Investment Bandar Puteri Puchong

charlesPuchong
post Apr 4 2011, 11:04 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Apr 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
diff people needs diff degree of freedom/privacy vs security. majority wins. one of the reasons why high break-in in P12 is due to high% of businessman staying there. i'm not the one, don't break-in my house.

not mean to be rude, but digging up old posts is something not good.
if you look back earlier posts, a lot of words like "price ridiculous", "over-priced", "not worth it" have been posted. but now the last transaction of zarra is 850k.
Zarra 850K is for 2 storey intermediate price? but IOI have not yet hand over the key? how is owner can sell off the house? I heard the latest serena 2 storey intermediate sold at 830K , owner can get only 80% bank loan. But still have people think that is worth to buy. For first hand purchaser who brought from IOI at 525K, that is a big margin in 1 1/2 years time! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Tohsan
post Apr 4 2011, 11:50 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Apr 2 2011, 06:57 PM)
If you have read properly, by no means that I dig up the old posts. I actually posted the reply back then in January but Tohsan only responded recently.

Also, if one can comment something is super good just 2 months ago, but now at 180 degree turn, how valuable the piece of information is?

Added on April 2, 2011, 7:01 pm
I do hope that P12's security level is improved leaps and bounds by now. I still have friends and neighbors who love there. We started the argument because I disagree with you saying the previous guards in P12 were good (which you finally admitted now that they are lousy). I lived there long enough to know that they were simply not good at all.

Added on April 2, 2011, 7:01 pm
I do hope that P12's security level is improved leaps and bounds by now. I still have friends and neighbors who love there. We started the argument because I disagree with you saying the previous guards in P12 were good (which you finally admitted now that they are lousy). I lived there long enough to know that they were simply not good at all.
How long were u in P12? P12 history is less than 6 years old. Since you mention the security is not good, why did your friends still love P12? If you want to condemn P12 please back it with proof that its really that bad, rather than making general statement.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Apr 4 2011, 11:53 AM
T816B
post Apr 4 2011, 02:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Apr 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
How long were u in P12? P12 history is less than 6 years old. Since you mention the security is not good, why did your friends still love P12? If you want to condemn P12 please back it with proof that its really that bad, rather than making general statement.
You are getting rather personal now. Why are my friends still living in P12? Are you expecting a 1+1 = 2 answer for that? They are still in P12 could due to many reasons, I can give you several which just come across my mind:

- their work place is near P12
- P12 is the best that they can afford at the moment
- their family members are in P12 too
- they do not like P8 nor P6
- they are in love with P12 like you said
- so on and so on

Please make some sensible comments. You don't expect every family in a housing area to move out from their homes just because the security level is not good, do you?

I am not condemning P12 at all. Since the beginning, I was merely pointing out that the security level there is not up to par, and need to be improved. I like almost many other aspects of P12 except it's security.

I lived in P12 from 2005 till 2010. What proof do you need from me to make the comment that P12's security is not up to par?
ronn77
post Apr 5 2011, 10:16 PM

2,508 posts

Bros, how much is the security fees for P12? For P11, fees will increase from RM50 to RM60 started next month onwards. I have no objection if they can continue to provide consistent tight security checking for each of outsiders that wanted to enter. Also is there any news on what the piece of land which located at the junction of Puteri 11/1 will turn to be? Previously they planned for apartment but was strongly opposed by P11 residents and the news I heard few months ago was it will turn to become town house.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 6 2011, 08:37 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Apr 4 2011, 11:04 AM)
Zarra 850K is for 2 storey intermediate price? but IOI have not yet hand over the key? how is owner can sell off the house? I heard the latest serena 2 storey intermediate sold at 830K , owner can get only 80% bank loan. But still have people think that is worth to buy. For first hand purchaser who brought from IOI at 525K, that is a big margin in 1 1/2 years time! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
it's 2-storey intermediate. s&p can be signed but mot will not be done until vp. 1 yr ago p12's bank value was 5++k now 670k. same goes to sarena & zarra.
naleh33
post Apr 6 2011, 08:53 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Apr 6 2011, 08:37 AM)
it's 2-storey intermediate. s&p can be signed but mot will not be done until vp. 1 yr ago p12's bank value was 5++k now 670k. same goes to sarena & zarra.
So the bank valuation is 670K and yet the property can be transacted at 850K?? So the buyer can only apply for a 70% loan maximum assuming 10% downpayment. There are plenty of landed properties to choose from if you can afford to buy a 850K landed properties, not necessary Bandar Puteri Puchong.
charlesPuchong
post Apr 6 2011, 09:35 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 6 2011, 08:53 AM)
So the bank valuation is 670K and yet the property can be transacted at 850K?? So the buyer can only apply for a 70% loan maximum assuming 10% downpayment. There are plenty of landed properties to choose from if you can afford to buy a 850K landed properties, not necessary Bandar Puteri Puchong.
5 years ago, 500K house is a consider expensive, but no now it is hard to find a new house a 500K for freehold right? 2nd hand terrace house at wawasan sold now at 450K above. People who choose for BPP because the location and appreciation potential. 850 K now a day are even not enough to buy a piece of land and built a bangalow at kampung kampung area...so the value of the money is too" small" .... sad.gif ....
yoki
post Apr 6 2011, 10:37 AM

1,313 posts

seriously RM850k + MOT + SNP fees zzzz...i will top up abit to get Mah Sing Kinrara Residence 3s
mroys@lyn
post Apr 6 2011, 12:00 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
Bros, how much is the security fees for P12? For P11, fees will increase from RM50 to RM60 started next month onwards. I have no objection if they can continue to provide consistent tight security checking for each of outsiders that wanted to enter. Also is there any news on what the piece of land which located at the junction of Puteri 11/1 will turn to be? Previously they planned for apartment but was strongly opposed by P11 residents and the news I heard few months ago was it will turn to become town house.
P11 is surrounded by apartments (mediums cost) and condominiums (high end) top, bottom and back. a bit difficult to have tight security once the apartments have completed cause they share the same exit/entry.

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Apr 6 2011, 12:01 PM
CHK0891
post Apr 6 2011, 02:27 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Apr 6 2011, 12:00 PM)
P11 is surrounded by apartments (mediums cost) and condominiums (high end) top, bottom and back. a bit difficult to have tight security once the apartments have completed cause they share the same exit/entry.
YES, P11 masterplan is surrounded by apartment but the land is very small (Ayer hitam side). Is it possible to built apartment? The land size only can suit for single row of town house, terence, semi-D or bungolow.
alenac
post Apr 7 2011, 04:27 PM

491 posts

P12, 22X70, intemediate unit currently available at 600k. So the hype about high appreciation is incorrect. Rental per unit is about RM1200 per month and the return of around 2.4 % annually other than capital appreciation.

This post has been edited by alenac: Apr 7 2011, 04:43 PM
mroys@lyn
post Apr 8 2011, 07:27 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(alenac @ Apr 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
P12, 22X70, intemediate unit currently available at 600k. So the hype about high appreciation  is incorrect. Rental per unit is about RM1200 per month and the return of around 2.4 % annually other than capital appreciation.
last transaction i know was 670k and the buyer got 90% loan. that's the highest valuation i know so far. you can call banks to verify.
alenac
post Apr 8 2011, 02:51 PM

491 posts

Is 670k bare unit. ie no renovation for 22' X 70' unit? Any way if 22' X 75' would be around 650K.
fyseng
post Apr 8 2011, 11:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
The master plan in IOI sales office showing town house. The road there is kind of narrow with car park left and right.

By the way the row of bungalow (36 green edge) beside the P12 guard house almost sold out already. Only 2 left today.

This post has been edited by fyseng: Apr 8 2011, 11:31 PM
charlesPuchong
post Apr 11 2011, 09:01 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(fyseng @ Apr 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
The master plan in IOI sales office showing town house. The road there is kind of narrow with car park left and right.

By the way the row of bungalow (36 green edge) beside the P12 guard house almost sold out already. Only 2 left today.

36 green edge is super big bangaow...suitable for big family.very nice. I visited the show house last week,

mroys@lyn
post May 24 2011, 11:01 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Apr 11 2011, 09:01 AM)
36 green edge is super big bangaow...suitable for big family.very nice. I visited the show house last week,
Retaining wall collapses during landslip

kelvyn
post Sep 25 2011, 02:39 PM

3,173 posts

There is now land clearing of the high slope behind Jalan Puteri 10/19 by the developer of Capital Land for their 2 1/2 storey houses. Earthwork ongoing with lorries transporting out the earth starting at 7am daily.
sameday
post Sep 25 2011, 07:30 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 25 2011, 02:39 PM)
There is now land clearing of the high slope behind Jalan Puteri 10/19 by the developer of Capital Land for their 2 1/2 storey houses. Earthwork ongoing with lorries transporting out the earth starting at 7am daily.
Ya. the 2.8 mil semi D house

tracyjz
post Sep 25 2011, 08:54 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

2.8 m ? Omg
kelvyn
post Sep 26 2011, 01:38 PM

3,173 posts

Not sure about the selling price. But from the project sign board erected, it looks like it is 2 1/2 storey link.

136 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:49 PM