai, just went there have a look, really got a lot of high tension...
but i m looking at existing 2 storey building, 3-4 yrs house, which price from 230-270k de...
only tat place match a bit lo..any others recommmendation ar???
JayC75
post Aug 12 2009, 03:31 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(yenn0208 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:14 PM)
ai, just went there have a look, really got a lot of high tension...
but i m looking at existing 2 storey building, 3-4 yrs house, which price from 230-270k de...
only tat place match a bit lo..any others recommmendation ar???
UGPM
yenn0208
post Aug 12 2009, 03:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:31 PM)
UGPM
UGPM means?
JayC75
post Aug 12 2009, 03:41 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(yenn0208 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
UGPM means?
U Got Personal Message.

Pls check ur inbox... wink.gif
megatron007
post Aug 12 2009, 10:45 PM

4,000 posts

well if they buy something "good" in IOI Intelli CITY like IKEA2

fuyooo garanti price up tongue.gif
moopok
post Aug 13 2009, 09:52 AM

136 posts

IKEA here guarantee i pokai for sure doh.gif HM is a big IKEA fan...wl buy whatever on the ads, said if dun like can change.. rclxub.gif aiyah still need to pay lar.... icon_question.gif

Added on August 13, 2009, 10:03 ama cup of coffee at a posh diner doesn't judge someone is rich or not. Do you know ppl in Starbuck spend rm10++ for a cup of coffee & sit there for hours... opp a family spend 30 min at a dim sum shop & spending easily exceed rm100...

This post has been edited by moopok: Aug 13 2009, 10:03 AM
charlesPuchong
post Aug 13 2009, 10:21 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Aug 13 2009, 09:52 AM)
IKEA here guarantee i pokai for sure  doh.gif HM is a big IKEA fan...wl buy whatever on the ads, said if dun like can change.. rclxub.gif aiyah still need to pay lar.... icon_question.gif

Added on August 13, 2009, 10:03 ama cup of coffee at a posh diner doesn't judge someone is rich or not. Do you know ppl in Starbuck spend rm10++ for a cup of coffee & sit there for hours... opp a family spend 30 min at a dim sum shop & spending easily exceed rm100...
If ikea or other prestige Mall at Inteligent city, then the overhead bridge at entrance of BPP will be over load.... notworthy.gif
That is the last piece of IOI land at BPP, I am sure they will do that for the goodness of BPP resident. icon_question.gif

qsil
post Aug 13 2009, 10:28 AM

129 posts

guys....if you happen to be in bu, curve area....do u notice how jam it is almost everyday...reason being...those places draws crowd almost from anywhere within klang valley....i for 1 wouldnt want that in puchong man......with setiawalk coming up reasonably and a few more current housing projects to mature in few yrs time....traffic will pick up tremendously......whereas LDP puchong has no more space to extend spilloff traffic tongue.gif
trojant
post Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Aug 13 2009, 10:52 AM)
IKEA here guarantee i pokai for sure  doh.gif HM is a big IKEA fan...wl buy whatever on the ads, said if dun like can change.. rclxub.gif aiyah still need to pay lar.... icon_question.gif

it's not rich or poor, it's willingness to spend or not...
dim sum is food... daily necessiity... with 100+ at least 4-5 stomach got full, on the other hand spending above-average priced coffee is lifestyle...
u still can opt for a 1.50 nescafe tarik at mamak vs 10+ brew.

taking example of the family with dim sum... do you think they are willing to spend 100+ for a sip coffee for the whole family? probably yes but I guess very likely no.

if you want a vibrant township... puchong needs market that willing to spend for lifestyle.... like in 1u & curve area.
just like you willing to spend on IKEA things, u could get the similar things from jusco or parkson, dun u?....
but you willing to spend for better modern design... again lifestyle....
Cyberiq
post Aug 13 2009, 10:43 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(qsil @ Aug 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
guys....if you happen to be in bu, curve area....do u notice how jam it is almost everyday...reason being...those places draws crowd almost from anywhere within klang valley....i for 1 wouldnt want that in puchong man......with setiawalk coming up reasonably and a few more current housing projects to mature in few yrs time....traffic will pick up tremendously......whereas LDP puchong has no more space to extend spilloff traffic tongue.gif
some big boss usually have their tea at home with some snack from Japan or handmade brownies
...already got 2-4 tea ladies at home at Taman Desa.

starbucks for youngster....maybe the 1 u see at The Curve is from Puchong who wanna shopping
at Ikea. Many Puchong folks shopping at Ikea biggrin.gif during weekend....
u don't need to jamm for hours everyday to Ikea but just occasionally when is needed.

kota damansara folks protest to have another hypermarket...

rclxub.gif star bucks can judge the spending power..i taught clubbing with some nice beverage. doh.gif or ah yat abalone.
see the PMR chicks mehhh...with some solo sit for hours for free wifi just to show they had laptops..kakakaka

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Aug 13 2009, 11:10 AM
charlesPuchong
post Aug 13 2009, 10:46 AM

168 posts

[quote=trojant,Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM]
dim sum is food... daily necessiity... with 100+ at least 4-5 stomach got full, on the other hand spending above-average priced coffee is lifestyle...

taking example of the family with dim sum... do you think they are willing to spend 100+ for a sip coffee for the whole family? probably yes but I guess very likely no.

if you want a vibrant township... puchong needs market that willing to spend for lifestyle.... like in 1u & curve area.
just like you willing to spend on IKEA things, u could get the similar things from jusco or parkson, dun u?....

[/
brows.gif Actually, the people who spent at 1u , the curve , ikea are not 100% the people who stay there, they are a lot of out comer likes us go that area for apointment /leisure . So i am not total agreed with that area people have more spending power rclxub.gif
If puchong have that kind of enviroment (hopefully) sure we can attract more outsider come and spent in Puchong, and are we going to concluded at that time, people at puchong at not kiam siap??? rclxub.gif
trojant
post Aug 13 2009, 10:48 AM

520 posts

[quote=charlesPuchong,Aug 13 2009, 11:46 AM]
[quote=trojant,Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM]

[/
brows.gif Actually, the people who spent at 1u , the curve , ikea are not 100% the people who stay there, they are a lot of out comer likes us go that area for apointment /leisure . So i am not total agreed with that area people have more spending power rclxub.gif
If puchong have that kind of enviroment (hopefully) sure we can attract more outsider come and spent in Puchong, and are we going to concluded at that time, people at puchong at not kiam siap??? rclxub.gif

[/quote]

not just spending power... spending power + WILLINGNESS TO SPEND
mroys@lyn
post Aug 13 2009, 11:07 AM

1,037 posts

spending power=population
100k people spend RM1 = 1k people spend RM100
I can see Tesco is crowded every weekend and IOI mall is very quiet.
If you want to do business, you have to see what most people wants.
just my 2cents...
charlesPuchong
post Aug 13 2009, 11:08 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Aug 13 2009, 11:07 AM)
spending power=population
100k people spend RM1 = 1k people spend RM100
I can see Tesco is crowded every weekend and IOI mall is very quiet.
If you want to do business, you have to see what most people wants.
just my 2cents...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

136 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:34 AM